Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2015
I had my garbage sitting out waiting for pickup for 2 days. I finally just left it on the picnic table when I left. I hope no animals got into it and spread it around the campground but I wouldn't be surprised if that garbage is sitting out until the next people try to use that campsite.
May 19, 2015
What a great place to take the kids-everyone had a blast! The bathrooms were very clean, as well as the tent sites. Close to the beach, restaurants and stores. We will most definetly be back soon!
May 18, 2015
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed. Awesome. Keep up the good work.
May 18, 2015
Met all my expectation for a KOA and even had the tent site slightly removed from the cabins/other sites that tend to be really loud.
May 17, 2015
We had a great experience at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laura and Leigh stand out, but everyone was great. Gary and Eileen
May 17, 2015
May 07, 2015
Extreamly clean, very nice staff, good rate.
May 04, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is maybe lowering the step into the bathroom. My daughter and I both tripped coming out. We are somewhat clumsy so if you haven't heard this suggestion before then maybe just disregard it. Thank you!! Great weekend for our family!
May 04, 2015
it was good and the people are so nice!
May 04, 2015
my husband and my son had never been to a KOA campground! I am happy to say that they would gladly go anytime! We had so much fun as a family, I would really needed that!
Apr 23, 2015
Loved Wilmington koa so much I stayed a second nite. it was serine quiet, tranquil, clean, the pool was refreshing the staff was very nice. I miss them.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean shower facilities. Good location.
Apr 15, 2015
The perfect campground ! All the staff are smiling and always very nice !The only think I would appreciate, is that the pool should be heated ! We would use it more often ! Thank you for all !
Apr 13, 2015
We tent camp and do not need hook up, water, or electric. They located us on the grass right next to the playground area. We should requested and paid more fir a tent site with hookup. They have designated graded spots for that and not right next to the playground. Otherwise, the park is very nice, and conveniently located, if you don't mind the intown traffic noises. car/RV wash next door.
Apr 06, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, large sites
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be returning.
Apr 05, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I can not put into words how amazing the Staff at the Wilmington site was to my family. I had a sick member of my family and l could tell they really cared about us! They treated us with compassion! I can not wait to return. Thank you for making our trip perfect!
Mar 24, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was great! My only complaint is that the water in the showers wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but that's just personal preference. Overall, great place.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
It was great. Staff friendly and facility clean and tidy.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campground overall. Our tent site was a bit bright - lots of lights shining all night around the pool and bathrooms. I kind of wish they could dim them, or turn a few off, for those campers situated in the middle of all the action. But other than that, clean and hot showers, good playground. Nice experience overall.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great. Many thanks.
Sep 29, 2014
My son's and I had fun. They made some new friends and we would have had s'mores at one of the other boy's campsite if it did not begin to rain.
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was absolutely wonderful and the site itself was well kept and that made our stay there wonderful!!!
Sep 18, 2014
loved everything but the rain, but we knew that was going to happen. Very clean, nice facility, will be back next year!!
Sep 16, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Clean bathrooms, lots of great activities, very friendly staff, and rain or shine its a wonderful stay. Will be staying again!!! Happy camper
Sep 12, 2014
i had late arrival,Personal left detailed instructions, very safe, nice , well maintained place!!!Loved it, coming back
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Aug 29, 2014
Every thing was well kept. Really didnt need lights in between tent sites.
Aug 24, 2014
It was great!! Nice people. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground itself is well-kept and welcoming, and the staff is stellar. After staying two nights in a tent, I was unable to sleep due to the loud noises of trucks unloading and making loud banging noises. Campground is great, location meant it was too loud to sleep.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was friendly. However, tent sites are right beside the pool, offering no quiet or privacy. There was a light bordering the campsite that was excessively bright, left on all through the night. There is insufficient room in the shower areas for women (couldn't shave w/o getting my head soaked) and no blow dryers, & 2 of 3 plugs didn't work. It had a clean pool & shaded sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean and quiet with a friendly easy to find staff. I really couldn't ask for more.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
tent site was good. Nice hot showers, very clean. Liked coffee in morning.
Aug 16, 2014
Super friendly staff, they got us a site right away. And when we were struggling a little with our fire, a staff member brought us an extra bundle of firewood and some fire starter to help.
Aug 08, 2014
very nice and the attendents and workers great and helpful. we will come again...........edie and joe
Aug 08, 2014
We arrived and weren't happy with our campsite and the staff were incredibly helpful and let us choose a site we liked. Also we were rained out and when I said we were leaving early there was no question and a refund was given immediately. I would recommend this site and will visit again. It was clean, beautiful and there were lots of activities. Super staff!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Nicest people ever, they were super welcoming. Also very clean and sanitary campground. Possibly the nicest public bathroom:shower ever. Great for all ages.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly office crew.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 27, 2014
Especially great for my first camping trip. Extremely friendly staff, shaded campsite, clean bathrooms, nice pool and its close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. make your own dinner over a fire or go it. Super nice. Will be back soon!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.