Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
I have been visiting Winthrop for years but this was my first time at the Winthrop KOA. Comparing it to the Pine Village KOA in Leavenworth and was a little disappointed. My stay would have been much better if the WIFI would have worked in the cabin, it did not. Also, there was no A/C in the cabin this seems like a necessity in Winthrop.
Jul 05, 2013
Just as expected: great! The two room cozy cabin is my favorite way to faux camp. Would do it again. Hosts very nice.
Jul 04, 2013
Brand new gorgeous bathroom and cabin... Blew me away with friendliness as well. Shout out to Mike who's been there 39 yrs and he looked about that old too
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
I've stayed here twice, and it's my favorite KOA in WA so far! (I've stayed at a number of KOAs)-- the area is pleasant, I loved my tent site and cabin, and the people are so helpful and friendly! One in Oregon and this one are my favorite in the Pacific NW, where I live! Thank you for a wonderful time!! Katey
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent, as always. It's our 4th stay in the row. Congratulations for running this excellent operation. Plase is clean, friendly and fun.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean and family fun campground.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I am NOT a camper! I was hesitant when I was talked into this. Staff are very friendly & helpful, providing a map of the grounds, items available in their store, as well as recommendations of other local store and food options. We stayed in a cabin, which to my surprise was GREAT! We now want to build one on our property! Bathrooms were AMAZINGLY well kept & clean!! Will definitely be back! :)
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was friendly, the campground was in great shape, beautiful setting, the cabins were wonderful. We had a great time and will definitely return someday
Jun 25, 2013
This was an awesome KOA! A beautiful campground, very clean, the bathrooms were spotless, and the staff was terrific! It was our first time staying in a cabin, (typically we camp with our trailer) and they were great! Clean, lots of space, just perfect for our trip to Winthrop! We have told lots of people about this campground and can't recommend it highly enough!
Jun 24, 2013
Ive been staying here for the last 14 years. Love the place and so family oriented
Jun 24, 2013
I enjoyed the cabin! When I called about it I was not told they had electricity but it was a good experience
Jun 24, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin for 2 nights, very clean and awesome staff. New bathroom/shower facilty is top notch
Jun 23, 2013
Love the area, love the wildlife, love the Kabins, love the great bath/shower building, love the staff, love that it's not overcrowded, there's still room to breathe even when you're busy...could use a better game room for rainy stays
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful Staff. The campground is kept up and very clean.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Excellent facilities and staff!
Jun 19, 2013
Best camping trip our family has had!!
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff, we have stayed here every summer for years now, and once again we were not disappointed! Clean and family friendly, we love this KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
returning camper. loved it.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The new restroom facilities are great!! Gorgeous grounds and great hospitality as always!!
Jun 10, 2013
Our family has stayed at this KOA several times each year for over 10 years. Mike and Laurie and their staff have created a comfortable and friendly destination. Every time we visit they have added something else to make it more beautiful or enjoyable. This is our most favorite vacation spot ever!
Jun 09, 2013
Our weekend at Winthrop KOA was fantastic! The cabins are perfect for families, kids (6 & 8) really enjoyed the pool and playground. We took their bikes and the campground was perfect for them to ride around. Our cabin was super clean, as were the bathrooms. We would definitely stay again!!
Jun 08, 2013
The KOA Winthrop is my favorite to stay at. The new restroom/laundry facility is wonderful and I can't wait to see what other new things they add. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2013
We love this campground. The camp hosts are the best! We continue to come back every Memorial Day and always have a great time. Its always very clean and I can't say enough about it.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
As I told the office, we come back every year because everyone who works at the office and the whole park are the friendliest hosts I have seen. We even got a little loud with our radio on Sunday night, and they very nicely came over and told us to be a little quieter. Its beautiful campground, peaceful. We will definately be back and I do recommend it to my friends and coworkers.
Jun 05, 2013
Laurie and Mike always have run a fantastic campground...scrupulously clean at all times and always new improvements.Great people! Dave Huff
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and campround was clean.
Jun 03, 2013
The people were all amazing. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were beautiful and of course a beautiful view
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome, as usual.
Jun 01, 2013
Consistently friendly and very helpful staff in the past 5 years that I have visited this park. It is THE BEST I have ever visited.The cabins are CLEAN without fail and the grounds the same at all times of year that I have been there, which encompasses late spring, mid-summer and early to late Fall. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye with all the gorgeous trees and lovely shrubs and flowers.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
3rd year with staying at the Winthrop KOA! We love it!
May 28, 2013
Not as much to do as other KOA's (horseshoes, volleyball, larger game room, dog park) but very clean, super friendly staff, and they don't police you to death. Only complaint is bathroom waits. They bathrooms/showers were some of the nicest I have seen at a KOA, but the wait was ridiculous just to use a restroom, at all times of the day.
May 28, 2013
This is our fourth year staying at the Winthrop KOA over the Memorial Day weekend. It's a wonderful campground and we always look forward to our stay. The staff is always very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I am in a power wheelchair and the staff there built a ramp especially for me so that I could access one of their Kamping Kabins.
May 23, 2013
One of the best in the NW - an owner that cares about its home and setting in this beautiful valley.
May 21, 2013
Great campsite. The river facing cabins are great. The washrooms, lawns , pool and garden all clean and up to date. The newly built washroom facilities are the highlight of the campsite. The host Mike was very friendly, helpful and prompt. Highly recommended for families and friends.
May 21, 2013
The staff here are very friendly, and accommodating. I was able to extend my stay and get a late check out, no problem. The campgrounds and facilities are clean & well maintained. We've been coming here for years & will continue to do so.
May 20, 2013
Been going to this KOA site for 8 years now and its the best!!! So much fun!!!
May 20, 2013
we always love our stay at koa.. especially in Winthrop . everyone is so nice and friendly and bathrooms are really clean. going back soon
May 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable as always. We love staying here and appreciate the new bathroom and shower facilities. Always well maintained.
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.