Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
At this KOA a Pull-Thru site does not mean you can leave you tow car hooked up. The electric, water and sewer connections are too far to the back - leaving the car in the road. Also it is IMPOSSIBLE to turn left out of park to travel east on 17. We had to travel many miles west until we found a shopping plaza to turn around in and head back east. Not an easy in and out overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean surrounding and friendly staff. Facilities are excellent.
Mar 27, 2016
Great staff, location and layout.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
gghjkjhgfdfgfgf
Mar 26, 2016
Too short of stay with great employees. Will definitely come back...good impression for 1st time KOA visitors
Mar 26, 2016
It was a quick visit but very pleasant
Mar 26, 2016
Clean and fun! Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
The primitive cabin we had was just what we needed and more than we expected. I will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Mar 25, 2016
Had to split our stay into two parts. Some days in a water/elec only and rest in full hookup. Staff was great and got us into a full hookup sooner than expected. Thanks
Mar 25, 2016
We just loved it! Loved the deluxe cabin! Loved the grounds! So comfortable! Look forward to visiting again! Thank you!
Mar 25, 2016
Great campground! Easy access to Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach. We will be back!
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
It couldnt have been better!
Mar 24, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF---THANK YOU LAURA FOR THE UPDATED CABLE CHANNEL GUIDE--SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND--WE LOVED OUR SITE!EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL-- THAT'S WHY WE COME HERE SO OFTEN!!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We are only there at night so we do not want to pay for the deluxe sight. Every time we call it seems like that is the only pull thru available. Of course we call day of arrival so it is nice to get any reservation. we reserved a 30 amp back in. We asked at check in if a 50 amp pull thru had opened up and were able to get one. it would be nice if there was a wait list when reserving.
Mar 23, 2016
Very impressed with staff, sites, and general appearance of campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground and great hosts.
Mar 22, 2016
always a pleasure
Mar 22, 2016
Nice campground would like full hookups next time but I booked on short notice
Mar 22, 2016
Very hospitable staff, very accommodating site. Highly recommend this place. You get much more than you pay for.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and facilities! Staff was very helpful, courteous, and kind.The cabin I stayed in was well cared for along with the grills and picnic table.
Mar 22, 2016
This is our second time visiting the area. Enjoyed our stay each time. Great campground!!
Mar 22, 2016
Loved staying there. The people were friendly, staff as well as other guest. Everyone concerned about disturbing others. Only problem was only the one bathroom open, portable would have been much closer, during the night. Will definitely book another stay next time when in Wilmington.
Mar 21, 2016
very nice facility and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds and shower/ bathroon facilities were clean. Grounds were maintaned well.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great Stay-Great customer service-very clean!
Mar 20, 2016
The cabin was so nice, my 14 year old nephew was ready to live in one full time; very clean with nice furniture and amenities. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The family commented on how quiet it is despite being located in the city close to all attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wilmington KOA is one of the best in the KOA network.
Mar 20, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington, Weightsville Beach. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful.clean restrooms,
Mar 20, 2016
It would be helpful to have a handicap rail in one of the women's bathroom stalls. Thanks
Mar 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay although not as long as we would have liked. Busy season and unable to extend without multiple moves and too expensive. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only negative was getting across extremely busy traffic to enter and leave while pulling a 37 foot camper...still worth the hassle. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cabin very clean. A great visit.
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We added extra days onto our stay to continue the fun.
Mar 19, 2016
The best campground in the Wilmington area. It was central to everything we had planned during our visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Best wifi of all KOA! Close to the city and to Wrightville Beach.
Mar 18, 2016
Awesome campground, clean!
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was cheerful and engaged. Campground was well cared for and pleasant.
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with how clean the campground and especially the bathrooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would give it 5 stars if the wifi was decent.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff a little to aggressive. Had not even completely parked motorhome, when staff member telling wife to move jeep off road. Would have when I had decided where I was gonna set up motorhome. Kind of set a sour tone for our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
First time there and we had a great time. Only stayed the weekend but the staff was super nice and helpful. The attitude of the folks was upbeat. Will certainly return. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
Safe, clean, friendly, all the amenities you could want! Always love our stays here!
Mar 14, 2016
WONDERFUL SITE--FRIENDLY STAFF - WE COME HERE OFTEN BECAUSE OF THAT!
Mar 14, 2016
The only problem we had was that we only received 1 set of towels per person for a 2 night stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Great campground...great, friendly staff! Excellent facilities and location. My only suggestion would be to have gravel or pavement on the roadways instead of sand which constantly gets carried into coach and vehicle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Cabin AC worked...and it was definitely needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award