Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful. A couple of minor suggestions: The sewer connection didn't appear to be threaded and was up hill from site 41.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved our stay.We will be back!
Mar 10, 2016
Top rated KOA. Very friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
the campground was spotless and the staff stayed busy keeping it that way
Mar 08, 2016
All staff members were courteous, helpful and greeted you with a smile no matter the time of day.
Mar 08, 2016
Comfortable with friendly staff. Poor quality wi-fi. Needs to be upgraded.
Mar 07, 2016
we stay here about 4 times a year. This is one of the best KOA's in the country!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent KOA accommodations!!. We always stay here when we are in this area!
Mar 07, 2016
We are now frequent campers. Love it - The staff is very helpful.
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and LOVED it!! The staff is so nice! The grounds are clean, it's quiet and there's a wonderful sense of community. We will definitely come back again!
Mar 07, 2016
Park was well kept and quiet. Will definitely be back!
Mar 06, 2016
Reservations number gave me incorrect information unavailable sites say there were no full hook ups so I booked water and electric only. On my arrival I see that there's over 10 available full hook ups and told the person at the counter the following day she said that yes they were at least 10 available. This type of issue is unacceptable ....
Mar 05, 2016
wonderful staff, well kept campground.
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice.
Mar 03, 2016
We have stayed here often, place is always very clean and tidy facilities are great. we will certainly be staying here again.
Mar 03, 2016
Clean,friendly,close to attractions.
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay
Mar 02, 2016
As a novice camper, I was impressed with the hospitality expressed at the front office while checking in. The staff was very friendly. I observed a lot of maintenance being preformed during our stay. The bathrooms and showers were pristine.
Mar 01, 2016
This is the first KOA we stayed in and it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful
Mar 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights for some sightseeing around Wilmington, Kure Beach, and Southport. Nice place and would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
I stayed in the best RV spot which had full hook-up, a patio, a gas grill, and a fire pit. I loved it. We bought one fire starter, which was not enough. We tried to go buy more, but the store closed at 6, and it was a little after six. I had called ahead for a late check out and agreed to pay $25, and, all in all, it was a great time and beautiful campus.
Feb 23, 2016
We have been at Wilmington KOA for an extended period of time & could not have asked for a better experience. We were welcomed with open arms & have made so many friends here so we will miss them. Beautiful campground w/ a lot of upgrades underway. Thanks KOA "family" for a GREAT experience! :)
Feb 22, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff always seem professional and friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and polite staff. Clean with improvements noted from our last stay. We will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff. facility well kept.
Feb 17, 2016
Overall a good campground. My biggest complaint would be the unpaved roads and sites. The mix of ROC and sand gets everywhere. Second would be the sewer pipe is to far back. Most newer trailers have the sewage drain in front of the tires. Park was clean, staff was nice.
Feb 17, 2016
The entire staff is very friendly and everyone seems to go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay!! This was our 2nd time staying and we are definitely coming back again!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Coming from Vermont and being subject to weather conditions we had to change out check-in date and check-date numerous times. The office staff was friendly and accommodating. We have the same experience whenever we stay here. We will always stay here while visiting our Son.
Feb 13, 2016
It was great. Everyone was so helpful and we needed the help as this is our first voyage as retired traveling consumers. Thanks for everything!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
Feb 08, 2016
Such a professional staff. First time camper and they treated us like family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on your maiden voyage! We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Happy Camping!
Feb 05, 2016
Clean grounds, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. All sites well maintained roads dirt and gravel but leveled and graded as needed. Highly recommend this KOA for your visit to Wilmington NC
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and will let all our full timer friends know. Staff are friendly and helpful as well.
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Rebecca, Steve and Laura were extra helpful. We hated to leave. Hopefully we'll be back again😊
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and we'll taken care of. Like that it had trees and didn't feel like in open like other KOAs. People were very pleasant. Only bad thing is traffic on road next to campground...hard to get out if traffic.
Feb 01, 2016
The only negitive comment we have for this park was the bath house. The water in the shower was warm, not hot and the small building was cold. No heat what so ever!! Because the outside temperature was in the high 40's this was not a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our water heater malfunctioned. We did get this repaired immediately and apologize for the inconvenience.
Jan 31, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was Time Warner was updating their systems during our stay. Cable boxes were not available.
Jan 30, 2016
There was no hot water the first night of our stay. I was told by staff it was a mechanical problem which was fixed the next day.
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and helpful and you can tell they love their work!
Jan 26, 2016
Awesome people
Jan 23, 2016
Great WiFi. Clean and well maintained. Good laundry at reasonable prices.
Jan 20, 2016
This was our first time staying a KOA and we are hooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also very kind and generous. My husband was chopping wood for the fire and a neighbor gave him a pair of gloves so that he would get splinters. The campground and bath house were clean. My children loved the playground. We will definitely be back.
Jan 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and the grounds are well kept and signage is very clear and site identified properly. It's close to many shopping areas and downtown Wilmington for great restaurants and site-seeing.
Jan 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The facilities were clean and well maintained which is very important in our overall feeling of a campground. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Wilmington.
Jan 19, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award