Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 01, 2015
Great cabin. Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was left for us to get in.
Jan 26, 2015
I had a peaceful, restful stay at the Wilmington KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The neighbors were friendly and respectful.They had a fenced are for my dog to run around in. The camp itself was clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. Shopping , beaches, dog parks are within miles of the camp -great location!
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in one of the deluxe cabins. Overall good stay. Had some issues getting hot water in the shower.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Fun, clean and good management.
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - it was well maintained and we enjoyed our visit immensely
Jan 02, 2015
The cabins are a great way to spend time with family and friends, very cozy.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
The cabin was perfect! The staff was great.
Dec 22, 2014
Very comfortable. Deluxe cabin could be improved with more comfortable seating inside...tall top not great for reading,writing, etc.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in the small deluxe cabin. Really like the campground overall. Only downside we had with the cabin was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise loved it and will be back :)
Dec 13, 2014
Everything wonderful, clean/clean shower/bath house.Only negative had nothing to do with KOA.....bad bad bad traffic trying in enter exit.
Dec 12, 2014
Stayed for 9 nights in a cabin. My stay was 5 stars. Then came back a couple days later and got a bad cabin. Stair railing falling down. Stair steps loose and unsafe. The worst part was 25 degrees outside and the cabin heater was NOT WORKING. NO HEAT when ice outside.
Nov 30, 2014
great
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This was our second time staying in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time.. So much better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean, has a nice outdoor sitting area, fire pit, and gas grill. Park is always nice and clean and staff is very attentive and friendly. The only complaint we have was that the shower water pressure was not very strong. Other than that it was a perfect visit!
Nov 05, 2014
Had a great time, enjoyed ALL the conveniences in our Deluxe Cabin/Kottage & outside on the patio with firepit. Took in Wrightsville Beach, too.
Nov 03, 2014
When I arrived the floors in the cabin were not clean, there was a grit like dirt on the floors throughout the cabin. My socks became soiled from the dirt as I put away my clothes. Other than the dirt on the floors my stay was okay. It would have been nice to have a DVD player for the rainy days to watch a movie as the cable TV was very limited.
Nov 03, 2014
They changed the rate $$$ after I drove there from Georgia I have been staying there for 5 years!!!!
Oct 30, 2014
We have been staying with you for about a year now and we LOVE it. But feel a little disappointed by the cabin rates still being so high when we could get a regular hotel room for much less. We would stay every weekend, but we are on a very tight budget. We do love we can bring our dog and only pay $5 extra that is a huge plus!
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. We really enjoyed our time spent there.
Oct 26, 2014
As always this campground is well kept and the staff is great. We have made use of campsites for our fifth wheel and rented cabins all are top notch.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a very clean and pleasant campground
Oct 20, 2014
Another great stay
Oct 19, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA, a cabin and first time camping in 25 years. The cabin was really comfortable and more suitable than a tent for an older person with some back problems. I so enjoyed having the use of dog park for my canine companions. The entire place was exceptionally clean. I felt safe there and have already scheduled another stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Very quiet. Cabin was clean. Staff was friendly. Beds are very uncomfortable. Not sure it's worth the $65/night.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Surprisingly quiet considering it was right off of 17. Would only recommend that the office stay open later than 6 on weekends, even off season. I would give 4 1/2 stars if it was possible.
Oct 13, 2014
Kabin was clean! Grounds well maintained. Didn't want to leave! Will visit again for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
Loved it, very clean, very friendly staff
Oct 09, 2014
Cabin stay - clean, excellent amenities, very friendly and efficient staff, quiet, even the guests are pleasant. Second stay - will return.
Oct 09, 2014
Staying in a cabin gave us the camping-out feeling without the hassle of tent and sleeping bags. Cabin was convient to the bathrooms and that's important at my age (70+). Overall they stay was comfortable and all of the facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2014
friendly staff. clean shower facilities. very pleasant location and setting. clean cabin.
Oct 06, 2014
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff is phenomenal!! Very friendly and helpful. The Kamper Kabin was luxurious!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin is how camping is supposed to be. Fun, enjoyable for everyone, relaxing... Hands down the best camping trip ever!
Sep 29, 2014
Loved it. Very clean. Will be coming back
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in one of the newer large cabins for the first time. It was very nice! Definitely feels newer than the old version we are used to. The only drawback was that we did not have a swing. The older units have porch swings, and the newer medium cabins have a freestanding standing swing outside, but this unit had neither. Otherwise, we had a great time as usual!! We visit several times per year
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Bonnie, Your team of folks are outstanding!! We had a problem with our trailer and your assitant managers came to our site and help. The fried chicken dinner was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend. Jay
Sep 15, 2014
only things we had to work around was the hot water in the cabin was hard to adjust in shower and the floor of the cabin was really needing mopped. thanks for the stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Our third stay. We are intent on going back. jesse
Sep 15, 2014
As usual, this KOA site is very clean and cute place with very kind staff. The price is rather high side compare to other KOAs but since this is located within 20 minute drive to my favorite beach, this place is always my first choice to stay in Wilmington. I definitely prefer cabin than staying in one of the hotel. I am looking forward to coming back again soon for grilling seafood . :)
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much.. You guys made our weekend trip wonderful..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.