Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
Jul 15, 2014
The only downfall was the mosquitoes but that can't be controlled.
Jul 15, 2014
I came in with no reservations and was able to get a site for two nights when my plans changed suddenly. This place was great. Will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was courrteous. Bathrooms were clean. Playground for kids is fantastic, they played on the pirate ship for a few hours total and didn't want to leave.
Jul 11, 2014
My stay was wonderful and I enjoyed the variety of amenities :)
Jul 07, 2014
Great place for the whole family. Would definitely come again.
Jul 02, 2014
My first stay at a KOA site & I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I was made very welcome when I checked in, the facilities were first class & despite reading some bad reviews online I could not find fault with anything whatsoever!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a tent site for the weekend. What a great place. Nice layout and facilities are incredibly well kept. The staff was great. Nothing bad to say. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed there several years and have enjoyed it, Everyone is friendly and welcomes you when you come in the door, Just a great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We thought the people and the facility were very nice but we did not enjoy being awoken very early by noise like a garbage truck. The people here were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
The staff anf facilities are wonderful. The showers and comfort area were very clean. The reason I rated this KOA at a 3 is because of the outside traffic noise.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the rd ants that were in our campsite, but they were not too bad if you were careful to avoid them and it is eastern NC.... : ) I loved the free wifi and they automatically refunded my credit card when they found out we had 1 less adult than we registered for. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean and easy to access. Would recommend and stay again!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great stay, lovely shady spot under the trees near the pool. Wifi was good. Toilets/ showers clean and well maintained. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time and we had the BEST time! Between the great movie night, smores, pool and atmosphere we truly loved it. I'm sure it will be the first of many.
Jun 02, 2014
We were woken up at 4:00 in the morning to the sounds of a violent domestic fight at one of the residential homes near our site (Tent 4). The couple was screaming obscenities at each other for what felt like hours. After endless searching to find a safe campsite in Wilmington, it was very disappointing for us to pay $35 and feel unsafe for the majority of our stay. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Silas, Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that our campers are comfortable, happy and most of all, safe. I apologize that you had to bear witness to a disturbance like you described. Please, if anything happens like that while you are staying with any KOA, be sure to notify
Jun 01, 2014
This campground/area was EXCELLENT!!! Very clean...friendly, cheerful, helpful staff!! Beautiful campground site...clean and modern bath house...great atmosphere for family camping!! Really can't say enough about this place-I was EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay here!
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Super friendly staff and great facility. Our tent site was secluded and we loved it.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice people , friendly maintenance personnel, did not like location of tent site because it was directly in front if the maintenance shop and door was left open most of the day, also located near dogs, ideally we would like to be in a more secluded area of campground and noticed areas at this campground that would have been great for tent camping but were not utilized. Nice facilities, clean.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great campground with nice amenities and campsites. Friendly, helpful staff. Only minor complaint is that our tent site was right on top of the volley ball court. It was a little difficult to access and we had kids playing loudly by 7 in the morning. Would stay here again, but might ask for a different site.
May 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. The staff was friendly and the park was fabulous!
May 14, 2014
The site was clean, organized, and the staff beyond friendly. The best campground I've ever stayed at.
May 13, 2014
We had a very relaxing, enjoyable, great time at koa in Wilmington. My boyfriend and I were at freeman park and although it was nice to be at the beach and what not, however it was not the relaxing environment that we were hoping for. So I called around to other campgrounds and thankfully was able to get a site at the koa. The park was very clean and well kept. The pool was very refreshing!!
Apr 21, 2014
When the bad weather was approaching the staff helped us change our location from a tent site to a cabin. Very helpful staff!!
Apr 21, 2014
Too short but we will be back!
Apr 15, 2014
It was fine, but I wish it had more acreage as a better buffer. The urban traffic noise started really early and I like quiet.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Best place to camp near wilminton and tent sites close to bathrooms and pool. Place was very clean and family friendly
Mar 14, 2014
Very well kept campsite, a very friendly staff, and all of the perfect amenities
Mar 12, 2014
The people who staff and run this campsite are INCREDIBLE, sweet, and kind.
Dec 31, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The KOA was clean and very friendly staff and other guests. Our only problem was the fact that we were a late checkin and without knowing where our site was it was hard. We had a map, but there is no lighting to show you what site the number is. Other than that, we had a great experience.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The camp ground was in the city all I heard all night was sirens cars driving by and it was too bright. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A KOA AGAIN
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is truly a FANTASTIC KOA. The staff is the key, and everybody we interacted with were great! They really have a good understanding of customer service, it is very evident that the management enforces a genuine, customer oriented experience.
Sep 05, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.