Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
They had many activities and the ice cream social was great!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pricey for us, 2 adults in 5th wheel w/ no kids as we do not use pool, toys, or even showers, only the dog yard. But 2 diff. gals I dealt w/ in office were darlings: Joni and the young gal in the afternoon, plus the gentleman who parked us was super. Well maintained and the laundry was very nice and not too expensive. Would stay again if we return to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
The KOA employees were very nice. Our only complaint is that we were overcome with flies every time we sat down to eat. We have never had this before at any campgrounds and not sure what rhe KOA can do to help with that.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and campsite was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Ok
Jul 09, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaped beautifully and well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff is great! The campground is very well managed and maintained and very clean. We also like that the rules are enforced so everyone can enjoy their stay. We will be back next year!
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The laundry facilities were good, the ice cream social was fun, the TV and internet connections were great, and we loved the campfire rings at the campsites.
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was great, however, other campers weren't respectful of our site with their pets or pool access. We were across from the dog park entrance and people cut thru our site repeatedly to get to it or the pool instead of walking around or using vacant sites to cut through. This was very upsetting when we were outside eating or relaxing, esp. when those with 3+ pets came thru all day long!
Jul 07, 2015
Great customer service! We got an escort to our site and our escort helped us level our travel trailer. A super staff and wonderful amenities made this trip just great!
Jul 07, 2015
Given its age and location, this is a very nice KOA and we've stayed in many. The staff are friendly, helpful and kept the place in great shape.
Jul 06, 2015
This Camp ground was very clean.The Koa staff was friendly,Welcoming and willing to help or answer questions about anything.. This place is a definate 10!There is not enough space to say all the great things about this place. Just go and check it! You will not regret it!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous campground and everyone is incredible nice and helpful! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice and clean the staff was get there was a lot of thinks to do
Jul 06, 2015
Clean facilities, Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was fine. Great July 4th activities for the kids. Great doggie park.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground, by far, has the friendliest, most helpful staff we have encountered!
Jul 06, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff. Very clean site. After 3 stays, it is always the same. A pleasure.
Jul 05, 2015
Down for the 4th. Ice cream social was the deal.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
your rules should be followed by all. When you set a precident for one it needs to be followed through by each camper. Picking and choosing who should or shouldn't follow your rules is not appropriate.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground with spacious sites. We had a very nice patio site with good satellite coverage. They also have excellent cable TV. Customer service was great. The only downside is the dusty roads. This campground is crying out for asphalt roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly. Everything was as we were told it would be. Our site was in the trees, beautiful shade. Trash was picked up as stated. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
This is a real KOA! It is up to date, with very nice size doggie parka for small and large dogs. Nice pool. Performing game stage. In the middle of Wilmington, but you wouldn't know it. And the oqners, staff, and volunteers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was short, arriving late evening and departing early next day. It was a hot and humid night but the facilities were good.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Will stay again
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
N/A
Jun 29, 2015
It was awesome. The family loved it especially our fury family member Bruno!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground , good sized lots
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and friendly, would like to see more sites with shade.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay! Clean and well run!
Jun 29, 2015
We were impressed the moment we step foot on the campground. It was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We can't wait to stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Gorgeous place Everyone nice and helpful Pulled pork 👍👍👍 So good
Jun 28, 2015
Obviously well kept up. We liked the location close in to town.
Jun 28, 2015
We were impressed the moment we got there. Grounds were very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, neat, peaceful, very convenient for touring!
Jun 28, 2015
Great facility and clean bathrooms!
Jun 26, 2015
Super clean. Beautiful park. Nice people.
Jun 26, 2015
Park was great, clean, and staff very friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
3rd stay. Great campground and facilities. Nice veterans discount.
Jun 25, 2015
CLEAN campground. Staff on top of things, take pride in their campground, helpful and friendly. Our favorites were Laura, Tommy and Dave. We were there for 3 weeks visiting family, felt very safe and happy.
Jun 25, 2015
Need better handicapped accessability in bathrooms, ie, handrails.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well cared for and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We have been camping for over 30 years and we rate KOA in Wilmington, NC the BEST ever. Talk about southern charm, every single staff member was tremendous. The grounds, pool, laundry, bathrooms were clean clean clean. If they could only control the HEAT of NC. We WILL return.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites are large and very well maintaineed. Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it. It's very clean and quiet and the location is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.