Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Been coming to this koa for years now. Always great. We call it our home away from home!
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a blast...The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable....Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 17, 2015
Family oriented very clean. The Cabins are a bit close together. Overall stay was great!
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time. We knew the KOA staff was available to help us and we like how it was a family/safe atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff! Cabin was clean and very nice for the price! Loved how the cabins were situated off the main path and wooded.Pool was great for myself and the kids! Very comvienet location. Bathrooms at pool were clean ..only minor suggestion would be to clean satellite bathroom more than once a day but again only a minor thing!! This KOA was great for our family!!
Aug 14, 2015
We loved it. It was comfortable and inviting and very clean and organized. The staff was amazing. The owners so friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I thought the camp site was a nice, well kept, family environment! Kid-friendly (especially from the movies to the ice cream) I found the amenities and cabin quality and cleanliness to be excellent! Felt like home!
Aug 10, 2015
only down fall is pool should stay open till at least 9pm. 7:45-8 is too early.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was amazing- clean and so cozy! Grounds kept so clean! Loved all the amenities- playground, volleyball, basketball, pool etc. Staff all so friendly and accommodating. Great visit!
Aug 09, 2015
loved the cabin very comfortable and dog friendly! everyone so nice would stay here again
Aug 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA and this was a great first experience! The people working at the front the front were so helpful and always kind! The cabin was clean and perfect for us! We will be returning sometime soon! Thank you so much !
Aug 07, 2015
The people there was good and I loved it but thought it was going to be way bigger for a deluxe and what we paid we did see Roaches inside and the bedroom floor had two different spots that leaked if we come back we will bring a tent loved the atmosphere and pool just wasn't that pleased with the deluxe cabin great camping experience
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time! Loved the herb-boxes, play fields and pool. Cabin was clean an everything in it we needed.
Aug 06, 2015
Warm & friendly staff, who understand that creating an enjoyable stay is about providing not only amenities for travelers within their cabins & common areas, but also providing pertinent information in a courteous manner.
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest staff EVER!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was great!!! Ya'll are one of the best koa's we have ever stayed . We hope to see you next year!!! We would love to stay a week next year!!!! Thank for making our vacation great!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Large Cabin and it was really nice. However, for the price I would have expected to get a change of towels at least once during our stay. The staff was extremely nice and the pool was clean and our kids enjoyed it. I wished there was more for our 4 kids (ages 9-14) to do while there. Aside from the pool there wasn't much for them to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and it was very clean and neatly put together. We have stayed in campgrounds across the SE and it was our first stay in a KOA. It will not be our last. We loved it.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. The kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2015
Loved your park. Nice and clean. And your staff are all friendly and helpful. We'd love to come back often - if only you weren't 2,500+ miles from home.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Kids were so sad to leave. Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean. Staff was very friendly. Specially like the dog park.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the Cabin it was clean except the ceiling fan was real dusty Ann the floors was dirty it maybe was cause it was the type of floor but if there was a mop in there we would have used it and we liked the broom an dust pan. Very nice Staff I'll give them a 10.
Jul 26, 2015
Most of your people were professional and courteous but one man on our last evening and one woman in the office caused us extreme stress and ruined our stay. Shower issues &ROACHES DIDN'T HELP EITHER!
Jul 25, 2015
A friend recommended this KOA and we weren't disappointed! The cabin was adorable, clean, and comfortable. We were only there for one day, but will know for next time that they have kitchen supplies to make simple meals and a grill too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
We did not have enough towels, and utensils. Other than that our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything in our deluxe cabin was above our expectations! We had a great week at KOA in Wilmington. I look forward to returning.
Jul 21, 2015
My dogs ate the bottom bunk bed mattress and we were charged retail full price which i am confident is double the wholesale price KOA would pay as well as online. The staff was pleasant which was nice; but at the end of spending $1000+ you would think you'd get a break...
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA, lovely size, deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs, kids loved the big/clean pool and dog loved the dog run! Highly recommend Koa Wilmington NC.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best weekend ! We hope to do it again before the summer is over. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it, and will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
All the way around awesome. Friendly, convenient, excellent facilities. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
We stay at the Wilmington KOA several times a year. We love and appreciate all the things the KOA offers for our family. The Wilmington KOA is the only place we will ever stay when we visit Wilmington.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great camping site. Cabins are clean & employees are kind, help. However, there are few cabins & camp sites. It looks like a RV park.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stayed wished it was closer to the beach like the koa at myrtle barch
Jul 13, 2015
We had multiple cabins for our annual Navy reunion. The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very helpful and personalable
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful! Our cabin was immaculate and the campground was peaceful, safe, and pet-friendly! We will never stay in a hotel again; the cabin had more amentities than we could have imagined. Perfection!
Jul 09, 2015
We started out with a camping cabin, when we got there was upgraded to a deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. Perfect for my husband because he is handicapped. The only thing was I hoping the TV would be in the bedroom instead of kitchen. The staff was super nice. It was a very good stay.
Jul 09, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations. We had brought some items and never unloaded them from our truck.
Jul 07, 2015
It was the first time for us in a Deluxe cabin. We have two young boys (5 and 2.5) and the extra space (compared to a hotel room) was a no brainer. We LOVED it! Every was included (super comfy linen, coffee, brand new BBQ ...) few minutes drive to downtown Wilmington (yet super quiet), 10 minutes drive to the beach, playground is nice, pool too... We stayed 3 nights, would have spend more time!
Jul 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 06, 2015
We love this KOA and all the staff especially Laura and Brittany.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The cabin was more than I expected. The cabin was really nice inside and out. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this to anybody who wants a good night sleep because it is quite and peaceful.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
The KOA crew was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin had everything we needed for our stay. Loved it!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award