Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely treed sites, daily trash pickup - definitely 5 plus!,
Apr 02, 2016
never thought i'd say this but the koa is a great camping experience.
Apr 02, 2016
Camp was very clean and attractive. Love the herb gardens all around. Staff and work campers very nice and helpful. I may want to be a work camper one day.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice, friendly campground with good amenities. Pool was not open yet but looked clean and area was well-maintained. Only issue was with the bathhouse. The main area was clean but the shower stalls could use improvement. They get a lot of use since there are only 3 showers for the entire campground, other than a portable unit, but it needs more attention. Otherwise this is a great campground!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time and all the staff was great
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, accomodating
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and always someone there willing to help. Nice place to stay and explore Wilmington.
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean.Friendly, helpful folks.
Mar 30, 2016
love the stay I will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Hard to get in & out of your KOA. Had a great time!! Tim
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed in campsite #5. Really liked this site. We had a wonderful weekend and everyone at Koa was so friendly and gracious. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Off the main road which very nice but hard to turn right and forget left. Light near by tho'. Clean, friendly and great Easter egg hunt for children.
Mar 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in wimingtonKOA. The Koa is beautiful and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. My only complaint would be there needs to be a light to get out onto Market St.
Mar 29, 2016
Always friendly & helpful staff. Make you feel at home with all the activities. Very clean facility!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff, and love that they keep investing into their property.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful! The staff was super friendly, and we were very impressed with all the activities and fun they provided for the kids. Glad we have a membership now - we will definitely seek out KOAs!!
Mar 28, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST!!!!!!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly, accomidating staff, nice store/office & clean sites ,what more could you want?
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff!! Comfortable sites and variety of activities for the kids. Our 3rd time here!
Mar 27, 2016
At this KOA a Pull-Thru site does not mean you can leave you tow car hooked up. The electric, water and sewer connections are too far to the back - leaving the car in the road. Also it is IMPOSSIBLE to turn left out of park to travel east on 17. We had to travel many miles west until we found a shopping plaza to turn around in and head back east. Not an easy in and out overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean surrounding and friendly staff. Facilities are excellent.
Mar 27, 2016
Great staff, location and layout.
Mar 27, 2016
gghjkjhgfdfgfgf
Mar 25, 2016
Had to split our stay into two parts. Some days in a water/elec only and rest in full hookup. Staff was great and got us into a full hookup sooner than expected. Thanks
Mar 25, 2016
Great campground! Easy access to Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach. We will be back!
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
It couldnt have been better!
Mar 24, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF---THANK YOU LAURA FOR THE UPDATED CABLE CHANNEL GUIDE--SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND--WE LOVED OUR SITE!EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL-- THAT'S WHY WE COME HERE SO OFTEN!!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We are only there at night so we do not want to pay for the deluxe sight. Every time we call it seems like that is the only pull thru available. Of course we call day of arrival so it is nice to get any reservation. we reserved a 30 amp back in. We asked at check in if a 50 amp pull thru had opened up and were able to get one. it would be nice if there was a wait list when reserving.
Mar 23, 2016
Very impressed with staff, sites, and general appearance of campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground and great hosts.
Mar 22, 2016
always a pleasure
Mar 22, 2016
Nice campground would like full hookups next time but I booked on short notice
Mar 22, 2016
This is our second time visiting the area. Enjoyed our stay each time. Great campground!!
Mar 21, 2016
very nice facility and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds and shower/ bathroon facilities were clean. Grounds were maintaned well.
Mar 20, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington, Weightsville Beach. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful.clean restrooms,
Mar 20, 2016
It would be helpful to have a handicap rail in one of the women's bathroom stalls. Thanks
Mar 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay although not as long as we would have liked. Busy season and unable to extend without multiple moves and too expensive. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only negative was getting across extremely busy traffic to enter and leave while pulling a 37 foot camper...still worth the hassle. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We added extra days onto our stay to continue the fun.
Mar 19, 2016
The best campground in the Wilmington area. It was central to everything we had planned during our visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Best wifi of all KOA! Close to the city and to Wrightville Beach.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was cheerful and engaged. Campground was well cared for and pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award