Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Stay was great, but service was terrible, my credit card was charged $270 extra because whitefish KOA staff were to lazy to correct their error and back out charges and re-charge the appropriate person. Their advice, "just talk to your friend and ask them to give you your money back...." then hang up the phone on me. RUDE !!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great location, nice set-up, option to choose site.
Sep 16, 2014
Loved this KOA...Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fabulous petting zoo, fun golf, indoor/outdoor pool and paddling boats a big hit for our family... we had a blast !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The back in sites are really really small. We were not able to use our awning at all and the terrain was so uneven it was dangerous. Kids were tripping in and around the fire pit all the time. Site 13 should be fixed.
Sep 15, 2014
I was very frustrated when they put a 36 ft motorhome with a two dolly into a hairpin turn. We struggled and struggled to turn the corner into site 30 and almost had an accident. The frustrating part was I added a note to our reservation, only to be told they never open the comment notes up. I've stayed here many times before, but this time, it was a disaster.
Sep 15, 2014
for rv hookups it was probably OK, little more private campsites than others,but my first impression was ugly.
Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant. We enjoy our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
This place was very fun. Stuff for the whole family. The host was very friendly and we will come back again for sure... Made me feel like a kid again.. Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
Best stay ever...great place, large sites and best treatment ever....Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Pros : Great forest location campsite. Cons : Pool was not in very good condition. Many of the sites are very tight for a 25ft or larger trailer or RV.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is an excellent wooded campsite located conveniently between Kalispell and Whitefish. It is down in a bowl, so you feel like you are in a national forest. The lamas, burros, and Shetland ponies allowed to wander through the park are a real joy. It also make the "on-leash"policy less strict since these animals are loose and some of the operator's or neighbor's dogs also roamed from time-to-tim
Sep 10, 2014
the management must be great , all the workers were happy and helpful. It was great having breakfast available. I would suggest cutting the dead limbs of the tress over the fire pits.
Sep 09, 2014
Fantastic place tucked into the forest!
Sep 09, 2014
beautiful wooded campground. Some campers had their dogs off leash, noisy neighbors late into the night
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our experience at the campground was the least pleasant from any KOA campground we have stayed. The reason is that the campground is way too crowded, with everyone packed in - felt like a housing project. Here we were in beautiful country and all one could see was one's neighbor. Owners too greedy - needs to scale back the number of campers/trailers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Facilities are nice although a bit dated. Great place for kids under 10. Good location, close to everything the area has to offer. Sites were a bit cramped.
Sep 08, 2014
Lots of road noise and low water pressure on the back-in spots. Upside is there is a LOT of shade. We'll probably stay again if we go back to Whitefish.
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely stay and helpful people as I had a small problem with my trailer hitch that was quickly solved.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Needs some renovation. Washroom in poor condition. Cabin floor was very dirty.
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great time, but there were a lot of kids in the park that time. We also had some people from a campsite near us that kept walking through our site. It was very annoying. We did enjoy the park.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of amenities. Roads could be improved.
Sep 06, 2014
the sites seem too close together and the overall feel of the facility is run down. Nice area otherwise.
Sep 06, 2014
Best koa and staff in more than 10 years. What a beautiful place.
Sep 05, 2014
The water had an odor of sulpher/sewer. Campground workers tried to have us exit one way when our unit (55' total length) could not have made the corner without taking out the campers across the road and possibly the unit parked in the corner camp site.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
very kid friendly! Enjoyed the shady sights. Staff seemed calm even tho it was hectic over the weekend. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
My friend and I enjoyed our stay, however when I reserved I reserved a site with a sand pad, and our site had none. I find the campground a little pricey, and would love the option of cooking my own breakfast instead of automatically paying for it. The bathrooms were cleaned very well, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A bigger hot tub would be another great addition!
Sep 04, 2014
Restroom private and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
This park was clean, well managed, and comfortable for our 36 foot class A. There is no cable TV option, however there is great internet service. Very kid friendly with great breakfast in the summer season. We stayed one week.
Sep 03, 2014
A ton of activities around the campground. Very nice staff who were very helpful. Clean facilities. Great breakfast. This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at! Only problem was Internet was not working and no one was able to help to fix it.
Sep 03, 2014
This is the first time that we have stayed in a KOA campground so it is hard for us to compare. This KOA is very family friendly for children with lots of activities.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Sites are closely packed. Holiday weekend so most likely more visitors than normal. Wifi was slow but rual area so no high expectations. Tons of games and things for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Not happy with value!Daughter 16 bday and she chose this KOA. Paddle boat pond joke- boats sunk to bottom for 6 yr old, felt very bad for animals- no clean water, 1 had open sore, breakfast so bad we threw it out- Over half the video games out of order- wifi didn't work-had to ask 3 diff staff to get it checked out-Not 1 guest we spoke to was happy. Would like to hear from someone please
Sep 02, 2014
Clean site, friendly the only thing I had an issue with it there was a place to put glass and aluminium bottles and I saw a worker throw them all in the dumpster so it looked like you were saying you recycle but in all actuality you do not.
Sep 02, 2014
We never been to KOA before because we are from Canada. First experience and we enjoyed it very much. Kids had a blast :) we will be back !!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very fun stay at Whitefish/Kalispell! The staff were super helpful and friendly with so many activities for even our teen children to do! If I were to state one thing that could use a bit of tweeking was the pool and hot tub were a wee bit dirty.
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was great.. I think there should be more kid activities and the bathrooms could have been cleaner...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.