Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We called for site availability before reserving and were advised it would be more efficient to book on line - we were told to request specific sites due to our site requirements. When we arrived at KOA, we were put into one of the smallest tent sites and had to be moved. The new site was unlevel and had large rocks in ground. Absolutely uacceptable for tenting. We will not return to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything great except for wifi. Enjoyed the cook room. It would be nice if the tent pad were level and easier to pound pegs in
Aug 18, 2017
this has got to be the best koa ever. wonderful place.
Aug 17, 2017
We were disappointed with our tent site which was smaller than the others nearby and very close to our neighbors. The miniature golf area was in sad state and the juke box games were unappealing. Not appropriate for camping anyway. Bathrooms were nice and convenient. Pathways on sides of bathroom should have steps Overpriced in our opinion
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities!
Aug 15, 2017
I like this koa because its nicely kept,friendly staff, lots of things to do, love the breakfast(biscuits&gravy) and the location.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean, lots of activities, great continental breakfast, and very helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great, everyone seemed to have a positive attitude...we really enjoyed all the free activities...i will recommend
Aug 14, 2017
I believe my campsite was "C" near the restrooms. It was very small, our tent hardly fit. However, the staff was nice, bathrooms and facilities were clean. There were several things that were broken & needed repairs (paddleboat & basketball hoop). Overall, this was a great place to stay. Free breakfast was a bonus!
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, well marked, easy check in, good BBQ place and breakfast.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, great place for families. Clean and nice rest rooms. My only complaint is the sites are very small.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
A great experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Could'nt believe we got a free breakfast here.......excellent......good food as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to visit, fun for all ages!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Really impressed with our stay at KOA Whitefish/Kalispell. Friendly and helpful staff and a great little private spot in the trees to pitch our tent. Would return if in this area again
Aug 09, 2017
Very good
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground, we were camping on the grass pitch D3 and had no trouble. The showers are a little dated and could probably do a little upgrade but apart from that we had no issues. Breakfast was good staff were friendly couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I love your koa. Will hopefully be back sometime soon
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place with nice employees. Very clean and lots to do
Aug 08, 2017
the site over all is very good Unfortunately the size of the location we where given is as very small and couldn't park our vehicle near us The bathrooms could always be kept cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
Tiny, uncomfortable site, crammed in between several other tiny camp sites and RV sites. Terrible breakfast. This experience was more like sleeping in a shanty town/tent city rather than a car camping experience.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the tenting section with 2 small children for 5 nights. We used the KOA as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the facilities were well maintained and the other campers were very friendly. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome staff and something for everyone:) Close to so many things to do. This was our 5th year here and always a great place!
Aug 05, 2017
Very unsanitary, had escaped petting zoo animals destroy our campsite and the campground employees didn't even bother to notify us.... also way over priced... We will never stay here again and will discourage anyone from staying there, we thought KOA were much better managed...
Aug 05, 2017
Great breakfast, unexpected.
Aug 03, 2017
The actual camping was nice but we were up on a hill surrounded by partying people. Lack of sleep. Really did enjoy the amount of stuff for our daughter though.
Aug 01, 2017
Spent three nights at the KOA and was humbly surprised by the ways that the staff and grounds exceeded my expectations. The continental breakfast was fulfilling in experience and variety. The grounds were clean and spacious for a tent site with great tree coverage. Not so much of a place to "rough" it at all.e
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay 20 minutes from Glacier. We were going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3. All of the hosts are very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Wow! We stopped here last minute on a 3500 mile motorcycle ride through Glacier National Park and British Columbia, and we're genuinely impressed with the staff and facilities. Best camping experience of the ten day trip! Clean sites, restrooms, and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and the campsite was quiet after ten pm. Showers and laundry were also good. I would definitely recommend stayin
Jul 31, 2017
I have never seen so many many amenities at a KOA in my life! It was a bummer that we couldn't have a campfire but there was a pool, mini-golf, a decent sized playground, corn-hole, and a bunch of other games to keep the kids occupied.
Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's and enjoyed most of them. This one on the other hand was not very enjoyable. There was little to no room between each of the sites. Most of the roads were extremely narrow and hard to navigate. The bathroom had no pressure for a shower. The shower stall was pretty small. I live in MT and will NOT be coming back to this site.
Jul 30, 2017
Great breakfast, but poor facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first time staying at the North KOA and we stayed in a tent site which was a nice site, with all the amenities showers bathrooms sitting areas pool and continental breakfast and only being minutes from Whitefish and Kalispell this was a great place to stay and we were very happy with our experience here,also great for families
Jul 28, 2017
As first timers camping at a KOA, we were VERY pleased with our stay. You provide lots of shade for camping, decks for RV and trailers, plenty of restroom/shower facilities, several walking trails, place to wash dishes, and even a free breakfast. We have already told others how friendly and great you treated us. Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2017
great location and very family friendly. Breakfast also provided at no additional expense was very nice since we were tent camping. Great amenities but there were a few spots that were tight. The only negative I could offer is they provide small go cart type vehicles for the kids and the kids are on them all day amongst traffic and main areas. I see an tragic accident waiting to happen.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great breakfast, great games available, and great laundry mat and restrooms.
Jul 25, 2017
All employees on site were very friendly. All facilities clean. Manager was great. Quiet at night. Site was booked completely but you wouldn't know it when you were walking around.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place for kids. Great amenities. Bit too close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It exceeded our expectations. We just discovered KOA campgrounds (we are from Canada), and we are now inspired to travel to more KOAs!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy