Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. Staff very nice. Great location in Wilmington.
Oct 03, 2014
I am fond of KOAs, but not this one. It is certainly very clean and well-maintained, it is the only KOA I have really disliked. Although the terrain is sandy and level, my site was not level side to side. I have never encountered such poor hookup placement; it required every foot of my sewer, water hose, and power cord to reach their hookups. Just one spot to reach all 3. Not enough bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2014
As always the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds and bath houses were immaculate. The beautiful weather was a bonus. One of our all time favorite campgrounds:)
Oct 03, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME--GREAT FOLKS---WISH WE COULD HAVE HAD A DAILY PAPER!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a great stay.This is a very nice campground and came highly recommended by our friends.The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. There is a nicely kept doggy park and plenty equipped doggy clean-up stations. We will definitely visit again!
Oct 02, 2014
easy in and out - your pull thru sites were great - staff was very friendly and enjoyed the free coffee - we will return someday again to stay with y'all
Oct 01, 2014
Wi-Fi system leaves a lot to be desired, otherwise a good place to stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great facilities & a really nice staff! Mosquitoes were BAD but I'm sure there is nothing the staff can do about that! :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is one of the top campgrounds we've ever stayed, regardless of affiliation. The crew is helpful and friendly and the grounds are always emaculant. Keep up the good work....we'll be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Just an overnight stay as we were on the road. Would stay here again if we were staying in the Wilmington area. Real nice campground.
Sep 24, 2014
It was great! My wife and especially liked the friendly staff and the coffee every morning!
Sep 24, 2014
very nice and interesting campground for a total relaxation !!!!A++++
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Pool area was very nice. Quiet and spacious sites too. Great stay, thanks
Sep 24, 2014
Fantastic campground. Very clean and beautiful sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Terrific staff, clean, quiet and friendly
Sep 23, 2014
wonderful stay
Sep 23, 2014
Absolutely great!
Sep 23, 2014
The only issue is you need to inform campers not to walk thru other peoples campsites to get to yours. You need this on your handouts and to inform campers at check in!
Sep 22, 2014
Camp site was level,clean,staff friendly,good neighbors.
Sep 22, 2014
Great Place to stay! Family and Pet Friendly!! Plenty of area amenities to choose from or just stay and hang out!!
Sep 22, 2014
Better than most koa's.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Well maintained, very clean bathhouse
Sep 21, 2014
We really did not want to give it five stars because it DESERVES ten (10) stars!! Every shower head works. Plenty of hot water. Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staffs. We are planning to go back again.
Sep 20, 2014
We always stay at this camp ground when we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2014
Awesome campground. Excellent staff. Great pool and clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to area attractions were the best. Site was lousy-almost right on exit from park on both sides of site. Early AM exit of long term residents going to work was disrupted. Rate was high as is the case with most KOA's. Just stayed in Outer Banks with full hookups and concrete pad for way less money than this half in the road dirt site with just W/E.
Sep 17, 2014
First time visit even though we live in Raleigh. Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
office put us in the long term camping area, which was fine with us....open sites, fire pits, event with lots of rain, no flooding....plenty of room for tow vehicle, slides, and awning
Sep 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. Extremely friendly and competent staff. Outstanding maintenance. AND, a delicious catered meal Saturday evening. It was staged outdoors - it rained - but the staff made it work. Well done!
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Plus loved the free dinner they offered this past weekend! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is excellent. This time was no exception. Enjoyed greatly!!
Sep 15, 2014
The Facilities was excellent and the Staff was helpful and friendly... Great place to stay in Wilmington, NC...
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was great we will be staying at koa again
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A nice clean campground in the city with access to everything.
Sep 13, 2014
We were asked to leave the campground because we had three cars parked on our site (one was there for only 45 minutes and was a visitor)and a complaint by an employee, who lives on site, about our dog were the reasons that we were asked to leave. I feel that we were singled out for no apparent reason while others were not held to the same standards. This business does not represent the KOA image.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean.sites were level.
Sep 13, 2014
Great Crew = Thank You....
Sep 12, 2014
As always a well kept and lovely site. I come down a couple of times a year for fishing, will be back as soon as I can!
Sep 12, 2014
It is well maintained and friendly. The only thing I would change is if the staff could build a trail thru the woods surrounding the cg for dog walking. Thanks for a nice place.
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here. We loved every bit of it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and worked very hard to keep things clean. Every day we saw someone cleaning the pool, it had nice comfy chairs, tables with umbrellas,, and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. Sites were clean and level. Great playground for kids, doggie friendly, Will def be back!! Very pleased!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.