Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. clean facility
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time the campground was clean and very accommadatingm we will definitely be back hopefully soon!!
May 15, 2017
The campground was most enjoyable & quiet at night. We stayed in the tent site closest to the amazingly clean Unisex bathrooms, however the lights from the outside were so bright at night, they shone into our tent; not conducive for sleeping.We purchased a dark tarp at Walmart to put over the outside of our tent and that helped a lot.You might want to let people know this about this tent site. :)
May 09, 2017
This has been a very great place that I would highly recommend to anyone camping in the Wilmington area. GREAT experience.
May 09, 2017
It was my second stay and I'll stay again. Only problem was the dogs that bark for long periods of time. They need to get that under control bcuz they don't allow pets on the tent sites bring pets and they are walked they the tent area. That I don't feel is fair some animals are well trained house dogs that ahold be allowed. Other than that the facility's are clean pleasant staff.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. The campground was spotless. Very nice campground will definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and great ammenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This camping trip me and my family went on,was great! We will definitely return. The staff was wonderful! Thanks so much.
Apr 20, 2017
Me and my kids had a fantastic time at the campground, camping in our tent... it was just a short drive to the beach and to Downtown Wilmington. This would be an ideal stay for families who want to get out and about during their vacation. We also enjoyed the amazing and friendly staff! The train was a family favorite for us!! Thank you, we can't wait to come back again!
Apr 17, 2017
Super clean restrooms and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Apr 17, 2017
It was wonderful, the staff was so nice, just a little expensive for camping, but we love it there.
Apr 17, 2017
The tent sites were smaller than expected, but they were still big enough for two people. Especially since we were only at the campsite to sleep and have a campfire. Maintenance staff was extremely efficient, and all of the staff were pleasant. We will go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding camping area!!! Spent two nights tent camping over Easter weekend. KOA had events for the kids, pool and NICE BATHROOMS!!!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We had so much fun and the staff was so friendly!
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only negative which was minor is that at our deluxe tent site 15 the power was quite far from the tent pad. If you did not have a very long extension cord you would not be able to have power in tent. We made it work but that was minor compared to how nice and clean it was.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice and professional staff members. I had a great experience. I'm sure I'll stay there again next season.
Mar 07, 2017
Great location, very clean and well maintained! We had a lot of fun!
Mar 06, 2017
Thank you! We had a great stay. Staff and facilities were wonderful.
Mar 02, 2017
It was nice but my tent was too big for tent area. Bathroom was within walking distance and was confused about how to use fire pit. But overall it was quiet, clean and nice. Would go back again.
Feb 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was really nice. The only thing was that the tent sites were to close to each other where i stayed. Other than that things were great!
Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet, nice amenities, friendly staff. Wish the jump pad had been open for the kids
Nov 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed at! Tent sites were very nice and the staff was excellent. Definitely going back!!
Oct 23, 2016
First time tent camping with our theee children. Safe, Simple and close to home. We all had a good time. Bathhouse was fairly clean for a campground but don't expect a Hilton experience, the tv over the sink was not expected or very useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The playground and jump pad was nicer than we expected. We will return.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, close to anything you could need or want! It would be an even better "gem" if it were out in the country! Any complaints would be about other people staying there, who do not understand campground rules, good manners or simply think such does not apply to them. There are those in every crowd. Thanks, Rebecca! Y'all are doing a great job!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
it was a very nice campground enjoyed my stay very much I thought that the yard crew started a bit early the equipment they used was very loud but it was a very nice stay will see you again thanks very much
Aug 27, 2016
Too much noise from the street
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice enjoyed it
Aug 19, 2016
very clean, convenient location
Aug 17, 2016
Clean facilities, good size pool - tables with umbrellas & lounge chairs, friendly staff, stayed in tent campsite with electricity which was a good choice able to use a fan in my tent made for comfortable sleeping, tent site shaded, easy access to beaches, lots of restaurants around
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay, perfect for family and kids! The pool was awesome in the summer heat. Professional and very friendly service. Well done! Will be back next year! (Visitor from Singapore)
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 13, 2016
It was really good. My family really enjoyed. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was great, great people in there! :)
Aug 08, 2016
A very wonderful experience and place to stay. We will return when in the area again.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the stayed they was really nice people they let us stay in a cabin the first night cause of storms which was very nice
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time tent camping at KOA Wilmington. This location is close to restaurants and 15 min from the beach. There's lots to do on site and the pool was wonderful! The staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely return in the future!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not friendly or helpful. Constant screaming of kids at all hours. I came to relax and enjoy myself, but thanks to the screaming kids, poor location of my camp site, and indifference from the staff- I left unhappy and stressed out.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife & I were there celebrating our 1st anniversary. It was also our very 1st camping trip together!! We had a great time & now definitely have the camping bug!! Loved the place!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
You all have been great. Today I wrap on my part on the TV show "SIX" airing on The History Channel around September starring Walton Coggins. Other than working on this series, your staff and grounds were just as great. Sincerely Thank You...Chris Pettross
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great, very clean as you can expect from KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
It was really nice first experience with KOA. Everything was clean and staff was really friendly. We loved our tent site because it was close to the pool, the playground and the restrooms/showers. We will definitely come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award