Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
While the sites were a little close together, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, cheerful and helpful. From the initial phone contact to the moment we left, the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful park, and wonderful people.
Sep 24, 2016
Besides being in the smallest and muddest site with only 1 hr of WiFi for 6 days, the staff was great.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean,sites are large,staff is friendly
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Our first time at a KOA .our 14 month old maltese puppy's first camping trip.loved the dog park across from us.have already recommended it to my friends.we did this trip for rest and not recreational and that's what we got.owners and staff are the best.met some others staying there and enjoyed meeting new friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, nice campground. There was a bit of trouble staying connected to WIFI.
Sep 21, 2016
First and foremost I want to compliment the staff. They are right there to welcome you and are ready to make your stay the most pleasant and satisfying. I will definitely stay here again and appreciate the cleanliness and organization of the entire park. One of the things we loved most were the little flower, herb and vegetables plots planted here and there for the enjoyment of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
Like very much will stay again
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed with other campers walking right thru our site right next to our door both adults and children just like it was a road!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Front desk Lady was very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great park!
Sep 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay here. this KOA is what sold us on staying only at a KOA when we travel
Sep 19, 2016
Love the staff and the showers are always nice and hot.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, well-kept, and friendly staff. The premium sites are well worth the extra - not having to pack patio mats, grill, etc, and keeping the camper clean make life easier. Playpark and jump pad are popular with the kids, and the pool is popular with everyone!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was well kept up and clean. The site that was chosen for me was a little awkward in that it was a corner lot and the neighbors sewer was up under our picnic table. I will ask for a more suitable site next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Well kept, great location, super friendly staff! Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and all of the facilities. Great location to visit the Wilmington area. We will stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent service by personnel sites clean and well cared for. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff are very polite. Campground is clean. Love the community herb garden.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, well kept up Campground had a nice pool. The workers there were friends and courteous. Would stay there again
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed 3 days, but we were very comfortable. Going again in November.
Sep 13, 2016
WE LOVE COMING HERE --SUCH A FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. WE JUST WISH DOG OWNERS WOULD KEEP DOGS FROM BARKING BEFORE 8 AM!
Sep 13, 2016
This was my third time staying at this KOA. Every time I stayed there I had electrical problems with my coach. I spoke with the front desk they said they were going to change out the breaker but it didn't fix the problem. The last night I stayed there people came back to their trailer drunk and disorderly and very load. They woke up all the families parked near there trailer.
Sep 13, 2016
Wilmington has a beautiful KOA We love the herb garden ,pool and jump pillow.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean...nice level sites.. friendly staff...
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help you. Love camping at this campground
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place would recommended to friends
Sep 12, 2016
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STAY! THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
All good except the Internet service in the long term area - very unreliable. Staff is super!!
Sep 11, 2016
For an in town campground we found it convienant to local attractions and It met our needsThank You
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept facility, staff v ery friendly and informative
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a awesome time at this campground and will be coming back in the future
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well-kept grounds, doggie bag stations.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent facility. Pleasant and hard working staff. Obviously they take pride in their jobs to the benefit of the campers. Kudos all around!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff did a great job keeping the roads smooth in spite of the rain from the hurricane. Very friendly and clean. The BBQ dinner was great.
Sep 07, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. This is my second time there and I plan on spending many more weekends there. Everything is always clean and in perfect working order. My kids love going there, cant wait to be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Great service, nice local attractions, well-organized and run campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed the planned activities. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
My stay exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at many campgrounds. The hookups were nice, facilities clean, and the Pulled Pork Meal served was icing on the cake! Would stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award