Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Rebecca and Lauren are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. ..Now there is an older gentleman that has been there for awhile. He is not friendly at all and very curt a lot of the time...
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The cabin was great. Bed was super comfy. Even though sites are close they have bushes and vegetation between so seems private. Had everything we needed. Only recommendation is leave a few more trash bags. We ran out and not sure if they could give us anymore.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly, cabin was very nice and clean, and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was great to come back to an air conditioned cabin after a hot day at the beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great this KOA is close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is super clean and everyone is very helpful. We come there every year. My only complaint would be the TV needs to be bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
After checking in a bit later we noticed we did not have a grill, I asked a man riding on a golf cart where my grill was, he said he would check into it. some time later I walked down to the office, which the man met me outside to say that my grill had broke and it was on order, this was a problem for us not to have a grill. I then went to check out to mention again thinking a discount. But nothin
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Everyone was very friendly and our rustic cabin was very cozy and clean! We didn't get to use the pool or any other amenities, but maybe next time.
Jul 28, 2016
Poor location, too urban. Lots of huge cockroaches.
Jul 28, 2016
First time at KOA Wilmington, and we loved it! Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, which was beautiful, clean and cool. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the playground and walks through the campground. Well equipped grill & picnic area meant we could invite the extended family for supper. The staff members are all kind and efficient, warm and friendly. Hope to vacation there again soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and we had a great time and the facilities are clean and nice. The cabins are a great place to spend a long weekend at the beach.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time and the location of our cabin was perfect! We hope to stay in the exact same one again soon!!
Jul 26, 2016
I took my daughter's Girl Scout Troop to stay for the weekend after staying there twice with my family in our RV. It was another amazing stay! Entire Staff was incredibly hospitable. I called a few days before with special request for a large campfire and tie dye and the staff made it happen. The girls had an incredible time largely due to the great staff and amazing cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
We are locals whose kids enjoy being at the KOA to ride bikes and meet other kids to play ball with and swim. The campground remained clean every day and all the staff was very friendly! Cabins were nice and cozy too with everything we needed!
Jul 25, 2016
Can't wait for our next weekend at the KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
Just as with all KOA's the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and ready to provide exactly what you needed to make your stay comfortable . Everything was clean end the pool and play areas were awesome . Our family really enjoyed our week there . So close to the beaches to !!
Jul 23, 2016
The crew was fantastic. The ground rest room pool and entire grounds were kept in excellent conditions. The cabin was outstanding even with 6 people
Jul 23, 2016
Cabin was clean and staff was excellent. Major drawback was the Wifi. In this day where so many people work while on vacation or trying to use media such as Netflix was not possiblet. You could only connect outside and was very weak.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean cabins, friendly staff and very accommodating! Over the top customer service from all levels! Very impressive! Perfect KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable. Only negative would be parking accommodation for boats at the higher cost cabins. Unloading boat at entrance was a bit concerning with having to stay at the back of the grounds.
Jul 19, 2016
great place to stay,deluxe cabins were very nice,extreme maintenance,very clean,friendly staff and quiet atmosphere made this a perfect
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice, lots to do, really enjoyed staying here and will stay again
Jul 16, 2016
My family enjoyed themselves and we are definitely coming back! Wonderful staff and facilities. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our short stay such as grilling utensils, towles, and even a Kurig machine. We love that we were able to bring our dog with us and that the camp ground is so dog friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Happy campers!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Secondary bathroom near our cabin was very stinky. It had a strong sewer stench. Other than that, no complaints at all. The cabin was awesome and staff very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was friendly and they have plenty to do. Going back next year for sure!
Jul 12, 2016
My family came to spend Saturday at the beach. We arrived Friday night. The staff was very friendly, and guided us to our camp site. We stayed in one of the cozy cabins. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Later that night, a bad storm rolled through, and I was glad to be sleeping tight inside the cabin. The camp store had free coffee every morning, which was appreciated. I loved the stay!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was awesome! We will definitely be back. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights in a deluxe cabin while we visited WB. We have a travel trailer but did not bring it this trip. KOA is very well maintained, clean and close to everything. Will be back in April for spring break with the TT
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice campground and has plenty of activity for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It's very nice. Very clean and well-managed. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
We rented the large deluxe cabin and were more than pleased with the accomodations. The only negative was the shower unit, hot water was spotty and usually showers consisted of cold water. We would definitely stay again we enjoyed it very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Showerhouse was excellent Grounds were well maintained with no trash. Friendly staff. My only complaint it the AC in the cabin K7, was not that good. Even if left on for a few hours, I still had to buy a fan to help cool down the cabin. Other than that, I am very happy with KOA and I would recommend KOA to my friends and family.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This place was very nice and we had a great stay. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the portable bathroom facility smelled horrible and I really wish I hadn't gone in there!
Jul 02, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Wilmington and want to make it an annual summer camping trip. We stayed in a cabin and our only change will be to request a different cabin setup as the bunk bed room was hot and no air flow to cool down, so the kids ended up sleeping with mom/dad and big sister on the pull out couch. :-) Love the together time. ;-)
Jul 01, 2016
This is the nicest koa we have ever stayed in, clean, attentive, super friendly. Really cozy.We actually miss being there!
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin was close to amenities, might I suggest possibly placing some kind of weatherstripping along the bottom of the door we had a mighty big Waterbug crawling on the wall scared me to death.
Jun 30, 2016
very nice campground and the cabin was great of all the KOA cabins we have been to we never had a TV in the cabin. Nice touch!!
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoy every stay at Wilmington KOA. The herbs were delicious on our pizza. Weather wasfabulous to enjoy outdoor activities.
Jun 28, 2016
We rented a med cabin. It was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and we will tell people to ck you out when they look for a place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We camp with KOA every summer. The campgrounds are well maintained, facilities are clean, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff.....very clean!!! Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was great for the price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award