Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, but I didn't appreciate a non shade lot with my popup camper that doesn't have air, especially when there were plenty of shaded lots available.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was great to come back to an air conditioned cabin after a hot day at the beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great this KOA is close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Office staff was exceptional. Couldn't give 5 stars due to pitiful wifi. Not only was it slow, but it was hit and miss for reception. In today's time, there is no excuse for such poor wifi. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is super clean and everyone is very helpful. We come there every year. My only complaint would be the TV needs to be bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
After checking in a bit later we noticed we did not have a grill, I asked a man riding on a golf cart where my grill was, he said he would check into it. some time later I walked down to the office, which the man met me outside to say that my grill had broke and it was on order, this was a problem for us not to have a grill. I then went to check out to mention again thinking a discount. But nothin
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Everyone was very friendly and our rustic cabin was very cozy and clean! We didn't get to use the pool or any other amenities, but maybe next time.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and the staff and campground were great. The staff is helpful and friendly when needed, but never overbearing or intrusive allowing the campers to enjoy their space. Being right off Market Street, the convenience to grocery stores, restaurants, historic downtown and beaches is great. Improvements: internet speed and treat water for sulfur removal when it occurs.
Jul 31, 2016
nice clean and the most important the staff were very nice and friendly. we had no complaints.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place friendly workers
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location - close to Wrightsville Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return!
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean, peaceful campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Though there were shaded sites available, our site was completely open and very hot due to the extreme heat. We should have been given a site out of the sun.
Jul 28, 2016
Poor location, too urban. Lots of huge cockroaches.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was clean & tidy & staff are happy & helpful. We even got help with a problem with our camper. We alway enjoy visiting Wilmington KOA
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay, just wish you had more shade.
Jul 28, 2016
First time at KOA Wilmington, and we loved it! Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, which was beautiful, clean and cool. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the playground and walks through the campground. Well equipped grill & picnic area meant we could invite the extended family for supper. The staff members are all kind and efficient, warm and friendly. Hope to vacation there again soon!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This was very clean, well maintained, lots of shade, very friendly staff and in a great location.
Jul 28, 2016
Leigh at the front desk was very attentive and thoughtful in meeting our needs. We will stay again with staff like her on board.
Jul 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND POOL AREA THANK YOU... THE STAFF WAS SUPER NICE THEY EVEN TOLD MY DAUGHTER SHE WAS DRIVING TO FAST IN THE PARK THANK YOU AGAIN SAFETY FIRST
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and we had a great time and the facilities are clean and nice. The cabins are a great place to spend a long weekend at the beach.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time and the location of our cabin was perfect! We hope to stay in the exact same one again soon!!
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly enjoyed I definitely would recommend it and also make sure you see the USS Carolina battleship awesome battleship!!
Jul 26, 2016
Meets expectations although pricy in Summer
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Convenient location to Ogden. Nice selection in store. It is a bit overpriced for the campground location and amenities. But we had fun for the 2 days there.
Jul 26, 2016
I took my daughter's Girl Scout Troop to stay for the weekend after staying there twice with my family in our RV. It was another amazing stay! Entire Staff was incredibly hospitable. I called a few days before with special request for a large campfire and tie dye and the staff made it happen. The girls had an incredible time largely due to the great staff and amazing cabins.
Jul 26, 2016
A very clean and friendly place to stay .. Market Street is a little busy !!!I will return !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay - Rebecca is wonderful. The campground is immaculate and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park, but it is not as great as the one in Cherokee, NC. Workers need to be commended for their effort to keep it clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The best one we have stayed at . Loved it .
Jul 26, 2016
I thought it was noisy after quiet time. The children should have flash lights walking or lights on the bikes. The playground needs some shade. You need to spray for Mosquitos due to the swamp on the left of the campground behind those campsites. I can't imagine how bad they were eaten. Definitely room for improvement!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Good service
Jul 25, 2016
This was the fourth summer that we stayed at the Wilmington KOA and as years past we had a great time. My grandkids really enjoyed the tie dye day.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not friendly or helpful. Constant screaming of kids at all hours. I came to relax and enjoy myself, but thanks to the screaming kids, poor location of my camp site, and indifference from the staff- I left unhappy and stressed out.
Jul 25, 2016
We are locals whose kids enjoy being at the KOA to ride bikes and meet other kids to play ball with and swim. The campground remained clean every day and all the staff was very friendly! Cabins were nice and cozy too with everything we needed!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
My wife & I were there celebrating our 1st anniversary. It was also our very 1st camping trip together!! We had a great time & now definitely have the camping bug!! Loved the place!
Jul 25, 2016
Can't wait for our next weekend at the KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to many camp sites and camp resorts but this was our very first KOA Resort. To say the least, we were really impressed - very clean, very neat RV sites. Thank you for your Impressive hospitality.
Jul 25, 2016
Cleaner then the Country Inn Suites my family and I stayed at a month ago. We stayed 3 nights and paid the same price for 1 night at the hotel. Staff was very friendly along with the other campers. Everyone respected each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Haven't stayed at a KOA for some time, yet, it met our expectations. Amenities were easily accessible and cleanliness standards very high.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely (3 adults-50+/40+/20+ years). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and not loud (seemed safe for kids). The restroom/bathhouse seemed a bit outdated but nevertheless clean. The location is perfect. I will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Workers were VERY helpful helping us with an electrical issue
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, all areas well kept and always clean, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Just as with all KOA's the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and ready to provide exactly what you needed to make your stay comfortable . Everything was clean end the pool and play areas were awesome . Our family really enjoyed our week there . So close to the beaches to !!
Jul 24, 2016
Very courteous , called me back to tell me about the weather conditions, as we were gone, a bad storm had come up and we were worried about our dog. These little things mean a lot to us animal lovers. Area was well groomed,the pool was clean also. Had herb gardens throughout the park for all to share. Very nice experience for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
was great will highly recommend.and stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award