Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Nice big and roomy sites. Great dog park and playground for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
The campsite was one of the nicest we have camped on. Leveling the camper wasn't necessary which helps making the set up easier. The grill, table and chairs and park bench on the concrete patio are a great touch. Again making our set up so much easier! We shopped in the camp store which is very well stocked with almost anything you could need for a great get away! Thanks!
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly and Clean. We.love coming here
Jan 17, 2017
Another awesome stay at Wilmington KOA!!!
Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet, nice amenities, friendly staff. Wish the jump pad had been open for the kids
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and nice layout. Hosts and staff were helpful and friendly.
Jan 13, 2017
What a change from the past. My wife and I wanted to see the area and stayed in a cabin because we just did not wish to fiddle with the RV. We will be back!
Jan 12, 2017
We were at this camground for 9 months so we can tell you that te staff including the office staff and the grounds staff are kind and helpful. The sites are clean and level. The location is perfect for sightseeing and just hanging around Wilmington. My favorite KOA.
Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained & convenient to Wilmington.
Jan 10, 2017
The campground is beautiful and clean, bathhouse is spotless, laundry area is great, machines work, the staff is kind and helpful. We were here for several months we felt perfectly safe, the water & electric worked great & the location is close to stores, downtown & North Carolina Aquarium.
Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and easy to understand the layout of the land. Only one negative = traffic noise.
Jan 09, 2017
Smooth and level roads and sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pretty place. I was very happy with it'
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful; beautifully set up and had everything we needed. 1st time in a KOA cabin, usually we pull a 5th wheel RV, but would definitely do a cabin again. LOVED IT !
Jan 07, 2017
The small deluxe cabin is slightly cheaper than a hotel, however the kitchen cooking utensils and outdoor camping features was what I wanted. The couple of plastic utensils, paper plates, paper bowls, and paper cups do not constitute a furnished kitchen. I had been expecting proper plastic bowls, plates, and mugs with metal flatware. KOA was willing to extend my stay another day at the last minute
Jan 07, 2017
This KOA was amazing! Nice staff, very clean and well kept ! We will definitely stay again !!
Jan 05, 2017
This is the 4th stay in one of the camping cabins at the Wilmington KOA. Its a great place to come with pets and it is always clean and welcoming
Jan 04, 2017
it was great
Jan 04, 2017
Great people, great place. Very clean rest rooms, and showers.
Jan 04, 2017
staff more than helpful and extremely courteous.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice premium site but a very long run to sewer. We liked the site amenities - especially the nice Weber grill. Internet didn't work the last day so we used our wifi phone hotspot.
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay in Wilmington!
Jan 03, 2017
Great stay. Had a premium site with concrete patio, patio furniture, fire pit and bench. Very friendly management. Did not use rest rooms or laundry facilities. Very clean and well managed.
Jan 03, 2017
I love the Wilmington KOA, this was our third visit, nice people, well kept. Only negative was dogs getting flees from dog park area. But thats kind of hard to eliminate with as much doggie traffic as the park gets.
Jan 03, 2017
Although we were surprised at the urbaness of the campground location, we found it to be well groomed, spacious, and very nice! The staff was friendly and attentive!
Jan 03, 2017
Love this KOA! Right in the midst of town, but you feel like you are away somewhere. Best dog park we've encountered. VERY clean bathhouse and the whole campground is always neat and clean. It's a quiet campground and very convenient in its location. Nice friendly staff. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Phenomenal kind, caring, friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly!
Jan 02, 2017
It was very quiet. We have a few suggestions. 1. The floor was not swept or moped. We ran our of hot water after one bath. There wasn't enough sheets or blankets for the bunk beds.
Jan 02, 2017
It was great, just could use more cement patio sites.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was very nice! Super friendly!
Dec 31, 2016
SATISFACTORY
Dec 30, 2016
Way too expensive for the off season.
Dec 30, 2016
Great helpful staff. Good level spacious sites. stayed with a 40 foot motorhome w/slideouts.
Dec 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved everything about it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
We always stay on the patio sites. But the crush & run on the streets are terrible especially when it rains. Wish it was all paved.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Awesome place
Dec 28, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington area, well kept facilities.
Dec 27, 2016
Bath house is very clean campground was easy to find people stay pretty quiet easy check in
Dec 27, 2016
Always a great stay. Staff extremely helpful as usual. Will stay again.. .
Dec 27, 2016
It was very clean and the grounds are very well kept. The only thing I didn't care for was the sand all over. It was a pain cleaning our dog's feet every time she went out.
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and the amenities were adequate. We plan to return to this KOA every year as often as possible. Thank you
Dec 27, 2016
This campground is convenient for us & clean, and the employees are cheerful and welcoming.
Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly, good stay, enjoyable !
Dec 24, 2016
Nice people
Dec 24, 2016
The facility and utilities worked well. The on-duty registration/desk-clerk was helpful and pleasant. The park was well maintained and grounds-keeping was noticeably active. We will certainly stay there again if given the opportunity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award