Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Nice park friendly and helpful staff. Good ammenities, nice pool. Roads could be paved very muddy when it rains.
May 23, 2016
Clean. Convenient. Friendly and welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Wilmington.
May 22, 2016
small, but if you seek out the back through the trees, there is a huge open field for your dogs to romp around with wild abandon. Watch for snakes, just in case!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great place, Nice, clean and everyone ready to help. Loved that we were able to get the patio site.
May 20, 2016
We always love staying in Wilmington. There is always something to do. And if not the grounds and staff alone make it a joy! Love this KOA location!
May 19, 2016
The camp sites are clean & bigger! Nice pool & dog park. The staff were Great & friendly!!
May 19, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. A lot of improvements are evident this time. The staff are so friendly. The only con is that we could not get 50 amps at our site. When checked at home had no problem so must be site we were at. Wi-Fi is very slow, but understand this just started 2 weeks ago. Also when camping, who needs to be in a big hurry, so not really a big concern.
May 19, 2016
Camp roads turn to muck after rain.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this koa,really like it here. The staff members are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
The absolute best KOA that I have ever been to! Camp site was really big. Owners were super nice and helpful. Campground was very clean. Bath house was very clean as well.
May 17, 2016
Great place friendly and helpful Staff.
May 17, 2016
This camp is not ADA compliant. It is beautiful and well kept, but it needs grab rails in showers and bathrooms. Disabled people are not only in wheelchair. I saw your sign to ask for help, that's embarrassing.
May 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Nice facility and very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
We always camp here when visiting our son in Wilmington. Great people and location!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the shady trees and the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The location of dump station in relation to overall traffic pattern was awkward & only drawback. Thank you for a great stay.
May 14, 2016
Will always stay here as long as there is room. Only criticism is hanging tree limbs in site and some decorative fence post too close to corners for big rigs.
May 13, 2016
Nice level sites, great Wifi and cable. I plan to stay here again.
May 12, 2016
Very pet friendly
May 12, 2016
Absolutely loved the fresh herbs and spices growing in raised beds for all to enjoy
May 11, 2016
The staff is great and the grounds and facilities were clean
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water (always a plus). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2016
Had a great stay. Got the last available site which was nice but close to the highway.
May 10, 2016
We stayed almost 4 months total. We were traveling for work. This was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained with a great staff.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, large sites, friendly staff. We stay here often.
May 09, 2016
great experience, good facilities. would return.
May 09, 2016
Campground and facilities great! Plan to visit again.
May 09, 2016
Nice people. Great campground. Convenient to lots of fun things to do.
May 07, 2016
We basically use the campground as a place to sleep. All the hookups worked and it's a safe place to leave our RV while exploring during the day.
May 07, 2016
Wonderful campsite. People were friendly, place was very clean and our site had nice tall shade trees. We will definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff & attractive grounds. They go so far as to grow fresh herbs for the guests' use!! As a full-time RV'er, I miss my herb garden so I loved that extra touch that they added.
May 07, 2016
From the beginning, everyone was more than helpful. A keen sense of humor made us feel welcome.
May 06, 2016
Very nice ladies at the check in office, they make you feel welcome. The facilities and Campground was very clean quiet and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.
May 06, 2016
you needto explain that tents are not allowed on rv sites,very nice ,laura was very helpful
May 06, 2016
This was one of the prettiest & best-maintained that I have stayed in. The kitchen garden a refs are an especially nice touch
May 05, 2016
We camped in the more shaded area this time and we liked it so much better. Staff was very friendly and kept everything very clean. We will definitely be back to the best campground in Wilmington!
May 03, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of large pull through sites. Convenient to beach/downtown. Ask office about best way to come in/out.
May 03, 2016
Very nice, well cared for camp. Pleasure to stay there.
May 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed on the of the sites with the concrete pad, Super nice very clean, Only bad thing we had to come home
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay .everthing was great ,very clean.Will stay again.
May 02, 2016
the best KOA we have ever stayed at. They are always concerned and helpful with campers needs. Love all the staff.
May 01, 2016
We had a great stay here and look forward to future visits.
May 01, 2016
Our stay was the best yet of all other KOA campgrounds. You can clearly feel and see the pride of ownership. The staff was very friendly.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Best KOA ! Beautiful grounds -very clean- lovely flowers- veggies garden for guests! Staff so helpful- Dave and Brittany were great- we will return.
May 01, 2016
Clean, well organized, friendly. Reserved a patio site. The BBQ was spotless, looked brand new. Would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2016
Stayed overnight waiting for Cedar Island Ferry....everthing happened like it was supposed to...will probably stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award