Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at the Wilmington KOA while attending our son's wedding. The site had plenty of space, grounds were clean, pool and playground/exercise area were great. Wonderful family environment.
Jul 29, 2014
I thank if you want too you should be able to book a particular site when you call and make reservation
Jul 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
4 of us stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. The staff let us tent-camp on the very last spot available of any kind, a back-in RV spot, with no hesitation. When we asked the staff if pool access was included in our spot, they said with enthusiasm, "You have access to everything here!"
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice location. Enjoyed the extra stuff to keep the kids busy (volleyball, playground, etc). Bathhouse needed to be cleaned a little better but was fair enough over all. Portable toilets/ bathhouse near the cabins was filthy. Not sure why these were not maintained if open to be used. Still a good stay over all. Very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It poured rain almost the whole week. Our campsite flooded twice. We felt that for the size of the campground, there should be 2 sets of washroom/shower buildings rather than just one. Otherwise, it was a good week. Wonderful beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Doug, we do have 2 bath houses with restrooms here at our campground. I want to thank you for your comments. This was shared with the staff and has shown us that we can work harder at informing our guests of the amenities we offer. Thank you, Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 27, 2014
We spent our anniversary staying at the KOA and sightseeing in Wilmington. Located on Market Street, the KOA allows easy access to the local attractions. The campground is extremely well-maintained, and the people are very friendly. We will camp here again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean!!
Jul 25, 2014
Very good place to stay. The only complaint is I wish the management would advise the cabin rentals that the camper sites have so been rented. I was a little upset knowing I paid premium fees for my site only to share it as a pathway by both adults and children from the cabins. When I come back I will insist on a site away from them.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were extremely clean. The facilities were very good. No complaints what-so-ever. One of the nicest facilities we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2014
Men's room toilets were usually filthy and stopped up, and the floors around the toilets were wet. Area around the playground and dog area had a ditch that looked like a swamp.
Jul 22, 2014
very clean, centrally located and extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The over all campground was very clean. They had many activities for the family and kids. When I go back to wilmington I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very lovely and clean. The only reason I did not give it a higher rating is because it is close to a very busy 4-lane "highway" of sorts and there was a lot of road noise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
need to have asphalt, gravel or cement pads..
Jul 21, 2014
We were there when it was raining, so it was very sandy and dirty. More cement patios would be helpful. Laundry was nice. Some of the staff was unfriendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly, clean, well run campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice level clean spot. Well maintained campground, love staying there.
Jul 20, 2014
We had to move our entire camp site due to hundreds cockroaches. No one from koa helped us. I am surprised that KOA actually let other campers use the site we moved. I am equally surprised the campers before us didn't see these disgusting bugs. No discount was offered, nothing for our inconvenience and disappointment. This camping trip had been planned for over 6 months wIth 2 other families.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very nice park but the signage is very difficult to see. We had to call the office a couple times to be able to find the park. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 20, 2014
very enjoyable, grand child and 2 great grand children had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2014
Nicest KOA I can remember staying at. The showers were the cleanest ever and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground...would def recommend!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Not nearly long enough! Next time, we'll be able to stay longer. Promise!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmingon KOA was great! The staff were very friendly. The staff were always working to keep the campground clean also. The bath houses were clean and the shower was hot! No complaints at all.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our 4-day stay @Wilmington KOA. The park was neat and clean. The staff members were friendly and very professional. It was easy to get our motor home & car trailer into and out of the site. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very inviting and the area was secure and clean as was the office and gift shop/store.The only suggestion would be for the pool to stay open longer @ nite.
Jul 15, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff is very friendly and bend over backwards to help you. Bonnie and her staff need raises for the jobs they perform. The grounds are neat and clean and the guys do a great job keeping the park up. Will be back!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground but not the usually KOA amenities. Not enough bathrooms. I was in desperate need of the ladies room & a worker has heading in to clean it as I was heading in to use it. He told me it was closed. He had not started cleaning it yet. I told him I needed it bad. He told me it would be open in 15-20 minutes or I could use the portalease trailers which were both occupied. Not good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mary, I want to apologize for this happening to you during your recent visit with us, thank you for letting us know. We have shared your experience with our staff and have taken steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will visit us again. Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second trip to Wilmington in 4 months. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2014
Love staying here! So convenient to beaches and downtown area.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Good location and the people that work there was very friendly and helpful.One thing we needn't like was the people across from us had a golfcart with a horn.That he loved to honk all over the campground
Jul 14, 2014
The environment was the best, really like my 5th wheel site . The staff was helpful and friendly and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2014
I made a last minute reservation to the Wilmington KOA. So, I must have gotten the worse spot in the campground, #8 no sewer and back in. This was a very unlevel spot and looked like the previous days rain had washed through it. The campground was completely full. So, for that reason I cannot give it a 10 and 5 stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.