Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
My son and I had a wonderful Father's Day Weekend playing mini golf and all the other games and events offered. The free breakfast buffet was awesome! Wish the hot tub wasn't "adults only" since my son loves sitting in them. Had a wonderful stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
May 25, 2016
It was amazing! I mean it rained all weekend but that's Montana for you. The biscuits at breakfast were amazing, the guy that helped us out with our reservation was incredibly helpful and friendly and we even got to pet some llamas, donkeys and a calf!
Sep 20, 2015
Great family atmosphere. I came up with my boyfriend so we could visit Glacier and the surrounding towns. We loved being able to come back and hang out for the evening either playing some mini golf, frisbee golf or enjoying the hot tub. Lots of kids in the area and they looked like they were having a great time. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 14, 2015
An excellent campground. All the amenities you would expect for a great rate.
Sep 07, 2015
Family friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our family's third visit to this KOA campground. We really enjoy the hospitality, amenities and close proximity to the parks and lakes. The friendly atmosphere, complimentary hot breakfasts, petting zoo, clean bathrooms, hot showers, pool, bumper cars, mini golf, etc. make the stay very enjoyable for the whole family. We definitely recommend this campground!!
Aug 31, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground and will return
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was nicely laid out. Our tent site was large enough for a good size tents. We had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Tent sites are very dusty. Would be nicer if coated with wood chips. Still a great campground! Good full breakfast!
Aug 25, 2015
Free breakfast was amazing! Tons of activities, clean bathrooms...just great, every single detail!
Aug 22, 2015
had a great stay staff was exceptional and very helpful, I just wish at breakfast sometime during the week they would have introduced a meat like bacon or a sausage or some sort of hash browns or potato with eggs and French toast, and pancakes, other than the menu for breakfast everything was fantastic.
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was really maintained and beautiful. Everyone working was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Great park and staff. Breakfast is nice to have and is done very well.
Aug 21, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff, a nice park, with a pool and a restaurant. Hey! And there's a free hot breakfast! with
Aug 19, 2015
We were able to get a spot at the last minute and were really pleased with the site. We also love the free breakfast and all the activities the KOA offers for kids and families. The kids really love the pool!
Aug 17, 2015
We liked the activities but the sites are very close together and not very private. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was quiet at night other than the highway noise is quite noticeable throughout the night. Quite a bad wasp problem. The bathrooms are always kept clean. A horse bit my leg. Strange that the firewood is not free as it it was free at the last KOA I stayed at, should be more consistent between campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
all clean and staff helpful
Aug 16, 2015
We had so much fun with our family. Your KOA has become an annual trip for us.
Aug 15, 2015
Little good serious maintenance issues with swim area and grounds needed staff with ear buds in playing pool during work sticky tables dirty floor staff pool player could have cleaned very disappointed filthy pet area bent hoops in court greeting staff nice food great bathrooms clean
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground , with lots of activities for your children
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best campground we stayed at during our ten day vacation. The only thing I would ask you to change is that for people that tent with the need of electric hook-up you put them on a level grass area. We stayed on a un-level area that was full of rocks. As I said this was a very friendly and clean campground. The staff acted like they wanted and cared the people in the campground.
Aug 12, 2015
IT WAS QUIET!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and very accommodating staff
Aug 10, 2015
Our kids had a great time. They especially loved the bikes and the petting zoo.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We love this place. Close to everything and lots to do. This is my family's 2nd time staying here and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2015
Was very quiet, very clean, garbage container area was clean. Washrooms were clean, in general was a very well run KOA we stayed an extra night as the place was great. The continental breakfast ( included ) was a lot better than we expected. I would recommend this place for families (lots for kids to do) and for travellers looking for a well run clean camping experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Top quality, great sites, friendly staff, conveniently situated between Whitefish and Kalispell. Only improvement suggestion I have is the WIFI; flaky at best. Yes, its camping, but I love to keep in touch with my peeps.
Aug 04, 2015
Owners did a great job of accommodating our group of six...would highly recommend.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time, this is about the third time we have stayed here. The campground was overfilled for part of our stay and thus the bathrooms were often all full. The coffee at the breakfast was very weak. We otherwise had a good time.
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyfull stay as always.
Aug 03, 2015
Traveling alone by motorcycle, my entire purpose in staying here was to ride the Going To the Sun Road. I called early in the day to reserve a tent site, and the host did not mention the road was closed due to fire. When I found out before 3 p.m. and called to cancel, this campground was not responsive to my call or voice message. I did not stay here, but they took my credit card payment.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great location, good facilities. Need to do something about the wasp plague, perhaps set out traps.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was incredibly pleasant, helpful, and welcoming! Campground was nice and relatively clean, but equipment a bit dated. (Paddleboats faded and broken, hot tub old, etc.) Overall though, a very pleasant stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the breakfast and all of the amenities. Wish the sites had some more privacy.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, kids loved the petting zoo
Jul 31, 2015
Great place and friendly people!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Was fantastic. Would definitely go back
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Love the petting zoo.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a pleasure staying at the campground as the staff was very nice and the grounds very clean and fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy