Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, especially if have young kids. Too bad heard road traffic so much.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful! Staff were friendly, bathrooms very clean, activities kept kids busy all day, location is awesome. Would have liked more garbage / recycling bins. Will be back for sure!
Jun 15, 2015
There was an issue with the hot water in the upper bathhouse during our stay. The showers were only luke warm so we used the showers down at the main office instead. We advised the staff on the first day but noted the hot water temperature was not consistent. Knowing the owners I am sure they will correct this problem.
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay at the Whitefish/Kalispell KOA. Tons of activities for kids and a beautiful location.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed here during a soccer tournament. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed all of the free activities.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Lots to do.
May 19, 2015
Awesome! Great facility!
May 19, 2015
The people running the KOA were great! Unfortunately the facilities are in need of major maintenance and repair. Almost everywhere you look something is broken or does not work. Cold showers really? Yup brrrr not nice. Could be great but falls short due to lack of maintenance. Pricey for the state of disrepair.
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time... the children wished they could have stayed longer. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great location, amazing layout, fun staff. Definitely will be coming back.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great campground
Sep 15, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
the management must be great , all the workers were happy and helpful. It was great having breakfast available. I would suggest cutting the dead limbs of the tress over the fire pits.
Sep 08, 2014
Our experience at the campground was the least pleasant from any KOA campground we have stayed. The reason is that the campground is way too crowded, with everyone packed in - felt like a housing project. Here we were in beautiful country and all one could see was one's neighbor. Owners too greedy - needs to scale back the number of campers/trailers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
the sites seem too close together and the overall feel of the facility is run down. Nice area otherwise.
Sep 04, 2014
My friend and I enjoyed our stay, however when I reserved I reserved a site with a sand pad, and our site had none. I find the campground a little pricey, and would love the option of cooking my own breakfast instead of automatically paying for it. The bathrooms were cleaned very well, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A bigger hot tub would be another great addition!
Sep 03, 2014
A ton of activities around the campground. Very nice staff who were very helpful. Clean facilities. Great breakfast. This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at! Only problem was Internet was not working and no one was able to help to fix it.
Sep 03, 2014
This is the first time that we have stayed in a KOA campground so it is hard for us to compare. This KOA is very family friendly for children with lots of activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean site, friendly the only thing I had an issue with it there was a place to put glass and aluminium bottles and I saw a worker throw them all in the dumpster so it looked like you were saying you recycle but in all actuality you do not.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very fun stay at Whitefish/Kalispell! The staff were super helpful and friendly with so many activities for even our teen children to do! If I were to state one thing that could use a bit of tweeking was the pool and hot tub were a wee bit dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was very good. Ping pong table could use a new net and if they made something different for breakfast that would be an improvement. Same thing gets old after numerous days.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA is very accommodating, we came late and our KOA map and location were ready for us upon arrival. The free breakfast was great, the games and miniature golf were fun, and the bath house was clean. Loved our stay :)
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA. Yes, it is more expensive, but with breakfast included, great grounds and tons of FREE stuff for the kids...we are sold. We had a beautiful new tent site and had such a great stay. Yay for Whitefish!
Aug 20, 2014
Best KOA I have EVER stayed at. They would change my mind about a KOA card if they were closer. Unbelievable people and business plan. Thanks, Homer, for your Camp.
Aug 20, 2014
People are nice. Pool would be nice if it were bigger and made for adults as well. place is very nice. Every time we are there we enjoy our stay
Aug 18, 2014
Tent sights not well developed. Overall layout needs work. Tricycles are in a bad location right at main entrance where pose a danger to the riders and drivers.
Aug 18, 2014
Our group love everything and we plan on coming back to stay!
Aug 17, 2014
Great continental breakfast with a friendly staff
Aug 15, 2014
This wa a 2 night stay. It is a very nice camp ground. close to Glacier. Whitefish is a very nice town
Aug 15, 2014
Great place for ALL. Family friendly. Great breakfast.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time playing lawn chess and ping pong, and loved the biscuits with gravy at breakfast. Nice pool and cool petting zoo. Lots of fun for families!
Aug 13, 2014
The main reason I give this stay 4 stars is because of a reservation mixup that forced us to set up the first night in an RV space and then tear everything down and move to our tent site the next morning. I had the e-mail that showed the correct reservation but our site was not available as promised. Other than that - no problems. It's great to have breakfast available on site - and for free!
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent customer service! Loved the breakfast. Best KOA I have experienced! Will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second stay here and can see so many improvements! The staff is always kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We plan to make this an annual visit!
Aug 11, 2014
The property is lovely, with many 'extras' for families. I found the final price of $50US per night for a tent a little on the expensive side though.
Aug 11, 2014
Other than the pool change rooms, everything was fantastic!!! We will be bacon for sure!!
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great but I think KOAs are not my thing. The sites were so tiny and crammed together my friend and I could barely fit 2 small tents. There were a million people and a ton of kids bikes flying down the hills into the main drive. I thought I was going to see a kid get run over by the end of the weekend. Again... Not the staff's fault! If you like peace & quiet, camp elsewhere :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a wonderful time. I was surrounded by a bunch of friendly people!!! Of course!! The staff were extremely friendly and I LOVED the walk through the disk gold course! WONDERFUL STAY!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpfull staff
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..
Aug 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great service, everyone at the campground was having such a wonderful time. We rode in on our motorbikes from Calgary Ab.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.