Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful pool was nice we rented the deluxe cabin and was very impressed thanks for everything we wil be back
May 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean. Cabin we stayed in exceeded expectations.
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground, well maintained and clean. The location is great for the area, very close and convenient to the beach and downtown Wilmington. I stayed in a cabin. These are very nice. I can only give 4 stars because the bed was a bit hard, otherwise it was perfect!
May 09, 2014
This Koa goes above and beyond! A refrigerator and TV in the kamping kabin, super clean everything! The laundry room, the family room, showers and bathrooms, everything was perfect! They also have herbs in planters for the campers! Truly this Koa is a great place to stay! We also put pictures of the campground on our Facebook page oneyearride. We would definitely stay here again! Great job!!!!
May 05, 2014
Very clean and the staff was friendly, even as I arrived when they were closing up shop for the night. We would love to come back. Our dog tried all of the agility toys in the Bark Park. Very fun to have this and a leash free area. The herb garden was impressive and the landscaping well done. Thanks.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was amazing! It was so clean and comfy. I only wish it had a sink in the kitchen, but the spigot was just fine!
May 02, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
The actual camp ground accommodations are very nice. The staff is very attentive in maintaining the appearance and cleanliness of the cabins/showers/restrooms/pool/etc. The only disappointment was the location, but I understand that the actual KOA location is outside the control of the operating staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Another great stay. Staff are great. One minor suggestion/comment: consider putting ceiling fans in the basic cabins--would save on a/c use and costs.
Apr 28, 2014
I found this camp ground to be well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definaty stay there again.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. The pool was clean and very nice. We loved the little cabin and would love to stay again. We also loved having the dog park for the dogs to play safely.
Apr 26, 2014
We had a great time an the staff couldn't be better. Great facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward to the next stay!
Apr 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was GREAT. The staff greeted us on every encounter we had and made us feel welcomed. I wish there were more activities on the grounds. Maybe a BBQ or movie night....
Apr 25, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in. It was very clen and had more of the amenities of home than we had expected. After selling our camper last year we still wanted to have an outdoor camping experience while holding on to some of the comforts of home. The cabins at KOA fit this bill and were very reasonable. Overall my family had a great time and as a husband and father, I call that a success.
Apr 22, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaned a little better! The door should have been fixed prior to our arrival. We had plenty of room but needed more pillows! We loved the price and look of the cabin and would stay again! It was great for a place to sleep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Brandy, Thank you for letting us know that upon your arrival you did not find your cabin impeccably clean and an issue with your door. Your valuable feedback helped us to address and correct both issues immediately. Thanks again! Bonnie Day, Manager
Apr 21, 2014
Loved the cabin! It was extremely nice and perfect for my family! We will be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
Love the Deluxe Cabin. What a bargain!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
I was very disappointed with the way they handled the water emergency,we were told that it would be fixed in a short will but it was in fact out for at least 5 hours with no bathroom facilaties,about 8:30 they came around with bottled water which does nothing if there are no bathroom or sanitary facilities.
Apr 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable cabins. Great location... free wifi - couldn't ask for more.
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time and was very pleased with the services that were provided to us.
Apr 13, 2014
As always, the campground was clean and quiet.
Apr 13, 2014
We stayed in the cabin the first night,, Very Nice!! we bought a camper and stayed in in it the second night... Great Place! Pleasant and helpful staff!! Love the Dog park!!
Apr 06, 2014
Clean cabin, quiet and peacfeul. Staff very visisble and helpful. Thank you!
Apr 05, 2014
Everything was clean and my husband and I were treated great!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Having sold our RV, we were checking our option for continued travel with our dog. Your cabins are a great choice.
Apr 03, 2014
It was great!
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much!
Mar 25, 2014
We loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed everything the staff was nice and friendly. Cabin was just the right size
Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was really nice. But I couldn't use the air conditioning mainly because it hadn't been cleaned in quit sometime. It had mold in the vents and I was afraid that it would bother my daughter asthma. Made for a couple of hot nights.
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and inviting besides the store closing very early get yourself stuff when u get there
Mar 22, 2014
The location was nice overall. The heater didn't get too warm which was unfortunate considering how chilly it got during our stay. The only complaint was wifi issues tht required multiple calls to the Internet company and lack of bathroom cleaning one day.
Mar 21, 2014
Great service and the cabin was very clean. Not alot of partying going on. Convienent to Wilmington locations. Enjoyed the stay!
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful, fully equipped cabin! Friendly staff and convenient to everything. We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2014
The Staff was great. The cabin we stayed in was above our expectations. World Class Experience. We'll be back
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent facility and experience. Highly recommended. Very clean and well kept
Mar 10, 2014
Overall the stay was good, the cabin could have had a few more things done with cleaning as the shower head needed cleaning and there was dust balls and rust in a few places, but overall, it was good.
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Wilmington and the beaches!
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing! The cabin was phenomenal and we had a blast.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The lodge was great for a weekend get away for 2
Feb 10, 2014
It was a weekend away for the wife & myself. We thought the cabin we stayed in was lovely. The only thing is that the hot water system must be set high because I could barely stand to take shower for very long. For future builds of cabins think about using in floor heating it will warm the how cabin evenly & will use less energy. Other than that we had a great time & would stay again future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John! So glad to hear you and your wife had such a great time! We are always looking at ways to improve and you've provided a great one! We will definitely keep this in mind when we choose to add additional Deluxe Cabins in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 09, 2014
LOVE the Wilmington, NC KOA. The staff is wonderful and accomodations are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michele! So glad to hear about your great time with us! Thank you for your great review! ~Danielle Akey - Manager

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.