Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
I totally understand the cost but the roads need to be paved. When it rains the gravel roads are just a mess. Other than that, you have many nice upgrades. Although it's the only game in town and quite expensive for what you have. We always get a patio site.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Only there for 1 night but it's a fantastic park. Friendly people! There's even a pizza place that delivers to your site!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very accomodating staff. We are elderly and travel in a small motorhome. They opened up an overflow spot just so we could be close to the bath house. If you travel with children, they have a large swimming pool which is nice.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean, has a friendly staff, nice bath house, the lots are good sized and the entire campground is well maintained. Seems like they are constantly improving and adding fun things for kids to do like a train and gem mine.
Jul 04, 2017
The premium sites looked much nicer than the site we stayed. We tried to get one of them but were told they were booked. There were various open sites during our entire stay. The site we stayed on was too pricey for what we got. My son stayed in a cabin, never got bedding or towels. Complained of too many ants and bugs for the price paid.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms; very helpful and friendly staff; campsites are too small; price it quite high; family oriented with plenty of on site activities
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked a better cable channel line up, but otherwise it was a tidy and nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a quiet and clean campground, but we were a little dissapointed there isn't much to do there. You must leave to do things and the traffic is horrible. I know it was 4th of July weekend, but please, try and remember it's a campground not a hotel. A little pricey. Folks who worked there were very nice on a positive note. Think we will try other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay. very clean nice layout friendly staff. great location from all the attraction and beaches.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean campground & nice bathhouses. Ants were a big problem on our site which is why I gave 4 out of 5 stars. Wish there was more weekday activities for the kids instead of just on the weekends because they didn't get to do anything during our stay. Overall, great place though. Will go again for sure.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, neat and clean facilities. Personnel were fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved all the extras this place provides.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful park and great hosts, check in was a breeze. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Would be nice if the gravel roads were asphalt. It great for the sites, but the paths noisey.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, nice sites, friendly helpful staff. Would have given 5 stars but for the construction going on & large equipment backup alarms starting early & going all day. Made relaxing at the site uncomfortable. But, assuming that will be over by my next trip, would definitely stay there again. Location is super for access to town or the beach.
Jun 29, 2017
This is the best KOA I have visited. The staff is friendly and polite, the campsites and restrooms are immaculate and the location is is close to all attractions. I'd give it more stars but there are only 5 available.
Jun 29, 2017
nice place to stay. quiet and spacious lots. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Extremely clean, a fantastic and very helpful staff. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Really liked the private bath stalls !!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very well run kampground! Everyone we spoke with who worked there could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a deluxe site which is very nice but pretty expensive. Our grill was out of gas but they sent someone immediately to change it out. I would be nice if every site had a concrete pad. Paved interior roads would be nice too. Very nice camp store and pool!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and lots were nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA! All accommodations were wonderful! Really appreciate the Pet Park!
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was very clean. We had a problem with our rental car. The ladies at the front desk (Leigh) went well out of their way to correct our problem. Great Staff, Thank You
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great location to shopping, dinning and we just had a great experience.
Jun 25, 2017
Great Recommend surface treat roads and sites
Jun 25, 2017
You wouldn't know you are in urban Wilmington when you are in this KOA tucked in well off Market St (a main road). Nice amenities and doggie park. Can't always get satellite reception, but they have cable.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Wilmington KOA. CABLE AND WIFi worked well. The kids enjoyed the activities, and the pool is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive.
Jun 25, 2017
An exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff, beautiful well kept grounds, and an extremely clean park.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We loved it here! So convenient to things we wanted to do and they gave us simple, printed directions. Grounds are spotless and well-maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
Great camp. Great staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean good staff
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was nice enough and people very friendly and helpful. A little pricy. Only complaint would be...Not enough of the nice shower rooms.
Jun 22, 2017
wonderful, clean, friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet.
Jun 21, 2017
real nice !!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Just stayed one night, very clean campground and the check in was a breeze .
Jun 20, 2017
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd visit and we will likely return again.
Jun 20, 2017
Great site and utilities. Everything was so clean and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, lots of stuff for kids, level sites, pleasant staff
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, there is always something going on! Very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Very quiet, very clean. Lots for the kids to do and close to local beaches.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Clean grounds and very easy to manage large recreational vehicles. We would stay again! Thank you for accomadating us.
Jun 17, 2017
We enjoyed this trip even more than our last one at the same Kampground. Our site was ready and our package waiting us when arrived very late our first night. The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
It was wonderful and people said you would hear traffic all hours of the night cause of it being located near the hiway but i never heard theard the traffic unless i was outside i enjoyed my peaceful week long stay and would recommend it to anyone and the staff was awesome and very helpful and would help you out on anything you needed to make your stay enjoyable and our stay was perfect thank yo
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the campfire circles with the grills!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award