Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff did a great job keeping the roads smooth in spite of the rain from the hurricane. Very friendly and clean. The BBQ dinner was great.
Sep 07, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. This is my second time there and I plan on spending many more weekends there. Everything is always clean and in perfect working order. My kids love going there, cant wait to be back!
Sep 07, 2016
MUY LINDO TODO,TANTO EL RECIVIMIENTO COMO LA ATENCION DEL GRUPO DE COLABORADORES SE LO RECOMENDARE A MIS AMIGOS
Sep 07, 2016
Great service, nice local attractions, well-organized and run campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed the planned activities. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
My stay exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at many campgrounds. The hookups were nice, facilities clean, and the Pulled Pork Meal served was icing on the cake! Would stay there again!
Sep 06, 2016
it was a very nice campground enjoyed my stay very much I thought that the yard crew started a bit early the equipment they used was very loud but it was a very nice stay will see you again thanks very much
Sep 06, 2016
The entire campground was amazing. Very clean. Our delux cabin was wonderful! The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and quite. Was a great weekend with my daughter.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
KOA Wilmington is a clean and well maintained campground. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next stay there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Had to check in late due to hurricane but sites were dry, spacious and some shaded. Will return again.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were perfect. A little close to each other, but very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We have shared our experience with family and friends, who are planning to stay soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a pleasure! Even in a hurricane!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
KOA was fantastic. Everyone I spoke with was kind and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and perfectly located. I have recommended KOA to friends already and can't wait to come again.
Sep 06, 2016
My favorite KOA place to stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean. Fun activities for the kids. I would love to go back to this KOA anytime. It is small but that makes it nice. Close to lots of site seeing.
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground. Close enough to all the beaches and downtown Wilmington. Would be 5 stars if the wifi was working better
Sep 05, 2016
We stay at many campgrounds. This one is the closest to my parents house so we've been here before. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. Our only wish was there was a little more happening there, but I understand that it being such a small place there is only so much that can be offered. We will return to this campground and appreciate that they are there!
Sep 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 01, 2016
This was a one night stay on our way to our final destination. Everything met our needs and expectations.
Sep 01, 2016
Best up-to-date and cleanest Deluxe cabin that we've camped in yet! The mattress and bedding was fantastic and made all the difference for our having a great night's sleep. Also glad to see more hooks to hang things too.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time like always at your KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
Really great park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Clean, Has everything, Close to everything, Great Staff, Spotless pool. Not one bad thing I can say about this place.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities. Cordial people.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great.
Aug 30, 2016
We came to visit friends stayed for two nights had a great time.Every one was very helpful and was surprised with all their was to do in Wilmington.
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I have never stayed at a KOA before. this was the best experience, so much more than we ever expected! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Great staff, only regrets that this trip was so short this time
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay in Wilmington....very clean, very nice, very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Greeted with smile and warm welcome.The campground was very clean throughout the whole stay. The campsites are spacious and offer big rig sites as well.The campground is smaller than other KOA campgrounds. The location is great near restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores. Has a nice RV/Car wash located at the entrance into the campground. Highly recommend this KOA campground location.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is the best I've encountered so far. This was the second stop of about 20 on this trip. I'll have more to say later, The restrooms were above average. The showers wer as clean as possible. Cleaning the showers should take place at least twice a day in all c/g's especially those that are very busy. Overall I'm very happy
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people who worked there were friendly and new the area well. They were able to recommend places to eat as well as must see beaches. While the campgrounds is on the edge of suburbia and on a busy highway it was quiet and restful.
Aug 28, 2016
When we first arrived and we followed the man to our camp site he just pointed at it and kept on going. We have been to other KOA's where they showed you your campsite and directed you in backing in your campsite. The people that worked there were friendly. My husband was disappointed there were no fish in the pond. Had we known that we would have probably stayed someone else.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, friendly and so much fun!!
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our visit
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Too much noise from the street
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice Campground well-kept friendly personnel
Aug 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award