Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great campground
Sep 15, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
the management must be great , all the workers were happy and helpful. It was great having breakfast available. I would suggest cutting the dead limbs of the tress over the fire pits.
Sep 08, 2014
Our experience at the campground was the least pleasant from any KOA campground we have stayed. The reason is that the campground is way too crowded, with everyone packed in - felt like a housing project. Here we were in beautiful country and all one could see was one's neighbor. Owners too greedy - needs to scale back the number of campers/trailers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
the sites seem too close together and the overall feel of the facility is run down. Nice area otherwise.
Sep 04, 2014
My friend and I enjoyed our stay, however when I reserved I reserved a site with a sand pad, and our site had none. I find the campground a little pricey, and would love the option of cooking my own breakfast instead of automatically paying for it. The bathrooms were cleaned very well, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A bigger hot tub would be another great addition!
Sep 03, 2014
A ton of activities around the campground. Very nice staff who were very helpful. Clean facilities. Great breakfast. This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at! Only problem was Internet was not working and no one was able to help to fix it.
Sep 03, 2014
This is the first time that we have stayed in a KOA campground so it is hard for us to compare. This KOA is very family friendly for children with lots of activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean site, friendly the only thing I had an issue with it there was a place to put glass and aluminium bottles and I saw a worker throw them all in the dumpster so it looked like you were saying you recycle but in all actuality you do not.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very fun stay at Whitefish/Kalispell! The staff were super helpful and friendly with so many activities for even our teen children to do! If I were to state one thing that could use a bit of tweeking was the pool and hot tub were a wee bit dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was very good. Ping pong table could use a new net and if they made something different for breakfast that would be an improvement. Same thing gets old after numerous days.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA is very accommodating, we came late and our KOA map and location were ready for us upon arrival. The free breakfast was great, the games and miniature golf were fun, and the bath house was clean. Loved our stay :)
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA. Yes, it is more expensive, but with breakfast included, great grounds and tons of FREE stuff for the kids...we are sold. We had a beautiful new tent site and had such a great stay. Yay for Whitefish!
Aug 20, 2014
Best KOA I have EVER stayed at. They would change my mind about a KOA card if they were closer. Unbelievable people and business plan. Thanks, Homer, for your Camp.
Aug 20, 2014
People are nice. Pool would be nice if it were bigger and made for adults as well. place is very nice. Every time we are there we enjoy our stay
Aug 18, 2014
Tent sights not well developed. Overall layout needs work. Tricycles are in a bad location right at main entrance where pose a danger to the riders and drivers.
Aug 18, 2014
Our group love everything and we plan on coming back to stay!
Aug 17, 2014
Great continental breakfast with a friendly staff
Aug 15, 2014
This wa a 2 night stay. It is a very nice camp ground. close to Glacier. Whitefish is a very nice town
Aug 15, 2014
Great place for ALL. Family friendly. Great breakfast.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time playing lawn chess and ping pong, and loved the biscuits with gravy at breakfast. Nice pool and cool petting zoo. Lots of fun for families!
Aug 13, 2014
The main reason I give this stay 4 stars is because of a reservation mixup that forced us to set up the first night in an RV space and then tear everything down and move to our tent site the next morning. I had the e-mail that showed the correct reservation but our site was not available as promised. Other than that - no problems. It's great to have breakfast available on site - and for free!
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent customer service! Loved the breakfast. Best KOA I have experienced! Will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our second stay here and can see so many improvements! The staff is always kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We plan to make this an annual visit!
Aug 11, 2014
The property is lovely, with many 'extras' for families. I found the final price of $50US per night for a tent a little on the expensive side though.
Aug 11, 2014
Other than the pool change rooms, everything was fantastic!!! We will be bacon for sure!!
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great but I think KOAs are not my thing. The sites were so tiny and crammed together my friend and I could barely fit 2 small tents. There were a million people and a ton of kids bikes flying down the hills into the main drive. I thought I was going to see a kid get run over by the end of the weekend. Again... Not the staff's fault! If you like peace & quiet, camp elsewhere :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a wonderful time. I was surrounded by a bunch of friendly people!!! Of course!! The staff were extremely friendly and I LOVED the walk through the disk gold course! WONDERFUL STAY!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpfull staff
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I feel this camp-ground has really gone down hill, which is disappointing. I called several times to change my reservation, no one bothered to return my calls. The bathrooms were in poor condition, down right gross. Overall they seemed short staffed and defensive about questions. I did appreciate the addition of the jump castle, but am not planing to return here :( we usually come once a year..
Aug 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great service, everyone at the campground was having such a wonderful time. We rode in on our motorbikes from Calgary Ab.
Aug 04, 2014
You think of everything a guest, parent and family could ever want! Have been coming to your campsite every summer for 30 years. It makes for a great holiday and has given our family many wonderful memories. It's such great value and it's the only place we want to go for our summer vacation! Your very happy and satisfied Canadian client.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Our family of 8 along with our friends who also have 8 had such a good time. When you have so many young kids- a total of 12 kids 14years down to 3 months you typically run into problems. But there was nothing, the staff were so incredibly friendly,helpful and accomadating. the facility was well taken care of and fun fun fun! thank you so much. we will be coming back.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I called and ask for a site away from the crowds and we had a great site in the woods. Our kids loved all the activities.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We are not experienced campers, but this location is fabulous. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent staff and a beautiful facility. I couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and accessibility. Only one complaint - it's REALLY hard to find in the dark! Something to light up at the main road would be helpful!
Jul 25, 2014
It is fantastic for young children. Lots to do. Badly in need of upgrading ie; video games and air hockey, and low rider bikes. Video games need to be removed (all broken) air hockey table needs to be replaced. Bikes are damaged with missing parts. Bathrooms don't have locks on half the doors, holes in ceiling, toilets didn't flush two days we were there.
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the new tent sites, but it wasn't level for tent. As well your fire pit was in a bad spot, to close to bushes because of sparks. Should have gravel or sand surround it. Nice breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
fantastic time had by all 3 of us, can not wait for our next visit.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.