Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Big pull thrus. Ultra friendly staff. Clean park and so much to do in the area as well in the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Only complaint is lack of reliable wifi. My site was less than 50 ft from two wifi repeater antenas and the best I could get was 40% signal strength then it would drop from there. KOA contacted the wifi company who then called me. They said they would address the issue. My stay ended two days later and the wifi issue had not been resolved.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Overall the stay was fine.. Would be nice to see a larger newer pool. Need to have quiet time, got woke up at midnight and 50am by trucks driving around.also the price is too high
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, nice facilities. Just not pumped about sand pads for the camper. Crushed gravel world be a great improvement. There are some sites with poured concrete slabs, but may be reserved for seasonals??
Jul 01, 2016
Had a great stay, we love this campground. Only 2 minor complaints, the odor in the toilets in the portable bathhouse near the office and the white haired man that drove the orange tractor that works for koa was very unfriendly and abrasive. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay!
Jul 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed the pool. We meet some nice people
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, very attentive, and kept the place immaculate.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second visit to the Wilmington KOA. We definitely enjoyed this trip as our campsite was better positioned for us. The campground and restrooms are clean. We love the laid back atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2016
It was peaceful
Jun 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. People there are extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely vist again in near future.
Jun 28, 2016
Our week there was great! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a dead battery and the mantiance guy charged it up for us. We will deffantly be staying again with our camper. The campground is very clean as well as the bathhouse.
Jun 28, 2016
I've never had a more pleasurable camping experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was well kept and facilities well maintained. This campground is very family friendly and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 28, 2016
Employees were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Restrooms were clean,would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet, family oriented campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean. Just wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
This is my husband and my second trip to the Wilmington KOA. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves when we stay. This year the kids and their families came along and they too had a wonderful time. The staff are always friendly and the KOA is always clean and well maintained. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional. I had a problem that management was open and willing to help with. GREAT PLACE Scott O'Connor
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Could do with some restrooms at the far end of the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 24, 2016
Grounds clean and groomed, staff friendly and efficient.
Jun 23, 2016
nice place and very clean well run. Going back in july
Jun 23, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2016
We way overpaid for the site. We are gone all day so don't use any amenities and especially did not want to pay for deluxe site.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept all around.
Jun 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park in good location.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well-serviced KOA, with great location near beach and shopping. Pool clean and warm! Great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was well marked, good areas for walking a pet and well landscaped
Jun 21, 2016
Very professional, polite and eager to help staff. Facility well maintained and clean!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the campground but the bathroom's need renovation badly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were looked after nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
Great fun, clean, and wonderful staff! The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. We really liked the pull thru lots and the trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed your KOA. There's plenty to keep the kids busy with the pool, jump pad and park area. Bath houses were clean and orderly. I did have intermittent hot/cold water during my shower at the unisex bathroom but dealt with it. We will definatley be back. It was a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities are nice here, the campground is in a busy area of town so its not as quiet as other locations I've been to.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time! Hopefully going back in July if they have an opening.
Jun 19, 2016
We did not want to leave! Clean, spacious sites and bathrooms even though the campground was full! Quiet too! A short drive from many beaches and explorations that the Wilmington area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Good place to stay. However it is hard to get out of the park. The traffic is bad. Wifi was down but park officials said it was nothing they could do but offered a phone number to call. Still it was a nice park.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice facility. staff was top notch and the sites are wonderful. will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award