Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Outstanding hosts! I lost my glasses, and phoned the KOA while on the road. They sent a search party to where I thought I had lost the glasses, and even checked with local businesses to see if anyone had turned the glasses in. Plus the campground and facilities are immaculate. And they offer a good selection of cable TV channels, unlimited wifi access, and a complete set of kid facilities.
Apr 28, 2016
Wilmington is one of my favorite place to stay, however was very disappointed this time to find they had taken the mall dog park for the jummy thing. I have small dogs and can not use the large side too many large dogs. One of the best feature we enjoyed there.
Apr 28, 2016
We loved this campground and would stay again. Easy access in but terrible access out. I would redo the exit. It is very hard to get out of the campground. You have to exit the same way you inter. Not good.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Reliable WIFI and good cable choices. Quiet and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Great stay. Grounds are kept well and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Campgrounds were very clean, staff extremely helpful - will definitely stay at this campground again and recommend it to anyone!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Staff very helpful! Sites very clean!!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Super busy, but loved that there was always someone on staff coming around on carts available to help. Very nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful camp sites.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location to enjoy Wrightsville Beach. Difficult location with heavy traffic (Market St/Hwy 17) when towing large rigs. The ground material is very fine grit/sand type and gets tracked inside easily.
Apr 26, 2016
always a great place to stay VERY HELPFUL STAFF!!!! They actually booked our upcoming vacation for us during our last stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Great friendly staff clean campground
Apr 25, 2016
Great location, great staff and a great facility. Best KOA I've visited.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The campground was a great place. We will return.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and well maintained grounds. Will definitely be back! Thanks.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, calm, well kept, and super nice folks in the office. Tent site was nice, but very close to the others. Nothing you can't live with. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have been to. Very clean and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Super clean and convenient. Love it. I hear it's a top rated KOA and it shows.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Place to stay and very quiet, great walking areas for my Dog. Great friendly Staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is friendly and great! We enjoyed everything about our stay! Quiet and family friendly. Highly recommend!
Apr 25, 2016
great stay good people friendly staff really injoyed the stay
Apr 24, 2016
very nice park--well maintained--good place to go to if you like beach areas
Apr 24, 2016
Everything was clean and well taken care of. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 24, 2016
Staff friendly and very welcoming. They even show you to your site. Very clean campground. Great dog park We really fell safe and right at home here.
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing place with awesome staff members, Thank you
Apr 24, 2016
Stayed in the single cabin. Was clean and staff was very nice. We had a good time. Although the bathroom that we used was really small and the floor was soaked because the shower drain was clogged
Apr 23, 2016
There are not enough camp sites at this KOA which says full almost all the time.
Apr 23, 2016
Super nice staff , very clean facilities ! We have stayed @ The Wilmington KOA many times the last 20 years ! We love this campground !
Apr 22, 2016
Great time. Good service. Friendly folks.
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin all was clean and enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Apr 22, 2016
Only issue is the dust Need to pave the roads
Apr 21, 2016
We only stayed one night as a layover but liked the campground and if traveling this way again we would return.
Apr 21, 2016
The only negative to me is all of the sand parking on the RV spots, better if crushed rock or cement. The sand tracks in the motor home
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice, quiet and friendly - great location.
Apr 21, 2016
First timer. Everything was convenient, the whole campsite was clean. Me and my family had a great and safe time. The staff are very welcoming and kind.
Apr 21, 2016
Everything was great!
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, bed was too soft for me, but my wife liked it.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
very clean, nice showers with great pressure. We paid extra for concrete site but was expensive. Could of stayed at Days Inn for same price. Nice size dog park. You could actually throw the ball and exercise your dog. Overall, one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Apr 19, 2016
Was a nice clean organized camp ground
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our site was good.(noisy on that side of the park- gas station).
Apr 19, 2016
I had a very good time. Everyone was very nice. I will be going back
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The facility is great, and kept up nice. Friendly staff. Except for they guy on the golf cart. Not a bad price. We had tent site, with no hookups. The price could come down some considering the tent sites are literally on top of each other.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. Have stayed here for the last 8 or so years. Good location. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We will return.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a little disappointed in the dog park as it was not the same as what was pictured in the photos on the website. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Hopefully we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award