Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
On my second day at the site the power and water went out due to the fires in the area. The KOA folks had their hands full trying to keep things running and were very helpful at all times.Thank you to all of the crew!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice place, close to a river, grassy pull ins. The spots need better night-time numbers, though...had a hard time finding our space in the dark.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly office staff, very clean, quiet park, would definitely recommend, but not in July, it was too hot.
Jul 21, 2014
it was very friendly place,little spendy for us,but very clean,quite,and friendly
Jul 21, 2014
Nicest bathrooms / showers I have ever seen at a campground! Very clean, well kept park. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly, clean, lots of things to do in a beautiful area. We will come back.
Jul 18, 2014
staff was helpful. Park was clean and spacious. Great family park.
Jul 16, 2014
Just 1 night but site was big enough for us to be outside and not feel like we were in our neighbor's spot. Staff very friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
a little pricey, but great trip. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
Great staff, great location, great bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2014
Very accomodating owners. They let us move sites to be closer to our friends. The place is very clean and all staff were super friendly. I loved staying here and will be back again:)
Jul 14, 2014
Great time, everything was great and your people were as friendly as ever. Couldn't of asked for more!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
pleasant overnight stay
Jul 12, 2014
Very helpful with ride to and from town. Helpful when I needed to print out some info. from my e-mail.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff went above and beyond accommodating us. We extended our stay 3 times and they were very gracious. Also, all facilities were clean and they kept the noisy campers quiet without being asked and in a positive way. I would happily recommend you to a friend
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Well kept park.... very friendly staff. Location is great... only a couple minutes to Winthrop.
Jul 03, 2014
The only thing we hate is when the garbage truck came two days in a row at an ungodly hour, and we were right beside the trash bins. He makes an insane amount of noise!
Jul 02, 2014
Super time at the Winthrop KOA! The kids loved the pool and the double bikes you can rent. We will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating - kids and adults had a wonderful time. The shuttle to town was a great advantage
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We noticed right away how helpful and friendly the staff and owners were. It is apparent that they care about their visitors by how clean and well-maintained the grounds were. The washrooms were very nice, clean and up-dated. We appreciate that there was no charge or timer for the showers. We will definitely return again and tell our friends about our stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time @ the KOA was very clean, bathrooms were always stocked well and really clean. Staff very helpful in every need, thank-you for great memories!
Jun 30, 2014
friendly, helpful, clean, we'll be back!
Jun 29, 2014
The people that work there were very helpful and friendly, the KOA was close to local attractions, the surroundings (the river, deers, forest) are beautiful. Thank you very much for my first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We just love this place. people friendly camp spots perfect.
Jun 28, 2014
Great people and a well maintained and set up campground.
Jun 27, 2014
Great campground, very family- friendly! Very helpful and friendly staff. Our 2 kids loved the 4 wheel bikes for rent and the pool. I only gave it 4 stars because our campsite had a pretty large dirt area compared to the other campsites here.
Jun 27, 2014
Love this place. Have stayed here for many, many years and just love the atmosphere. I like the new restroom improvements too! :)
Jun 27, 2014
Better then most KOA. Our site #13 was very level (1st ever), good job! Hope it is the standard. Some improvement needed, bare spots becomes muddy after the lawn is watered or rain on.
Jun 26, 2014
The owner went out of his way to get us a site that would work with our big Motorhome, going as far as cutting branches on trees so our large slide could come out.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service!
Jun 24, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Winthrop KOA! A lot of great memories have been made here with our family. Clean restrooms, clean pool, nice store and great staff! Adding the additional restrooms is a big plus. Thank You KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Great and relaxing!
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility and wonderful owners. We stay there at every opportunity.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Mike and Mary were incredibly helpful and friendly!
Jun 22, 2014
We have visited this KOA many times and they always go above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for your continued excellence!! We will be back again next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean and lots of amenities. The management was great and willing to accommodate our needs.
Jun 22, 2014
A fantastic stay for the family! Campsites are spacious, facilities are clean, plenty of activities for the kids, and very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2014
awesome, friendly, clean campground. stayed here 1 night when passing through. Will say here again.
Jun 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.