Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. The cabin was very clean and cozy. I liked that there was more then 1 shower house. It was very quiet. I also liked the fact that my dogs where welcome and that they felt right at home. Defently will be staying agin.
May 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. We had problems with our MH and the staff was more than helpful and showed kindness in helping us out. Over the top service.
May 26, 2015
Would stay again, very nice people to deal with.
May 26, 2015
Place is great - we've been going there for years. Only comment was movie night used to be Sun - that was better. It was nice to have something each day for the kids to look forward to.
May 26, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for my family of 4. My wife, who is a non-camper, really enjoyed the experience and wants to return.
May 26, 2015
Very nice weekend. Very friendly staff . Enjoyed the icecream social Saturday night along with the hamburgers And hotdogs . We will be back in the future.
May 26, 2015
Bonnie Day was extremely helpful. She found alternative accommodations for us as our reserved cabin unexpectedly had to be treated for pests. Excellent customer service.
May 26, 2015
When our hotel fell through we went to KOA and it was amazing. After going out to fish we came back and there was a cockroach in our room but after we killed it we saw no more so we didn't really care.
May 22, 2015
My girls and I had an amazing stay at the Wilmington KOA. We stayed in one of the small deluxe cabins. There's nothing we didn't love about our stay (well, perhaps the sunburn from our beach adventures...). We had the best time, met the nicest people and grilled to our hearts content!The cabin was so convenient and made our trip to the beach affordable and comfortable.
May 20, 2015
Great every time!
May 18, 2015
Everything was fantastic! It was clean. Folks were friendly from check-in to check-out and everywhere in between. We will be back!
May 18, 2015
We had a great time at your campground we always look for a KOA when we travel . It's the friendly atmosphere and the fact that it's very clean and well kept that keeps us coming back
May 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Everything was very clean and neat. Excellent supply of dishes and cookware to use for our stay. The gas grill was wonderful for cooking fresh seafood. Great location to ocean and area attractions. Our kids loved the pool and fun activities on the weekend.
May 18, 2015
Super clean. Great fun!
May 18, 2015
Beautiful location, loved the cabins, nice and clean, wonderful pool and enjoyable staff.
May 18, 2015
What a great surprise from growing up camping with KOA to today's KOA. KOA has adapted with the times with customer service, cleanliness and modern sanitization.
May 17, 2015
The cabin was perfect for a small family. Quiet and peaceful. The pool was clear and clean, and large enough to accommodate many campers.
May 12, 2015
The staff at the Wilmington location were very accommodating and the grounds were some of the nicest I've every experienced.
May 12, 2015
Staff was great, kabin was excellent
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington, NC KOA, the cabin was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. Clean. Very satisfied visit.
May 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful. I loved alkyl the herbs growing in the boxes throughout the campground. What a great way to make campers feel at home.
May 08, 2015
Clean and neat as a pin.Always helpful and hardworking staff. Will return next time through. Thanks
May 07, 2015
Customer service was top notch! Convenient location and very clean. Loved it!
May 06, 2015
Lovely clean cabins and super helpful kind hosts. Lovely campground. We really enjoyed ourselves.
May 04, 2015
Everything was clean, staff were friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 04, 2015
The cabin was great and the bed was comfortable, but they lacked a couple things from the previous ownership. Like donuts in the mornings and a paper to buy in the office.
Apr 29, 2015
Amazing experience! The folks at this KOA wrote the book on customer service. I never write review on anything but was so happy with the site, cabin, and most of all the service that I felt obligated to share this. Thank you so much!
Apr 27, 2015
The only thing that would stop me from recommending the KOA is that I want to keep it my secret so that it is available for me when our event rolls around each year.
Apr 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the level of detail that the management took with the care of this facility. Everything was clean and very well kept. we had a great time.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on this visit, and found it very comfortable. We highly recommend this option over a motel/hotel room.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Super friendly staff- makes such a difference. Great cabin-served our needs well. Our neighbor, one of the staff, was particularly kind and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
A beautiful campground everybody was so nice and helpful! We will definitely be back soon thank you so much !
Apr 27, 2015
Accommodating and pleasant staff as usual!
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean & awesome staff!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time and will return. The cabins were cute, but mattress not that great. Not thick enough and covered in plastic, which was hot and noisy. A sink would be nice, even outside, like a fish cleaning table would have. Loved the Bark Park and herb garden. Nicely landscaped and well thought out. Bathrooms closed in the morning for cleaning when everyone needs them most. Maybe later time?
Apr 20, 2015
the stay was great.I would come again,thanks
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful place
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
wonderful KOA- We'll definately be back! J. Frahmann :-)
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful cabin nestled in a wonderful little area. Very clean and close to the beach, I would have given it 5 stars but the internet is not strong enough to down load a movie much less reliably work from. And the pool was very cold! Don't think they opened it with the intent of swimming maybe in the summer it's ok we went in April. Hopefully they will fix those and I can give 5 stars next time :)
Apr 13, 2015
We have always felt employees were of assistance
Apr 13, 2015
During my stay at this KOA, I enjoyed free coffee and an evening outdoor movie: need I say more? Also, the campground and facilities are really nice and my camping cabin was super comfortable and cozy. We are definitely staying here again!
Apr 12, 2015
This place is by far the BEST..All the people who work there from Top To Bottom I Jeff would like to Thank You all for an Outstanding job it was a pleasure to have been there ,because of the way these hard working people keep this place..........................Thanks again......Jeff
Apr 11, 2015
Women Staff Amazing! So cordial and helpful!
Apr 10, 2015
We stay at a lot of camping grounds because we travel a lot. This place is definitely one of the better places to stay. Would recommend you try it. Thanks again for all the staff being so friendly and nice.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice and clean,except restrooms were really nasty on 4-8 in the morning .Staff was very friendly
Apr 08, 2015
Beautiful site, very clean, attentive staff, Great Holiday weekend complete w/ staff-led Easteregg hunt and complimentary BBQ!
Apr 07, 2015
Staff was super friendly and nice. The cabin was awesome. Overall, a great experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.