Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Requested satellite access but couldn't use due to tree cover on assigned space. Driveways extremely tight for class A with tow.
Jun 26, 2016
Lori and the staff are wonderful. They are very friendly and always ready to help the campers. We are going back there this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Had a great time. Only comment is that we made reservations in March for a cabin and an RV site close together. Why you put us across the road from each other when there are plenty of cabin/RV spots back-to-back is a mystery. We have 3 little kids who were back and forth across the road all day and traffic was an issue.
Jun 26, 2016
I don't want to say how awesome this place is because that brings more people, but we LOVED our stay. Great people, too!!
Jun 25, 2016
Love this campground! Very clean & well taken care of. Owners are very nice & accommodating. Kid friendly campground with pool, fun bikes to rent, & mining area.
Jun 23, 2016
Good clean easy to get to campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA ever staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice camp but a little to crowded. Was not real fond of our sites
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely love the campground!!! They are very helpful with everything. The restroom are always clean the sites are nice and roomie. I always look forward to camp with you guys!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay each year with a varied group - some stay in the cabins, others in tents and others in their R.V's. The grounds are very well maintained and always clean, such a nice park like setting. We've always enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and organized facilities. Many large camp sites. Even when full, it does not seem overly crowded. The upgraded facilities on the north end are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
This camp ground family owned and very friendly. They keep the community bathrooms very clean. This was our maiden voyage with our camper ( we are new to this) and the staff was super helpful with great tips and suggestions.
Jun 18, 2016
enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, lovely washrooms, close to Winthrop. Would stay again. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2016
Could not ask for a friendlier staff. Immaculate grounds with lots of space. Awesome bathroom facilities! Right on the river close to town with lots of activities to do. We will be back. Thanks !
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great for families. Kids had fun in the pool. Nearby Winthrop is cute. We found an amazing bike trail just outside of Winthrop and had a great time there. The people in the KOA store put the hockey game on for us so we could watch the Stanley Cup final. Thank you!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Park was well maintained, green, quiet & we felt safe there.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful and spacious!!
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at! The staff is great, the spots are big, it was all well maintained, we love it there.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful setting in the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
We have been here before, and as usual, it was a pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2016
We had my sister & bother in-law from Nova Scotia with us and it was their first stay at a KOA. They were very impressed.We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and will have our Honda Gold Wing group there in July.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and extremely helpful staff. Very clean, but very dry.
Jun 06, 2016
Your park was beautiful and well maintained. However, our stall, #22, was not level and the sewer hook up inlet was higher than the surrounding area, which made dumping a challenge. If not for that, I would have rated you 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2016
When we camped here (in a truck camper plus a tent) it was not over crowded. None of the other guests were rowdy or disruptive, yet there was room for everyone to have fun. Our site was a large grassy one, so even if every spot had been filled, it would not have felt like it. The restrooms near us were extremely clean. The hot water worked great. The workers were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots of trees and grass very nice for sites very inviting sit outside. Fun miniature water feature like old mining water tower w water running down small wooden sluicing troughs. Great transport into town and back
Jun 04, 2016
I liked the large RV spaces and the setting was great. Plenty of shade and also our dogs were welcome. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great camp. Clean. Friendly host and staff. No hookups directly on the river but very close. Short walk to cute town of Winthrop
May 31, 2016
Great stay as usual. The park seems to get better and better each year. Nice to see a new play structure but the kids were a bit disappointed that the swing set was no longer there.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. The full hook-up spots were extremely large, clean, and user friendly. The bathrooms were extremely nice, and they were always clean too. Our kids had a wonderful time riding bikes, playing on the playground, and swimming. We will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Just Great
May 31, 2016
another fun stay at this facility.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A wonderful stay as always
May 30, 2016
Loved every minute of it! The staff is very positive and hard working without being intrusive. A favorite park for us!
May 27, 2016
Beautiful park, great site and fabulous bathroom showers
May 26, 2016
Super clean facilities. Owners are very friendly, beautiful surroundings, very quiet. Would definitely return again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Came for one night - stayed two just because we loved it so. Beautiful area, well-planned and maintained campground. Our hosts were delightful people. Hope to get back again soon.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice facilities
May 23, 2016
Nice RV park. Layout is a little odd, if you get a site like we had (site 23) you have to drive through another site to get out.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful and very clean. Would recommend this to everyone.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting by the river.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly. Great amenities.
May 17, 2016
The staff are very nice and accommodating. The owner was a great riot and provided us with information and attractions to see in the area. The grounds and camp sites were wonderful. I'd recommend this KOA with five stars, only because there isn't six.
May 16, 2016
We celebrated our wedding with you and had a wonderful stay! Thank you!!
May 16, 2016
Couldn't have been better,We always enjoy this KOA,thanks Mike!
May 14, 2016
It has been many years since We have been camping. We booked into Withrop KOA as we were joining friends who had booked here. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities, particularly the washrooms, as that is one area that keeps me from wanting to go camping. If all the campgrounds had the facilities you have then I wouldn't hesitate to go camping again.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals