Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
New bathroom/showers are great except for a couple of things. Please think about leaving a mop, mop bucket and cleaner outside of it, no matter what time of day I went in it the floor was always dirty. I personally would not at all mind mopping it before I went in. Need soap dispensers for washing hands after using restroom. Light would not stay on without motion, had to wave hand out shower.
Apr 16, 2017
Great staff and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was well maintained and employees were for the most part helpful and friendly. Our fault that we booked on Easter weekend and therefore ended up with a site close to the entrance which was just off a four lane busy highway. When we asked to move, they offered a site without sewage, something we were reluctant to do. Left early due to the noise. They were happy to accommodate us.
Apr 16, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place. Just didn't last long enough before we had to go home.
Apr 15, 2017
Great park. Nice site and many amenities.
Apr 15, 2017
This is a really nice park with friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds and a lot of attention to detail, like flower and herb planters. It's quiet and has open and shaded sites. We didn't have children with us but there is a nice playground with a lot of things for them to do. There is also a good size dog park area. We'll go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Great accomodations, friendly helpful staff, highly recommended
Apr 15, 2017
We were there only a short time, but every one was friendly and saw you have a lot to do for children which was very nice. Will see you I am sure next year all goes well.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
This was the nicest, cleanest,quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Apr 14, 2017
Super Staff and very helpful, Clean, Well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was as expected - good for the kids, staff very friendly - bathrooms very clean - trash pickup prompt
Apr 14, 2017
Great people. They worked hard to make so I was able to stay there at one of there busiest times. So thankful that they did.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Family friendly! Super clean & safe kid environment. GREAT staff that treated us like family. We loved it so much we stayed longer than planned. Tent camped for three days and then treated ourselves to a cabin for two days. All five were perfect!
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice. Will keep coming back. :)
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Our stay as always was great! As soon as we check in we feel right at home. Our girls love the new train ride also.
Apr 13, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Wilmington KOA. The campground is clean, and the staff is super friendly, we definitely will be returning!Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time the staff was really nice and the activities for the children was extraordinary
Apr 13, 2017
Love the KOA in Wimington! We can't wait to stay again.
Apr 13, 2017
Front desk staff is awesome. They even helped us book other KOA sites for our vacation last year
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
This was our second stay in 2 months (our niece is a student at UNC-W). We were fortunate enough to get the same site both times. We love your park, it is clean and so family oriented. We will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2017
Good facilities but overpriced. 65 dollars per night is the most I have paid in my 12 years of RVing - and it's not what you would call a resort.
Apr 12, 2017
We had so much fun and the staff was so friendly!
Apr 12, 2017
Wonderful staff. The place is clean and well maintained in every way.
Apr 11, 2017
Great kid friendly campground. The staff was great. We really liked the special time we had with China. She is a wonderful representative for KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
We have a great visit. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice staff!
Apr 11, 2017
Perfect place, we'll be back!
Apr 11, 2017
Great place
Apr 11, 2017
They worked very hard to make sure I could stay in the same spot for the time I needed. Made my life so much easier.
Apr 11, 2017
Love the huge sites. Love that it is near everything. People very friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only negative which was minor is that at our deluxe tent site 15 the power was quite far from the tent pad. If you did not have a very long extension cord you would not be able to have power in tent. We made it work but that was minor compared to how nice and clean it was.
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The campground was very clean. The staff were very kind. The sites were clean and spacious. The children's activities were great!! We had an outstanding time and can't wait to return.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store there had just about anything you'd need if you forgot something. We stayed in site 56. It was level and all utilities and cable worked great. In fact, we are already planning our return trip to the area and are planning on staying at this KOA again!
Apr 10, 2017
We stay at Wilmington KOA several times a year. It is always clean, well managed and very helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and well thought out for space. All of the staff were so friendly, helpful and always available! We had our pets with us. The dogs enjoyed the play area to be off of their leashes. It was nice to be able to have our pets with us!
Apr 10, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Wilmington NC KOA....Clean and quiet, friendly staff and dog friendly. Will definitely be back
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained KOA. If the rest are like this one then we'll stay yhtere all the time.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean campground. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
The most cordial and accommodating staff we have ever had the opportunity to interact with. We have stayed at many campgrounds but no matter what problem you may encounter they can solve it with a smile. Our grand-kids loved the train, mining, playground, and jumping pad (too cold to get in the pool). We stayed 10 nights and would highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice Park,Very Well maintained and Friendly helpful Staff
Apr 09, 2017
THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The always smiling staff bent over backwards for me and the showers, pool and grounds were outstanding.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice location. Clean facility. The spots are a little too close together but they are well-kept and fairly level. The onsite sewer hookups have a hit rim that makes it a little difficult to drain the tanks. Bring a hose ramp if you have one.
Apr 08, 2017
Great Place, great staff
Apr 08, 2017
A special thank you to the office staff for their understanding and assistance with finding a mobile RV repair firm to come to the site and handle an emergency repair. They were very helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful! The grounds were clean & the staff were ever so friendly and helpful! The bath houses were clean & overall, the whole campground was very well kept! Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to severe storms in our home area of Atlanta, but when we get a chance to visit Wilmington again, we will definitely stay at KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award