Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the parking at the highly advertised Wrightsville beach. all the locals know of it. This KOA SHOULD be offering shuttle service to the Beach & back. Otherwise the campground was awesome place to stay. (I was interested in beach time).
Jul 12, 2016
Love it
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of ants and roaches
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. thank you
Jul 11, 2016
We love this campground - we come annually and look forward to it every year! It's like visiting family. See you again next year! Thanks for another great vacation stay!
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice campground and has plenty of activity for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in the past but this time was not as pleasant. Our camper was taken over by ants. The folks at the campground did spray our campsite but it was a little late. We had a bad experience this time.
Jul 10, 2016
Always beautiful and restful and loved the pool. Wish it was a bit more discounted for local stays having service at Howard RV. Would much rather stay at KOA. Great staff and will return again soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Premium Site was very nice enjoyed it a lot , great time
Jul 09, 2016
Very good stay at the Wilmington KOA. Like all KOA's we have camped at, very nice people, very helpful people and squared away campsites. Will stay there again in the future! Thanks WLM KOA !
Jul 09, 2016
Super nice staff! Look forward to returning.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff very friendly. Nice campground. Our problem was the overflow of trash from holiday.Should have been emptied from dumpsters much sooner.
Jul 08, 2016
We just overnighted on our way to Myrtle. Pulled in late. We felt safe and when we woke up in the morning was very pleased to find a really cute and quaint kampground!
Jul 06, 2016
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 8 months while I worked a project in North Carolina. I could not have enjoyed the scenery, people and accomodations any more...loved it!! JD Smith
Jul 06, 2016
We drove up from Florida to visit family on 4th of July weekend. Absolutely loved this Campground. My grandkids enjoyed the movie night, bbq and ice cream. Wonderful staff and nice pool. Thank you KOA..
Jul 06, 2016
Overpriced for value, nothing special at this KOA. Small camp ground friendly staff. They allow aggressive breed dogs like Doberman I didn't see any Pitbulls. Sites very close together on sand .
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds, the activities, and the Staff was exceptional. It was our first RV experience and it was Amazing. I don't think we would have enjoyed being anywhere else. The staff was there for any questions we had and were very willing to help in anyway. I would recommend that if anyone is going RVing for the first time make your way to Wilmington KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds are well taken care of. The people staying there were well mannered and not loud. Our stay was an enjoyable experience and we can't wait to go there again.
Jul 05, 2016
What a great friendly staff and the camp ground was clean and very organized. Thanks again
Jul 05, 2016
As always our stay was awesome!! See you all again in a few weeks
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time during our stay with you however we would suggest being mindful of where you put your campers. We are a couple in our fifties without children and ended up right beside the playground.
Jul 04, 2016
The 4th of July activities were great. Enjoyed out stay very much!
Jul 04, 2016
Big pull thrus. Ultra friendly staff. Clean park and so much to do in the area as well in the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Only complaint is lack of reliable wifi. My site was less than 50 ft from two wifi repeater antenas and the best I could get was 40% signal strength then it would drop from there. KOA contacted the wifi company who then called me. They said they would address the issue. My stay ended two days later and the wifi issue had not been resolved.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Overall the stay was fine.. Would be nice to see a larger newer pool. Need to have quiet time, got woke up at midnight and 50am by trucks driving around.also the price is too high
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, nice facilities. Just not pumped about sand pads for the camper. Crushed gravel world be a great improvement. There are some sites with poured concrete slabs, but may be reserved for seasonals??
Jul 01, 2016
Had a great stay, we love this campground. Only 2 minor complaints, the odor in the toilets in the portable bathhouse near the office and the white haired man that drove the orange tractor that works for koa was very unfriendly and abrasive. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay!
Jul 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed the pool. We meet some nice people
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, very attentive, and kept the place immaculate.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second visit to the Wilmington KOA. We definitely enjoyed this trip as our campsite was better positioned for us. The campground and restrooms are clean. We love the laid back atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2016
It was peaceful
Jun 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. People there are extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely vist again in near future.
Jun 28, 2016
Our week there was great! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a dead battery and the mantiance guy charged it up for us. We will deffantly be staying again with our camper. The campground is very clean as well as the bathhouse.
Jun 28, 2016
I've never had a more pleasurable camping experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was well kept and facilities well maintained. This campground is very family friendly and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 28, 2016
Employees were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Restrooms were clean,would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet, family oriented campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean. Just wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
This is my husband and my second trip to the Wilmington KOA. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves when we stay. This year the kids and their families came along and they too had a wonderful time. The staff are always friendly and the KOA is always clean and well maintained. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional. I had a problem that management was open and willing to help with. GREAT PLACE Scott O'Connor
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Could do with some restrooms at the far end of the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 24, 2016
Grounds clean and groomed, staff friendly and efficient.
Jun 23, 2016
nice place and very clean well run. Going back in july
Jun 23, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2016
We way overpaid for the site. We are gone all day so don't use any amenities and especially did not want to pay for deluxe site.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept all around.
Jun 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park in good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award