Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Awesome campground. Excellent staff. Great pool and clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to area attractions were the best. Site was lousy-almost right on exit from park on both sides of site. Early AM exit of long term residents going to work was disrupted. Rate was high as is the case with most KOA's. Just stayed in Outer Banks with full hookups and concrete pad for way less money than this half in the road dirt site with just W/E.
Sep 17, 2014
First time visit even though we live in Raleigh. Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
office put us in the long term camping area, which was fine with us....open sites, fire pits, event with lots of rain, no flooding....plenty of room for tow vehicle, slides, and awning
Sep 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. Extremely friendly and competent staff. Outstanding maintenance. AND, a delicious catered meal Saturday evening. It was staged outdoors - it rained - but the staff made it work. Well done!
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Plus loved the free dinner they offered this past weekend! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is excellent. This time was no exception. Enjoyed greatly!!
Sep 15, 2014
The Facilities was excellent and the Staff was helpful and friendly... Great place to stay in Wilmington, NC...
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was great we will be staying at koa again
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A nice clean campground in the city with access to everything.
Sep 13, 2014
We were asked to leave the campground because we had three cars parked on our site (one was there for only 45 minutes and was a visitor)and a complaint by an employee, who lives on site, about our dog were the reasons that we were asked to leave. I feel that we were singled out for no apparent reason while others were not held to the same standards. This business does not represent the KOA image.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean.sites were level.
Sep 13, 2014
Great Crew = Thank You....
Sep 12, 2014
As always a well kept and lovely site. I come down a couple of times a year for fishing, will be back as soon as I can!
Sep 12, 2014
It is well maintained and friendly. The only thing I would change is if the staff could build a trail thru the woods surrounding the cg for dog walking. Thanks for a nice place.
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here. We loved every bit of it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and worked very hard to keep things clean. Every day we saw someone cleaning the pool, it had nice comfy chairs, tables with umbrellas,, and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. Sites were clean and level. Great playground for kids, doggie friendly, Will def be back!! Very pleased!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Typical KOA! Which is why we stay at them, we know exactly what to expect. The reason I didn't give this KOA 5 stars; Location of dump station and the 'U' turn to the Left to exit. If you have to use the dump station one has to go to the other side of the road, dump, then either make a trip around campground & 'U' to the Left or make a 'U' turn to the Right.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice people at frount desh had to change some dates no problem bathrooms very clean the A C was a nice suprise in bath house pool was great had a really nice stay the only thing that could use a bit of a up grade is that cement dust or what ever you call it on on the sites just a mess some stone or grass would be nice not a deal breaker the cement pads looked great but need more of them
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Was very happy with our site #84 and with the cleanliness of the campground. Everyone was pleasant upon reservation and thereafter.
Sep 05, 2014
Had the best time there, enjoyed the pool, relaxed, very peaceful. Planning in coming back in may
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
First stay here. Nice sized sites . . .plenty os space between sites. Great location, convenient to Wilmington/local beaches. Very quiet, well maintained/clean. Diesel available at Hess station at campground entrance, as well as car/truck wash. Stayed here in 39' Fifth Wheel, full hook-ups. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Seriously, the staff is ah-mazing at this place. So helpful and always on the go. Best place to stay in Wilmington.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place. Staff was very friendly, campgound was clean, and the activities were perfect. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of family activities and very quiet at night.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thanks for having us As one of your guess, we had a wonderful time,and looking forward to coming back soon.What a great staff that you all have thanks for making us feel so welcome being our first time staying at KOA Glenn & Annie
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campground. The "portable" shower/bathroom was not kept clean however. Everything else was great.
Sep 02, 2014
We recently stayed at the Willmington, NC KOA. Our truck broke down. The wonderful staff bent over backwards to accomidate us. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean and very welcoming! Kids loved the pool and playground. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly, efficient, took care of the little things and the big things. I felt like I was leaving family!
Sep 01, 2014
came in on friday 8/29/14. this was my very first time camping. bought RV about three weeks ago. everybody is very helpful. had a problem trying to figure out how to put down canopy . neighbor beside us was very helpful . didnt have any other problems. i think im going to like this camping thing.
Aug 29, 2014
Best KOA we visited this summer
Aug 29, 2014
The Wilmington NC KOA was clean, quite, and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay in this KOA again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and well kept. We will be back again!
Aug 26, 2014
Extremely well maintained campground and excellent staff!
Aug 25, 2014
One thing we didn't like was everything closed by 8pm. Other than that, the campground was clean and we enjoyed our deluxe site!
Aug 25, 2014
We love it at the Wilmington KOA! Everyone is so nice and the campground is vey clean! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.