Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Loved it..stayed on deluxe site #30 and it was great (need a new pole lamp. It was taped together ) but had a wonderful time. Booked another week in September 😄
Aug 04, 2014
Unfortunately, the double bed in the cabin was not supported well by only 5 slats. The mattress dipped between the slats making the bed even less comfortable than the floor. Portable potties were muddy and shower was dirty.
Aug 04, 2014
My wife and I in the past have stayed here for vacation, but this time she had surgery at the local Hospital, the KOA worked with me great in making sure that I had a lot to stay on during this uncertain time. Thanks KOA - You're close to our hearts!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was great! Our grand kids enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. We all enjoyed the ice cream social. We missed out on the popcorn cause we left on Saturday!! We are already planning to visit again next summer.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely little campground with great access to town and the beaches.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly office crew.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonder staff and very helpful, understood my needs and worked with me and my work schedule. I will be back, thank all of them again.
Aug 03, 2014
wonderful location and staff. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, clean pool, spacious rv sites. Great stay at the Wilmington KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground was outstanding. The old and young enjoyed the movie.A special thanks to Mike who gave us lots of good information about things to see and places to eat. He showed the grandkids that there were sharks teeth on the ground. Thanks, to all, for a good experience.
Aug 02, 2014
Our cabins were clean and well kept. This KOA was alot smaller and with less amenities than other KOAs that we have stayed at before. We didn't like the 8:00pm closing time for the pool.
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff, all my problems were handled with first rate experlience and I was very satisfled.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I see why this KOA is rated so highly. It is one of the top 3 camp grounds we have stayed in anywhere in the country.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
First time at KOA and we will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2014
we stayed only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Campground was very very nice,Extra clean bathrooms and pool area, Staff was so frendley and helpfull I will be staying there again
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Private, spacious, wonderful. Close to the beach & rainy day activities.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at the Wilmington KOA while attending our son's wedding. The site had plenty of space, grounds were clean, pool and playground/exercise area were great. Wonderful family environment.
Jul 29, 2014
I thank if you want too you should be able to book a particular site when you call and make reservation
Jul 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
4 of us stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. The staff let us tent-camp on the very last spot available of any kind, a back-in RV spot, with no hesitation. When we asked the staff if pool access was included in our spot, they said with enthusiasm, "You have access to everything here!"
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice location. Enjoyed the extra stuff to keep the kids busy (volleyball, playground, etc). Bathhouse needed to be cleaned a little better but was fair enough over all. Portable toilets/ bathhouse near the cabins was filthy. Not sure why these were not maintained if open to be used. Still a good stay over all. Very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It poured rain almost the whole week. Our campsite flooded twice. We felt that for the size of the campground, there should be 2 sets of washroom/shower buildings rather than just one. Otherwise, it was a good week. Wonderful beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Doug, we do have 2 bath houses with restrooms here at our campground. I want to thank you for your comments. This was shared with the staff and has shown us that we can work harder at informing our guests of the amenities we offer. Thank you, Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in the large cabin and we had a wonderful time. People were very friendly and helpful. Laundry room facilities were wonderful with a comfortable, cool place to sit while laundry is washing. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2014
We spent our anniversary staying at the KOA and sightseeing in Wilmington. Located on Market Street, the KOA allows easy access to the local attractions. The campground is extremely well-maintained, and the people are very friendly. We will camp here again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Especially great for my first camping trip. Extremely friendly staff, shaded campsite, clean bathrooms, nice pool and its close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. make your own dinner over a fire or go it. Super nice. Will be back soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The staff were very friendly, the grounds and cabin were exceptionally clean, and everyone with dogs(including ourselves) kept them on leash except in the dog park. No loud or obnoxious people there. We had a few technical issues with our cabin but the repairman came within minutes of us calling the desk and fixed anything that needed it. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent! Kids and I had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean, cool, and just what we were looking for.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean!!
Jul 25, 2014
What a wonderful first time experience! They had everything you could need on a vacation. Pool, dog park, plenty of walking space and a beautiful cabin to stay in.
Jul 25, 2014
Very good place to stay. The only complaint is I wish the management would advise the cabin rentals that the camper sites have so been rented. I was a little upset knowing I paid premium fees for my site only to share it as a pathway by both adults and children from the cabins. When I come back I will insist on a site away from them.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were extremely clean. The facilities were very good. No complaints what-so-ever. One of the nicest facilities we have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, great amenities, very friendly and helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.