Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
This is a great RV Park. We always enjoy our stay. The crew is fantastic, always friendly and very helpful if we need something!
Nov 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground very neat and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
great campground. No issues at all.
Nov 28, 2016
fantastic park. Close to everything. The KOA staff was very responsive and work very hard to ensure the park it kept tidy and clean. I would stay at this park again without hesitation.
Nov 28, 2016
have stayed KOA Wilmington before and had done it again. Great place great staff. Someday may wife and I are going to be camp workers and hope to be assigned to the KOA in Wilmington. We will be back !!!
Nov 28, 2016
Don't understand the rate increase for the Thanksgiving weekend we were on a site with no sewer and paid $20 more a night then the last time we were here out of sight with no sewer other than that discrepancy love the area
Nov 28, 2016
We have been staying here for over seven years. We normally stay in a motorhome. This time we brought our truck and boat and stayed in a cabin. However this stay was not as good as past trips. The cabin was very clean but unfortunately had a ton of ants. Also the heat unit when turned on made a horrible grinding noise. We still love this place but it's the little things that make the difference
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is a true standout! The place is well laid out and the sites are spacious. The staff is terrific and their camp store one of the best ever!
Nov 26, 2016
We thought the park was nice but were unhappy about the comfort of the bed as well as the hot water shower situation. The water was cold after one less than 8minute shower and we had a family of 4. My husband suggested we complain but then said the lady at check out was too nice and he politely said nothing. Hope this feedback helps!
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful, friendly place
Nov 26, 2016
A little expensive but nice.
Nov 22, 2016
We love the staff and the facility. always a warm welcome from everyone when we return too, these folks are like going home.
Nov 22, 2016
Great KOA! Great location!
Nov 21, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean but price is too high for such a small campground
Nov 21, 2016
We just love that KOA everyone is so friendy and alway ready to help you with anything!!!!
Nov 21, 2016
We had a super time! Clean, user friendly accommodations. Fun amenities for kids. We look forward to staying with you again.
Nov 21, 2016
The cabin was very cozy and had everything we needed. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pad. Very Very Clean. Yes, we will definately stay here again.
Nov 21, 2016
The site was awesome. We loved the fire pit and the grill on site. It was clean and well kept. We will stay again.
Nov 20, 2016
The nicest, cleanest KOA we have stayed at.
Nov 20, 2016
Awesome park. Easy in and out, friendly and very helpful staff, nice facilities and a great dog park. Cannot wait to come back!
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Overall nice place and friendly staff... The internet was spotty at times. Would return!
Nov 18, 2016
Nice sites, good workers on staff doing grounds upkeep.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Also super easy to access from Market St. Only thing negative I would say about the locations is the bathroom facilities are small. Only 3 older showers and 2 toilets, but they were clean every time I visited.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice and extremely clean camp ground. Good spacing and will stocked camp store...
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place
Nov 14, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at the Wilmington KOA. Very pleased with the campground.
Nov 14, 2016
Every time we stay here or in New Bern we have a wonderful experience! It's always spotless and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
Nov 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed at! Tent sites were very nice and the staff was excellent. Definitely going back!!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The grounds were spotless - your staff was on the ball and friendly. The amenities were kid friendly and well maintained. The improvement we would like to see is the availability of concrete pads on all the pull through sites. The cabin we looked at was so inviting and well appointed. Unfortunately, too many guests (men) didn't pick up after their dogs.
Nov 14, 2016
The cabin was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the bed from a Queen to a King. My husband and I sleep better in a King.
Nov 14, 2016
We like the premium lots because of all of the sand but they are very pricey.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 13, 2016
Tres Bon acceuil. J'avais un probleme avec mon motorise. Ils m'ont suggéré un excellent centre de service. Ultra satisfait.
Nov 12, 2016
Very well-maintained campground very close to Wilmington! Big rig friendly.
Nov 12, 2016
Good stay. Very noisy surrounding area.
Nov 11, 2016
Sites are close together. Very expensive for the quality of the campground and size of the sites. It is very difficult to enter and exit the campground due to the high volume of traffic on the main road.
Nov 10, 2016
It's close to the beach. The prices were very reasonable. Nice pool. Close to shopping areas and restaurants.
Nov 10, 2016
great facility, clean restrooms and the most friendly staff that is always there to assist if needed.
Nov 10, 2016
Really enjoyed will definitely stay again
Nov 09, 2016
We had some electrical issues in the beginning, but after we told them they fixed quickly.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is well maintained and sites are easily accessible.
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice, clean. Very friendly people
Nov 08, 2016
Second time here. The best KOA in the program. Very accomodating.
Nov 08, 2016
A great campground staff was very helpful and friendly. Wlimington NC is a great spot to visit.
Nov 08, 2016
Always love staying here. My favorite KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award