Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Quite and pleasant.
May 18, 2017
This was our first time camping at a KOA. We were very impressed. I don't know if all KOA's are the same but Wilmington is top notch. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are immaculate thanks to a great team of maintenance staff. I would definitely recommend this park!
May 17, 2017
Clean,and family friendly! We will be back!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
My son and I stayed the weekend so we could attend his orientation at UNCW. We were right next to the green pond. That was icky to look at. Also, 1 of the 3 bathrooms was "out of order" and there was a line each morning. I went to the bath house behind the office 1 day; it was OK. I was surprised that there was not more showers/toilets available. Otherwise, it was a good trip and we will return
May 17, 2017
Bathroom near pool are in need of an update. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2017
Great KOA. Large sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and lots of local things to do. It doesn't get much better than that.
May 16, 2017
Perfect!
May 16, 2017
Best camper friendly KOA that I have stayed at. Great facility and welcoming of my dog. Attentive staff. Park kept clean
May 16, 2017
KOA close to beach. Site was shady and had good wifi.
May 16, 2017
Clean,well kept and quiet. Close to everything.
May 16, 2017
excellent campground in all respects.
May 16, 2017
The campground was very nice, low key, not one of the booming large number resorts. Everything was clean and well cared for . The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay it was very customer friendly
May 15, 2017
This box will not let me say all I want to say about this campground
May 15, 2017
Very clean, quiet, amenities were very nice. Staff was great to work with.Sites were easy to get in and out. Will be back here for sure.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time as always. We will be back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, with several things to do. Wish there was at least a small hiking trail even if it is in the city.
May 15, 2017
Clean and well managed. Nice place.
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, campground was nicely maintained and had lots to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2017
Probably the best park we have ever stayed at. We had a great location. Not expensive. Clean, convenient and with friendly staff.
May 13, 2017
Best KOA ever, very kind and helpful. My kids loved the staff. I would not mind if you used my name as a very satisfied customer. Happy Trails
May 13, 2017
Beautiful RV park, lots of trees. Stayed hooked up for an overnight stay in a 43' 5th wheel and dually pickup...
May 13, 2017
this was the cleanest place ever. Thank-you
May 12, 2017
Nice Campground and good location.
May 12, 2017
Overpriced. Seven days @ $107 is unconscionable. Borders on price gouging. Need to say a lot more but this box won't allow it.
May 11, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. We would have stayed longer but we just couldn't afford it. I guess that's the cost of living. Oh well.
May 10, 2017
Very expensive for the week. Smoky fire pits from the other campers and the grass was 6-8 inches tall. You would think for almost $100 per night the grass could be mowed. Very disappointed.
May 10, 2017
Great staff and perfect sites!
May 09, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA
May 09, 2017
This KOA is like a hidden gem. Great staff, nice sites, quiet, easy access, nice amenities.
May 09, 2017
Very clean bathroom/showers. Great internet and laundry facilities. Staff was extremely nice.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
showering facilities was small for the size of campground
May 08, 2017
Great!
May 08, 2017
Good stay as always. Not pleased with the terribly high rate we paid this visit. $105 a night was exorbitant. I feel this was price gouging.
May 08, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington KOA this past week 5/2-5/7 while I was volunteering at the PGA tournament at Eagle Point Golf Club. I would do it again!! Dani C
May 08, 2017
friendly people, clean, and accommodating!
May 08, 2017
Very pricey
May 07, 2017
Nice park but very pricey.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, well kept grounds & facilities.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
$99.00 a night ---terrible I won't be back.
May 03, 2017
We had a back in sight but we could not back all the way up as there was poison growing on the trees and the ground behind us.
May 02, 2017
We booked 6 nights in advance April, 2017. We had a fifth wheel in a pull through site that was clean and everything worked. The grounds crew was very good. The public restrooms were clean. We used the pool and recreation area. Office staff was great. Everything KOA was above what we expected. The only minor complaint which is not an KOA issue are the barking dogs of other campers.
May 02, 2017
We always stay there when we go to the beach. Workers keep everything looking nice. Nice big pool and bathrooms. From site 41 to the end needs grass planted.
May 02, 2017
Everything was great. Easy into and set ups. Very family friendly>
May 02, 2017
Thought it was a wonderful clean campground and we for sure return.
May 01, 2017
Lovely campground, well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly personnel and things to do for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award