Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
very clean, helpful staff, nice playground, will definitely be back
Apr 08, 2014
The staff were friendly. the campground was clean and beautifully landscarped. only negative is , it would be a great improvement if the roads were paved so it wouldnt be so dusty ,especially when the wind blows
Apr 08, 2014
We were very comfortable with our stay in Wilmington...staff very friendly...we will definitely be back to visit our friends in the area and also to visit the sites we missed this time around which means another comfortable stay at Wilmington KOA. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2014
There is only one bathroom facility on the whole campground. There needs to be another one.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice park. Traffic pattern is different bec ause you have to go all the way out to get to the next rows to pick someone up or drop them off! Other than that excellent stay!
Apr 07, 2014
Love this KOA. Highly recommend. !!!!
Apr 07, 2014
Small campground, but very nice. The sites a large, nicely landscaped, and easy to put in and out. Also, it is conveniently located near the downtown Wilmington Rive Walk and the beaches. The personnel were also very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 07, 2014
Facilities are ok. Men's showers have very low water pressure. Real strong sewer odor when wind blows lightly. Noticed several patio site patrons allowing dogs to urinate in the grass and on shrubs instead of taking them to the pet area. Most expensive KOA we stayed in on a 10,000 mile coast to coast trip for a 30 amp full hook-up pull through site !!!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and dog park were very well maintained and the staff seemed very busy all the time keeping the place in order. The staff were very friendly. There was several activities on Saturday. Our site was very small, but so is our camper so it was fine. The general store could be better stocked. This campground is right in town, so do expect to hear traffic, music, etc.
Apr 07, 2014
Our camping experience at the Wilmington KOA was top Notch...we all loved it
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Clean cabin, quiet and peacfeul. Staff very visisble and helpful. Thank you!
Apr 05, 2014
Everything was clean and my husband and I were treated great!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Having sold our RV, we were checking our option for continued travel with our dog. Your cabins are a great choice.
Apr 04, 2014
The staff, both in the office and on the grounds were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Apr 03, 2014
It was great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great dog park. Cable and wifi worked great. Suggest more patio sites.
Apr 02, 2014
nice clean getaway thanks
Apr 01, 2014
Well kept park. Office and grounds staff were helpful. Enjoyed the packet that was given to us at check in. It helped with our sight seeing.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Lots of workers (diesels starting and running for 10-15 min between 5:30-6:30 am.Also thought rates were high for amenities.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
It was as if I were at home with family. I went this time due to my wife having surgery and it was totally not planed. The KOA help my spot on a day to day basis. Thanks Wilmington KOA, you really made me feel cared for.
Mar 31, 2014
Overall the say was good. I have a few minor complaints. My electric pedestal's light was burned out and the outlet was pushed in the box making it difficult to plug my cord in. Also the basketball goal was busted and therefore stuck at about 6 feet. With this costing more than most places I stay at I would expect everything to be near perfect.
Mar 31, 2014
The site we were in was a flood zone. We ask for another site that had sewer and we were told they were all booked however we watched sites that had sewer and in higher area and no one ever parked there. Very disapointed weekend
Mar 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much!
Mar 27, 2014
The $50.00 per night rate is much too high. These kinds of rates will end my RVing very soon. Pizza was advertised. It turned out to be super market pizza we could have done in the convection oven for half the money. Don't think we'll be back here again. Wil
Mar 26, 2014
We were very happy the way we were taken care of, Hank & Judie
Mar 25, 2014
We loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed everything the staff was nice and friendly. Cabin was just the right size
Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was really nice. But I couldn't use the air conditioning mainly because it hadn't been cleaned in quit sometime. It had mold in the vents and I was afraid that it would bother my daughter asthma. Made for a couple of hot nights.
Mar 24, 2014
Nice campground,very friendly staff, don't understand why there is not a bathhouse/restroom at the back of campground near cabins, but it still is a 9 in my book,and will stay again
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and inviting besides the store closing very early get yourself stuff when u get there
Mar 24, 2014
Nice location bet on the noisy side front the nearby road and the heavy traffic early in the morning, starting at 530AM. Staff was helpful when asked but didn't go out of there way to help or provide addition information when asked questions.
Mar 24, 2014
A little expensive. But very clean and great staff.
Mar 24, 2014
We had a good stay. Other then the neighbors behind us partying and playing loud music Friday night until after 2 a.m. we had a nice stay
Mar 22, 2014
The location was nice overall. The heater didn't get too warm which was unfortunate considering how chilly it got during our stay. The only complaint was wifi issues tht required multiple calls to the Internet company and lack of bathroom cleaning one day.
Mar 21, 2014
Great service and the cabin was very clean. Not alot of partying going on. Convienent to Wilmington locations. Enjoyed the stay!
Mar 20, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Love the pet area. All 100 % except the dirt road all through the camp is in bad need of a road scrape. I would definately stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
wet
Mar 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.