Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly!! The facilities are always very clean. We will for sure be back again!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Pull thru's. Stayed in our 31' Coachmen travel trailer.
Jun 20, 2017
The Koa was very helpful we could not reach the power box so they gave us an extension cord. Thank you very much
Jun 19, 2017
This is our absolute favorite campground. We love all the amenities; pool, horse shoes, panning for gold, playground, etc...the kids ask to camp here and would rather be at the KOA in Winthrop than Disneyland. Clean facilities and great staff! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Hookups for power and sani were at wrong end.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Check in was so easy, very friendly staff. Nice, clean park. Family oriented atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and courteous. The park amenities were very nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place! Aways clean and the lawn green with beautiful trees everywhere. Always look forward to our time spent there and never been disappointed.
Jun 14, 2017
Great and safe place for kid to enjoy bikes, etc. Lovely treed area. Sites too! close together though. We'd come again - freindly and efficient staff and clean grounds/sites. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Great koa in a fun little town!
Jun 13, 2017
You guys are awesome, so helpful and willing to go out of your way to help us. Will definitely stop off again if in the area. Beautifully maintained and scenic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, kept up very well, owners are awesome to deal with. I go every year
Jun 13, 2017
I had 6 teen girls with me and each one said it was the best 'glamping' trip ever.
Jun 13, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful RV parks ever. Huge sites, lots of trees & green open spaces, quiet, peaceful. We just love staying here on our way to Anacortes each year & on our way back home to Kelowna, BC.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and nice grounds. Would have liked to see more options for the shuttle time. Later in evening. Maybe one around 8-9 or so for late crowd
Jun 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Quiet park. Nice sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean bath rooms, level sites.
Jun 10, 2017
It was great. We would have stay longer if we weren't pressed for time.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, well maintained park-like setting. Bathhouse was superbly done. But the crowning jewel of the stay was the staff. They were affable, knowledgeable, polite, and very helpful. Seven Stars.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Loved the RV sites. Spacious, shaded, and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2017
We absolutely LOVE it here! The people are amazing!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staying at the Winthrop KOA is always amazing. Feels like home!
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pool was busy, but that is to be expected. Very nice staff. We had a great time
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well taken care of and the restrooms/showers were very cleaned and maintained. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Jun 01, 2017
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lori was extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we wanted to stay another day. So a big thank you and we'll be back.
May 26, 2017
Super clean, friendly and pretty
May 26, 2017
A great KOA campground, very well kept, clean and efficient. One of the better ones, for sure!
May 26, 2017
Always friendly staff,clean facilities,great campground. We will be back soon!!
May 26, 2017
Really nice people and just a beautiful park right by the Methow River - would love to stay there again
May 25, 2017
Outstanding!! Friendly staff. They even phoned us to advise us of a road closure prior to our stay. The lots a big and spacious, shower house excellent set up. Full points!!
May 25, 2017
Camp grounds were very well maintained and grass areas mowed & green. Right on the river with beautiful view across river of hill side. About 1 mile to town. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Would come back again. Thanks
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay in Winthrop. The shuttle service makes the town totally accessible. The owners and staff are exceptional. This is a great KOA.
May 23, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Great location. Friendly staff and super clean. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and the facility was in great shape.
May 22, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late after delays in Everett and picking up RV. However nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we ended up chatting and swapping stories. Some very nice people staying at the park and clean amenities made our stay a delight. Thanks.
May 22, 2017
Fabulous in every way we will be back!
May 22, 2017
Very well groomed grounds, very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff. We had a very good time.
May 18, 2017
Pool was not very warm, other then that awesome as usual!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals