Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground. The staff was wonderful and friendly. You know your staying at a wonderful place when you are talking about your next visit before you have even left.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great get away weekend met some new friends and just thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor experience
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean. We had a wonderful time and made great memories during our stay at KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great overall service by front desk staff. Other staff working the grounds seemed a bit more stiff socially, but not a huge deal. Two thing that I would highly recommend 1: build shelters over the primitive camp sites to protect from rain. 2: Build a car clean area to vacuum dirt and sand out of cars. Would be very helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great customer service, bathrooms were great, loved that there was so much for the kids to do!
Jun 04, 2017
So clean. A wonderful family location.
Jun 03, 2017
May 31, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the bugs. Please consider treating the campground.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 24, 2017
Once again, great stay.
May 22, 2017
Affordable.
May 22, 2017
Would definitely stay again, but in a site further away from the highway. Great amenities and they played an outdoor movie while we were there.
May 22, 2017
Great place. Great people. The KOA is always reliably convenient and family-friendly!
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful visit! Our other plans fell through so we were scrambling to find a place to stay for the night, so we were so glad to be able to stay here, registering was so simple and easy, and lots for the kids to do. Thank you KOA for saving our trip! Next time in Wilmington this will be our first choice!
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. clean facility
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time the campground was clean and very accommadatingm we will definitely be back hopefully soon!!
May 15, 2017
The campground was most enjoyable & quiet at night. We stayed in the tent site closest to the amazingly clean Unisex bathrooms, however the lights from the outside were so bright at night, they shone into our tent; not conducive for sleeping.We purchased a dark tarp at Walmart to put over the outside of our tent and that helped a lot.You might want to let people know this about this tent site. :)
May 09, 2017
This has been a very great place that I would highly recommend to anyone camping in the Wilmington area. GREAT experience.
May 09, 2017
It was my second stay and I'll stay again. Only problem was the dogs that bark for long periods of time. They need to get that under control bcuz they don't allow pets on the tent sites bring pets and they are walked they the tent area. That I don't feel is fair some animals are well trained house dogs that ahold be allowed. Other than that the facility's are clean pleasant staff.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. The campground was spotless. Very nice campground will definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and great ammenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This camping trip me and my family went on,was great! We will definitely return. The staff was wonderful! Thanks so much.
Apr 20, 2017
Me and my kids had a fantastic time at the campground, camping in our tent... it was just a short drive to the beach and to Downtown Wilmington. This would be an ideal stay for families who want to get out and about during their vacation. We also enjoyed the amazing and friendly staff! The train was a family favorite for us!! Thank you, we can't wait to come back again!
Apr 17, 2017
Super clean restrooms and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Apr 17, 2017
It was wonderful, the staff was so nice, just a little expensive for camping, but we love it there.
Apr 17, 2017
The tent sites were smaller than expected, but they were still big enough for two people. Especially since we were only at the campsite to sleep and have a campfire. Maintenance staff was extremely efficient, and all of the staff were pleasant. We will go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding camping area!!! Spent two nights tent camping over Easter weekend. KOA had events for the kids, pool and NICE BATHROOMS!!!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We had so much fun and the staff was so friendly!
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only negative which was minor is that at our deluxe tent site 15 the power was quite far from the tent pad. If you did not have a very long extension cord you would not be able to have power in tent. We made it work but that was minor compared to how nice and clean it was.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice and professional staff members. I had a great experience. I'm sure I'll stay there again next season.
Mar 07, 2017
Great location, very clean and well maintained! We had a lot of fun!
Mar 06, 2017
Thank you! We had a great stay. Staff and facilities were wonderful.
Mar 02, 2017
It was nice but my tent was too big for tent area. Bathroom was within walking distance and was confused about how to use fire pit. But overall it was quiet, clean and nice. Would go back again.
Feb 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was really nice. The only thing was that the tent sites were to close to each other where i stayed. Other than that things were great!
Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet, nice amenities, friendly staff. Wish the jump pad had been open for the kids
Nov 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed at! Tent sites were very nice and the staff was excellent. Definitely going back!!
Oct 23, 2016
First time tent camping with our theee children. Safe, Simple and close to home. We all had a good time. Bathhouse was fairly clean for a campground but don't expect a Hilton experience, the tv over the sink was not expected or very useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The playground and jump pad was nicer than we expected. We will return.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, close to anything you could need or want! It would be an even better "gem" if it were out in the country! Any complaints would be about other people staying there, who do not understand campground rules, good manners or simply think such does not apply to them. There are those in every crowd. Thanks, Rebecca! Y'all are doing a great job!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
it was a very nice campground enjoyed my stay very much I thought that the yard crew started a bit early the equipment they used was very loud but it was a very nice stay will see you again thanks very much
Aug 27, 2016
Too much noise from the street
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award