Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, bed was too soft for me, but my wife liked it.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
very clean, nice showers with great pressure. We paid extra for concrete site but was expensive. Could of stayed at Days Inn for same price. Nice size dog park. You could actually throw the ball and exercise your dog. Overall, one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Apr 19, 2016
Was a nice clean organized camp ground
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our site was good.(noisy on that side of the park- gas station).
Apr 19, 2016
I had a very good time. Everyone was very nice. I will be going back
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The facility is great, and kept up nice. Friendly staff. Except for they guy on the golf cart. Not a bad price. We had tent site, with no hookups. The price could come down some considering the tent sites are literally on top of each other.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. Have stayed here for the last 8 or so years. Good location. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We will return.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a little disappointed in the dog park as it was not the same as what was pictured in the photos on the website. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Hopefully we will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, would stay again anytime! Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Love the surround of TREES and well maintained campground, to many places take all the trees away that is not camping. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
FIND THAT COST OF KOA SITES ARE A LITTLE OUT OF LINE -- VERY EXPENSIVE.
Apr 18, 2016
Great park and very helpful / friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful, family oriented place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Anything we need to was delivered to us at the cabin in just a matter of minutes. Anything you could possibly need is right at you fingertips. Only minutes away from downtown. We will definitely come back!
Apr 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, perfectly located....worked out very well for us. But the biggest plus is the staff. Everyone was always friendly and eager to help. It' a no brainer to return here next time we are in the area.
Apr 16, 2016
We love the Wilmington KOA. All the staff is tremendous and the improvements in at the campground are really noticeable with the Jump Pad and new picnic/movie pavilion.
Apr 16, 2016
Great grand kids loved everything including the "Bounce Pad".
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed at this KOA camp in April 2016. Even though the weather could have been better, (out of your control, I know), we still had a very enjoyable time. Everyone was very friendly. Laundry was spotless!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great sites,very clean, and close to shopping and all amenities. Plan to visit on a regular basis!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground not far from the beaches and historic Wilmington.
Apr 14, 2016
Love the staff, love the area, the only reason I would rate it any lower would be for my selfish gain...to keep this gem to myself.
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was perfect for our small family (with 18 month old). The grounds are very nice as well. We will definitely return for another relaxing getaway weekend!!!
Apr 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll be back soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Well-kept. Large sites. Clean restrooms; good showers. Staff very friendly and always busy! Lots to offer children, dogs and adults too. Love the coffee in the morning!
Apr 14, 2016
My wife and I arrived late on Sat. night to find our paperwork waiting for us. The tent site was easy to find and exactly as advertised. We loved the close proximity of the bathrooms/shower house, and would have loved having the pool so close had it been warmer! The bathrooms were clean, the grounds were incredibly clean! The staff was friendly and accommodating. A wonderful example of a KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
1. Our site was by pool and pool music was left on all night the first night of our stay. 2. For dog owners, your policy that a dog cannot be left leashed outside while owner is inside is absurd. We never leave our dog unattended and if she starts barking, we bring her inside. We won't return.
Apr 13, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs.
Apr 13, 2016
Great staff, pleasant surroundings, clean campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and nice. Very friendly personal
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly and efficient. Campsites are clean. There is a lot of activities in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Stayed here often and always had a pleasant experience. Ease of check-in, park is always up to par, as much as I hate to leave my vacation, can always do so with a smile because I encountered no problems with my accommodations. Thank you again.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean. Kids loved the park and jump mat.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful!!
Apr 11, 2016
IN A WORD (((FANTASTIC)))
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet, clean park. Camp store was nice. WiFi worked flawlessly. Will utilize this facility in future if passing through Wilmington.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, neat Rv park. Would recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, campsite was spacious, park was clean. Had a nice dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
A lovely KOA. Wish they were all like this. Very clean. Spotless bathrooms. It was raining but very little mud due to great design of sites and road.
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean Will be back again to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
We loved our cabin! Cozy, but roomy enough. Fun times!! Looking forward to coming back!
Apr 07, 2016
Last year my rig was accepted without question but this year a negative comment was made. Stay is good and will be back.
Apr 06, 2016
Very accommodating on a wet Friday!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award