Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Loved it as usual, every year. Had problems with wireless internet and cable Sunday morning... But everything was still great.
Nov 10, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Plenty of space in the campsite. Great dog park, Nicely kept.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Pleasant trip even though the weather wasn't. We enjoyed our clean campsite and very friendly staff. Wilmington KOA is a great place!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Just slightly above average facilities, interior roads and sites are crushed gravel & sand. Make sure you have a good door mat as the sand/gravel mix tends to stick to you shoes. Great cable TV service along with adequate water, sewer & electric.
Nov 03, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff and great cup of coffee everyday!
Nov 01, 2014
Very nicely maintained KOA in close proximity to many activities.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Will be staying again. Thanks for your help
Oct 28, 2014
The KOA Team was wonderful and the experience was great for my Grandson, he had an awesome time and so did the the Grandparents.
Oct 27, 2014
Getting kinda pricey for Wilmington AFTER vacation season is over ... $65/night on the weekend is a bit much.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Halloween events were fantastic! Excellent to do in conjunction with the athletes being in town for the Beach 2 Battleship race!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a bad lot near the car wash, which you could hear inside the camper . The traffic noise from the main road was very noisy . The park itself was nice and clean . A privacy fence at the front of the park might help the noise . You should maybe compensate the front lots to make up for the noise . I would stay there again but only if I could get a lot on the back side .
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The new staff at this kOA are wonderfull! The way they treat you make you want to come back. A complete switch from the staff that used to be in the office
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean. very handy
Oct 26, 2014
Great Campground!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Friendly staff, nice clean campground
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Clean, well run, friendly. A bit expensive.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very nice place, really quiet, good sized sites, great fenced area for our dog to run
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Really enjoyed this KOA. Very clean and maintained. Friendly staff. The maintenance person stayed busy doing things around the campground. My only complaint was that we had to check out so early at 11:00. Definitely plan to visit again.
Oct 20, 2014
Rain caused the white grainy surface to splash all over vehicles, but other than that, stay was excellent and we would return to this campgrounds.
Oct 20, 2014
Clean campground,close to beach, friendly staff, & spacious spots. Best KOA we've stayed at. Would definetly stay here again.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and plan to return. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and can hardly wait to return. Thanks especially for accommodating our families by placing us close together. Everything was nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Best KOA we have been to. Extremely clean and level lots [ but everything is level in Wilmington :) ] Friendly staff ... just overall our favorite KOA. We have been to over 20+ different ones and we keep comparing them all to Wilmington. Great Job!
Oct 20, 2014
Campground was very clean and staff was great!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground very clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The staff was great and the koa was very clean and well taken care of however found it VERY expensive will not be back because of the expense could have a room in a very good hotel for this amount. we are camping to save money.
Oct 18, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The park is well kept up, bathrooms and laundry were clean, and staff was most helpful! Great place to stay and convenient to downtown Wilmington and to the beaches.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground. close to attractions. great staff. will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
great dog space. friendly staff
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground...extremely well maintained...helpful / friendly staff...BUT, the roadways are surfaced with dirty, sandy, gritty marl, which is muddy on rainy days and dusty on dry days. It is impossible to keep car or coach clean. Gravel would be a BIG improvement!!
Oct 15, 2014
The campground was clean. Did not use the showers or laundry. Dog Park was large and very nice.
Oct 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.