Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Wifi did not work, even the day before the storm which is when we checked in. But overall stay was wonderful!
Sep 10, 2015
The only thing I did not like was parking my new motorhome under a dead pine tree I had to clean my roof of limbs. Also they had this tree marked with tape.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved the Nice large concrete sites with grill, table and firepit.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice clean sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Wilmington KOA. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. I wish There was another restroom towards the back of the campsite but other than that we had a blast. Great sites and we loved the LUAU!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean well maintained and the pool laundry room and dog park were all very nice. The office and store were also very impressive. It looks like they really took some time and thought into what went inside. Thank you. You definitely set the bar for some of the other koa's we have visited that do not come close.
Sep 06, 2015
Was great people in office worked hard to get us another spot since ours was under water
Sep 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, everything was so neat look forward to next time
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location, clean rest rooms and nice pool. Would be nice if there were poured concrete parking pads. For the most part sites are level but crushed stone pads bring too much dust and grit inside the RV.
Sep 05, 2015
Add a dump station on the exciting side so you don't have to go around through the campground a second time.
Sep 04, 2015
Thanks so much for the comfy stay at KOA Wilmington,NC - we have stayed before and will again Nice place, people and sites
Sep 03, 2015
Amazing place, beautiful facilities and run by great people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay, clean, well kept. Love it!
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for everything. Very nice stay.
Sep 01, 2015
WONDERFUL staff and campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to camp, the staff is very friendly and helpful, so polite and informative. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Thank you for making our camping trip so memorable.
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. As first time campers they took really good care of us from start to finish. Super clean, great pool.
Aug 31, 2015
For some reason I thought there was a fishing pond, other than that it was great. Very friendly, I would return
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We are state park and national forest campers. We were presently surprised at how quite, clean and friendly your KOA was.
Aug 30, 2015
great !!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Our favorite RV Park! Shady sites, friendly staff, clean and tidy, fun activities for kids, large dog park.
Aug 29, 2015
Campground did not have a workable WiFi thru much of the park despite their assurances to the contrary. Since when we booked the campground we told them a workable WiFi was critical, our negative rating simply reflects the fact that they lied. This has been a common occurrence with KOAs.
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground wonderfully maintained, Sign from street very hard to see, we drove past and had to turn around, which in an RV is not easy. The staff was so friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone working there was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the grounds well manicured. Sites were large enough for easy maneuvering and you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. Very pleasant and relaxing week there. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Had the premium site. Very clean, pool was good. Nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was so friendly! The campground was so clean and the pool was beautiful. We loved it and cannot wait to return!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great as always!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I was here for 6 months. The facility was very nice but what made it special was the incredible friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it greatly, the friendliest people and niceest people who work!.see them again in september!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place with great camp hosts and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
I will find another campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Your KOA was nice and clean. The pool was great and so were the staff. They went out of the way to answer our questions and connect us to the Wi-Fi. We did not like site 34 as much as the general campground. The next site was empty and people kept walking thru it giving us no privacy. It felt like we were part of the road and cars/trucks would drive thru the site. Will stay with you next time
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the showers!
Aug 24, 2015
Superb!!! This is an excellent KOA. The grounds are well kept. The people working there are so nice. Laura was excellent. Really super nice lady. Everything about our stay was perfect. We made reservation for a trip back in October we loved it so much! Jayne
Aug 23, 2015
A very good place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Robert
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground! Super clean! Staff awesome! Hope to comeback soon!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice well maintained park. Friendly staff. Good location.
Aug 22, 2015
WE LOVE COMING HERE--EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY.SITE 28 IS A LONG TIME FAVORITE!
Aug 22, 2015
Need better on street signage. We didn't see your sign until we went past it.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Wife and Grandsons only regret is that our stay was to SHORT.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, full service camp ground. plenty of room between spaces. Staff gladly accommodated our request to change to a shadier site.
Aug 20, 2015
This was great. Close proximity to the beaches and the marina. Quiet. Staff is very friendly. If I were to have a complaint it would be lack of fishing pond. But the ocean feed the need. Great time. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Your park is one of the best that we have seen. We will be returning.
Aug 20, 2015
We met terrific people. The pool was my highlight. I'm impressed at how well it was kept. Laura was priceless. She helped us learn about rv camping and told us how to work a few items. With recent surgeryI had trouble walking and Laura was always there to give me a lift. Tom was also very helpful. He made us feel comfortable with our new rv. And Leigh with her brite smile gave us directions TY all
Aug 20, 2015
Always clean. Staff helpful and friendly every visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The Saturday night movie and treats was great. It was clean, other capers were courteous and it's an all around great atmosphere for family fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award