Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
The staff there is amazing! This is our second year back, can't wait for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Spent 5 days here with my family and we really enjoyed it. Complimentary shuttle rides upriver to town (Winthrop) for tube floating right back to the campground. Takes about 50 minutes to float down river to camp. The campground was quiet after 10 pm which was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and we will come back again.
Aug 18, 2017
Very Nice people,Nice sites
Aug 18, 2017
Staff made everything great. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Wir immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir waren nur für eine Nacht hier.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The office personnel were helpful in every way . . . even helped find a doctor and made an appointment for our friends we're traveling with!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time! It was our first time there!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Four days and five nights. Very nice people at the Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground! Very happy with our weekend there! Enjoyed the grassy sites and the fun activities offered.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Very accommodating for our needs for our group of five RV's .
Aug 15, 2017
We love koa Winthrop! A espresso stand would be nice!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, great location with very welcoming and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, super clean, plenty of room in the sites to move around and never feel crowded. We LOVE the KOA in Winthrop!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend! When we wanted to move to a different campsite that became available closer to the rest of our party, they were more than happy to accommodate. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked with toilet paper. Trash was kept up and I didn't see dog mess at all! Store had any supplies that we forgot.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites, clean, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay, very pleasantb
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay. Camp ground is super clean and very well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly and actively involved in making sure campers' needs are met. A great experience -- can't recommend highly enough!
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Loved the fact we had grass rather than dirt as we were with our one year old grandson and family.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we have taken our Washington granddaughters camping with us in Winthrop. We have always enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again next year.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved this campground and would go again. It was very clean, and I loved that there was so much grass. The kids loved the play toy and the pool. I wish we would have taken part in the river rides.
Aug 11, 2017
We found the park well maintained and beautiful. However thr rule of keeping dogs on a leash was not enforced. We travel with a cat and found it difficult to bring him outside on his leash because of loose dogs. Also our granddaughter was bit by a large dog when she was younger and was frightened to leave the rv. Upon leaving we told management. They graciously appologized with a small discount.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Mike & Laurie we found to very hospitable to make our stay the best ! One of the best serviced and staffed in RV Parks we have stayed in. The greens were well watered and looking good. We did fail to see the stop sign on our arrival and turned left in front of office by the fire hydrant and scratched the side of our 5th wheel with the branches of the pine tree. I would suggest to cut back,
Aug 09, 2017
Wish the roads had been paved.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. My wife hd a health issue after doing chemo last year and they let us know where the nearest hospitals were and how to get there if needed.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful Park! Maybe the park could host outdoor move night?
Aug 08, 2017
Mike and group are great! They keep the park clean and are patient with us when we are having lots of fun (volume that we take down quickly). Bathrooms and laundry rooms are spacious and clean. We love this place! Looking forward to next year (6th one!!)
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the camp was kept up really well and the hosts we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
WIFI NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND SECURED.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for a week, staff is great, plenty to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic site, lots of amenities all clean and well kept. Sites are good size, even though park was busy it didn't feel like you were camping on top of others! River sites are gorgeous if you are tent camping. Shuttle into town is a bonus.
Aug 04, 2017
Not enough bathrooms we filled a vacancy by luck and I was told "we are booking for next year" and unwanted
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park. It was difficult sharing power poles with other campers. They over used power and so it kicked the breaker. We got it figured out but when there are inexperienced RVers things like that can happen.
Aug 03, 2017
My wife and I stayed for two nites,,We were assigned a space where their were a lot of parties going on and people driving up and down the dusty dirt roads,,,we both love kids and dogs but their were a lot of un-leashed dogs coming into our area,as the nite progressed the people were pretty loud,,up to 10:30,,We will stay their again but hopefully in an much quieter place,with not so much going on
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms are beautiful and clean. Grounds are gorgeous. Wild life is plentiful. Loved it.
Aug 02, 2017
Incredibly helpful staff lead by Mike and his family. While talking with other campers, you can see why so many families make this their big annual camping trip year after year. This is a wonderful camping experience. Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. We will be returning. We couldn't be more happy. These people set the standard for others to follow. Hugh & Sherrie Alexander.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here a A few times and each time has been wonderful, The staff are friendly, the amenities are clean, and there's space between campsites. Nice place.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground with lots of shade. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking or biking distance to town. The river runs the length of the campground. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals