Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
WE LOVE THE ENTIRE STAFF! WISH PET OWNERS WOULD CURB INCESSANT BARKING BEFORE 8 AM AT LEAST!
May 12, 2015
Nice clean campground, pleasant and helpful staff.
May 12, 2015
Great KOA and very clean. The staff was extremely polite, friendly and attentive. Except for the hurricane that visited the same time we did, it was a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.
May 12, 2015
The staff at the Wilmington location were very accommodating and the grounds were some of the nicest I've every experienced.
May 12, 2015
Staff was great, kabin was excellent
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington, NC KOA, the cabin was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
Great stay
May 11, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I'm planning on staying there again.
May 11, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. Clean. Very satisfied visit.
May 11, 2015
Great park
May 11, 2015
People were extremely friendly and helpfully. Campground was clean, no issues other than the weather.
May 11, 2015
Sandy campsite. Would be better with some type of pad for the table so you wouldn't track so much sand into the camper. People are great.
May 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful. I loved alkyl the herbs growing in the boxes throughout the campground. What a great way to make campers feel at home.
May 10, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained. Has everything you would need for a stay. Great dog friendly yard.
May 09, 2015
We really liked this campground...clean, very friendly and helpful staff, large level pull through sites. Only negative was Tenglointernet, which does not work with some tablet computers.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Great!
May 08, 2015
Clean and neat as a pin.Always helpful and hardworking staff. Will return next time through. Thanks
May 08, 2015
The staff are very friendly! The camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our senior dog loved the pet areas. Hope we can visit again!
May 08, 2015
had a great relaxing time. thanks for the very family friendly atmosphere. and a very clean facility. staff was friendly too.
May 07, 2015
My dog loved the fenced dog park.
May 07, 2015
Customer service was top notch! Convenient location and very clean. Loved it!
May 07, 2015
Grrrreat!
May 07, 2015
Clean, welcoming, pleasant and helpful staff. Great experience.
May 07, 2015
Extreamly clean, very nice staff, good rate.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. very well kept,nice wide spaces.Nice fenced in area for the dogs. Can't wait to go back.
May 06, 2015
Employees were friendly & helpful. Campsites were clean and neat . We enjoyed our stay!!
May 06, 2015
Lovely clean cabins and super helpful kind hosts. Lovely campground. We really enjoyed ourselves.
May 04, 2015
We came as our "first of the season" trip to get all the kinks worked out from the winter. We didnt want to leave the campground is beautiful and so much to do. We will be back!
May 04, 2015
Everything was clean, staff were friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 04, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is maybe lowering the step into the bathroom. My daughter and I both tripped coming out. We are somewhat clumsy so if you haven't heard this suggestion before then maybe just disregard it. Thank you!! Great weekend for our family!
May 04, 2015
The cabin was great and the bed was comfortable, but they lacked a couple things from the previous ownership. Like donuts in the mornings and a paper to buy in the office.
May 04, 2015
we love your camp ground. extra clean. great place to stay
May 04, 2015
it was good and the people are so nice!
May 04, 2015
my husband and my son had never been to a KOA campground! I am happy to say that they would gladly go anytime! We had so much fun as a family, I would really needed that!
May 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility, tranquility in the middle of the city
May 03, 2015
I am not the biggest traveler but do use campgrounds at least two times a month. This may be the best hidden gem there is. What a great group of people. Clean, courteous, friendly, wonderful facilities. Thank you so very much!
May 02, 2015
Great Place to stay .Great help Very clean
May 02, 2015
Backing into a site with two 5 to 6 inch diameter trees hanging over the entrance to the site and scraping the edge of our newly redone roof did not give us a very good feeling about the place. We have been accident free for 20 years! Incidentally, we recommend KOA consider moving their 4x4 site number poles closer to their utilities equipment on each site instead of blocking entrance for longer
May 01, 2015
Always a great camping experience at the Wilmington KOA!
Apr 30, 2015
Clean,friendly, would love more deluxe sites. Thanks
Apr 30, 2015
Great stay. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. The location you mention for RV parking downtown, not a good area. I would be afraid my wheels would be gone when I got back. Need to take it off your list.
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights. The sites are big and it has a nice pool and very clean bath house. The workers were always cutting grass or using the blowers, which was a little annoying. We have stayed there many times.
Apr 29, 2015
It was a nice stay, weather sucked and camp was a little dusty.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendy staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Amazing experience! The folks at this KOA wrote the book on customer service. I never write review on anything but was so happy with the site, cabin, and most of all the service that I felt obligated to share this. Thank you so much!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well organized and well maintained. One problem: I am computer literate, could not access WiFi with coupons provided--the system said it would email username and password, didn't do it. We will go there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Les Employés sont courtois et aidant pour le client. Note: pour nos motorisé moderne évité les arbres et accomoder un site pour la TV Satelite en francais si possible ainsi que le sol soit couvert ou en béton évitant la pousiere el la saleté d`etre des indésirables. Merci pour tout

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.