Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2017
We were at this camground for 9 months so we can tell you that te staff including the office staff and the grounds staff are kind and helpful. The sites are clean and level. The location is perfect for sightseeing and just hanging around Wilmington. My favorite KOA.
Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained & convenient to Wilmington.
Jan 10, 2017
The campground is beautiful and clean, bathhouse is spotless, laundry area is great, machines work, the staff is kind and helpful. We were here for several months we felt perfectly safe, the water & electric worked great & the location is close to stores, downtown & North Carolina Aquarium.
Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and easy to understand the layout of the land. Only one negative = traffic noise.
Jan 09, 2017
Smooth and level roads and sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pretty place. I was very happy with it'
Jan 07, 2017
This KOA was amazing! Nice staff, very clean and well kept ! We will definitely stay again !!
Jan 04, 2017
it was great
Jan 04, 2017
Great people, great place. Very clean rest rooms, and showers.
Jan 04, 2017
staff more than helpful and extremely courteous.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice premium site but a very long run to sewer. We liked the site amenities - especially the nice Weber grill. Internet didn't work the last day so we used our wifi phone hotspot.
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay in Wilmington!
Jan 03, 2017
Great stay. Had a premium site with concrete patio, patio furniture, fire pit and bench. Very friendly management. Did not use rest rooms or laundry facilities. Very clean and well managed.
Jan 03, 2017
I love the Wilmington KOA, this was our third visit, nice people, well kept. Only negative was dogs getting flees from dog park area. But thats kind of hard to eliminate with as much doggie traffic as the park gets.
Jan 03, 2017
Although we were surprised at the urbaness of the campground location, we found it to be well groomed, spacious, and very nice! The staff was friendly and attentive!
Jan 03, 2017
Love this KOA! Right in the midst of town, but you feel like you are away somewhere. Best dog park we've encountered. VERY clean bathhouse and the whole campground is always neat and clean. It's a quiet campground and very convenient in its location. Nice friendly staff. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Phenomenal kind, caring, friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly!
Jan 02, 2017
It was great, just could use more cement patio sites.
Dec 31, 2016
SATISFACTORY
Dec 30, 2016
Way too expensive for the off season.
Dec 30, 2016
Great helpful staff. Good level spacious sites. stayed with a 40 foot motorhome w/slideouts.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
We always stay on the patio sites. But the crush & run on the streets are terrible especially when it rains. Wish it was all paved.
Dec 28, 2016
Awesome place
Dec 28, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington area, well kept facilities.
Dec 27, 2016
Bath house is very clean campground was easy to find people stay pretty quiet easy check in
Dec 27, 2016
Always a great stay. Staff extremely helpful as usual. Will stay again.. .
Dec 27, 2016
It was very clean and the grounds are very well kept. The only thing I didn't care for was the sand all over. It was a pain cleaning our dog's feet every time she went out.
Dec 27, 2016
This campground is convenient for us & clean, and the employees are cheerful and welcoming.
Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly, good stay, enjoyable !
Dec 24, 2016
Nice people
Dec 24, 2016
The facility and utilities worked well. The on-duty registration/desk-clerk was helpful and pleasant. The park was well maintained and grounds-keeping was noticeably active. We will certainly stay there again if given the opportunity.
Dec 14, 2016
We love staying at the Wilmington KOA. The people are friendly and genuinely care about their customers. The facility is first-rate and the bath house is always in exceptional shape. We stayed when it was in the mid-20s at night and the bath house was always warm. That's a good thing! We will be back after Christmas and many times after that! Highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights and were very happy with the campground. We will definitely be back.
Dec 13, 2016
Great stay. Everything fine. Little pricey for winter at the beach.
Dec 12, 2016
1) Big Cockroach in the ladys bathroom.2) office & bathroom smell bad. 3) bed smell through out whole camping area .4) office staff & host were very nice.
Dec 09, 2016
Awesome
Dec 09, 2016
me and my wife a very pleasant stay during Dec.
Dec 08, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we've ever been to. The staff are gracious and do an excellent job of keeping the place clean and pleasant for all. Thank you very much.
Dec 08, 2016
Staff is very friendly and works hard to maintain the facilities!
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean
Dec 05, 2016
Nice campground and great staff.
Dec 05, 2016
Very nice park.
Dec 04, 2016
Staff is wonderfully helpful and love the coffee! Such a pleasure to go in and see smiling faces first thing in the morning, get free coffee and not have to deal with making it in the camper. Thank you!
Dec 03, 2016
Very nice, such a nice feeling when I pull in, thy always make you feel welcome.
Dec 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2016
It's a beautiful park with great facilities and a wonderful staff. We have stayed there for a month each of the last 4 years and we can't wait to come back again.
Dec 02, 2016
Great location for dining and shopping. We loved the patio upgraded site. Staff was great. Thanks
Dec 01, 2016
Nice level sites, good wifi and spacious.
Dec 01, 2016
Park was full but you still found a spot for me .Thanks so much. Clean and quiet staff friendly and helpful stay was very pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award