Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Beautiful, well taken care property. Very helpful friendly staff
Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay their! Everyone was so helpful and. Nice, very clean their, we will be back!! Thank you:-)
Nov 16, 2014
the employees are real nice but they rent monthly but the manager does not like the monthly renters. I have talked to all of them and they all are planning on leaving. one day someone will start another campground and put them out of business.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Level, spacious sites, clean restrooms, helpful friendly folks
Nov 15, 2014
Wifi was terrible otherwise I would have given you a higher rating. The price was high for this time of year. You may want to tell people the campground is behing the car wash. We almost passed the entrance.
Nov 14, 2014
AS ALWAYS OUR STAY AT WILMINGTON KOA WAS GREAT. IT IS OUR FAVORITE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE GROUNDS ARE WELL MAINTAINED. YOU HAVE A GREAT TEAM IN WILMINGTON. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP WHICH WILL BE IN THE SPRING 2015. SEE YOU THEN. BOBBY AND HELEN COOK OF INDIAN TRAIL, N.C.
Nov 13, 2014
Very relaxing, good attentive staff.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nice campground, convenient to town and attractions, well run, level site, dirt roads but kept in excellent shape, good Wi-Fi, satellite TV worked, will be back again.
Nov 13, 2014
Well located and kept. Premium site disappointing as light post did not work (they tried to fix but could not til next day when we were leaving) and gas grill somewhat anemic.
Nov 12, 2014
Clean. Extremely well kept. Pretty.
Nov 11, 2014
Very accommodating for a long term stay.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
A well run, first class facility. Friendly (and dog friendly!) staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Loved it as usual, every year. Had problems with wireless internet and cable Sunday morning... But everything was still great.
Nov 10, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Plenty of space in the campsite. Great dog park, Nicely kept.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Pleasant trip even though the weather wasn't. We enjoyed our clean campsite and very friendly staff. Wilmington KOA is a great place!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Just slightly above average facilities, interior roads and sites are crushed gravel & sand. Make sure you have a good door mat as the sand/gravel mix tends to stick to you shoes. Great cable TV service along with adequate water, sewer & electric.
Nov 03, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff and great cup of coffee everyday!
Nov 01, 2014
Very nicely maintained KOA in close proximity to many activities.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Will be staying again. Thanks for your help
Oct 28, 2014
The KOA Team was wonderful and the experience was great for my Grandson, he had an awesome time and so did the the Grandparents.
Oct 27, 2014
Getting kinda pricey for Wilmington AFTER vacation season is over ... $65/night on the weekend is a bit much.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Halloween events were fantastic! Excellent to do in conjunction with the athletes being in town for the Beach 2 Battleship race!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a bad lot near the car wash, which you could hear inside the camper . The traffic noise from the main road was very noisy . The park itself was nice and clean . A privacy fence at the front of the park might help the noise . You should maybe compensate the front lots to make up for the noise . I would stay there again but only if I could get a lot on the back side .
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The new staff at this kOA are wonderfull! The way they treat you make you want to come back. A complete switch from the staff that used to be in the office
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean. very handy
Oct 26, 2014
Great Campground!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Friendly staff, nice clean campground
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Clean, well run, friendly. A bit expensive.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very nice place, really quiet, good sized sites, great fenced area for our dog to run
Oct 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.