Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much,just sitting around a camp fire. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Wi-fi problematic at campsite.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Only negative is dusty roads past campsites.
Apr 18, 2017
Your facility is excellent as always. Everytime we have stayed with you we always are greeted by friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely campground, clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
GREAT
Apr 17, 2017
One of our favorite RV sites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Wish the roads were not so dusty.
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground very clean, spacious and fun. Cable and internet worked very well and fast. Highly recommend this campground!
Apr 17, 2017
This place is Great!
Apr 17, 2017
We had great time !! Easter egg hunt and movie night was great . Even my kids got in pool . It was still to cold for my taste .
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
New bathroom/showers are great except for a couple of things. Please think about leaving a mop, mop bucket and cleaner outside of it, no matter what time of day I went in it the floor was always dirty. I personally would not at all mind mopping it before I went in. Need soap dispensers for washing hands after using restroom. Light would not stay on without motion, had to wave hand out shower.
Apr 16, 2017
Great staff and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was well maintained and employees were for the most part helpful and friendly. Our fault that we booked on Easter weekend and therefore ended up with a site close to the entrance which was just off a four lane busy highway. When we asked to move, they offered a site without sewage, something we were reluctant to do. Left early due to the noise. They were happy to accommodate us.
Apr 16, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place. Just didn't last long enough before we had to go home.
Apr 15, 2017
Great park. Nice site and many amenities.
Apr 15, 2017
This is a really nice park with friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds and a lot of attention to detail, like flower and herb planters. It's quiet and has open and shaded sites. We didn't have children with us but there is a nice playground with a lot of things for them to do. There is also a good size dog park area. We'll go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Great accomodations, friendly helpful staff, highly recommended
Apr 15, 2017
We were there only a short time, but every one was friendly and saw you have a lot to do for children which was very nice. Will see you I am sure next year all goes well.
Apr 14, 2017
This was the nicest, cleanest,quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Apr 14, 2017
Super Staff and very helpful, Clean, Well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was as expected - good for the kids, staff very friendly - bathrooms very clean - trash pickup prompt
Apr 14, 2017
Great people. They worked hard to make so I was able to stay there at one of there busiest times. So thankful that they did.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Our stay as always was great! As soon as we check in we feel right at home. Our girls love the new train ride also.
Apr 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time the staff was really nice and the activities for the children was extraordinary
Apr 13, 2017
Front desk staff is awesome. They even helped us book other KOA sites for our vacation last year
Apr 12, 2017
This was our second stay in 2 months (our niece is a student at UNC-W). We were fortunate enough to get the same site both times. We love your park, it is clean and so family oriented. We will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2017
Good facilities but overpriced. 65 dollars per night is the most I have paid in my 12 years of RVing - and it's not what you would call a resort.
Apr 12, 2017
Wonderful staff. The place is clean and well maintained in every way.
Apr 11, 2017
Great kid friendly campground. The staff was great. We really liked the special time we had with China. She is a wonderful representative for KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
We have a great visit. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice staff!
Apr 11, 2017
Great place
Apr 11, 2017
They worked very hard to make sure I could stay in the same spot for the time I needed. Made my life so much easier.
Apr 11, 2017
Love the huge sites. Love that it is near everything. People very friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The campground was very clean. The staff were very kind. The sites were clean and spacious. The children's activities were great!! We had an outstanding time and can't wait to return.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store there had just about anything you'd need if you forgot something. We stayed in site 56. It was level and all utilities and cable worked great. In fact, we are already planning our return trip to the area and are planning on staying at this KOA again!
Apr 10, 2017
We stay at Wilmington KOA several times a year. It is always clean, well managed and very helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained KOA. If the rest are like this one then we'll stay yhtere all the time.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean campground. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
The most cordial and accommodating staff we have ever had the opportunity to interact with. We have stayed at many campgrounds but no matter what problem you may encounter they can solve it with a smile. Our grand-kids loved the train, mining, playground, and jumping pad (too cold to get in the pool). We stayed 10 nights and would highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice Park,Very Well maintained and Friendly helpful Staff
Apr 09, 2017
THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The always smiling staff bent over backwards for me and the showers, pool and grounds were outstanding.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice location. Clean facility. The spots are a little too close together but they are well-kept and fairly level. The onsite sewer hookups have a hit rim that makes it a little difficult to drain the tanks. Bring a hose ramp if you have one.
Apr 08, 2017
Great Place, great staff
Apr 08, 2017
A special thank you to the office staff for their understanding and assistance with finding a mobile RV repair firm to come to the site and handle an emergency repair. They were very helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award