Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in the small deluxe cabin. Really like the campground overall. Only downside we had with the cabin was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise loved it and will be back :)
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We had a site with Fire Pit and Grill. This worked out perfect for our stay. I found the entire place to be friendly and clean. My only negative it was hard to find. I think there should be better directions from the Charlotte Area.
Dec 15, 2014
Sites were level and campground was really nice. Movement was easy and the amenities were well thought out for convenience and usability.
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Everything wonderful, clean/clean shower/bath house.Only negative had nothing to do with KOA.....bad bad bad traffic trying in enter exit.
Dec 12, 2014
Great people!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Stayed for 9 nights in a cabin. My stay was 5 stars. Then came back a couple days later and got a bad cabin. Stair railing falling down. Stair steps loose and unsafe. The worst part was 25 degrees outside and the cabin heater was NOT WORKING. NO HEAT when ice outside.
Dec 11, 2014
Very nice park love staying there. Office people are so friendly and helpful, my little four legged kids love the dog park. very well maintained.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Nice clean KOA. Very friendly. Recreational area was quite nice with grassy area, games, vball net, etc...Store was well stocked and managed by friendly KOA staffers. Game room is non existent tho, remodeled and didn't change description. Bring your matt since the grounds are not grassy and we tracked in a bunch of dusty dirt.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We arrived at 6:45pm, without a reservation. The info on the front door indicated it was ok to stay, camping spots available were identified on the door. We took a spot, but missed out on wifi and common toilet room access codes. This was our first RV and KOA camping so did not know some of these requirements. Otherwise a good experience.
Dec 02, 2014
Courteous, professional, & personable staff. Clean facilities. Good - sized sites. Although only a few hundred yards off a heavily - traveled Market Street, as a guest you do not hear the traffic. Enjoyable stay and will definitely be back the next time we are in Wilmington.
Dec 02, 2014
Very clean, great friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2014
We can always count on a perfect stay at the Wilmington KOA.
Dec 01, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Great sites, very quiet. Great holiday vacation.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground. We stayed 5 nights in our travel trailer. We will stay here next time we are in Wilmington
Dec 01, 2014
Well maintained & clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice location and well kept
Nov 30, 2014
great
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Love the patio sites! Also were in a non-patio site that was very nice. Though it was towards the entrance we did not have trouble with noise from the street. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2014
Great staff , very helpful and easy to deal with from Check in to the guys working in on the grounds . Thanks again for a great stay Brandon
Nov 23, 2014
your internent slow I was very dissatisfied with internet
Nov 22, 2014
Very enjoyable
Nov 22, 2014
wonderful, friendly helpful staff. campground was spotless and well-maintained, the staff is clearly diligent, although there was a strange odor in the office and bathroom (deodorizer? kitty litter?) Also, the shower heads need to be replaced...absolutely awful, like being stabbed with needles while showering and half the nozzles are clogged.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Beautiful, well taken care property. Very helpful friendly staff
Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay their! Everyone was so helpful and. Nice, very clean their, we will be back!! Thank you:-)
Nov 16, 2014
the employees are real nice but they rent monthly but the manager does not like the monthly renters. I have talked to all of them and they all are planning on leaving. one day someone will start another campground and put them out of business.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Level, spacious sites, clean restrooms, helpful friendly folks
Nov 15, 2014
Wifi was terrible otherwise I would have given you a higher rating. The price was high for this time of year. You may want to tell people the campground is behing the car wash. We almost passed the entrance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.