Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
the facility is well run but it is old and in need of a real sprucing up. It is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. this is our first stay at a KOA and the density of the camping is not to our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great, our first campsite they put us at was tent campsite H, this was probably the worst one, we asked them to move which they did without hesitation. and we had a shaded area with plenty of room for me and my wife. They have tons of activities to do there, although the animals at the petting zoo had barely any grass to eat. The breakfast was good, bathrooms were decent for campground bath
Aug 21, 2013
When I first booked at this location I thought "$50 per night, what a rip off!"But after staying here for 4 nights we realized it was worth it. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, disc golf and the hot showers/flushing toilets. Our one complaint was that we were located right across from the bath house and could smell a sewer smell every once in awhile. Otherwise we really had no complaints.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our time at the KOA in Whitefish. The petting zoo was an adventurous place to visit. The bathrooms were clean although it would have been helpful to have a bathroom close to the office that was not always occupied with the showers. Upkeep of the mini golf and frisbee golf really would help with the campground. Little has been done in this area.Breakfast was a plus.
Aug 19, 2013
Tenting is starting to get a little too expensive.$45.00 + is a little much for a piece of ground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Staff GREAT PEOPLE!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
fix up the machines in the play area (i.e. ping pong table, air hockey...all broken). juice in the morning was poor quality. good stay otherwise.
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We all loved your KOA. Great friendly people always ready to help and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend you!
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in campsite H.We asked for a large campsite near the cabins and went with your surgestion. The site was so small and could not believe how much we payed for it. We complained and asked to be moved to site G,But was told that it was taken for two nights so nothing could be done. The guest in site G left the same morning as us so they only stayed 1 night. Not impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground with free go-carts and other activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and very helpful my 8 year old son loved every minute of our stay and so did we
Aug 12, 2013
bathroom was out of paper towels, the camp site had a strong smell from the rest rooms. the pool is more like kiddy pool, adults cant swim in it, it is a beautiful area, and you do feel out in the wilderness, just a little more up keep would make this koa a lot better.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second visit because our children loved our first experience there 2 years ago! They love those bikes! The animals, pool, paddle boats, playground and breakfast are great and the bathrooms/shower house is nice and clean! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Over crowded, spots to close, no control over children riding bikes and playing in streets, weeds needed to be trimmed. Not recommended
Aug 09, 2013
Fabulous service & ammenities...thank you!
Aug 09, 2013
Our family loved the vast array of activities available for kids and teens to do while camping. We also really enjoyed the free breakfasts. The facilities were well maintained and clean, although there were often lines to use the bathrooms during peak hours (e.g. first thing in the morning). Also the camp sites themselves were quite small in comparison to other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2013
I really liked that their was a dining facility on site. I think it would be safer if the kids would have drove around somewhere other than the entrance of the KOA though.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful kampground. Lovely to have grass on sites. Nice to have breakfast made for us and hot tub & indoor/outdoor pool.
Aug 08, 2013
Fun place, would definitely stop by again in the future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of positives, but have two suggestions for improvement: 1. The petting zoo animals should not be freely walking around. If they need to leave their fenced area to graze, they should be tied. I saw a terrified little girl being chased by a donkey. Also, it makes it hard to take the kids to go see the animals when they are all over the place. 2. The minigolf was pretty shabby.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had an excellent time. There were fun activities for the kids, we ate a great breakfast every morning, and the interactions we had with the KOA staff were very positive.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a GREAT time and will be coming back again! Restrooms/showers were always clean, pool and playground area kept up very well. Breakfast was great and my boys LOVED the bikes! Our site was amazing and we'll make sure to request the same one again next time. Thank you!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the facilities for kids. Very friendly site. Breakfast could be a little better, but otherwise enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the clean washrooms and friendly staff. Would have been nice to have a change of menu in daily breakfast buffet.
Jul 29, 2013
was in H on elm rd too much dust from the road, lite wasn,t working now or last time in H,Buffalo Bobs breakfast great,overall Great Place
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I would have been a better stay if the breakfast would have started at 0600 than I could have participated.
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay was excellent with a day that entertained our 5 year old boys completely. One suggestion I made to a man reviewing the service was that perhaps the petting zoo needed staff present to ensure the safety of all children. There were a number of 10-13 year old childern who entered the fenced area to pet the animals - once we entered there was an agressive horse that the older ones managed
Jul 26, 2013
lots of activities to do and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2013
Well-serviced. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Not a lot of nature or things for the young ones to do. Arrived at 11:30pm and a friendly KOA employee, Walt, was very welcoming. A debatable bonus would be if they had WIFI throughout the campsite. Come on, I get the shakes without an internet connection! (coming from Canada, our international roaming fees are nasty
Jul 24, 2013
tenting with a motorcycle. Put in "H" the only tent spot with no shade until sunset. But pretty campground and clean!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Facilities were clean, campground was quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2013
Great KOA for kids. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy. The breakfast each morning was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Hi. This is our 3rd stay. Our first in a tent site. We were assigned to I. It is our opinion that this site is not suitable for a tent. We then were assigned to P. much better. Love the clean washrooms and breakfast. See you again
Jul 19, 2013
For me with motorcycle and pop-up tent trailer the campsite the staff choose was perfect. They have a great variety of activities for kids and families.
Jul 19, 2013
The breakfast was great. Tent site was small but very nice. The playground was good. Reception was outstanding - even though we arrived late.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.