Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
I was here for 6 months. The facility was very nice but what made it special was the incredible friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it greatly, the friendliest people and niceest people who work!.see them again in september!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place with great camp hosts and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
I will find another campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Your KOA was nice and clean. The pool was great and so were the staff. They went out of the way to answer our questions and connect us to the Wi-Fi. We did not like site 34 as much as the general campground. The next site was empty and people kept walking thru it giving us no privacy. It felt like we were part of the road and cars/trucks would drive thru the site. Will stay with you next time
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the showers!
Aug 24, 2015
Superb!!! This is an excellent KOA. The grounds are well kept. The people working there are so nice. Laura was excellent. Really super nice lady. Everything about our stay was perfect. We made reservation for a trip back in October we loved it so much! Jayne
Aug 23, 2015
A very good place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Robert
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground! Super clean! Staff awesome! Hope to comeback soon!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice well maintained park. Friendly staff. Good location.
Aug 22, 2015
WE LOVE COMING HERE--EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY.SITE 28 IS A LONG TIME FAVORITE!
Aug 22, 2015
Need better on street signage. We didn't see your sign until we went past it.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Wife and Grandsons only regret is that our stay was to SHORT.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, full service camp ground. plenty of room between spaces. Staff gladly accommodated our request to change to a shadier site.
Aug 20, 2015
This was great. Close proximity to the beaches and the marina. Quiet. Staff is very friendly. If I were to have a complaint it would be lack of fishing pond. But the ocean feed the need. Great time. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Your park is one of the best that we have seen. We will be returning.
Aug 20, 2015
We met terrific people. The pool was my highlight. I'm impressed at how well it was kept. Laura was priceless. She helped us learn about rv camping and told us how to work a few items. With recent surgeryI had trouble walking and Laura was always there to give me a lift. Tom was also very helpful. He made us feel comfortable with our new rv. And Leigh with her brite smile gave us directions TY all
Aug 20, 2015
Always clean. Staff helpful and friendly every visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The Saturday night movie and treats was great. It was clean, other capers were courteous and it's an all around great atmosphere for family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground except for all the sand you track into your MH
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly staff. Accommodated an extension of my stay even though my spot was reserved, by changing plan for sites.
Aug 19, 2015
We live in Wilmington - but love the amenities at this KOA - use it to ready our camper for trips.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time very large rv site. We where right across from playground and pool very close. Awesome staff and great ice cream social. Would love to see a bounce pillow added someday.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
it was an excellent koa. everyone is so friendly. it is clean and well kept up. we plan to return next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to camp. Campsites were very clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that the bath house could be alittle cleaner.
Aug 18, 2015
Great
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated being close to bath house and pool! Great pool! Drainage could be better when there are heavy rains. Will stay here again!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great as usual at this KOA. Each time we come there always seem to be improvements to the property. The staff is very helpful. Enjoyed the ice cream on Friday and the Movie Saturday night. I did see however some folks not picking up after their dogs. As there were many dogs this particular weekend many dogs were not controlled well. A lot of barking at other dogs at six a.m.
Aug 17, 2015
Camp ground was great. Excellent service from the staff. Really liked the gas grill on the patio site. Really a nice touch. Will be back to stay again. When you are in the camp ground it's hard to believe you are in down town Wilmington. Lot's of things to do with the local area beaches close by and down town also.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. They kept the place very clean and the pool was great. We will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly,helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone is warm and welcoming....also love the free coffee in the morning....the grounds, store, etc. look wonderful too! Thank you for all your hard work!
Aug 16, 2015
I can usually find something wrong at any campground we stay at. My wife says I'm very negative. I could find nothing negative to comment on at the Wilmington KOA. Great job!!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 4 days at the Wilmington KOA. We enjoyed every minute. The facilities are extremely well kept. The sites are large so you do not feel crowded by your neighbors. The staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the accommodations at this site. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2015
did not spend much time at campground b/c friends lived close by. Several activities were offered and campground was clean.
Aug 14, 2015
I was given the smallest pull through campsite and when I asked about getting a larger site I was told that all sites were rented out. The site next to me was empty when I got there and remained empty the entire weekend. This is not how a KOA card holder should be treated.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground. Loved the location--very convenient to everything in town. Nice pool area.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great Koa,very quiet, nice shady site that was a relief from the extreme heat. Very nice and pleasant hosts that succeeded in all levels of hospitality. Definitely would stay there again. In our 6 wk rv journey we had a difficult time finding shade trees on 90% of the campgrds but not here. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
All were very nice and always helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
the site that I rented was a water catch all. Friday was wet and muddy. I tried to move but the campground {I was told} was full for the weekend. We toughed it out. SAT was a lot better, but My daughter and friend started swimming in the pool about 8pm. Were chased out. They said the pool was closed even though the sign said open till dusk. It was still sunny. That's the only bad. Everyone good
Aug 11, 2015
We love Wilmington and staying at the KOA is even better. It is so relaxing and out daughter loves it. Very pet friendly. If we weren't stay I g in our RV we were staying in the cabins. The staff is so nice. We come to get away from business life and are totally reenergizes.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to spend a couple of days. Staff is great!
Aug 11, 2015
What a wonderful stay!! All employees were courteous and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and will return again!
Aug 11, 2015
We are not members of KOA. We were going to join while in Wilmington, but forgot. If we join now, can we still get credit for our stay last weekend? Thanks, Charlie
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.