Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
The site we had was very difficult to level our RV on. Why can't the sites be closer to being level?
Jul 27, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. The most enjoyable for the children with many options for playing and a petting Zoo. awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay, so much for the kids and family to do. My 17 year old son and I played numerous games of chess on the large chess board. He was even out on the free pedal go carts with his buddy. Loved the petting area, frizbee field, pool and free breakfasts. Place was kept very clean, especially the bathrooms/showers. Perfectly situated 2 miles from Whitefish, where there is tons to do
Jul 27, 2015
The site was NOT level nor long enough for my rv AND a rental car as I told when reserving. The kid bikes did not have 4 ft flags so hard to see them rushing between spaces and on roads. The dressing area and there was no places in the showers did not have a place to sit.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the nice treed sites. Had some privacy from our neighbors. Great amenities included in our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots to do. The campsite coule be a little bigger and more level. Should be a quiet time, our neighbors were loud til way past midnight.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is nicely in woods but not big rig friendly unlevel sites by 10" side to side and over priced
Jul 27, 2015
Nice rustic campsites. Like the way the picnic tables were on a deck
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are very tight to get in & out of with a truck & trailer. The sites are not set up nicely or on even ground for a trailer.
Jul 26, 2015
this was our second year in a row coming and we had an even better time. this campground is so welcoming and feels like home. my kids adore this place
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, loved the free breakfast!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect. Beautiful well maintained. Excellent for kid activities. Wi fi was Unavailable in back section where we were
Jul 25, 2015
we enjoyed all of the grounds, but the one thing that was a problem was the hornets. Having dinner outside was with a fork in one hand and a flyswatter in the other. We would camp there again though.
Jul 25, 2015
There were a lot of wasps and bees at the sight making it hard to enjoy the outside.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was bad. Highly recommend to anyone, campground was beautiful!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, clean campground. Too few bath/showers. Nice that the toilet/showers were individual and private but that because one person was taking a shower, the toilet and sink were unavailable to others. With this arrangement, more than 6 rooms are needed. We had to wait several minutes to use one.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly hosts
Jul 24, 2015
great location, free breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. beware of road noise from Hwy 93.
Jul 24, 2015
There were bees everywhere. I wish something would have been done to control them. Also there is no cell service and the wifi was slow to nonexistent
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean campground
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are small and very close together. We had to ask our neighbours to take down their canopy to get out. Great staff, pool and hot tub on the cool side and adult only hot tub seems to mean from about 4 and up.
Jul 24, 2015
Extremely accommodating, beautiful campground!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park, location and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast every morning was a nice addition to our stay. A fenced in dog park would have been nice :) Wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2015
Comments for Site 29. Water pressure very low and WiFi will not work on iPhone. WiFi worked on iPhone at Buffalo Bobs although very very slow compared to other KOAs.
Jul 22, 2015
Breakfast was great, our reservations got messed up by they did ok making it up, 1 camper had to move the last night, that was disappointing, facilities clean, good laundry facilities, was a great time, Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
I have heard of people complaining that the price may be high. With all the services offered at this KOA - nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The services of the pool, hot tub, and an amazing breakfast buffet. Conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish. Great place and already planning our next stay. No issues here.
Jul 21, 2015
This staff went above and beyond our expectations. They even offered a solution for a comforter washing incident we had. They were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!!!
Jul 21, 2015
great
Jul 20, 2015
Great amenities!
Jul 20, 2015
good overall. site access was tight for most RV's, and some problems with water and elec. but staff fixed them promptly.
Jul 20, 2015
Very pleased. The campsite was quite large. The fire pit and patio were excellent. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. The complimentary breakfast at buffalo Bob's was great. My only concern was that there were a large number of wasps at our site even though we were very careful not to leave food around. Other than that we had a great time and I will be going back for sure
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed all of the "free" amenities-golf, petting zoo, breakfast. . . We got a big kick out of walking through the park and seeing llamas sitting on the grass.
Jul 20, 2015
At first we thought it was rather expensive for camping. We usually are primitive or state park campers to save money. However, all or most kids activities are included banana bikes, pool, mini golf, etc... Also free breakfast was included so it made it really affordable and we were impressed with the staff as well. Considering hotels in the area range from 175-300$ a night it was acgreat deal. Lo
Jul 19, 2015
Cost to camp is a little pricey but there's lots to do for kids and everything is included. Free breakfast was decent. Most of the facilities were quite clean and well maintained. Definitely no complaints!
Jul 18, 2015
hot water was not hot-all dumpsters were overflowing-hard to get through to make a reservation
Jul 17, 2015
Our site (#40) was so small and uneven for a 19 foot TT and 20 ft TV. We couldn't find an even spot to sit around the campfire or under our awning, I honestly think this s/b used for a camper only. Other spots were available in the same row that would have been more suitable. Quiet time was not Enforced. Pizza box &a dirty diaper on ground by women's restroom for 5 days.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Wow - a campground where I don't have to make my own breakfast and where the activities are free that my kids can spend all day on. That's a place I love! My favorite KOA to date.
Jul 17, 2015
inadequate showers, way too expensive. Best part ? the petting zoo...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 11 showers while code only requires 6. You must have mixed up our park with some other park.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool was warmer than previous years, upgrades to hall were nice, new pinball machines etc, staff was friendly! Play center priced well! $0.25 to do most things. Minigolf upgrades look great. Our site was quite small - neighbors water hook up was in the middle of our lot, missed the bunnies. Wish the pool was outside more and crafts for the kids would be cool! Breakfast was out of lots 2 morni
Jul 16, 2015
We have been going there for the last 3 summers, but have noticed that things that are broken have not been repaired in that time frame. The peddle cars are falling apart, the jumpy house is not safe with giant holes both in the mesh and inside.arcade games are out of order, the water in the paddle boats is disgusting. But kids love it here,and they do a great job at keeping the Bathrooms clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stop
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful at check in. The included breakfast was not expected and it was nice that they even had fresh fruit. Campground had numerous activities and the facilities were well maintained. At the conclusion we booked a return trip.
Jul 14, 2015
Walt, Pat, Christal, Bailee, and the team display a very positive and professional demeanor, and they are always ready to assist you during your stay... Kudos to them, Patrice and Ron Pifer
Jul 14, 2015
This is a place you could stay forever. It is a beautiful, peaceful,place. The staff was great and very helpful. Crystal was so helpful in getting us a car rental. The amenities were numerous which two of our grandchildren traveling with us loved. Hard to pull them away to sight-see.
Jul 14, 2015
The Wifi was a major issue for us as it wouldn't work most of the time. The laundry facilities could use some improvement as well since only two of the dryers worked. Over all it is a nice place and very friendly people were encountered that work there.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic Campground for families with kids. Clean and the staff seem to always be working on something to keep the facilities maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff in a great location!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.