Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful Park, fantastic cabins. However you do need a shuffleboard court!
Jul 10, 2014
Great Cabin
Jul 09, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful stay!
Jul 07, 2014
The facility was nice and my stay would have been even better if it wasn't for an abcessed tooth. That was no fault of the KOA just bad luck on my part. I have been using KOA's for about the last five years and have been happy 98 percent of the time.I am always on my motorcycle and it's nice to park close to the sleeping quarters. Some of the cabins can be expensive but tent sites are reasonable.
Jun 30, 2014
This was our first time ever staying at a campground. We loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin with 2 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for all of us. The campground was clean and shaded. The pool was well maintained. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Wilmington!!
Jun 29, 2014
I stayed at the KOA in wilmington north carolina in one of their small deluxe cabins with three of my friends. It was absolutely perfect for us and was exactly what we needed. The table and grill outside was also perfect. The price for the entire week was very reasonable for everything that we were able to have.
Jun 23, 2014
I absolutely love our cabin. It was clean and had everything you could ever need! The campground was centrally located but so quiet and peaceful!! Definitely coming back soon!
Jun 22, 2014
An attractive campground with shaded and rather large sites. Staff was pleasant. Mike, who led us to our site, was extremely helpful and seemed happy to give us information. I did not like the location of the campground as you enter and depart onto the highway at your own risk. There is no light. I would go back there because it is located close to downtown and beaches.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great place to stay. My 15 year old son and I stayed 3 nights for Fathers day in a cabin. Very friendly people and great overall place. Cabin was a lot better than a $200.00 a night motel.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a nice time here at this KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful in many ways. We had a couple of maintenance issues with the cabin that we had to tell them about. The bed was mushy, the grill needed repairs and the bathroom door would not latch. Overall it was clean though. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2014
Friendly check in and VERY helpful. HIGHLY recommended to any staying.
Jun 11, 2014
The cabin was very clean and comfortable, everything you could think of was supplied, nice outside patio, only thing I would recommend is a dresser under the tv instead of the little bench
Jun 10, 2014
Great cabin, clean camp ground, great pool and location.
Jun 09, 2014
OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS AWESOME SO CLEAN AND NEAT. BED WAS COMFORTABLE SLEPT VERY WELL. WE ALWAYS STAY AT KOA, ITS THE BEST VALUE AROUND AND THE NICEST.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great. The staff was very friendly. Even the other guest we very friendly that is what I like about the KOA's
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent vacation destination! Friendly staff, clean facilities and comfortable accommodations in the cabin. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 09, 2014
The kampground was very fun and the girls I was with had a great time . The only thing is the beds were so uncomfortable but I guess that's why they call it camping cabin overall it was a nice clean place and nice environment .
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I was very impressed. I will definitely come back and stay in the cabin again.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was quiet, clean, well-kept. It was quiet in the evenings and the pool was a big plus.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campground and cabin clean enjoyed the pool. Grilled with Faimly. Staff were kind and always and attentive. We will recommend to our Faimly and friends. Thanks Rebecca and Bonnie
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great! We will be back.
May 30, 2014
Excellent facility and a great place to stay while visiting the beaches! We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin and it was perfect. Rustic enough to still feel like we were camping, but modern enough to provide all the amenities we needed. We would absolutely stay there the next time we're heading to the beach! Staff were all extremely nice and helpful!
May 28, 2014
Very goooooood !!!
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is a good size, not too big, quiet with good amenities. The movie night and cookout were really nice. The only real negative was that there was no hot water the second night and third morning of our stay. Do not enjoy taking cold showers!
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facility was clean...only suggestion - a little warmer showers
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
we like the large cabin,we like not having to tow our32ft trailer toget away for a couple or more days,we enjoy our stay.
May 20, 2014
Had a great stay. I'll be back for sure. My only issue was with the powerful deodorizers in the bathrooms.
May 19, 2014
We had a fantastic time in Wilmington. The campground was beautiful, the pool was fantastic, the staff was helpful and friendly. We are already making plans to come back.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, Very fun!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Far exceeded my expectations--very well-appointed and comfortable!
May 19, 2014
We LOVED our cabin and the campground was lovely and clean. Will be back.
May 14, 2014
KOA Wilmington exceeded my expectations in every way!! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. Will definitely be going back and recommending to family, friends!!
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed it very much! The employees are very nice and helpful. My wife and I are going to return very soon.
May 12, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful pool was nice we rented the deluxe cabin and was very impressed thanks for everything we wil be back
May 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean. Cabin we stayed in exceeded expectations.
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground, well maintained and clean. The location is great for the area, very close and convenient to the beach and downtown Wilmington. I stayed in a cabin. These are very nice. I can only give 4 stars because the bed was a bit hard, otherwise it was perfect!
May 09, 2014
This Koa goes above and beyond! A refrigerator and TV in the kamping kabin, super clean everything! The laundry room, the family room, showers and bathrooms, everything was perfect! They also have herbs in planters for the campers! Truly this Koa is a great place to stay! We also put pictures of the campground on our Facebook page oneyearride. We would definitely stay here again! Great job!!!!
May 05, 2014
Very clean and the staff was friendly, even as I arrived when they were closing up shop for the night. We would love to come back. Our dog tried all of the agility toys in the Bark Park. Very fun to have this and a leash free area. The herb garden was impressive and the landscaping well done. Thanks.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was amazing! It was so clean and comfy. I only wish it had a sink in the kitchen, but the spigot was just fine!
May 02, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
The actual camp ground accommodations are very nice. The staff is very attentive in maintaining the appearance and cleanliness of the cabins/showers/restrooms/pool/etc. The only disappointment was the location, but I understand that the actual KOA location is outside the control of the operating staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Another great stay. Staff are great. One minor suggestion/comment: consider putting ceiling fans in the basic cabins--would save on a/c use and costs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.