Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
staff is courteous and helpful. Campground is well kept and clean. However, it is noisy,(loud music, children running and screaming) and there are roosters that wake you before sun up.


Hi Kevin, we love your kind words about the staff and campground, our staff is definately great. We realized you are referring to a differnet campground however, because our campground does not have roosters :-)
Oct 20, 2015
everything about the facility was great except the proximity to neighbors. My neighbors were not at all courteous to my space or to the posted quiet hours. One neighbor consistently walked through my campsite to get to the bathroom. In addition this neighbor was consistently drunk. which also made for an unpleasant experience. My other neighbors played music until 3am. also not pleasant.
Oct 19, 2015
Love it! I'm a regular.
Oct 19, 2015
Loud obnoxious drunks in site 51 which didn't bother me but some might take offence to.
Oct 18, 2015
a dreary place. Mosquitoes were intolerable.
Oct 02, 2015
We came this weekend with our tent and it was the worst weekend we could have came because of so much rain and a hurricane lurking off the coast. We knew we would get wet but we were prepared to tough it out. The GREAT STAFF here at Wilmington KOA took mercy on us and offered us a camping cabin at no extra charge to stay in for our safety and comfort. I can't say enough good things about them.
Oct 02, 2015
This Is Our 2nd Time at this site within 2 months. This business trip timed exactly during HURRICANE Joaquin and we were tenting it!! Staff was kind enough to make sure we along with 1 other couple were safe and dry, we were upgraded to a wonderful cabin..THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH WILMINGTON KOA
Sep 24, 2015
Outstanding, the staff are on top of everything and so friendly. I would rate this place a 4 star, if that's possible. Will be back. Oh, I meant 5 star
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
My wife and I were there to celebrate our 25th anniversary 9/14/15-9/19/15. The crew of the campground made it an awesome stayand celebration. Thank you, Jimmy and Shellie Fiddler
Sep 18, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was extermely clean. Sites were spacious. Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My fault I let the rain get to me. LOL. I love your campground and plan to come back again. Staff extremely friendly and facility clean and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time at the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice in every aspect.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very nice and everything was very well keor up.
Sep 08, 2015
A common trash bin next to the tent area with no hookup would be convenient.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a great place for our five children to play and have fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms, etc. we're clean and maintained well. The planned activities were a bonus. Mother Nature was not as friendly to us, and we decided to cut our trips short for different reasons. However, you can't control the weather. We hope to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Fun family activities, kind and helpful staff, and close to town and surrounding attractions.
Sep 04, 2015
always love coming to the KOA hits clean safe reasonably priced bathrooms are always nice and clean so I will be back thank you
Sep 01, 2015
This place was so relaxing and clean the people were so polite really enjoyed are stay
Aug 31, 2015
great service, very clean, always impressed with the staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was a great stay! Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very clean. We stayed in a tent which was close proximity to the pool and bath house. The pool was the cleanest pool! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well maintained for a camp ground. People where very pleasant and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful staff! Clean facilities and accommodations were wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were great with A/C and a TV. Very clean KOA with nice staff. Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly! The tent sites were awesome and perfectly located among the pool, bathrooms and play area. Staff was so very helpful and kind! We've already recommended this KOA to friends and family and plan to go back next year!
Aug 06, 2015
Very Clean, Friendly and accommodating. Hat a great stay. Bathhouse was the cleanest I have seen.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great! My only complaint was being woken up by a leaf blower at 7:00 am on Friday and Saturday morning.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is so friendly, the facilities are kept neat and clean. The campsites are well maintained and situated. We stayed in a tent site, and really enjoyed it! I had four children with me,and no one was bored! There are plenty of activities centrally located so that I could keep my eye on everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were always clean and neat. Our tent site though compact was level and easy to set up on. The only unpleasant part of the stay was our neighbors--three twenty something couples (on just one site) who partied loudly until 5 am our first night. Was there a KOA staff member on duty?
Jul 31, 2015
the tent site was well shaded and close to bath house and pool. Great staff and great grounds area, very family friendly. This was our second stay at this location and we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect stay! Will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a fabulous time at this KOA. They made us feel like guests and everyone is so helpful. The pool was clean and so were the restrooms. There is so much to do for the little ones. We will absolutely drive the four hours to be back one day soon!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Super friendly staff. Only drawback at all was our tent site 18 was right beside ball courts. Other than that great place
Jul 23, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay! I made the arrangements for our group and everyone loved me for it...there was so much for the kids to do and adults. ..not to mention how friendly everyone is!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are so helpful and kind, the grounds are as clean as could be and my whole family have had a blast both times we have been there!! Already planning our next trip! Thank you for all you do to ensure we have a great, relaxing time.
Jul 18, 2015
Extremely clean facilities and inviting staff. Felt so comfortable and safe. Laura is one of the nicest people we've ever met and made us feel like family. She's amazing at her job. Checked in on us several times to make sure everything was great.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly & courteous. The pool & bathrooms were clean. Even though this KOA campground was in a busy town area, you felt like it was in the middle of nowhere.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful service
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful clean and very nice people.
Jul 06, 2015
Always eager to make are stay best it can. Enjoy all activities done for families. Thank you .
Jun 30, 2015
I enjoy staying at the KOA and have stayed at this camp site many times. IN a great location always clean and well cared for. It is always fairly quiet even when there was a full house it was respectivley quiet. No late night music or loud crowds so perfect for familys with children. Pool and bathrooms are awesome! The management is welcoming kind and friendly. Thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
KOA in Wilmington was very nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Bathrooms/pool/facilities were kept clean! We recommend this location and will be back!
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather being stormy even though we only reserved a tent site. Clean bathrooms and they took very good care of the grounds.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award