Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Great continental breakfast with a friendly staff
Aug 15, 2014
This wa a 2 night stay. It is a very nice camp ground. close to Glacier. Whitefish is a very nice town
Aug 15, 2014
Great place for ALL. Family friendly. Great breakfast.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time playing lawn chess and ping pong, and loved the biscuits with gravy at breakfast. Nice pool and cool petting zoo. Lots of fun for families!
Aug 13, 2014
The main reason I give this stay 4 stars is because of a reservation mixup that forced us to set up the first night in an RV space and then tear everything down and move to our tent site the next morning. I had the e-mail that showed the correct reservation but our site was not available as promised. Other than that - no problems. It's great to have breakfast available on site - and for free!
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent customer service! Loved the breakfast. Best KOA I have experienced! Will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second stay here and can see so many improvements! The staff is always kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We plan to make this an annual visit!
Aug 11, 2014
The property is lovely, with many 'extras' for families. I found the final price of $50US per night for a tent a little on the expensive side though.
Aug 11, 2014
Other than the pool change rooms, everything was fantastic!!! We will be bacon for sure!!
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great but I think KOAs are not my thing. The sites were so tiny and crammed together my friend and I could barely fit 2 small tents. There were a million people and a ton of kids bikes flying down the hills into the main drive. I thought I was going to see a kid get run over by the end of the weekend. Again... Not the staff's fault! If you like peace & quiet, camp elsewhere :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a wonderful time. I was surrounded by a bunch of friendly people!!! Of course!! The staff were extremely friendly and I LOVED the walk through the disk gold course! WONDERFUL STAY!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpfull staff
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..
Aug 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great service, everyone at the campground was having such a wonderful time. We rode in on our motorbikes from Calgary Ab.
Aug 04, 2014
You think of everything a guest, parent and family could ever want! Have been coming to your campsite every summer for 30 years. It makes for a great holiday and has given our family many wonderful memories. It's such great value and it's the only place we want to go for our summer vacation! Your very happy and satisfied Canadian client.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Our family of 8 along with our friends who also have 8 had such a good time. When you have so many young kids- a total of 12 kids 14years down to 3 months you typically run into problems. But there was nothing, the staff were so incredibly friendly,helpful and accomadating. the facility was well taken care of and fun fun fun! thank you so much. we will be coming back.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I called and ask for a site away from the crowds and we had a great site in the woods. Our kids loved all the activities.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We are not experienced campers, but this location is fabulous. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent staff and a beautiful facility. I couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and accessibility. Only one complaint - it's REALLY hard to find in the dark! Something to light up at the main road would be helpful!
Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the new tent sites, but it wasn't level for tent. As well your fire pit was in a bad spot, to close to bushes because of sparks. Should have gravel or sand surround it. Nice breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
fantastic time had by all 3 of us, can not wait for our next visit.
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a better kamp site. The hot breakfast was awesome. Plus all the play areas for the kids was such a bonus. The staff where very helpfull and friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
The tent pie shaped sites are nice for privacy, parking, and useful space, but the noise from the other 5 sites carries right over, and we had drinking bikers until well after midnight, and a barking dog during the day. Missed a pool. Nice hay ride and good breakfast. Free firewood!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

not here...you stayed at the greatfalls koa
Jul 23, 2014
We had five year old and she really liked the playground a d petting zoo.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
5 stars if they had usable wifi or cell service. Otherwise great.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms where not cleaned with garbages over flowing no paper towel and very dirty floors in the private bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
I found that it was extremely pricey because between my girlfriend and I we have 5 kids. So almost $300 for a tent site was a little steep. But we all had fun so that's good.
Jul 20, 2014
As a tent camper this was nearly twice as expensive compared to other KOA's I have stayed at. Needs to be remodeled and restrooms and showers need to be cleaned better.
Jul 20, 2014
The best and most friendly KOA that stayed at during our summer vacation. Very scenic, Whitefish is a beautiful town. Excellent grounds, great for kids. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. No frowns here. As I have participated in, they will go out of their way to find someone to answer a guests questions if they don't know the answer
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our reserved tent spot was about 10 ft2. The staff were very accommodating when we requested to change our campsite. The second site was much nicer and a little more secluded. I was disappointed with the amount of noisy guests after 11:00PM.
Jul 12, 2014
Kids enjoyed the playground/bouncy slide, pool, bikes, and mini-golf. They didn't want to leave. It was a nice KOA, but my biggest complaints are not enough bathrooms and not enforcing the quiet time after 11. We had rowdy neighbors they kept us up to 2am. That wouldn't have happened at other KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot staff helpful
Jul 11, 2014
My stay there was very nice. So were the hosts.
Jul 04, 2014
Very, very nice!
Jul 03, 2014
Staff were extremely warm, friendly, and went beyond expectations in terms of hospitality. Service was above what one would expect from a "campground" and more from a 5 star hotel.
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping trip. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is to cold and the hot tub to warm and dirty.I think there need to renovation some staff.And please take some map to website.That's better if you have chans to see your campsite before doing the reservations.Our campsite was to farh from everything.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.