Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Excellent facilities and staff!
Jun 19, 2013
Best camping trip our family has had!!
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff, we have stayed here every summer for years now, and once again we were not disappointed! Clean and family friendly, we love this KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
returning camper. loved it.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The new restroom facilities are great!! Gorgeous grounds and great hospitality as always!!
Jun 10, 2013
Our family has stayed at this KOA several times each year for over 10 years. Mike and Laurie and their staff have created a comfortable and friendly destination. Every time we visit they have added something else to make it more beautiful or enjoyable. This is our most favorite vacation spot ever!
Jun 09, 2013
Our weekend at Winthrop KOA was fantastic! The cabins are perfect for families, kids (6 & 8) really enjoyed the pool and playground. We took their bikes and the campground was perfect for them to ride around. Our cabin was super clean, as were the bathrooms. We would definitely stay again!!
Jun 08, 2013
The KOA Winthrop is my favorite to stay at. The new restroom/laundry facility is wonderful and I can't wait to see what other new things they add. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2013
We love this campground. The camp hosts are the best! We continue to come back every Memorial Day and always have a great time. Its always very clean and I can't say enough about it.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
As I told the office, we come back every year because everyone who works at the office and the whole park are the friendliest hosts I have seen. We even got a little loud with our radio on Sunday night, and they very nicely came over and told us to be a little quieter. Its beautiful campground, peaceful. We will definately be back and I do recommend it to my friends and coworkers.
Jun 05, 2013
Laurie and Mike always have run a fantastic campground...scrupulously clean at all times and always new improvements.Great people! Dave Huff
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and campround was clean.
Jun 03, 2013
The people were all amazing. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were beautiful and of course a beautiful view
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome, as usual.
Jun 01, 2013
Consistently friendly and very helpful staff in the past 5 years that I have visited this park. It is THE BEST I have ever visited.The cabins are CLEAN without fail and the grounds the same at all times of year that I have been there, which encompasses late spring, mid-summer and early to late Fall. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye with all the gorgeous trees and lovely shrubs and flowers.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
3rd year with staying at the Winthrop KOA! We love it!
May 28, 2013
Not as much to do as other KOA's (horseshoes, volleyball, larger game room, dog park) but very clean, super friendly staff, and they don't police you to death. Only complaint is bathroom waits. They bathrooms/showers were some of the nicest I have seen at a KOA, but the wait was ridiculous just to use a restroom, at all times of the day.
May 28, 2013
This is our fourth year staying at the Winthrop KOA over the Memorial Day weekend. It's a wonderful campground and we always look forward to our stay. The staff is always very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I am in a power wheelchair and the staff there built a ramp especially for me so that I could access one of their Kamping Kabins.
May 23, 2013
One of the best in the NW - an owner that cares about its home and setting in this beautiful valley.
May 21, 2013
Great campsite. The river facing cabins are great. The washrooms, lawns , pool and garden all clean and up to date. The newly built washroom facilities are the highlight of the campsite. The host Mike was very friendly, helpful and prompt. Highly recommended for families and friends.
May 21, 2013
The staff here are very friendly, and accommodating. I was able to extend my stay and get a late check out, no problem. The campgrounds and facilities are clean & well maintained. We've been coming here for years & will continue to do so.
May 20, 2013
Been going to this KOA site for 8 years now and its the best!!! So much fun!!!
May 20, 2013
we always love our stay at koa.. especially in Winthrop . everyone is so nice and friendly and bathrooms are really clean. going back soon
May 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable as always. We love staying here and appreciate the new bathroom and shower facilities. Always well maintained.
May 14, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff with immaculate bathrooms! I can't wait to go back!
Apr 30, 2013
We loved the cabin (: and everything about the stay! We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends n family (:
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We always have a terrific time here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and tidy...one of the finest we have ever stayed at!
Oct 22, 2012
I have been staying here for the last 13 years. I come here every october for hunting season then I try at least once or twice in the summer. Its 240 miles from my house and its worth the drive. The staff is awsome there, they make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 21, 2012
The staff at the Winthrop KOA are first class,helpful and friendly.They have alot to do there keeping the place clean and tidy which it always is. I will be back next year so will family and relatives.Have already recommended the camp ground to several hunting buddies. Thanks again to the KOA staff AT Winthrop will se ya next year. Earl Mitchell
Oct 18, 2012
I had a great time. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2012
Had an AWESOME weekend
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It is just the greatest place to be when in winthrop !
Oct 05, 2012
One of the best KOA's in western USA for ammenities and location - tent sites are very good and lots of cabins available.
Oct 02, 2012
The staff are very friendly, and were very accommodating when we asked for a late check out.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
This is probably the best KOA I have stayed in - a green oasis, friendly staff and super individual washrooms. Hope to be back someday.
Sep 24, 2012
Awesome see you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
the only issue I had was not your problem, the people next to me and across from me had lots of little kids and sunday morning they were out side screaming at 6am and the parents were still inside doing whatever and so I didnt get much sleep. Rude people!!!!
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean, extremely friendly,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.