Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
It was great. Staff friendly and facility clean and tidy.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campground overall. Our tent site was a bit bright - lots of lights shining all night around the pool and bathrooms. I kind of wish they could dim them, or turn a few off, for those campers situated in the middle of all the action. But other than that, clean and hot showers, good playground. Nice experience overall.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great. Many thanks.
Sep 29, 2014
My son's and I had fun. They made some new friends and we would have had s'mores at one of the other boy's campsite if it did not begin to rain.
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was absolutely wonderful and the site itself was well kept and that made our stay there wonderful!!!
Sep 18, 2014
loved everything but the rain, but we knew that was going to happen. Very clean, nice facility, will be back next year!!
Sep 16, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Clean bathrooms, lots of great activities, very friendly staff, and rain or shine its a wonderful stay. Will be staying again!!! Happy camper
Sep 12, 2014
i had late arrival,Personal left detailed instructions, very safe, nice , well maintained place!!!Loved it, coming back
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Aug 29, 2014
Every thing was well kept. Really didnt need lights in between tent sites.
Aug 24, 2014
It was great!! Nice people. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground itself is well-kept and welcoming, and the staff is stellar. After staying two nights in a tent, I was unable to sleep due to the loud noises of trucks unloading and making loud banging noises. Campground is great, location meant it was too loud to sleep.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was friendly. However, tent sites are right beside the pool, offering no quiet or privacy. There was a light bordering the campsite that was excessively bright, left on all through the night. There is insufficient room in the shower areas for women (couldn't shave w/o getting my head soaked) and no blow dryers, & 2 of 3 plugs didn't work. It had a clean pool & shaded sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean and quiet with a friendly easy to find staff. I really couldn't ask for more.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
tent site was good. Nice hot showers, very clean. Liked coffee in morning.
Aug 16, 2014
Super friendly staff, they got us a site right away. And when we were struggling a little with our fire, a staff member brought us an extra bundle of firewood and some fire starter to help.
Aug 08, 2014
very nice and the attendents and workers great and helpful. we will come again...........edie and joe
Aug 08, 2014
We arrived and weren't happy with our campsite and the staff were incredibly helpful and let us choose a site we liked. Also we were rained out and when I said we were leaving early there was no question and a refund was given immediately. I would recommend this site and will visit again. It was clean, beautiful and there were lots of activities. Super staff!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Nicest people ever, they were super welcoming. Also very clean and sanitary campground. Possibly the nicest public bathroom:shower ever. Great for all ages.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly office crew.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 27, 2014
Especially great for my first camping trip. Extremely friendly staff, shaded campsite, clean bathrooms, nice pool and its close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. make your own dinner over a fire or go it. Super nice. Will be back soon!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
Jul 15, 2014
The only downfall was the mosquitoes but that can't be controlled.
Jul 15, 2014
I came in with no reservations and was able to get a site for two nights when my plans changed suddenly. This place was great. Will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was courrteous. Bathrooms were clean. Playground for kids is fantastic, they played on the pirate ship for a few hours total and didn't want to leave.
Jul 11, 2014
My stay was wonderful and I enjoyed the variety of amenities :)
Jul 07, 2014
Great place for the whole family. Would definitely come again.
Jul 02, 2014
My first stay at a KOA site & I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I was made very welcome when I checked in, the facilities were first class & despite reading some bad reviews online I could not find fault with anything whatsoever!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a tent site for the weekend. What a great place. Nice layout and facilities are incredibly well kept. The staff was great. Nothing bad to say. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed there several years and have enjoyed it, Everyone is friendly and welcomes you when you come in the door, Just a great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We thought the people and the facility were very nice but we did not enjoy being awoken very early by noise like a garbage truck. The people here were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
The staff anf facilities are wonderful. The showers and comfort area were very clean. The reason I rated this KOA at a 3 is because of the outside traffic noise.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the rd ants that were in our campsite, but they were not too bad if you were careful to avoid them and it is eastern NC.... : ) I loved the free wifi and they automatically refunded my credit card when they found out we had 1 less adult than we registered for. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean and easy to access. Would recommend and stay again!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great stay, lovely shady spot under the trees near the pool. Wifi was good. Toilets/ showers clean and well maintained. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time and we had the BEST time! Between the great movie night, smores, pool and atmosphere we truly loved it. I'm sure it will be the first of many.
Jun 02, 2014
We were woken up at 4:00 in the morning to the sounds of a violent domestic fight at one of the residential homes near our site (Tent 4). The couple was screaming obscenities at each other for what felt like hours. After endless searching to find a safe campsite in Wilmington, it was very disappointing for us to pay $35 and feel unsafe for the majority of our stay. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Silas, Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that our campers are comfortable, happy and most of all, safe. I apologize that you had to bear witness to a disturbance like you described. Please, if anything happens like that while you are staying with any KOA, be sure to notify
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.