Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
We LOVE it here! We have been staying every summer for 10yrs and our kids can't get enough! :) Lots of fun activities and great food, plus very friendly staff. This is one of the best camp grounds we have ever been too....and we travel a lot! :)
Aug 30, 2015
Nice location, family friendly, breakfast provided each morning (can't get any better than that), friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very comfortable stay. so many family friendly activities we wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2015
Good value for money, good facilities for kids, decent food and good local beers available.
Aug 29, 2015
sites are great. activities are fun. wifi works
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great, free breakfasts, excellent for the kids since they had many play areas, nice trees lots, cute cabins. I would come back!!
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was nicely laid out. Our tent site was large enough for a good size tents. We had a great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the family, warm clean pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent customer service. Breakfast was much better than we expected. We believe any kid would love it here pool is more geared to middle school or younger. Free bike use mini golf even if course is 9 holes, petting zoo,make this a very fun place with great value. If this was close to home we would bring our grand kids often.
Aug 27, 2015
The price tag for this KOA was way too high for the campsite offered (6-8 feet of grass between sites, barely enough for picnic table). Facilities (especially pool change room in need of updating)
Aug 26, 2015
First time staying at KOA! It was a much needed get away from life. Kids had fun the cabin was good but might try deluxe cabin next time.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground! Many extras not normally found elsewhere. Great location too!
Aug 25, 2015
Tent sites are very dusty. Would be nicer if coated with wood chips. Still a great campground! Good full breakfast!
Aug 25, 2015
Free breakfast was amazing! Tons of activities, clean bathrooms...just great, every single detail!
Aug 25, 2015
Firtst time KOA - great!
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice park. Large, good spacing, especially for a KOA. Enjoyable experience.
Aug 24, 2015
thought staff would know more about local rv dealers car washes etc
Aug 24, 2015
The site is lovely and clean. Had some noisy campers that carried on all night.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. This cabin stay was very comfortable. My only recommendation would be to include heaters in all the cabins. The first two nights were in cabin without a working heater and the one night got really cold. The second cabin we stayed in had a working heater which made the one room nice and toasty.
Aug 23, 2015
The campsites are VERY un-level. Highly suggest you work to level the sites better. Also work on your WIFI is needed. Unable to connect to it most days especially evenings but even beside the main building was unavail. most of the time.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun stay. The staff was great. Arcade games and some of th kids play suff could use some fixing but overall a great stay
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
There were lots of activities for younger children and the free hot breakfast was relatively good. The price was a little high but probably not out of line for the good location close to Whitefish.
Aug 22, 2015
Our reservation said our site would back onto the forest but they tried to squeeze us in to a small interior campsite. I had to get the clerk to call the Manger to come down to the office and give us a site backing on to the forest. That site was very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
had a great stay staff was exceptional and very helpful, I just wish at breakfast sometime during the week they would have introduced a meat like bacon or a sausage or some sort of hash browns or potato with eggs and French toast, and pancakes, other than the menu for breakfast everything was fantastic.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The breakfast was very good, our kids enjoyed all the things for them to do. but the sites are to close together and the fire pits aren't in good spots
Aug 22, 2015
Too small spaces for larger RV's. Scratched side paint on table turning and on front hit a water faucet getting into space.
Aug 22, 2015
VERY nice facilities, just a little pricey. Otherwise 5 stars
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was really maintained and beautiful. Everyone working was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
So much fun for a family with young children. Kids were busy all day and slept well from exhaustion! :D Would love to see recycling bins and paddle boats that actually work. Highly recommend for a fun outdoor vacation.
Aug 22, 2015
Great park and staff. Breakfast is nice to have and is done very well.
Aug 21, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff, a nice park, with a pool and a restaurant. Hey! And there's a free hot breakfast! with
Aug 21, 2015
Place was great. ..staff awesome!
Aug 21, 2015
Great!
Aug 21, 2015
Lots of activities for families with children, but a little pricy for seniors and camp spots do not have much room. However staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Totally disgusting. Terrible sewer smell. Lights, plugins, internet not working. Bugs not cleaned up. Maintenance did not re-lock unit, computers vulnerable to theft. Propane smell. Unit dirty Curtain missing, others torn, screens missing. Not worth $200. charged. Complained to the front desk, were aware of bad state of unit. We would recommend Missoula KOA instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It seams like you did not know you were at a campground but really wanted a motel. In this area you probably would have spent over $300 if you could have even found a motel available.
Aug 20, 2015
The kids loved being able to have the freedom to ride bikes, go swimming, and see the animals. And since I am a non camper - staying at a cabin here was a great compromise!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, kid friendly with lots for kids to do. The only complaint is the wifi is not very good specially at busy times such as late at night. Other then that it's a great place to camp😊
Aug 19, 2015
really liked the complimentary breakfasts
Aug 19, 2015
Could have used more pegs to hang clothes in the cabin. Other than that, a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Need some upgrades to the hot tub and most of the arcade games they had were broken.
Aug 19, 2015
We were able to get a spot at the last minute and were really pleased with the site. We also love the free breakfast and all the activities the KOA offers for kids and families. The kids really love the pool!
Aug 18, 2015
The owners came out and changed the linens in a cabin for us (after a family had to suddenly leave, making the cabin available). Above and beyond service. Thank you very much.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our stay! Our cabin was cozy, great location and the facilities have been improved. They are very clean and the breakfast every morning is yummy! We'll definitely be coming back
Aug 18, 2015
Love the campground but didnt care for our particular site. Site was too narrow and sewer was in an odd location. The campground was really good though. Free breakfast was appreciated. Kids liked all the activities such as mini-golf, petting zoo and the swimming pool. We'd go back again but would chose another camp site.
Aug 18, 2015
WOW and breakfast included. We will be back and have already told friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people amazing staff can't wait till next time
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly staff. Loved the trikes/bikes for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi very bad connection. But that is the only thing that was disturbing. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.