Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
Dirty and overpriced. The pool, gamesroom and eating area is badly in need of a makeover.
Sep 23, 2013
Too bad this campground closes that early - when we got there in mid-september, services were limited, noone at the reception, even though over half of it's sites were still busy.
Sep 12, 2013
The main reason for the lower rating is the fire pits that are completely in the ground could not get enough oxygen to build a fire. It also did not help that they were full of the previous campers half burnt and wet logs and ash. The wasps were brutal, not sure if some traps would help. The hot tub did not look very appealing, all yellow.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The operators of this KOA seemed indifferent. Seemed to be run by one or two teenagers. The facilities & Kampground were stellar, however it's not Billings, St Mary's or Winthrop Wa. In hospitality.
Sep 05, 2013
Nice tent site away from the RV's and lights - great breakfast and location
Sep 04, 2013
It's a long walk from the back end campsites to the office/store/restaurant and bathrooms. Nice, shady wooded campsites with decks(!) for sitting in otherwise rough terrain. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. It was nice to have pizza, beer and breakfast all available onsite.
Sep 03, 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! Such a great vacation! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely come back next year! The only issue we had was the proximity of the firepit to the tent pad. A little close! Petting Zoo was a huge success for us! The kids loved it!
Sep 02, 2013
I've stayed at your KOA a number of times, always had a great experience and have recommended it to a number of people. What will deter me from staying in the future are the rates which are becoming unreasonable for a tent site with no hookups. Next year I will be looking for something more affordable elsewhere.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I booked a campsite for one night. I supposed to pay $49.22 for it, which is already too expensive for a campsite but the real kick was when they charged an extra $24.86 for their value card I did not even ask for. So at the end I paid $74.08 for a campsite which wasn't even that good. I complained and asked for my $24.86 back three weeks ago, and I still haven't received back!
Aug 29, 2013
It was a fantastic stay -- our camp site was perfect. We were fairly close to the bathroom and with four small kids, that was a plus! The food was awesome, especially the biscuits! Delicious! The staff was very accommodating and understanding when our daughter got sick and we had to cut our stay short. Thank you and see you again next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
I had called ahead and let the campground know that we would arrive late on Friday. Someone else was in our campsite and no one was in the office. We pitched our tent up by the office in a terrible location. The good news is we were only charged for one night. I did appreciate that!
Aug 26, 2013
Speechless :)
Aug 26, 2013
Just wish the pool was bigger and more outside. This is a great campground for families with kids. Endless activities. Awesome breakfast!
Aug 24, 2013
Camp sites are really close together. Need more privacy.
Aug 24, 2013
It was awesome! Tidy and clean. The family hostess very dedicate to keep the camp organize... I'm feel at home.
Aug 23, 2013
the facility is well run but it is old and in need of a real sprucing up. It is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. this is our first stay at a KOA and the density of the camping is not to our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great, our first campsite they put us at was tent campsite H, this was probably the worst one, we asked them to move which they did without hesitation. and we had a shaded area with plenty of room for me and my wife. They have tons of activities to do there, although the animals at the petting zoo had barely any grass to eat. The breakfast was good, bathrooms were decent for campground bath
Aug 21, 2013
When I first booked at this location I thought "$50 per night, what a rip off!"But after staying here for 4 nights we realized it was worth it. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, disc golf and the hot showers/flushing toilets. Our one complaint was that we were located right across from the bath house and could smell a sewer smell every once in awhile. Otherwise we really had no complaints.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our time at the KOA in Whitefish. The petting zoo was an adventurous place to visit. The bathrooms were clean although it would have been helpful to have a bathroom close to the office that was not always occupied with the showers. Upkeep of the mini golf and frisbee golf really would help with the campground. Little has been done in this area.Breakfast was a plus.
Aug 19, 2013
Tenting is starting to get a little too expensive.$45.00 + is a little much for a piece of ground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Staff GREAT PEOPLE!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
fix up the machines in the play area (i.e. ping pong table, air hockey...all broken). juice in the morning was poor quality. good stay otherwise.
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We all loved your KOA. Great friendly people always ready to help and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend you!
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in campsite H.We asked for a large campsite near the cabins and went with your surgestion. The site was so small and could not believe how much we payed for it. We complained and asked to be moved to site G,But was told that it was taken for two nights so nothing could be done. The guest in site G left the same morning as us so they only stayed 1 night. Not impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground with free go-carts and other activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and very helpful my 8 year old son loved every minute of our stay and so did we
Aug 12, 2013
bathroom was out of paper towels, the camp site had a strong smell from the rest rooms. the pool is more like kiddy pool, adults cant swim in it, it is a beautiful area, and you do feel out in the wilderness, just a little more up keep would make this koa a lot better.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second visit because our children loved our first experience there 2 years ago! They love those bikes! The animals, pool, paddle boats, playground and breakfast are great and the bathrooms/shower house is nice and clean! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Over crowded, spots to close, no control over children riding bikes and playing in streets, weeds needed to be trimmed. Not recommended
Aug 09, 2013
Fabulous service & ammenities...thank you!
Aug 09, 2013
Our family loved the vast array of activities available for kids and teens to do while camping. We also really enjoyed the free breakfasts. The facilities were well maintained and clean, although there were often lines to use the bathrooms during peak hours (e.g. first thing in the morning). Also the camp sites themselves were quite small in comparison to other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2013
I really liked that their was a dining facility on site. I think it would be safer if the kids would have drove around somewhere other than the entrance of the KOA though.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful kampground. Lovely to have grass on sites. Nice to have breakfast made for us and hot tub & indoor/outdoor pool.
Aug 08, 2013
Fun place, would definitely stop by again in the future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of positives, but have two suggestions for improvement: 1. The petting zoo animals should not be freely walking around. If they need to leave their fenced area to graze, they should be tied. I saw a terrified little girl being chased by a donkey. Also, it makes it hard to take the kids to go see the animals when they are all over the place. 2. The minigolf was pretty shabby.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had an excellent time. There were fun activities for the kids, we ate a great breakfast every morning, and the interactions we had with the KOA staff were very positive.
Jul 31, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.