Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Excellent location; only 10 minutes from the beach. The staff was always so nice, pleasant and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Great campground, the rates we're to high.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, the flat screen was very small and no we weren't there to watch TV but in other KOA's TV was much larger. Grounds could have used an insect spray, flies were terible. I would go here again :)
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Absolutely loved this KOA. Very clean and had activities for families😀
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and quiet. We loved the herb garden for the guests. The pool was super nice with new chairs and umbrellas. The stuff was amicable and efficient. Great stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is very courteous, sites and grounds are well maintained.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
The only issue we had which was no fault of the staff was when we were ready to leave we needed to dump at the dump station and someone decided to hookup to dump and go inside there RV and take showers which had us waiting for almost forty minutes so we could dump and leave.
Jun 15, 2015
The Best KOA we've stayed in! Most sites have some shade trees but the site we had did not. It was 97 degrees and our RV A/C was chugging. Next time will request shady lot.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground & bath houses were clean. The staff was excellent.
Jun 15, 2015
well run and very friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great up until our next-door neighbor tried to get into our cabin at 11:30 in the evening when we were sleeping,quite shocking but it all worked out he just had the wrong Cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was great...particularly like the patio sites
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington Koa. Very clean, the staff were very helpful and worked hard at this campground. The pool was immaculate! Highly recommended! Thank you for making our vacation even better.
Jun 14, 2015
Top notch KOA! We will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Espace convenable très bien entretenu. Personel accueuillant, travaillant. Respect de la nature. Terrain boisé avec des beaux arbres, gazon bien coupé.
Jun 13, 2015
Love the staff and the welcoming I always receive when arriving.
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and the management and all workers treat people very kind. We will stay there again.
Jun 13, 2015
Great clean and fun. Friendly staff
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was very nice. The lots are not on top of one another. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was concerned the weekend prior to arrival that we would not be able to come due to having a Doberman Pinscher and noticing that our pup was a breed that wasn't allowed. I phoned the campground and spoke with Rebecca. She was very nice and told us we could bring our baby. Thanks
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
wonderful staff very friendly and happy. I want whatever their taking!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff very friendly and outgoing. Great Job!!!!!!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
We love how clean the bathrooms are...you can tell the staff takes great pride in the campground!
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean pool and rest rooms/showers. having to set our tent on ashes was disturbing. However, the site was very private and close to the restrooms/showers as requested. Not the best KOA we have stayed in and not the worst. Honestly nothing else to add.
Jun 10, 2015
Very well kept part and very attentive staff. Good camping experience.
Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed are stay & we defiantly will be returning. The park is clean & tidy, the staff are friendly & happy & the pitches are flat & easy to get on .
Jun 10, 2015
We camped in a truck camper and were pleased with the very level site, the sparkling pool and the clean bathrooms. Every staff person was friendly, courteous and took time to talk with me. We appreciated the free WiFi and cable as well. We will return to Wilmington KOA.
Jun 10, 2015
Too much sand and not enough grass for rainy days. Need platforms for tents to keep campers out of water.
Jun 10, 2015
no complaints, great place, great staff. I'll be back again for sure.
Jun 09, 2015
Lovely campground. Always appreciate having a dog park area so that the whole family can enjoy our stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Glamping
Jun 09, 2015
1 of the best & nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. That is over 29 years of camping. Thank you so much.
Jun 09, 2015
It remind me of my childhood growing up in the country.It was quiet,clean and friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground! Every staff member I encountered was very courteous. Need to put some premium patio sites in the shade! Loved the spot but A/C worked real hard! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 08, 2015
wonderful and clean as always! friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and bathhouse very clean. Pool was well-kept and pool furniture newer and in good shape. Great location with so many options for dining, entertainment, and recreation nearby.You can do as much or as little as you like. Something for everyone!
Jun 08, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. One if the staff took extra time with my 6 year old grandson which made his stay outstanding. Park was clean and staff easily available
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jun 08, 2015
big rig friendly with caution
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite koa's we stay at. Always clean and always friendly staff. Love the herb gardens. Will have to use them next time we're down.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place and wonderful staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Stay was great....site was shady and roomy. The only complaint was the local car wash was located directly behind my site and the noise started up around 6am each morning....staff was great and campground was very clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
What can we say it's our 2nd home away from home. Great staff. If there were less dust it would be 5 star.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.