Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, close to anything you could need or want! It would be an even better "gem" if it were out in the country! Any complaints would be about other people staying there, who do not understand campground rules, good manners or simply think such does not apply to them. There are those in every crowd. Thanks, Rebecca! Y'all are doing a great job!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
it was a very nice campground enjoyed my stay very much I thought that the yard crew started a bit early the equipment they used was very loud but it was a very nice stay will see you again thanks very much
Aug 27, 2016
Too much noise from the street
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice enjoyed it
Aug 19, 2016
very clean, convenient location
Aug 17, 2016
Clean facilities, good size pool - tables with umbrellas & lounge chairs, friendly staff, stayed in tent campsite with electricity which was a good choice able to use a fan in my tent made for comfortable sleeping, tent site shaded, easy access to beaches, lots of restaurants around
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay, perfect for family and kids! The pool was awesome in the summer heat. Professional and very friendly service. Well done! Will be back next year! (Visitor from Singapore)
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 13, 2016
It was really good. My family really enjoyed. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was great, great people in there! :)
Aug 08, 2016
A very wonderful experience and place to stay. We will return when in the area again.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the stayed they was really nice people they let us stay in a cabin the first night cause of storms which was very nice
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time tent camping at KOA Wilmington. This location is close to restaurants and 15 min from the beach. There's lots to do on site and the pool was wonderful! The staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely return in the future!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not friendly or helpful. Constant screaming of kids at all hours. I came to relax and enjoy myself, but thanks to the screaming kids, poor location of my camp site, and indifference from the staff- I left unhappy and stressed out.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife & I were there celebrating our 1st anniversary. It was also our very 1st camping trip together!! We had a great time & now definitely have the camping bug!! Loved the place!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
You all have been great. Today I wrap on my part on the TV show "SIX" airing on The History Channel around September starring Walton Coggins. Other than working on this series, your staff and grounds were just as great. Sincerely Thank You...Chris Pettross
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great, very clean as you can expect from KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
It was really nice first experience with KOA. Everything was clean and staff was really friendly. We loved our tent site because it was close to the pool, the playground and the restrooms/showers. We will definitely come back!
Jul 06, 2016
wounderful in all aspect
Jul 02, 2016
I would call it ok. In general it was a nice place, but we were on a corner tent site with absolutely no privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was nice and bathrooms were clean. The campground wasn't as pleasant as other KOA's we visited that had a lake or a nice view.
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA. Everyone is super nice, facilities are always clean, and we always have a great time here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time, made some new friends, felt very safe, and noticed how clean and peaceful the campgrounds were. Thank you for doing such a great job in everything there from A-Z.
Jun 20, 2016
This was my first experience at KOA and it was worth it. Everyone was so nice the the accomodations were great. Thank you so much! Karen
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. You can hang out, grill, and make friends. They even have movie nights which is included in your stay!
Jun 18, 2016
I have been bragging on the service an condition of the grounds since we left. My only complaint was that my tent failed me when we were there. Keep up the good work, we're looking forward to many more stays with you.
Jun 17, 2016
I always stay in koa for my vacation with my family but this Koa was the worst they closed the pool to early and the jump pad they say "closed for the night" and was only 5 pm and my children were so bored and there wasn't much to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean facilities with a staff working like mad to make your stay good. Loved it. Tent pads need to be about 5 feet wider for tents sized for 6 man and up. Outside of that I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Wilmington KOA staff. You all rock!!!
Jun 15, 2016
This was our very first camping experience and the Wilmington KOA made it an enjoyable one. We have already made reservations to return next month. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Very well organized camp. Friendly staff very clean facilities. I've already booked another day
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely personable and friendly staff. They even escorted me to my campsite which was a first for me. Nice location for all the Wilmington attractions
Jun 10, 2016
Our family had so much fun here!! So many activities including a "jump pad"!! Dave and Pat, you guys are awesome!! : ) Thanks for a wonderful time KOA- we'll be back!
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a blast even though it rained the whole time. They even helped us out with a place to keep my boat while we where there Thanks!
May 21, 2016
Your Staff is wonderful and the grounds MAKE YOU WANT to come back, recommend to your friends and family...thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The staff members are very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and so are the rest of the grounds.
May 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful.
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were at the perfect site! The kids had a blast and the entire campground was well kept! Amazing experience for a reasonable price. Big bang for our buck.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful camp sites.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, calm, well kept, and super nice folks in the office. Tent site was nice, but very close to the others. Nothing you can't live with. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award