Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Maintenance people drive way too fast around the park!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
first time at KOA and we loved it. Only "complaint" is that we we had to pay for 3 days bc of the holiday and had to leave on Sun. I understand if we booked way in advance, but we called hours before check in. Buts its pretty standard would have had that complaint anywhere. Overall great time. Definitely will be back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy the camphroud alot, it is well kelp up and bice, all the staff their are always friendly and wery helpful 😏
May 31, 2016
Best koa experience yet. Extremely well organized, clean, wonderful customer service, and family friendly events throughout the weekend.
May 31, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! It is a great family atmosphere with lots of outdoor activities for the kids! Most importantly the staff there was amazing! We ended up having a pretty severe injury (cause my our own camper) and the staff was there immediately to help us out! They made a world of difference to our kids and us! We can't wait to go back down for another visit!!!
May 31, 2016
Our Kamping Kabin was clean and well equipped. We saw campground personnel constantly patrolling the grounds to attend to visitor's needs and keep the grounds clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.
May 31, 2016
Good facilities, great events for memorial day weekend. Underwhelmed by the response to noise complaint (barking dog at all hours of day and night).
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean friendly campground. Staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. We will stay here again!
May 31, 2016
very clean sites and restrooms, the cookout and music Saturday night where the best. thank you
May 31, 2016
The stay was great. Everything was good. Our reservation was through Monday (memorial day), but we left early due to the tropical storm that was coming in Sunday. The lady at the front desk would not refund our money for Sunday night, which made me a bit upset. I think that with extreme weather moving in, the policy should be changed to allow for refunds. That was $70 that we did not stay for.
May 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA on Memorial Day weekend. We had 5 adults, 1 infant, & 2 dogs in a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin, grounds, & common area were clean & inviting. Staff was friendly & attentive to our needs. For example, their trash pick up & wood drop off services were nice time savers. The Memorial Day activities were an added bonus! I look forward to our next stay!
May 31, 2016
Other than the dirt drives this is a great campground.
May 30, 2016
It was ssoo ggrreeaatt!!!
May 29, 2016
What a friendly place to visit! My grandchildren had so much fun playing on the well appointed playground. It was nice having a fire pit right by our coach so the little ones could roast hot dogs and marshmallows
May 28, 2016
We had a blast! Our toddler and dog had plenty to do.
May 27, 2016
Staff was exceptional, nice space for a large RV, great dog park, convenient to all shopping restaurants, beaches, etc.
May 26, 2016
One of the best KOA.
May 26, 2016
Lot of rain, so non paved roads were really muddy, no area to walk dogs due to rain, but still very pleased & ready to come back. Great staff & interaction, very courteous.
May 26, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but it was very clean. Everyone was accommodation and friendly.
May 26, 2016
Just overnight. Expensive for only that but we knew that and booked anyway.
May 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
This KOA was a very nice campground. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the sites were very spacious and level, and the entire campground was clean and well-kept. The only complaint I would have would be related to the wi-fi service. Our site was slightly behind the campground office, and the wi-fi signal was very spotty; otherwise, it was a pleasant experience and we would return.
May 24, 2016
Second time at this KOA and would stay again if ever return to the area. Close enough (hour or less in most cases) to so much from museums beaches river and trolley tours an d the aquarium and Ft Fisher. Awesome pool very nice playground for the kids. Dog run for the four legged kids. Clean well maintained campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2016
Very nice sites,the patio sites are awesome,very clean and well maintained, even the gas grill was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again
May 24, 2016
Everything about the campground was great! Except for the Wifi which worked intermittently and most of the time unusable. Wifi was a requirement for me and it was advertised that this KOA has it. Spotty and pretty much unusable Wifi is not acceptable and should not be advertised as an amenity at this KOA. If you want to find out how to set up real Wifi then you should check with the Nashville KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay people were friendly and very helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
The campgrounds and cabin were very clean and well maintained. Every employee we interacted with was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a great experience.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at Wilmington, KOA. I am no one special but I was glad that I made it home from Afghanistan just in time to see my son play at the soccer tournaments and win 1st place and stay in awesome place with fantastic customer service. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Nice park friendly and helpful staff. Good ammenities, nice pool. Roads could be paved very muddy when it rains.
May 23, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and staying in one of the Deluxe Cabins. My family had a great time. Cabin was clean and just the right size for my family of 5.
May 23, 2016
Clean. Convenient. Friendly and welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Wilmington.
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay. Super clean and everyone was really helpful and nice. Thanks
May 23, 2016
We had a blast even though it rained the whole time. They even helped us out with a place to keep my boat while we where there Thanks!
May 22, 2016
small, but if you seek out the back through the trees, there is a huge open field for your dogs to romp around with wild abandon. Watch for snakes, just in case!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great place, Nice, clean and everyone ready to help. Loved that we were able to get the patio site.
May 21, 2016
Your Staff is wonderful and the grounds MAKE YOU WANT to come back, recommend to your friends and family...thank you
May 20, 2016
We always love staying in Wilmington. There is always something to do. And if not the grounds and staff alone make it a joy! Love this KOA location!
May 19, 2016
The camp sites are clean & bigger! Nice pool & dog park. The staff were Great & friendly!!
May 19, 2016
Cabin was great. Only suggestion would be to put an air conditioner in both rooms. The air does not. Sme it to front room without freezing the back room people. I suspect it is worse in hotter months. Cabin was. Dry clean. Thank you. Is there a way to keep bees from the front porch? Loved the swing. Loved the cable TV. Wifi not strong enough for work at home KOA Kampers. Great pool, bathhouses
May 19, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. A lot of improvements are evident this time. The staff are so friendly. The only con is that we could not get 50 amps at our site. When checked at home had no problem so must be site we were at. Wi-Fi is very slow, but understand this just started 2 weeks ago. Also when camping, who needs to be in a big hurry, so not really a big concern.
May 19, 2016
Camp roads turn to muck after rain.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this koa,really like it here. The staff members are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for allowing dogs in the cabins!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award