Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
This campground was amazing. Hats off to the KOA staff! I saw them working hard everyday to maintain the wonderful experience that I saw everybody enjoying. Keep up the good work!
May 25, 2015
This is the most awesome place to stay! Everyone makes you feel like family! They have so many family activities that you're never bored! It's kept very clean too! The staff is a hard working bunch of people! This KOA will always be home!! ❤️
May 25, 2015
It was our first time staying at this koa it was very friendly and most of all it was very clean will come back again staff was very great keep up the good work 👍
May 25, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly. About 20 minutes to the beach.
May 24, 2015
I was new to camping. The guys here are the best. 1st class service. The facilitys were great and so clean. Help me with any problems I had. Even though I had to work all week, my stay was,amazing. 5 Stars Thanks Wilmington KOA Randy Smith
May 23, 2015
We really enjoyed how clean and organized the grounds were. It is also quiet during the evening so you can sit out and enjoy yourself.
May 23, 2015
Clean and very quiet campground. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it every time.
May 22, 2015
Nice people
May 22, 2015
I stay at the Wilmington KOA at least once per month. They are consistently top notch.
May 21, 2015
I stay here often. Great staff!! Camp grounds are always impeccably maintained.
May 21, 2015
the staff is so friendly--we love that most of the sites are very level--site 28 is super!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The Wilmington KOA was very nice. The Camp sites and Grounds were very clean and neat. The staff did an excellent job, making you feel at home, and I truly was impressed with the facility. I recommend the Wilmington KOA to everyone
May 20, 2015
Facilities are very nice. The lots are all sand and very messy tracking into rv! The most expensive in our southeast territory with nothing more to offer. They are not friendly at the desk . There maintenance staff was friendly Not convenient dumpsters We asked for something open so our satellite would work and we placed right by a tree so it did not work, We love koa but this is our least
May 19, 2015
One of the Best Ever AA++
May 19, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Nice open spots.
May 19, 2015
Employees are exceptionally nice and friendly. Facilities were clean and touched up regularly. We had an amazing stay here. I would highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
I was very impressed with this KOA's picnic tables - they had been sanded, stained, and polyurathaned.Clean looking and no snags! Wish all campgrounds did this! A sign of their attention to detail. This is a great KOA. Hope to return for a longer stay soon!
May 19, 2015
I would rate this KOA a 98 out of a 100 , It is well managed and well maintained. The stall is professional and helpful. the sites are clean. The only improvement I could suggest would be better hot water supply in the Men's showers in the mornings. It is s nice plsce to camp..
May 19, 2015
we had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only request is that the bathrooms be fixed to comply with the American Disable Act. It is now a law to have hand rails in the bathroom and shower area. Other then that all was great. Thanks, Clark Gentry
May 18, 2015
Our stay was 4 nights. The biggest problem we encountered was the traffic getting onto Market St. I wish there was a stop light at your exit.
May 18, 2015
Very convenient, nice and clean. Dump station a little difficult to get to.
May 18, 2015
The campground was immaculate, quiet and easily accessable to this great area. The staff were very friendlyand helpful. I plan to stay there again!
May 18, 2015
Can't say enough great things about this campground. It is beautifully maintained. The campsites are spacious. The host and hostesses are extremely friendly and wonderful ambassadors for KOA. You will not be disappointed with this campground. We hope to return very soon and stay longer.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, wonderful mini vacation!
May 18, 2015
Already completed survey with comments. Joni and Tom were great.
May 17, 2015
nice place, great staff, fun things to do
May 17, 2015
Joni and Tom were terrific. Great hosts. Went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
May 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a week long stay in October. Bathrooms were immaculate, staff was friendly and site was clean and shady.
May 13, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful.
May 13, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
WE LOVE THE ENTIRE STAFF! WISH PET OWNERS WOULD CURB INCESSANT BARKING BEFORE 8 AM AT LEAST!
May 12, 2015
Nice clean campground, pleasant and helpful staff.
May 12, 2015
Great KOA and very clean. The staff was extremely polite, friendly and attentive. Except for the hurricane that visited the same time we did, it was a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.
May 11, 2015
Great stay
May 11, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I'm planning on staying there again.
May 11, 2015
Great park
May 11, 2015
People were extremely friendly and helpfully. Campground was clean, no issues other than the weather.
May 11, 2015
Sandy campsite. Would be better with some type of pad for the table so you wouldn't track so much sand into the camper. People are great.
May 10, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained. Has everything you would need for a stay. Great dog friendly yard.
May 09, 2015
We really liked this campground...clean, very friendly and helpful staff, large level pull through sites. Only negative was Tenglointernet, which does not work with some tablet computers.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Great!
May 08, 2015
The staff are very friendly! The camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our senior dog loved the pet areas. Hope we can visit again!
May 08, 2015
had a great relaxing time. thanks for the very family friendly atmosphere. and a very clean facility. staff was friendly too.
May 07, 2015
My dog loved the fenced dog park.
May 07, 2015
Grrrreat!
May 07, 2015
Clean, welcoming, pleasant and helpful staff. Great experience.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. very well kept,nice wide spaces.Nice fenced in area for the dogs. Can't wait to go back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.