Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
What a great campground! Pool is wonderful, Jump Pad and playgroud are fun. Staff is friendly!
Aug 23, 2016
It was a place to park the bus and it seemed to be safe. The WiFi repeater was less than 100' and was next to useless for emails and useless for anything else. The 50 amp service would cause my surge protecter to trip with low voltage on one leg. That was using 3 AC units. We were in Wilmington for a wedding so I can't address the amenities. There are no paved roads just some patios that cost more
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the CG is very clean. It was quiet and for those folks with kids there are nice facilities for the. The bathhouse could use a good renovation as the showers are showing water damage and mildew staining due to age. Like many KOA's the roads and sites aren't paved. It would be nice to have paved roads to keep down the dust when dry and mud when raining. We would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoy this KOA near Family and the beach. The pool is very nice and the playground is great for Children. We love the fresh herb boxes too.
Aug 23, 2016
Lot 47 has a sewer connection near the back of the lot and the electric near the front. I had to balance my 20ft sewer connection with my 25 ft electrical cable. I was able to connect only by getting off the parking spot.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The main problem that I see is that the site with water and elect. only are way out of the way. People with full hook-ups are closer to the restrooms than those without. The auxiliary restrooms are a disgrace. The are to small, the water temp is inconsistent and the water pressure in the north commode is non existent.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean park and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay...wonderful facility...friendly staff...clean amenities!
Aug 22, 2016
GREAT STAFF VERY HELPFUL. WILL GO BACK. ALREADY BEEN THREE TIMES THIS YEAR
Aug 22, 2016
Such a nice place to visit. Everything was neat and clean. Nice bathhouse! All our neighbors were friendly and respectful of each other. The assistant manager was a delight! Super convenient to the beaches all our needs were kust around the corner. We will definitely visit with our family and friends here again.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay there. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, they always asked if there was anything they could do to make our time there even better. Super clean and peaceful. We loved it, we will definitely be going there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks again for a great stay, and thanks again to the manager for quickly repairing our failing breaker. it was fixed in no time. An improvement I could see would be to the grass areas between the sites. Ours had several fire ant holes we had to caution our grandson about. This fall would be a great time to aerate and put grass seed out. Our site was mostly weeds. Bath and pool very clean.
Aug 21, 2016
WIFI needs to be faster, more reliable. Clean, quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Uneven pitch and the surrounding area was made up of sandy gritty surface
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Staff were very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Just wish the pool had been cooler in water temp.
Aug 19, 2016
Great Campground - Excellent facilities - just experienced low water pressure in portable shower/toilets.
Aug 19, 2016
Area should be treated against ants!
Aug 18, 2016
It was our first time out with our Airstream and loved it. Quiet and convenient.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground. Great location with frindly people
Aug 16, 2016
Different then what we are used to. We aren't used to one being so quite and nobody out and about. Pool was a little to warm, but overall it was clean and nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Amenities were wonderful, staff was super attentive, however it was a super hot weekend and we experienced 3 different electric brown outs. Booooo.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first stay here and it was great. Very clean and everyone is friendly. If you forget something at home, they have anything and everything you might need at very fair prices. I will definitely be going back!
Aug 16, 2016
Facility overall is nice but way too dusty. A LOT of employees constantly driving golf carts around and stirring up dust as well. It is convenient so we will be back but wish they could at least pave the main roads.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great campground - friendly, well equipped, and centrally located. The pool was the first we've encountered for months that didn't feel like a bathtub due to the heat wave. And the shade trees are always appreciated in the summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet but close. I had a level spot, and several shade trees. Everyone was friendly and the bathhouse was clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome. Great area to visit. . Hope to stay longer next time
Aug 14, 2016
only complaint was not able to get a sight with sewer but other than that, no complaints. nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Only complaint is getting out to the left is usually impossible and if you go right it is difficult to get turned back around.
Aug 13, 2016
The stay was nice. Other campers in the park didn't seem as friendly as we are used to finding in other RV Parks. I think that if my dog is on a wire or kennel that don't reach off the lot I think they should be ok as long as someone is present inside the camper.
Aug 13, 2016
Need a shelf inside the shower for shampoo and such.
Aug 13, 2016
Very easy check-in and easy to maneuver as we have a 42 foot motorhome! Loved the fenced in dog park...awesome!! Would have loved if the streets would have been paved..
Aug 12, 2016
Campground is well set up, right amount of shade, clean, most staff is friendly, quiet at night. Pool could be left open later than it is and dust control is definately needed.
Aug 10, 2016
we love it had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, great location close to expressway to avoid city traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground,grounds were nice and clean, campsites nice and level. I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 09, 2016
We have been to lots and lots of KOA campgrounds but this is one of the best! Everyone was so helpful if we had a question. The grounds, pool area and buildings were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The location is very good. close to lots of restaurants, stores and beaches. We will stay at this campground next time we visit the area. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Love this campground!! So close to everything in Wilmington!
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing I would change are the pool hours. If quiet time is 10pm, that should be when the pool closes. I understand that the store closes 8pm but I don't see the point of the pool being closed at 8pm. No one in the office has ever come to check on the swimmers, nor is there ever a lifeguard. I'm sure people would sign a waiver to swim until 10pm.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were CLEAN and the pool was perfect. Although, Wrightsville Beach and Pleasure Island are close by (Wrightsville 15 min and Pleasure Island 30 min) we ended up driving to Topsail Beach. Not crowded at all with FREE parking! We drove til we found public access parking with a port a potty. LOL Worth the drive. LOVE this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Great...Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! The grounds were very nicely kept and attractive. We had a wonderful stay...Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Staff was wonderful. We will return
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, some sites very close to each other, ours flooded when it rained & took one full day to drain, having a game room would be nice for kids on bad weather days, we stayed in a 23' travel trailer
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We love Wilmington KOA. Very clean facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Even though the place was packed everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the woman at the front counter. It was so great to have an enclosed area to let our lab run around and still be able to watch our two youngest kids jump on the jump pad ( they loved it). The pool felt great and was also clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We love your campground. It's our go to spot for weekend trips!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award