Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
You have a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
The customer service was great. The site i was on 81 was full of ants and very small. 4 days and 4 cans of spray and camper was infested. Was bitten buy fire ants numerious times while sitting outside. Again this was not a reflection on the staff.. Very polite
Sep 26, 2016
Having a great stay, campground is clean and well kept. Nights are quiet. People are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this place and stay here often.
Sep 26, 2016
nice quiet place in the middle of everything.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, well maintained facility!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with our new Travel Trailer. Everyone made us feel like family. Every "newbie" should make Wilmington KOA their first stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
While the sites were a little close together, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, cheerful and helpful. From the initial phone contact to the moment we left, the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful park, and wonderful people.
Sep 24, 2016
Besides being in the smallest and muddest site with only 1 hr of WiFi for 6 days, the staff was great.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean,sites are large,staff is friendly
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Our first time at a KOA .our 14 month old maltese puppy's first camping trip.loved the dog park across from us.have already recommended it to my friends.we did this trip for rest and not recreational and that's what we got.owners and staff are the best.met some others staying there and enjoyed meeting new friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, nice campground. There was a bit of trouble staying connected to WIFI.
Sep 21, 2016
First and foremost I want to compliment the staff. They are right there to welcome you and are ready to make your stay the most pleasant and satisfying. I will definitely stay here again and appreciate the cleanliness and organization of the entire park. One of the things we loved most were the little flower, herb and vegetables plots planted here and there for the enjoyment of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
Like very much will stay again
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed with other campers walking right thru our site right next to our door both adults and children just like it was a road!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Front desk Lady was very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great park!
Sep 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay here. this KOA is what sold us on staying only at a KOA when we travel
Sep 19, 2016
Love the staff and the showers are always nice and hot.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, well-kept, and friendly staff. The premium sites are well worth the extra - not having to pack patio mats, grill, etc, and keeping the camper clean make life easier. Playpark and jump pad are popular with the kids, and the pool is popular with everyone!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was well kept up and clean. The site that was chosen for me was a little awkward in that it was a corner lot and the neighbors sewer was up under our picnic table. I will ask for a more suitable site next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Well kept, great location, super friendly staff! Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and all of the facilities. Great location to visit the Wilmington area. We will stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent service by personnel sites clean and well cared for. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff are very polite. Campground is clean. Love the community herb garden.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, well kept up Campground had a nice pool. The workers there were friends and courteous. Would stay there again
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed 3 days, but we were very comfortable. Going again in November.
Sep 13, 2016
WE LOVE COMING HERE --SUCH A FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. WE JUST WISH DOG OWNERS WOULD KEEP DOGS FROM BARKING BEFORE 8 AM!
Sep 13, 2016
This was my third time staying at this KOA. Every time I stayed there I had electrical problems with my coach. I spoke with the front desk they said they were going to change out the breaker but it didn't fix the problem. The last night I stayed there people came back to their trailer drunk and disorderly and very load. They woke up all the families parked near there trailer.
Sep 13, 2016
Wilmington has a beautiful KOA We love the herb garden ,pool and jump pillow.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean...nice level sites.. friendly staff...
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help you. Love camping at this campground
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place would recommended to friends
Sep 12, 2016
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STAY! THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
All good except the Internet service in the long term area - very unreliable. Staff is super!!
Sep 11, 2016
For an in town campground we found it convienant to local attractions and It met our needsThank You
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept facility, staff v ery friendly and informative
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a awesome time at this campground and will be coming back in the future
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well-kept grounds, doggie bag stations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award