Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Really enjoyed this KOA. Very clean and maintained. Friendly staff. The maintenance person stayed busy doing things around the campground. My only complaint was that we had to check out so early at 11:00. Definitely plan to visit again.
Oct 20, 2014
Rain caused the white grainy surface to splash all over vehicles, but other than that, stay was excellent and we would return to this campgrounds.
Oct 20, 2014
Clean campground,close to beach, friendly staff, & spacious spots. Best KOA we've stayed at. Would definetly stay here again.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and plan to return. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and can hardly wait to return. Thanks especially for accommodating our families by placing us close together. Everything was nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Best KOA we have been to. Extremely clean and level lots [ but everything is level in Wilmington :) ] Friendly staff ... just overall our favorite KOA. We have been to over 20+ different ones and we keep comparing them all to Wilmington. Great Job!
Oct 20, 2014
Campground was very clean and staff was great!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground very clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The staff was great and the koa was very clean and well taken care of however found it VERY expensive will not be back because of the expense could have a room in a very good hotel for this amount. we are camping to save money.
Oct 18, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The park is well kept up, bathrooms and laundry were clean, and staff was most helpful! Great place to stay and convenient to downtown Wilmington and to the beaches.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground. close to attractions. great staff. will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
great dog space. friendly staff
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground...extremely well maintained...helpful / friendly staff...BUT, the roadways are surfaced with dirty, sandy, gritty marl, which is muddy on rainy days and dusty on dry days. It is impossible to keep car or coach clean. Gravel would be a BIG improvement!!
Oct 15, 2014
The campground was clean. Did not use the showers or laundry. Dog Park was large and very nice.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is a great KOA! Staff was very friendly. The maintenance guys were always buzzing around the campground sprucing things up and taking care of the grounds. My favorite thing was the fresh herb gardens available for guests to use! It was so nice to be able to use the fresh herbs when preparing a meal, like being at home. Very nice touch!!
Oct 15, 2014
As usual, the Wilmington KOA was very clean, the staff friendly, and the sites well maintained. We did have some kind of problem with the 30-AMP receptacle on one site and moved to another. My only complaint? The rubber mats in the showers are extremely uncomfortable on bare feet and the shower heads are likewise. The overhead needle spray on the shower heads wasn't my idea of a relaxing shower.
Oct 15, 2014
We moved to this site from a patio site when we extended our stay. We were closer to highway, but noise did not affect us. Wifi at this site was not as responsive as at our previous site.
Oct 14, 2014
The location of the campground was the deal breaker. No privacy, nothing close by, no sidewalks or bike paths close. Everything was a 15-20 minute drive through busy traffic. Beaches were crowded and most parts of town were very commercial. Not what we were expecting.
Oct 14, 2014
Clean, QUIET, campground. Dog appreciated the park. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice size lots. I prefer more secluded area, but great place to go for a weekend trip. Bath house was very clean and better than a lot of other bath houses I have seen. We were on a lot close to the algae ridden pond and the Mosquitos almost carried us away even with citronella candles and bug spray, but this is no fault of the campground staff, who were very friendly I might add. We had a gre
Oct 12, 2014
The park was clean and well-maintained. Staff is always friendly and willing to help if needed. This is a great place to stay when visiting Wilmington and the surrounding area.
Oct 12, 2014
Spent 4 enjoyable days. Always stay here.
Oct 11, 2014
We really liked this KOA! Each site provided lighted electrical boxes, bath houses were extremely clean, and very friendly staff...we will return!
Oct 10, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay at the Wilmington Campground. Everyone was very courteous and helpful at all times. Facility was very clean and well maintained. Our son lives nearby,therefore we will definitely stay here many more times. Very pleased.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Location is perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed on one of the premium patio sites. It was level and included table, chairs and gas grill. It was a terrific stay
Oct 08, 2014
Electrical issues on site. Waste dump connection to far away from electric and water connections.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
When I first learned the price I was annoying and I thought that's crazy. I made the reservation. Upon arrival I knew I'd made the right decision. The place is perfect!! It's the nicest, cleanest and prettiest KOA anywhere! I'll be there often! Jim Burris
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly people / staff. Clean and well maintained. 2 dog park areas made it easy to let our dogs run and play without impacting others. Close to many local area attractions. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
koa in Wilmington is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. all of the personnel are very informative and helpful. the grounds are always well maintained everything is always clean. Rick was very helpful to us this last stay. thank you so much for such an enjoyable time. hope to see you all again soon. Helen and bobby cook
Oct 05, 2014
Check in easy, helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. Staff very nice. Great location in Wilmington.
Oct 03, 2014
I am fond of KOAs, but not this one. It is certainly very clean and well-maintained, it is the only KOA I have really disliked. Although the terrain is sandy and level, my site was not level side to side. I have never encountered such poor hookup placement; it required every foot of my sewer, water hose, and power cord to reach their hookups. Just one spot to reach all 3. Not enough bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2014
As always the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds and bath houses were immaculate. The beautiful weather was a bonus. One of our all time favorite campgrounds:)
Oct 03, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME--GREAT FOLKS---WISH WE COULD HAVE HAD A DAILY PAPER!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a great stay.This is a very nice campground and came highly recommended by our friends.The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. There is a nicely kept doggy park and plenty equipped doggy clean-up stations. We will definitely visit again!
Oct 02, 2014
easy in and out - your pull thru sites were great - staff was very friendly and enjoyed the free coffee - we will return someday again to stay with y'all
Oct 01, 2014
Wi-Fi system leaves a lot to be desired, otherwise a good place to stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great facilities & a really nice staff! Mosquitoes were BAD but I'm sure there is nothing the staff can do about that! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.