Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Grounds clean and groomed, staff friendly and efficient.
Jun 23, 2016
nice place and very clean well run. Going back in july
Jun 23, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2016
We way overpaid for the site. We are gone all day so don't use any amenities and especially did not want to pay for deluxe site.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept all around.
Jun 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park in good location.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well-serviced KOA, with great location near beach and shopping. Pool clean and warm! Great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was well marked, good areas for walking a pet and well landscaped
Jun 21, 2016
Very professional, polite and eager to help staff. Facility well maintained and clean!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the campground but the bathroom's need renovation badly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were looked after nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
Great fun, clean, and wonderful staff! The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. We really liked the pull thru lots and the trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed your KOA. There's plenty to keep the kids busy with the pool, jump pad and park area. Bath houses were clean and orderly. I did have intermittent hot/cold water during my shower at the unisex bathroom but dealt with it. We will definatley be back. It was a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities are nice here, the campground is in a busy area of town so its not as quiet as other locations I've been to.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time! Hopefully going back in July if they have an opening.
Jun 19, 2016
We did not want to leave! Clean, spacious sites and bathrooms even though the campground was full! Quiet too! A short drive from many beaches and explorations that the Wilmington area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Good place to stay. However it is hard to get out of the park. The traffic is bad. Wifi was down but park officials said it was nothing they could do but offered a phone number to call. Still it was a nice park.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice facility. staff was top notch and the sites are wonderful. will be back again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean place and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean and quiet. Convenient to food, shopping and the beach. Campstore is well stocked, staff is friendly and helpful. Will be returning to this spot.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time. Nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were excellent and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. All of the buildings and restrooms were extremely clean. Can't say enough about this campground. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've ever visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsites and bathrooms are immaculate. All the staff are very accommodating. Wonderful place to kick back and relax
Jun 12, 2016
Spacious, clean campsites. Friendly staff. Located so that you are not too far from Wilmington area activities.
Jun 12, 2016
Great Campground. Compliments to the receptionist, she did an outstanding Job!
Jun 11, 2016
GREAT WILL STAY AGAIN
Jun 10, 2016
So clean & well maintained & staffed with great people. This is an Oasis in the city of Wilmington & inspiration for other KOA's!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
dusty roads are the worst thing about this KOA but location and friendly staff make it a OK OA!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, always ready to assist. Just wish thy hadn't. Tools the small doggy park for the Jumpt thing,
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice park. Just need to do something about the roads like put down some rock for when it rains. The grading of the roads when it was wet just turned them into a soup of sand.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, modern facilities. Staff knowledgeable about local attractions and seafood!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a good friend of ours camper. They have a business called glamping. The staff at the KOA were extremely knowledgeable and helpful for us being first timers camping. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites, just not enough as far as a Game room for older kids also a putt putt course would have been nice.Very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
I think that had the Internet worked OK we might have rated the campground a little higher. Frankly if one is going to say at a campground in Wilmington, this campground is the only decent place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
It was the MOST we have ever spent for a VERY substandard campground!! The power was poor, we were suppose to have full hook up we had no sewer! We were only overnighting so we didn't go to the office about that, but it was very inconvenient. The area was all sand..no gravel. And it was noisy. We are in our camper 7 to 9 months a year and we will tell everyone to stay away from this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award