Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
One of the nicest KO's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, well kept. Friendly hosts and employees. Pool clean, nicely stocked store. Close to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice but pricey, no jumping pillow which my daughter would have loved.
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly (to people and pets) staff. Very clean pool and restrooms. We loved the community garden. Will be our go to campground anytime we go to Wilmington.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay, People were very nice and friendly, And the campground and pool were pristine and very well cared for, Best campground we have visited, Thanks KOA
Jul 23, 2015
a campground that is clean, grounds well kept with a friendly helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground and even greater staff ! I will stay there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Lovely campground. Pleasant employees. Dog friendly camp store (with treats) and great dog areas (yes 2!).
Jul 23, 2015
The Wilmington NC KOA is by far the best KOA I've stayed at yet...and that's stretching across states from NC to MO/VA/WV/TN/KY. Very professional staff who cares about the consumers stay and quality of visit. Fella there even helped me fix a broken bolt on the 5th wheel landing jacks that sheered off. I will return here again and as often as possible.
Jul 22, 2015
I arrived late in the middle of the night, but no worry. They had my site ready to go with a packet at the front door. The campground was clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change was the flies!!!! They were awful!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice well kept and managed campground
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed the pool area and nice gift shop with local craft beer for purchase. The restrooms and bathhouse were nice and clean but only one for the entire campground was a little inconvenient.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was lovely. Excellent pool and and the bathrooms were clean and nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. I loved the sound of the rooster in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is always consistent! You know no matter where you go you will have a smae great service!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. A little high priced though. I will for sure go back.
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice. David went out of his way to help with our first RV experience.
Jul 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Everyone was so friendly..clean showers, stocked camp store..we will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, very clean, friendly staff and always available. Well maintained grounds and a great dog park. Would return.
Jul 17, 2015
This is our firth year visiting the Koa Wilmington. As always, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Will be going back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Poor internal roads. Not paved. Site not attractive. Bathrooms messy. No bottled water in the camp store.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, very clean campground friendly helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
The pool was nice and so was the dog park. They were friendly and picked up garbage and debree promptly. The water was the only issue. It had a bad smell. We even had a filter when we hooked it up to our trailer. It got worse after it rained. They said it smells worse after it rains. It was like a rotten egg smell. It was a great location and we had fun. Just bring bottled water.
Jul 15, 2015
You have a nice park however $89 for a premium site is crazy. I would expect black topped roads and sites at that price. When I enter a campground with a clean coach I expect to leave with a clean coach.
Jul 14, 2015
had a good time, the people there was really nice and helpful.The campers were awesome had a couple feed me crab cakes and one fix me quiche..
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. Very nice towards the grandkids
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent as always.Pool, bathhouse are always clean and the staff are very kind! The Lee's from Va
Jul 14, 2015
Friendliest staff and beautiful grounds
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
The water smell has horrible.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of The most wonderful well kept KOA's we have stayed in: The entire staff was most accommodating, a special shout out to Ms. Laura who is "The" greatest ambassador for KOA. We will definitely return to the Wilmington NC location.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was fabulous, this KOA has the best staff of all, friendly, helpful, from the time we checked in to the time we left, thank you for a great stay also this place is clean, clean, clean, we will pass this on and we will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed a very relaxing long weekend. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our weekend and plan to visit this KOA again soon.
Jul 13, 2015
Amazing!!! Staff was awesome, they take great care of the property! Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We were in a well shaded area so our A/C didn't have to work so hard and the bathrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
They had many activities and the ice cream social was great!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pricey for us, 2 adults in 5th wheel w/ no kids as we do not use pool, toys, or even showers, only the dog yard. But 2 diff. gals I dealt w/ in office were darlings: Joni and the young gal in the afternoon, plus the gentleman who parked us was super. Well maintained and the laundry was very nice and not too expensive. Would stay again if we return to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
The KOA employees were very nice. Our only complaint is that we were overcome with flies every time we sat down to eat. We have never had this before at any campgrounds and not sure what rhe KOA can do to help with that.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and campsite was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Ok
Jul 09, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaped beautifully and well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff is great! The campground is very well managed and maintained and very clean. We also like that the rules are enforced so everyone can enjoy their stay. We will be back next year!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.