Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Clean, lots of stuff for kids, level sites, pleasant staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, there is always something going on! Very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. There is lots of things to do for kids and adults. The only complaint I had was the toilets in the cabins were small , but I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, location and amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were very friendly to our kids too. The kiddie train is an nice touch as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Very quiet, very clean. Lots for the kids to do and close to local beaches.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great get away weekend met some new friends and just thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor experience
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean. We had a wonderful time and made great memories during our stay at KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Clean grounds and very easy to manage large recreational vehicles. We would stay again! Thank you for accomadating us.
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time. The activities and movies for the kids make it even more enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in a medium cottage. It was great. All kitchen stuff was supplied. It was clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
We enjoyed this trip even more than our last one at the same Kampground. Our site was ready and our package waiting us when arrived very late our first night. The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
It was wonderful and people said you would hear traffic all hours of the night cause of it being located near the hiway but i never heard theard the traffic unless i was outside i enjoyed my peaceful week long stay and would recommend it to anyone and the staff was awesome and very helpful and would help you out on anything you needed to make your stay enjoyable and our stay was perfect thank yo
Jun 16, 2017
Great place, friendly, clean and quiet
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the campfire circles with the grills!
Jun 16, 2017
Great..clean and staff is fantastic!!
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here twice. The campground seemsfar from downtown Wilmington due to the volume of traffic in the area. The sites are small but the campground is well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The place is fantastic! The staff are very friendly and eager to help you out and get you what you need.The store is nice, with a good selection of general store type stuff, as well as camper parts and supplies. The pool is one of, if not the cleanest public pools I have ever been to. They have a nice playground and a dog park. Convenient to the beaches!
Jun 15, 2017
People are Great restrooms showers clean. Nice place to visit.
Jun 15, 2017
Stay overall was great. Forgot to mention a few things. I think there's an animal nesting under the unit. Makes scratching type noises throughout the night. One of the drawer faces is loose. Also, missing screw on bathroom door latch. Unit number 94.
Jun 15, 2017
The campground was fine, no problem there. What soured me is the first person I talked to on the phone was rude and condescending. That did not improve when I checked in. If I didn't have to deal with the office, i would have given a better rating.
Jun 14, 2017
Family friendly, walkable,love the pool and other outdoor areas and the cabin was just cute. Office has extended opening hours and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers. The grounds are kept clean and neat, the herb gardens are a nice treat. Nothing bad to say, just all around great experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Really like what you've done with the part over the past 3 years. Great/efficient staff. Love the Weber grills on the premium sites. Nice clean and quiet park.
Jun 13, 2017
Real friendly staff and management, enjoyed our stay and seeing our friends again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice large sites! A real plus. Clean bathrooms. Only downside is that the new bathroom toilets are so high my feet don't touch the floor. Need a step stool.
Jun 13, 2017
Had a great time, thanks for a great place to camp.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was wonderful from the moment we pulled in, until the moment we left. It all started with the AWESOME staff that greeted us when we checked in. This was our first time staying @ a KOA and they were so helpful and friendly. Campsites were just as advertised. Bathhouses were clean. Pool was great!! Tons of stuff for the kids to do. We will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was clean and beautiful my only gripe was, two of us sat outside talking until 3:00am by the campfire we didn't think we were loud but a permanent resident complained that we partied all night. There was two of having a conversation, we weren't "partying" isn't that what camping is? Staying outside enjoying the outdoors? We weren't loud.
Jun 12, 2017
Was only a short overnight stay. our cabin was clean and bright
Jun 12, 2017
Other than all the rain, we had a great time. Bought a new camper while we were there. All the staff were so very helpful and helped make our stay a very pleasurable one. Thanks to all!
Jun 12, 2017
Lots were spacious. Dust control was handled but could have been an issue. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The campground was very clean and especially quiet. Seemed somewhat pricey when compared to some other nicer facilities. But I would think we're paying more for the confidence we would have in checking into a KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Need to advise guests to bring cable coax in info package. I didn't have cable coax. Mangr did lend me cable coax. Excellent customer service.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is one of the cleanest we have stayed at. The staff is welcoming and it is evident that they work hard. The facilities are well kept. There are many things for kids like the playground, train ride and clean pool, all of which our 2 year old granddaughter loved. The location is perfect: to the beach or downtown. Quiet and not crowded, the sites are large. We will be returning.
Jun 12, 2017
Great overall service by front desk staff. Other staff working the grounds seemed a bit more stiff socially, but not a huge deal. Two thing that I would highly recommend 1: build shelters over the primitive camp sites to protect from rain. 2: Build a car clean area to vacuum dirt and sand out of cars. Would be very helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Great
Jun 12, 2017
Nice facility. Lots of stuff to do. Friendly staff. Love the new bathhouse/shower facility. This is one of my favorite KOA's in NC.
Jun 12, 2017
Worked well for us to tour the area
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We have been staying here when we visit Wilmington for years, first in cabins, then with RVs. Always a great time. Clean, friendly and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice and clean and very fierndly and very helpful we stayed in the cabin very clean
Jun 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight in a sight with only electric and water. They were full. A gracious group of people took very good care of us. What a great place. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2017
We stay here because it is close to where my family lives and we always visit Carolina Beach. It is always clean and the workers are very friendly. They showed a Star Wars movie, had a cook out of burgers and have a cute train ride for the kids. I accidentally left my keys on the picnic table where we were watching the movie, and the next day when I inquired at the office, they had my keys!
Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always are pleased with the quality of the grounds and the conditions of the sites. Nice big pool and clean shower rooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award