Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my 6 yr old. and it was because I did not had to worry about anything. KOA campground made our a stay a wonderful trip. My daughter and I only have wonderful memories of this trip. Thanks to everyone at KOA Wilmington!!
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing that bothered us was, we could not get the spot that we wanted. This is the only camp ground we have ever stayed at that you could not request the spot you like in advance. Every was great except for that.
Sep 16, 2013
This is truly a FANTASTIC KOA. The staff is the key, and everybody we interacted with were great! They really have a good understanding of customer service, it is very evident that the management enforces a genuine, customer oriented experience.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and all the outdoor activities. Our only complaint was the mattresses in our cabin. The cost for the camping cabin runs about the same as a hotel room, the beds should be more comfortable. If we do stay at another KOA we won't get a camping cabin. It would have been more comfortable and cheaper to have taken our tent and used air beds
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The Wilimington KOA has made some great upgrades. The premium sites with the grills, round tables, and pad are great. The pool was clean and the furniture lovely. We will stay here again in a premium site. Koodos
Sep 15, 2013
Staff was very pleasant. The bath rooms were up to date, very clean and very nice. Convenient location and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 14, 2013
Stayed 4 nights,#62,only decent cg near wilm, or the beach. Clean restrooms,clean pool. Nice dog park. Playground for kids. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2013
The campground was great, only thing that I disliked was the gravel roads created a lot of dust.
Sep 13, 2013
nice campground.I think it is a little dusty.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The camp itself was nice; however, I would have expected a security gate especially in the city area it was located and I most camps we have visited have much longer office hours. Late arrivals had difficulty finding their "tickets" as they did not stick to the door and there was no other method to post them. Otherwise, it was nice.
Sep 10, 2013
can at dog walk area was pretty rank TV channels need to identify by network symbols since visitors don't know local station symbols.
Sep 10, 2013
Requested a site close to the bathhouse....NOT! Had to walk a good ways there. Your "Barney Fife" was rude to our company. They forgot to check in when they came to visit.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff was great and the fellow campers always make you feel welcome.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This wad our first KOA experience and we're happy to say that it has sold us on camping at KOA sites. The site was clean, friendly and had all the amenities we could want or need. Our granddaughters loved the swimming pool and our dogs loved the dog park. We loved the ease and simplicity of hooking and unhooking our RV. Thank you for a wonderful first camping experience. The Wiegert's
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very clean and well kept,new upgraded sites are beautiful
Sep 09, 2013
Just a question===why did I only receive 3000 points for a 10 day stay. My count, it should have been around 8900 points. Thanks, Bob and Maureen Jackson
Sep 09, 2013
As always everything is in great shape .
Sep 09, 2013
We LOVE this campground! We stayed in Boone for Labor Day Weekend and the noise was unbearable and they were packed. While staying in Wilmington, it too was packed, but you couldn't hear a peep! Always an enjoyable time and the employees are commendable! Brad and Vicki
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
EXTREMELY AWESOME!!!! staff was great, grounds were supreme, and the upgraded cabin was a treat. Thank-you so much for a peaceful weekend. the best part was the dog playground!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Stayed three nights....wanted a fourth but no room at the inn.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Excellent campground and service
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time on this trip. The campground staff were excellent along with the amenities offered. Already looking forward to booking another trip to the Wilmington, NC KOA. What a GREAT time.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thought the campground was well maintained. Enjoyed the activities! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Klean amenities, kapable staff, kool entertainment. KOA Wilmington is my favorite :-)
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time, very clean campground, wonderful staff. I must say I was disappointed only in that it seemed to be set up more for RV's then tent campers as there were only 2 usable showers for the women over Labor Day weekend. Any great campground should have at least 5-7. We were completely impressed by everything else this campground had to offer.
Sep 03, 2013
As always stellar weekend with plenty to do right at the campsite. Excellently maintained. Love our vacation time spent at the Wilmington KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Had an awesome time! So clean and very family oriented! Thanks for all the fun!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean, quite, and enjoyable weekend! This was our second time and certainly not our last. All hookups worked great. Enjoyed the Labor Day activities & free food as well. Very friendly & helpful staff. Keep up the great work.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Best place ever!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We have never stayed at a KOA before and the campground was truly amazing. Family friendly and plenty of entertainment for everyone. I will now look for KOA's everywhere we go!
Sep 03, 2013
Pool was great and front desk was accommodating
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.