Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed are stay & we defiantly will be returning. The park is clean & tidy, the staff are friendly & happy & the pitches are flat & easy to get on .
Jun 10, 2015
We camped in a truck camper and were pleased with the very level site, the sparkling pool and the clean bathrooms. Every staff person was friendly, courteous and took time to talk with me. We appreciated the free WiFi and cable as well. We will return to Wilmington KOA.
Jun 10, 2015
Too much sand and not enough grass for rainy days. Need platforms for tents to keep campers out of water.
Jun 10, 2015
no complaints, great place, great staff. I'll be back again for sure.
Jun 09, 2015
Lovely campground. Always appreciate having a dog park area so that the whole family can enjoy our stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Glamping
Jun 09, 2015
1 of the best & nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. That is over 29 years of camping. Thank you so much.
Jun 09, 2015
It remind me of my childhood growing up in the country.It was quiet,clean and friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground! Every staff member I encountered was very courteous. Need to put some premium patio sites in the shade! Loved the spot but A/C worked real hard! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 08, 2015
wonderful and clean as always! friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and bathhouse very clean. Pool was well-kept and pool furniture newer and in good shape. Great location with so many options for dining, entertainment, and recreation nearby.You can do as much or as little as you like. Something for everyone!
Jun 08, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. One if the staff took extra time with my 6 year old grandson which made his stay outstanding. Park was clean and staff easily available
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jun 08, 2015
big rig friendly with caution
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite koa's we stay at. Always clean and always friendly staff. Love the herb gardens. Will have to use them next time we're down.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place and wonderful staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Stay was great....site was shady and roomy. The only complaint was the local car wash was located directly behind my site and the noise started up around 6am each morning....staff was great and campground was very clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
What can we say it's our 2nd home away from home. Great staff. If there were less dust it would be 5 star.
Jun 06, 2015
I stayed in a cabin, was very nice, clean, well furnished, staff was very nice!
Jun 05, 2015
Amazing kampground. Looking forward to staying here again and another Koa.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
As always a wonderful stay, great staff!
Jun 03, 2015
We loved staying at KOA wilmington. My only complaint would be the size of our site was a little small.
Jun 03, 2015
We absolutely love all of the staff and facilities there in Wilmington NC! Laura is an amazing person and does a great job on the grounds out there. She is doll!
Jun 03, 2015
We stayed here for 4 days. The bathrooms and the pool area were very clean. The workers kept the trash picked up and kept it looking very nice. We stayed at site 77 and had lots of shade. They could plant more grass in some areas and make it a lot better.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was very professional and friendly. Really liked the activities and the pool was super clean as were the restrooms.
Jun 02, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a wonderful experience! It was clean, comfortable, safe and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved that there were activities to do such as volleyball and basketball. Our favorite part was the feeling of what a happy place it was. Will certainly recommend!
Jun 02, 2015
Was very pleased with everything at KOA Wilmington. This is our second time at a KOA and looking forward to coming back. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Everyone was very accomodating and the park itself was very well-kept. We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! We do have a few recommendations. #1: We stayed near site 60. We wish there was a walking path between our row and the dog park. We felt like we were walking through the other line of sites, if we didn't walk all the way around the end of the line. #2: Stop light needed when turning left out of the campground. Very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience, staff very friendly and helpful! Campground was in excellent condition and someone was always cleaning or fixing something!
Jun 01, 2015
Stayed the weekend to tour Wimington and the battleship and was more than impressed with the KOA staff and facilities! First class!
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first camping experience and were impressed with staff and campground in general. I would suggest however, that you try and keep the area around the playground sprayed, or treated for fire ants. They were everywhere.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful campground with the friendliest staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome KOA with so many things to do in the area. Many tourist attractions are just a short drive away. The facilities here were clean and the camp store was well stocked. The cabin I stayed in was very nice.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Site was awesome and we plan on returning.
May 31, 2015
Fantastic delux cabin with everything you could need supplied. Very helpful staff and enthralling wildlife. Thank you.
May 31, 2015
The location was great, the grounds were very well maintained, friendly staff, and patio sites look amazing. Wish there were more patio sites, they were not available during our stay. Overall fantastic, we will return. Thanks!
May 30, 2015
Clean, quiet campground with friendly, helpful hosts.
May 30, 2015
Staff very helpful. We did not want to do the left turn out of campground. Staff member went out of her way to take me to another staff member who gave us an alternate route
May 29, 2015
Definitely will stay here again. Staff helpful, friendly, sites clean, attractive
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean beautiful campground.
May 29, 2015
Awesome, very clean kamp , pool was great, grounds well kept, friendly people will stay here again.
May 28, 2015
A nice campground. The addition of 50 amp service at most sites is a real plus. One caution...my surge protector tripped me off-line three times for an over voltage indication. I'm not sure if this is indicative of a power problem at sites other than mine, but it bears checking out. A campground employee told me that he had removed his surge protector due to similar problems.
May 27, 2015
Even though the CG is inland away from the beach, it is a very nice, well-run KOA. They make the most of what they have. We love the deluxe sites!
May 27, 2015
Our first stay at the Wilmington KOA and were very pleasantly surprised. Most impressive was how friendly and attentive the staff was. Very clean and well groomed. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2015
Excellent and clean site. Would recommend it to everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.