Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a blast even though it rained the whole time. They even helped us out with a place to keep my boat while we where there Thanks!
May 21, 2016
Your Staff is wonderful and the grounds MAKE YOU WANT to come back, recommend to your friends and family...thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The staff members are very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and so are the rest of the grounds.
May 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful.
May 16, 2016
Awesome!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were at the perfect site! The kids had a blast and the entire campground was well kept! Amazing experience for a reasonable price. Big bang for our buck.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful camp sites.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, calm, well kept, and super nice folks in the office. Tent site was nice, but very close to the others. Nothing you can't live with. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2016
great stay good people friendly staff really injoyed the stay
Apr 21, 2016
First timer. Everything was convenient, the whole campsite was clean. Me and my family had a great and safe time. The staff are very welcoming and kind.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The facility is great, and kept up nice. Friendly staff. Except for they guy on the golf cart. Not a bad price. We had tent site, with no hookups. The price could come down some considering the tent sites are literally on top of each other.
Apr 14, 2016
My wife and I arrived late on Sat. night to find our paperwork waiting for us. The tent site was easy to find and exactly as advertised. We loved the close proximity of the bathrooms/shower house, and would have loved having the pool so close had it been warmer! The bathrooms were clean, the grounds were incredibly clean! The staff was friendly and accommodating. A wonderful example of a KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful!!
Mar 31, 2016
Wondeful friendly staff, and extremly clean facility
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Clean and fun! Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Very hospitable staff, very accommodating site. Highly recommend this place. You get much more than you pay for.
Mar 13, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 05, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great playground. Too close to the major roads and sirens were distracting. Dramatic domestic dispute broke out in a neighboring camper at 2am. Shouting and throwing stuff. This was our 2nd time here. Better in the summer with planned events.
Dec 16, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
staff is courteous and helpful. Campground is well kept and clean. However, it is noisy,(loud music, children running and screaming) and there are roosters that wake you before sun up.
Oct 20, 2015
everything about the facility was great except the proximity to neighbors. My neighbors were not at all courteous to my space or to the posted quiet hours. One neighbor consistently walked through my campsite to get to the bathroom. In addition this neighbor was consistently drunk. which also made for an unpleasant experience. My other neighbors played music until 3am. also not pleasant.
Oct 19, 2015
Love it! I'm a regular.
Oct 19, 2015
Loud obnoxious drunks in site 51 which didn't bother me but some might take offence to.
Oct 18, 2015
a dreary place. Mosquitoes were intolerable.
Oct 02, 2015
We came this weekend with our tent and it was the worst weekend we could have came because of so much rain and a hurricane lurking off the coast. We knew we would get wet but we were prepared to tough it out. The GREAT STAFF here at Wilmington KOA took mercy on us and offered us a camping cabin at no extra charge to stay in for our safety and comfort. I can't say enough good things about them.
Oct 02, 2015
This Is Our 2nd Time at this site within 2 months. This business trip timed exactly during HURRICANE Joaquin and we were tenting it!! Staff was kind enough to make sure we along with 1 other couple were safe and dry, we were upgraded to a wonderful cabin..THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH WILMINGTON KOA
Sep 24, 2015
Outstanding, the staff are on top of everything and so friendly. I would rate this place a 4 star, if that's possible. Will be back. Oh, I meant 5 star
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
My wife and I were there to celebrate our 25th anniversary 9/14/15-9/19/15. The crew of the campground made it an awesome stayand celebration. Thank you, Jimmy and Shellie Fiddler
Sep 18, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was extermely clean. Sites were spacious. Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My fault I let the rain get to me. LOL. I love your campground and plan to come back again. Staff extremely friendly and facility clean and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time at the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice in every aspect.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very nice and everything was very well keor up.
Sep 08, 2015
A common trash bin next to the tent area with no hookup would be convenient.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a great place for our five children to play and have fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms, etc. we're clean and maintained well. The planned activities were a bonus. Mother Nature was not as friendly to us, and we decided to cut our trips short for different reasons. However, you can't control the weather. We hope to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Fun family activities, kind and helpful staff, and close to town and surrounding attractions.
Sep 04, 2015
always love coming to the KOA hits clean safe reasonably priced bathrooms are always nice and clean so I will be back thank you
Sep 01, 2015
This place was so relaxing and clean the people were so polite really enjoyed are stay
Aug 31, 2015
great service, very clean, always impressed with the staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was a great stay! Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very clean. We stayed in a tent which was close proximity to the pool and bath house. The pool was the cleanest pool! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well maintained for a camp ground. People where very pleasant and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful staff! Clean facilities and accommodations were wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were great with A/C and a TV. Very clean KOA with nice staff. Loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award