Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and well kept. We will be back again!
Aug 26, 2014
Extremely well maintained campground and excellent staff!
Aug 25, 2014
One thing we didn't like was everything closed by 8pm. Other than that, the campground was clean and we enjoyed our deluxe site!
Aug 25, 2014
We love it at the Wilmington KOA! Everyone is so nice and the campground is vey clean! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great customer service. Sites are small and sandy but all else is great The service was top notch and extremely helpful and very accommodating and resourceful. I would recommend this place!!
Aug 21, 2014
Always; clean,neat,friendly,improving. We always stay here when in the area.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Always great here: facilities and staff. First time I had a patio site. Very nice! Not sure I'd spend the extra $ for it all the time though.
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean pool, clean and easily accessible campsite, friendly staff, great playground, and fun family activities. The campground is also in a great location to sightsee.
Aug 19, 2014
It was a very clean and nice stay. The bath house is very clean, and the pool was great. My grand son stayed in it for hours.
Aug 19, 2014
clean, well maintained campground. nice pool.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed during for the weekend to camp and beach, but mainly to move my son to his first year at UNCW. The campground was very clean, people/staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff... Keep up the good work
Aug 18, 2014
Awsome
Aug 17, 2014
For a KOA I was disappointed with the site assigned to us. I realize that you may never find a perfectly level site but having to raise one side of my camper four level blocks high was not what I expected at a KOA. Out sewer connection was up-hill; water does not run up-hill. The rest of the park looked nice & viewing the outher sites I would say we were assigned the worst site.
Aug 17, 2014
Awesome stay! Love new up grades to camp grade. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Personnel were terrific. Very friendly and well maintained!
Aug 16, 2014
The facilities at the Wilmington, NC KOA are first rate...actually the best KOA that I have stayed in. Unfortunately, we had inconsiderate neighbors that built such large fires that our smoke detector keep going off. This significantly reduced our enjoyment of this great campground.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here last year and had a great time. we came back with a camping group of 6 campers and was told we could all be together. We made reservations months in advance and none of us were together at all. Great place to stay but just not with a group!
Aug 14, 2014
very clean and quite. nice little room to watch tv and use internet. the store has all you need even free coffee.
Aug 14, 2014
Spotless campground. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was great. The only issue we had, was that we weren't together. We were camping in a group of 6 families and we were promised adjacent sites. We get there and check in and we are all over the campground and there was "nothing that could be done." Our reservations were made months in advance, so yes...there WAS something that could have been done.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
It was a rainy couple of days, but the staff was very friendly in helping us find things to do in the area. They were also very quick to clean up after the rain had made quite a mess around the grounds. A clogged drainage pipe was dug out, fixed and covered again with gravel within the day.
Aug 12, 2014
Overall very nice and well maintained. Beautiful clean pool area. Only suggestion would be to have bath rooms cleaned more often with all the sand that gets tracked in and wet kids using restroom from the pool. Premium sites very nice!
Aug 12, 2014
Great camp. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only con was there is only one bath house.
Aug 11, 2014
we came as a camping group and had requested sites that were together. This request was not granted in spite of us being told that it would be. That really put a damper on the whole weekend.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time this weekend. Making plans to visit again in the very near future. Thanks for everything.
Aug 11, 2014
Family had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
I want to commend the gentlemen (I beleive his name was Dave) that assisted us with parking and leveling our camper. He went out of his way to ensure I had the necessary items to ensure my camper was set up properly. He even went as far as finding some wood boards for me as i failed to bring them with me. He was very helpful, courteous and friendly! Please pass along my sincere thanks to him.
Aug 11, 2014
KOA Wilmington sets the standard for KOA in my opinion. If they were all this good, i would use KOA more often.
Aug 11, 2014
one set of bathrooms and showers for the whole campground. Gets crowded real quick!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time! This was our first trip with our 3 kids and our pop up camper. Very easy to check in, escort to our site was great, and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location for visiting Wrightsville Beach and Wilmington. Sites aren't very private. Bathrooms could use updating, mildew in showers.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The drainage was not good. When it rained it puddled up a lot and did not drain. Everything else was great.
Aug 06, 2014
very clean and well run campground, and do not drive faster than 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place. Been going there for the last six years and we are looking forward to our return next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Complaint. Our first morning waking up there, the park rangers wife, which was camping beside us comes to our door and tells my husband they had gone to bed at 9 the night before and our dogs were barking at 11 the night before. We were actually at sisters camper the other side of us. Pissed me off pretty good. Maybe quiet time should be a little later. Some people like to stay up passed 11 .
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.