Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 05, 2016
Clean grounds, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. All sites well maintained roads dirt and gravel but leveled and graded as needed. Highly recommend this KOA for your visit to Wilmington NC
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and will let all our full timer friends know. Staff are friendly and helpful as well.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Rebecca, Steve and Laura were extra helpful. We hated to leave. Hopefully we'll be back again😊
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and we'll taken care of. Like that it had trees and didn't feel like in open like other KOAs. People were very pleasant. Only bad thing is traffic on road next to campground...hard to get out if traffic.
Feb 01, 2016
The only negitive comment we have for this park was the bath house. The water in the shower was warm, not hot and the small building was cold. No heat what so ever!! Because the outside temperature was in the high 40's this was not a great experience.
Jan 31, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was Time Warner was updating their systems during our stay. Cable boxes were not available.
Jan 30, 2016
There was no hot water the first night of our stay. I was told by staff it was a mechanical problem which was fixed the next day.
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and helpful and you can tell they love their work!
Jan 26, 2016
Awesome people
Jan 23, 2016
Great WiFi. Clean and well maintained. Good laundry at reasonable prices.
Jan 20, 2016
This was our first time staying a KOA and we are hooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also very kind and generous. My husband was chopping wood for the fire and a neighbor gave him a pair of gloves so that he would get splinters. The campground and bath house were clean. My children loved the playground. We will definitely be back.
Jan 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and the grounds are well kept and signage is very clear and site identified properly. It's close to many shopping areas and downtown Wilmington for great restaurants and site-seeing.
Jan 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The facilities were clean and well maintained which is very important in our overall feeling of a campground. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Wilmington.
Jan 19, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 18, 2016
My wife and I agree that this is the best park in our 40 states experiences. Thanks
Jan 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and a friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
It is no wonder why people want to stay in this campground - great facilities and amenities that are well maintained, friendly, helpful staff, great location. What more could you ask for? It is the campground by which all others are judged.
Jan 05, 2016
We actually stayed there from Nov 22-Dec 3! We came in stayed in one site for 4 nites then got moved to an overflow site (which cost us more-even though the 1st site, never was filled)! Then we got moved to a full hook up site(at our request)for the remainder of our stay.That's why my ratings are not that high.
Jan 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice sites, what's not to like?
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Love KOA. Clean!
Jan 03, 2016
I think the office not open long enough. 8 to 5 might be good for a bank but not a campground
Jan 02, 2016
It's always great to stay at KOA. Friendly personel, clean and everything works .
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. It was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Also, loved that they had two dog parks! It's close to everything!
Jan 01, 2016
This is a great location for us to stay when visiting family in the Wilmington area. Campground is always clean. The staff has been helpful each time we have had questions.
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you for your kindness in our resent stay with you
Dec 30, 2015
very accommodating to our needs. excellent staff and beautiful grounds.
Dec 29, 2015
Staff was friendly. I didn't see where any improvements had been made. Sand, sand and More sand. Dog run was some grass but a lot of dirt. The location is not great. Traffic, traffic, traffic.
Dec 28, 2015
Friendly Staff, the premium sites were very nice. Grounds were clean. Did not use any of the restroom facilities. Nice dog park.
Dec 27, 2015
Great stay at Wilmington KOA. Every attendant helpful in every way. Park always clean and well kept.
Dec 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean Friendly staff
Dec 24, 2015
Always a pleasure here. Well managed.
Dec 24, 2015
Convenient location for Wilmington. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and maintained regularly.
Dec 23, 2015
your WIFI is a vast improvement over previous years! We enjoyed our stay and especially liked the quiet.
Dec 19, 2015
Camp is clean well managed just a bit pricey for size of space.good over night stay
Dec 15, 2015
Great weather and super staff!
Dec 15, 2015
Sites well maintained. Road noise very bad.
Dec 14, 2015
Everything was fine. The only issue was once again there was a group across from us making noise and using foul language past quiet time. This is the second time. There were children in a camper in our group.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
people in cabins next us were extremely loud past 11:00 Saturday night.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! They would go out of their way to get us the information we asked for, trash picked up all day and the store is great. Our Kurig quite on the day we were leaving, and the store had coffee brewing! We'll be back!
Dec 07, 2015
We were in for a quick weekend trip, but everything was great and the people and staff were great!
Dec 05, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this campground. very well maintained facility
Dec 04, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, courteous & attentive. The bathrooms & showers were clean & user friendly. Our only complaint would be that our site was close to the road & we experienced a lot of noise including frequent sirens. Would love to stay again but not on a site that close to the road,
Dec 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award