Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we came home for the first time. The welcome in was great, These people want you to truely enjoy your stay and their neck of the woods. And no matter how many times we stop in to ask a question, we alway felt welcomed and a part of community. We have already started our plans for a return visit
Sep 22, 2016
We haven't visited this park in about 20 years and it didn't disappoint. Was well looked after and the staff where great. Nice and close to town. Pool was still open.Would recommend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We haven't stayed at a KOA so far that was not outstanding. Nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very friendly. And a added bonus, there's plenty of things to do near by.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice folks and a very quiet, relaxing stay next to the river. A very laid back retreat from day to day drudgery.
Sep 19, 2016
It's cool the pool was open after labor day water temp was ok too, but not much else to do at this koa. Will not be going back to this koa. Oh almost forgot not much to do in winthrop, everything overpriced.
Sep 19, 2016
We have spent time at numerous RV parks (most of them KOA) and this is far and away the best. The registration office, store, rest rooms pool and grounds were well-maintained with attention to detail. All employees we we encountered were friendly. We plan to stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, well-maintained. We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location with good sites. Very accommodating staff. Roadways should be treated to reduce dust.
Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant! KOA employee gave us suggestions on where to eat in town, which was wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Quiet. Beautiful surroundings with the river so near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
My wife liked the clean and convenient shower/bathroom. The grounds were well cared for.
Sep 16, 2016
love the location and cleanliness. staff friendly and great.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff.Clean,well groomed spacious sites. Lots of grass & trees ,located on the river.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, clean lace to stay. WiFi was not the best.
Sep 14, 2016
Pull thrus nice and large. Bathrooms are way above any that I have seen.Very quiet. Well shaded and green. These people know how to run a campground .Fun people.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, great location very well kept campground. Only complaint is the internet was terrible. When it did work it was slower than the worst dial up from the 90's.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sparkling clean park and facilities. Nice wide spaces. A great place to stay. We were in a class A motor home with a tow vehicle. Plenty of room.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful campground, good not say enough about the place as well as the whole town! Trying to convince the husband to move here! Lovely people,breathtaking views all around great time! Booking for same spot for Vintage Wheels show for next year unless I can get him to get us a place there!! ;)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
THe family running this KOA and their camp staff are top notch and super friendly...always willing to go out of their way to satisfy!
Sep 11, 2016
Every year we stay at the KOA campground in Winthrop.We couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts and it's beautiful park. Favorite place to camp. We will always come back as long as we can. We love it there.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly owners clean campground good location
Sep 09, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever seen...clean, well maintained and the private bathrooms were a dream! Thank you to Lori and Mike Meyers, the sibling duo who run this family owned business. They were terrific!
Sep 08, 2016
Has to be one of the best KOA's in the country. Grounds are great, staff is friendly and location is wonderful. We look forward all year to kamping in Winthrop.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun!!
Sep 06, 2016
had a nice stay
Sep 06, 2016
It was amazing as always. Very helpful and friendly. Lori is the best!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff and lots for kids to do! Also the bathrooms are very well kept and there are lots of shady camping spots. Definitely coming back next year!
Sep 02, 2016
It was just one night but the host made us welcome. The restrooms were clean and the facilities were good. Would stay again and maybe next time find other activities to do in Wintrop area.
Sep 02, 2016
Well run and maintained in a beautiful setting by a river in the amazing Methow Valley
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful property. Very clean and very helpful staff. We loved that there was a lot of lawn and trees.
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our time at this park. Loved the location, it was clean, the spaces were nice sized, staff were friendly, the price was reasonable.
Aug 31, 2016
Stunning camp ground, excellent staff who really take pride in what they do. Zero complaints. Best KOA in Washington.
Aug 30, 2016
Its our 4th year and we love it!
Aug 29, 2016
This is a very clean and well run campground. We love staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Love the tube shuttle bus.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay with the whole family.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was nice. Access to the river poorly marked and seemed as though grass clippings and leaves were being dumped there. My wife could not get down to the river there. Only good access was through others camping spot.
Aug 28, 2016
clean place, adding the rock in the sites is a plus. A big thank you for the koa bus to the red barn. Grand kids and I had 6 or 7 floats down the river. Return next Year.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campsite. Worth the drive from Vancouver. Make sure to buy a license plate from the store.
Aug 28, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, green, and well organized. Amazing place!
Aug 27, 2016
A hidden gem. Kampground staff was knowledgeable about surrounding areas historic sites. Kampground and facilities are well maintained. Wifi is hit/miss, but we didn't go to Winthrop to surf the net. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
Owners friendly. Good space between spots. Lots of green lawn.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our spacious site. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 25, 2016
Such a beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff! Bathrooms/showers were well kept & the kids play area was well maintained. Great campground! Great stay! Thanks! Definitely going back! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Level sites with tent camping along the river. Free shuttle service to old west style downtown Winthrop. This KOA is a delight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy