Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and great location!
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been to. Clean,quiet roomy.
Jul 20, 2016
KOA is so great for those with young family members. So many activities for them to do at this campsite. The facilities are well run, and I like that they have an after hours staff checking to make sure you have your campsite parking tab prior to letting you in. One dislike, is that I hated getting woken up at 6 am by 6 Harleys revving their engines and yelling back and forth to each other.
Jul 20, 2016
Thus KOA needs to trim all of their trees. Also need to cut-down small tree in space 5. Hosts were friendly & cut a limb on the first corner we had to turn
Jul 20, 2016
Very well kept grounds, green grass, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, decent campground makes for a nice stay
Jul 20, 2016
Registration was quick, the staff accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place, always a great time with family and friends. The owners are always so friendly. Very clean and safe, love the pool!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except site 19 is very difficult to get a big rig in and out of.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, well maintained and lots of amenities. Minutes from downtown Winthrop. A big shout out to Laurie who went out of her way to find and personally deliver to us detailed information about the rhythm and blues festival. Loved the western kitsch t/o the park, too.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Ample room. Nice showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: -Very friendly staff & knowledgeable -Clean facilities -Well manicured grass and trees -Great environment Cons: Weak/intermittent wifi signal
Jul 16, 2016
Loved it! Kept up very nice and bathrooms always clean. Love the new building with the bathrooms/showers and laundry room!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean facilities and grounds!
Jul 16, 2016
We visit this KOA a couple of times each summer and love it. We recommend this KOA highly and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 15, 2016
The Winthrop KOA is a wonderful camp ground
Jul 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Winthrop KOA, this time was no different.
Jul 15, 2016
Good Guys !!!
Jul 14, 2016
FantasticKOA great town great group of RVers thank you all
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice. We will likely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and the facility was well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time there.when we are in the xxx area again we will stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Way too crowded, site see on top of each other, uneven parking pads, way too many tents, way too many children. No decent places to eat in town. Worst KOA we've stayed in and way more expensive than it should be.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved this place. Only suggestion is regarding large groups of people with visitors. Some drove right through our site and others thought our site was their parking area.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful, well maintained campground, would definitely recommend and return.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the area and convenience to town, but didn't enjoy the flooding when it rained. We were in #4 and we couldn't go outside after it rained because it was too deep. Even with double mats that we had down, it still went over my shoes, and the mats were floating! You need some drainage.
Jul 11, 2016
Love it here! Nice grounds and bathrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff is wonderful. This was our fourth visit in 3 years and it feels like being welcomed by family. Love it. We have recommended to many family members.
Jul 09, 2016
the new addition is terrific. Will definitely be back. hope the new septic system gets its bugs worked out soon as the order at times was very bad.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
With the amount koa charges along with how full the park was, you could afford some blacktop. Too dusty and too expensive. Your sprinkler hoses need replaced. Ruined a 200 dollar electric cooker. Thx
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
I will never understand why a campground can't make a level site.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time - a great place to enjoy family/friends. Our only complaint is that the bath house and toilets should be separate. Everytime we went to go the bathroom, someone was taking a shower and since the toilets are in the same room as the shower, made it impossible. Would suggest another toilet facility only on the end of the cabins/tents. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
Well kept campground with shade at every site. Sites are close together. Worked great as a home base as we were out and about every day. The kids loved the heated pool. Wish we had known about the river float shuttle service. We also had to buy an adapter for the power to our trailer so make sure to ask what type of hooks your site has.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The owners at Winthrop are wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent campground, only wish is that pool was bigger for all the kids.bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
Second year in a row coming here- the whole family loves it!! Wish it wasn't sooo dusty though. We will come back again!
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect location! Amazing property! Very well kept. All the employees were friendly and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2016
We love this KOA it is the cleanest ,most well taken care of campground , the owners take great care to make their guests feel rite at home away from home.Great job!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals