Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Great visit. We'll be returning!
Nov 01, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. You have wonderful facilities and staff that goes above and beyond for their guests. Thank you for that!!!
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay! If you had a Camp K-9 Run Pen you would be the BEST ever!
Oct 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA in Winthrop. Extremely nice people who run this KOA. Kept in excellent condition.
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners are awesome and make the stay the best. We come back here every year
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice great place great people wish we had found thi jewel of a place 40 years ago!!!!!
Oct 20, 2016
I absolutely love your koa.The staff are awesome and the sites are always clean.
Oct 20, 2016
The place is CLEAN. The staff are friendly, professional and relaxed and always hard at work. The washrooms and laundry room are out of this world. The camping spots are huge and the location on the river and close to town make it our favorite KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
Would give them 10 stars if I could. Super nice and helpful owners and beautiful park. We'll be back again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
What a beautiful campground. On the river, the best . We did not have a reservation and had been traveling all day. I was greeted with kindness and they had a campsite available. We will certainly visit this KOA again.
Oct 16, 2016
It was really great, friendly hosts, great neighbors and most important quiet hrs were enforced. Does need cable tv...
Oct 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very helpful when our sewer connection was opened. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
Family and dog friendly campground with welcoming staff and beautiful views. Great walking paths and so clean! What a great place to spend time enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA...great location and facilities, close to Winthrop and the staff is amazing. We look forward to kamping again in the spring!!
Oct 10, 2016
New washrooms are excellent
Oct 08, 2016
Very quiet, clean park. Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were excellent!
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful sites, great location on the river, pretty views of the mountain, and friendly staff. So far the best Koa we've stayed at. Nice pool & clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the park! Great location, sites were large, lots of space between RV's. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Spent 7 days here while fly fishing in the area. Sites were roomy and clean. grounds were very nicely kept. Owners were super nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful setting & campground. Friendly, competent staff!
Oct 04, 2016
The management is mostfriendly and helpful, and they arrange for us to see an important football game in the office. The sites are very clean and attractive. There is something about being close to the river that is extremely peaceful!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility, with wonderful hosts. The shuttle into town was very handy, and the river view is awesome. Did not try the pool, but it did look good.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful location for a campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return many times in the future
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Beautiful river frontage was able to watch the fish spawning. Well maintained, beautiful variety of trees throughout the park. Very peaceful with easy access to Winthrop.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we really like your campground
Oct 02, 2016
RV Sites are too close beside each other; poor wifi
Oct 02, 2016
We were there for only one night, but the staff was helpful, and the park was well maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
We love staying here it is always clean. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait for our next visit.
Oct 01, 2016
I thought it was a fantastic campground with lots to do. The staff were very professional and easy to talk to. The facilities were very clean and useable. the grounds were very well up kept.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff, the location, the cleanliness, and the beautiful park-like setting. All excellent and above and beyond expectations. Will be back and bring more family.
Sep 28, 2016
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The campground is clean and very pretty. The little town of Winthrop is 5 minutes away and is western style. Very enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice camp ground and helpful friendly people. We will stay there again. Thanks Winthrop KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, well tended, nice spaces, staff in the office were very helpful to us, We will be back next year!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Host went out of their way to help us make some copies for a meeting whenevery other place in town was closed. Extended out check out for a couple hours so we could be tourists. Beautiful trees, quiet. Loved the pull through spots and full hook ups. We'll definitely stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, beautiful environment, and awesome customer service!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice people that work there to bad there are no showers
Sep 26, 2016
The grounds are nice. The stay was nice. Thank you. However, the trees over our site were too low and when pulling out, we cracked our antenna by scraping on the tree.
Sep 26, 2016
The people in the office are really nice, the campsites are roomy and clean. Beautiful area.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice well kept grounds right on the river. The sites are spacious and accessible. The loud music from a nearby wedding was pretty annoying but not the fault of the KOA. Juse recognize that it is a potential issue.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and great facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice park. We went mid week off season so not noisy.
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we came home for the first time. The welcome in was great, These people want you to truely enjoy your stay and their neck of the woods. And no matter how many times we stop in to ask a question, we alway felt welcomed and a part of community. We have already started our plans for a return visit
Sep 22, 2016
We haven't visited this park in about 20 years and it didn't disappoint. Was well looked after and the staff where great. Nice and close to town. Pool was still open.Would recommend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We haven't stayed at a KOA so far that was not outstanding. Nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very friendly. And a added bonus, there's plenty of things to do near by.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice folks and a very quiet, relaxing stay next to the river. A very laid back retreat from day to day drudgery.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy