Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
As always, the campground is very clean, quiet and well kept. We always have enjoy staying there but did have problems with the lady working the office when we checked in. Felt she was incompetent and hope that management will realize that!! Would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to RV camp at Wilmington!!
Sep 21, 2013
The staff helped us with any problems we had with our trailer. The campground was very clean, they have fire rings, clean pool and restrooms. If you have kids there are play areas for them and a fenced in agility area for your dogs. We have stayed at the Wilmington KOA twice this year and look forward to returning in the spring. Not to far from the beach either!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was great except for the neighbor next door to us that decided to pack up their truck at 5am on a Sunday...Love your KOA though!
Sep 18, 2013
Great as always. Very well maintained restroom/bathhouse!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We made a reservation by phone and thought we were getting a site with a sewer connection. When the email confirmation came, it was not mentioned. I called back and the person said she would assign us a site with it. When we arrived, the cost had gone up. After some discussion we were given a site with sewer connection at the first price agreed on. We appreciated that.
Sep 17, 2013
This is our 4th stay and we are pleased to say this is a KOA youcan count on to be 1st class. A freindly and helpful staff compliment the maticulate campsites and amenities. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2013
great!
Sep 17, 2013
This was a great place to stay at. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 17, 2013
All was great accept for the dust whenever any vehicle came by.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always staying at KOA Wilmington is a pleasure.. Campground is in top notch shape and staff is always helpful. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. I did think there would have been more activities for customer appreciation. Please recycle, I feel guilty not helping my environment.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoyed stay in the cabins! Love the free coffee in the morning & the activities. We'll be back soon! Thanks so much KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
always accommodating and very polite.looking forward to our next visit. leigh and charlie
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed this facility so much. The campsites were spacious and clean and morning coffee was super!
Sep 16, 2013
excellent cabin camping for a short weekend, only 40 minute drive from topsail beach (very dog friendly). was pleasantly surprised with the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Bon accueil, beaux sites, mais on a trouvé que la piscine ferme trop tô quand il fait chaud et surtout lors d'un week end...on a apprécié qu'il y ait que l'on passe un produit pour diminuer la poussière, car plusieurs autos passent viet et font +++ poussière et c'est vraiment pas drôle quand on mange dehors...Merci
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great except for the employee there that raced the golf cart with his dog running next to him. We had our dog with us and that really got her worked and barking. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my 6 yr old. and it was because I did not had to worry about anything. KOA campground made our a stay a wonderful trip. My daughter and I only have wonderful memories of this trip. Thanks to everyone at KOA Wilmington!!
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing that bothered us was, we could not get the spot that we wanted. This is the only camp ground we have ever stayed at that you could not request the spot you like in advance. Every was great except for that.
Sep 16, 2013
This is truly a FANTASTIC KOA. The staff is the key, and everybody we interacted with were great! They really have a good understanding of customer service, it is very evident that the management enforces a genuine, customer oriented experience.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and all the outdoor activities. Our only complaint was the mattresses in our cabin. The cost for the camping cabin runs about the same as a hotel room, the beds should be more comfortable. If we do stay at another KOA we won't get a camping cabin. It would have been more comfortable and cheaper to have taken our tent and used air beds
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The Wilimington KOA has made some great upgrades. The premium sites with the grills, round tables, and pad are great. The pool was clean and the furniture lovely. We will stay here again in a premium site. Koodos
Sep 15, 2013
Staff was very pleasant. The bath rooms were up to date, very clean and very nice. Convenient location and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 14, 2013
Stayed 4 nights,#62,only decent cg near wilm, or the beach. Clean restrooms,clean pool. Nice dog park. Playground for kids. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2013
The campground was great, only thing that I disliked was the gravel roads created a lot of dust.
Sep 13, 2013
nice campground.I think it is a little dusty.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The camp itself was nice; however, I would have expected a security gate especially in the city area it was located and I most camps we have visited have much longer office hours. Late arrivals had difficulty finding their "tickets" as they did not stick to the door and there was no other method to post them. Otherwise, it was nice.
Sep 10, 2013
can at dog walk area was pretty rank TV channels need to identify by network symbols since visitors don't know local station symbols.
Sep 10, 2013
Requested a site close to the bathhouse....NOT! Had to walk a good ways there. Your "Barney Fife" was rude to our company. They forgot to check in when they came to visit.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff was great and the fellow campers always make you feel welcome.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This wad our first KOA experience and we're happy to say that it has sold us on camping at KOA sites. The site was clean, friendly and had all the amenities we could want or need. Our granddaughters loved the swimming pool and our dogs loved the dog park. We loved the ease and simplicity of hooking and unhooking our RV. Thank you for a wonderful first camping experience. The Wiegert's
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very clean and well kept,new upgraded sites are beautiful
Sep 09, 2013
Just a question===why did I only receive 3000 points for a 10 day stay. My count, it should have been around 8900 points. Thanks, Bob and Maureen Jackson
Sep 09, 2013
As always everything is in great shape .
Sep 09, 2013
We LOVE this campground! We stayed in Boone for Labor Day Weekend and the noise was unbearable and they were packed. While staying in Wilmington, it too was packed, but you couldn't hear a peep! Always an enjoyable time and the employees are commendable! Brad and Vicki

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.