Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great place only problem lot of parents letting their kids completely out of control
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great, clean campground which is close to town and things to see and do. We enjoyed touring the fish hatchery and smokejumper base, visiting the Shafer Museum, checking out the Falls Creek waterfall, and eating at a few local restaurants.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shuttle to yown
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, dont have to pay for showers, next to the river, 2 mins from town. Best campground i have ever stayed at!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place. Friendly Staff. Clean campsites and great amenities. Will stay again in the near future.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Knows the area, and can give good advice about things to do. Checkin was easy, Large pull through site that we fit in nicely. It's a large KOA, but noise level was not bad, and always quiet after quiet time at night. The KOA staff offers rides for rafters down to the river to float back. The only thing that could have been better was if garbage pick up was more frequent.
Jul 14, 2017
Mike was very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Our kids loved riding bikes around this KOA and the playground was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the pool area was dusty and the pool was a little murky looking.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Our site was adequate for our 40' fifth wheel. Although our neighbors were rather close, we had enough room to open our awnings. The pool looked inviting. The bath and laundry houses were very clean. The roads between the sites were a little tight due to vehicles parked right up to the edge.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean level sights, nice friendly staff. Beautiful CG by the river.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The Winthrop KOA was our first KOA experience and we were not disappointed! The entire staff especially Lori Jo were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully kept with fun activities for kids, big and small. The spots were spacious with ample green space. The restrooms and showers were always clean too. We enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground sewer line was plugged resulting in several gallons of raw sewage being spilled onto the ground next to my trailer when I tried to dump my black tank. The owners were apologetic but a partial reimbursement of me fees would have been appropriate seeing I paid for a full service site. Nothing was offered.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsites were great. The river lovely. Easy 1 -mile walk to Winthrop. Cordial, supportive staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Okay for 1 night. No cable.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
we love Winthrop KOA, going back in a couple months. Only negative is with other campers not KOA. Too many walk through our campsite,right between table and our trailor. How Rude
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place. Right along river. Very friendly staff. Winthrop wonderful town to visit
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, in an amazing area. We stayed for 5 days. No road noise, beautiful river, clean facilities. There is so much to see and do in this area. Winthrop is a great little town. Be sure to see the Shafer Museum. Sun Mountain's wagon ride and cowboy BBQ are incredible experiences. There are hikes for any age and ability in abundance. Grab a local trail map and see this amazing country.
Jul 06, 2017
Too much dust from gravel roads. And some staff guy chose to do the weed whacking while we were trying to relax
Jul 06, 2017
Winthrop is one of the best KOA campgrounds. Family run and very friendly people. They go out of their way to please. Couldn't be happier. We have been going there for the last 25 years and will continue to do so.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very good campground. Lots of green grass at our sight and we loved that. The bath house at the end was very very busy, so we opted to use the one at the office building.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been going to Winthrop KOA at least one time each summer for over 25 years. We love it there. The camp ground and the staff are great.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was dirty and cut my sons toes terribly after swimming a couple hours. Bike rentals and large RV sites were great. Overall a really nice time. Would have been nice to have access to river.
Jul 05, 2017
They really try to keep the sites clean and green!
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA -it's clean, friendly, and the location is superb. I rarely rate 5 stars but they deserve it.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great location and the customer service was top notch all around. My family had an amazing time staying here.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was not clean. Dusty gravel roads should be paved so that campers, cars and kids aren't covered in heavy dust after an hour... We had a camp spot - D3 - no privacy. We also had a cabin which was crazy hot until 1am-ish.
Jul 04, 2017
The customer service people are great and friendly. Plus, the camper sites are always clean!
Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA!!
Jul 02, 2017
The best I have been to. The owners are helpful. The grounds are clean and also the bathrooms.. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Staff were all friendly, professional and quick to help with any needs. Located right along the river but note that the water is swift with no safe swimming areas for kids, but the KOA has placed warning signs along the banks. Most RV sites were shaded, ours only partially so and heated up quickly. Overall an excellent stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
peaceful, loved the beauty
Jul 01, 2017
Great setting by the river. Staff very helpful about what to see and do in the area, enjoyed several hikes.
Jul 01, 2017
We only stayed one night due to availability but everyone here was so nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Always asked to redeem our points here and also always find us a spot with no reservation. We love camping here !
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for a nice level grassy site. The river was nice and the campground was quiet. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Jun 27, 2017
A fun place for any type of rv adventure. Koa and kids - what a great combo
Jun 27, 2017
Is a great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
We have been over several times over the years and it is always clean and nice : )
Jun 26, 2017
A true place to relax and unwind. Full of friendly families and lots to do: bike to the nearby western town, visit the fish hatchery, the smokejumper base and Shari's for ice cream. Pool and grounds were well kept and clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Super nice people.Extra friendly. The dog area was not good - no fence & lots of stickers.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly!! The facilities are always very clean. We will for sure be back again!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Pull thru's. Stayed in our 31' Coachmen travel trailer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals