Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the new tent sites, but it wasn't level for tent. As well your fire pit was in a bad spot, to close to bushes because of sparks. Should have gravel or sand surround it. Nice breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
fantastic time had by all 3 of us, can not wait for our next visit.
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a better kamp site. The hot breakfast was awesome. Plus all the play areas for the kids was such a bonus. The staff where very helpfull and friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
The tent pie shaped sites are nice for privacy, parking, and useful space, but the noise from the other 5 sites carries right over, and we had drinking bikers until well after midnight, and a barking dog during the day. Missed a pool. Nice hay ride and good breakfast. Free firewood!!
Jul 23, 2014
We had five year old and she really liked the playground a d petting zoo.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
5 stars if they had usable wifi or cell service. Otherwise great.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms where not cleaned with garbages over flowing no paper towel and very dirty floors in the private bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
I found that it was extremely pricey because between my girlfriend and I we have 5 kids. So almost $300 for a tent site was a little steep. But we all had fun so that's good.
Jul 20, 2014
As a tent camper this was nearly twice as expensive compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. Needs to be remodeled and restrooms and showers need to be cleaned better.
Jul 20, 2014
The best and most friendly KOA that stayed at during our summer vacation. Very scenic, Whitefish is a beautiful town. Excellent grounds, great for kids. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. No frowns here. As I have participated in, they will go out of their way to find someone to answer a guests questions if they don't know the answer
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our reserved tent spot was about 10 ft2. The staff were very accommodating when we requested to change our campsite. The second site was much nicer and a little more secluded. I was disappointed with the amount of noisy guests after 11:00PM.
Jul 12, 2014
Kids enjoyed the playground/bouncy slide, pool, bikes, and mini-golf. They didn't want to leave. It was a nice KOA, but my biggest complaints are not enough bathrooms and not enforcing the quiet time after 11. We had rowdy neighbors they kept us up to 2am. That wouldn't have happened at other KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot staff helpful
Jul 11, 2014
My stay there was very nice. So were the hosts.
Jul 04, 2014
Very, very nice!
Jul 03, 2014
Staff were extremely warm, friendly, and went beyond expectations in terms of hospitality. Service was above what one would expect from a "campground" and more from a 5 star hotel.
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping trip. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is to cold and the hot tub to warm and dirty.I think there need to renovation some staff.And please take some map to website.That's better if you have chans to see your campsite before doing the reservations.Our campsite was to farh from everything.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place. Very clean and nice sites. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Food was good and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2014
We love it here! Even though we don't have kids, it's a clean, family friendly campground and everyone is so great. Also, the piglets in the petting zoo were SO cute!
Jul 01, 2014
Other location at west glacier is much cleaner, organized and tent sites are much spacious and secluded.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was my second time at this particular campground and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. It was my boyfriends first time and he loved it just the same! The thing that we both agreed was the best part about the stay was the incredible customer service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered gladly greeted us with warm smiles and were always ready to help!
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean, and the staff were excellent. I will be telling all my friends to stay here!
Jun 19, 2014
We had so much fun and felt safe. What a great experience
Jun 18, 2014
Nice but a wee bit over priced.
May 22, 2014
May 15, 2014
It was a nice place and a great campground. Very friendly stuff and a lot Thing to do! (Freesbeegolf was fun!)
Oct 02, 2013
Dirty and overpriced. The pool, gamesroom and eating area is badly in need of a makeover.
Sep 23, 2013
Too bad this campground closes that early - when we got there in mid-september, services were limited, noone at the reception, even though over half of it's sites were still busy.
Sep 12, 2013
The main reason for the lower rating is the fire pits that are completely in the ground could not get enough oxygen to build a fire. It also did not help that they were full of the previous campers half burnt and wet logs and ash. The wasps were brutal, not sure if some traps would help. The hot tub did not look very appealing, all yellow.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The operators of this KOA seemed indifferent. Seemed to be run by one or two teenagers. The facilities & Kampground were stellar, however it's not Billings, St Mary's or Winthrop Wa. In hospitality.
Sep 05, 2013
Nice tent site away from the RV's and lights - great breakfast and location
Sep 04, 2013
It's a long walk from the back end campsites to the office/store/restaurant and bathrooms. Nice, shady wooded campsites with decks(!) for sitting in otherwise rough terrain. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. It was nice to have pizza, beer and breakfast all available onsite.
Sep 03, 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! Such a great vacation! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely come back next year! The only issue we had was the proximity of the firepit to the tent pad. A little close! Petting Zoo was a huge success for us! The kids loved it!
Sep 02, 2013
I've stayed at your KOA a number of times, always had a great experience and have recommended it to a number of people. What will deter me from staying in the future are the rates which are becoming unreasonable for a tent site with no hookups. Next year I will be looking for something more affordable elsewhere.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I booked a campsite for one night. I supposed to pay $49.22 for it, which is already too expensive for a campsite but the real kick was when they charged an extra $24.86 for their value card I did not even ask for. So at the end I paid $74.08 for a campsite which wasn't even that good. I complained and asked for my $24.86 back three weeks ago, and I still haven't received back!
Aug 29, 2013
It was a fantastic stay -- our camp site was perfect. We were fairly close to the bathroom and with four small kids, that was a plus! The food was awesome, especially the biscuits! Delicious! The staff was very accommodating and understanding when our daughter got sick and we had to cut our stay short. Thank you and see you again next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
I had called ahead and let the campground know that we would arrive late on Friday. Someone else was in our campsite and no one was in the office. We pitched our tent up by the office in a terrible location. The good news is we were only charged for one night. I did appreciate that!
Aug 26, 2013
Speechless :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.