Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful campground. Only problem was we hooked up to water, but there was no water. So our weekend was a little difficult trying to conserve the little water we had in the tank while we traveled.
Feb 26, 2016
We loved all the games and things to do for the kids. Great setting!
Oct 26, 2015
Campground was partially closed. I met the owner at the office prior to their opening time. He took the time to register us in less than a minute! We appreciated this personal touch as we were able to get on our way earlier than anticipated. Hard to really evaluate as we arrived & left in the dark but it appeared to be clean and spacious. THANKS
Oct 20, 2015
we were at a wedding in White Fish. We booked our stay late in sept. for Oct 9. Walt was exellent and treated us great.
Oct 20, 2015
Again, as always, loved stay in your resort! we stayed in the lower area from October 10-14 and yay, the water was still turned on. Had a lot of fun and the campground was clean and friendly, as always!
Sep 30, 2015
Everyone in the office were very helpful...and nice...but i havent left just yet...i liked it so much ...that im going to stay another week...thanks
Sep 30, 2015
No consistent onsite mgt. Laundry equipment non functional. Poor mgt overall.
Sep 29, 2015
It was very nice. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of kids activities and good location.
Sep 29, 2015
Very relaxing and quiet even though there was a large wedding there!
Sep 24, 2015
Great service from Crystal. How about some space heaters in the shower area? The door is always left open and it was cold in there!
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful people who really care, great sites. Very clean. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Although we thought it was cute having all the animals walking around, we we very disappointed on the site and grounds. In the off season where very little RV's were there, we were put into a very tight site right into a hill, so no patio for us. All sites and roadways were tight. KOA's need to step up their game or they will lose many customers.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous campground. Grandchildren loved the farm animals that wander around the campground. Also watched a mother bear and twin cubs for 3.5 hours on the edge of the campground. Nice management staff too!
Sep 17, 2015
Made to feel very welcome, extremely helpful staff. Excellent site
Sep 15, 2015
Great place. The Bears were cute but you need bear proof dumpsters and warn guests. Also an emergency contact for such things. Momma bear wasn't happy about one cub stuck in the dumpster! Took 3 hrs to get him out.
Sep 14, 2015
Exellent, for the last day, but we should have been told the kitchen was going to be closed for the season the next day.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful & polite. I can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We only regret not staying longer! There was something for everyone to do, and even though the weather was rainy- we found lots to do, feeding the animals, riding the bikes, playing in the games room, etc. We enjoyed the breakfast daily, it was unexpected and delicious! The bathroom and grounds were clean, and everyone working there was so friendly! Loved it!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice site! A bit pricey since there was no cable TV available! The staff was helpful and friendly.People that worked for KOA and lived on site let their dogs run around unleashed which is against the KOA RULES.Wouls return to this site again if the price was reduced to be competitive with other sites that have ever true FULL HOOKUPS. That means CABLE TV.
Sep 07, 2015
Super nice people/workers! Beautiful campground, well kept. Roaming farm animals were fun to see. Very clean bathroom/showers. Well kept pool and hot tub. Saw deer and fox near the campgrounds.
Sep 06, 2015
loved the park and the staff. Would absolutely visit again.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Staff was very helpful and the park is suited for Pele of all ages
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice location. We had a quiet site. Wonderful place for a family with great breakfasts.
Aug 31, 2015
Fabulous campground and folks! Free huge breakfast and all the activities and firewood are free, too. The owners and managers are family of one of the original founders of KOA, and they know all about the entire area. We were planning to go to another KOA that we couldn't get to because of the huge fires this summer w/o going hundreds of miles out of the way, so they made numerous calls to help
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The drives and sites are not well maintained. The drives were rough with potholes and the sites were not level. We had to change sites as the electric hookup was to far away for our cord. I would not stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
sites are great. activities are fun. wifi works
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great, free breakfasts, excellent for the kids since they had many play areas, nice trees lots, cute cabins. I would come back!!
Aug 27, 2015
The price tag for this KOA was way too high for the campsite offered (6-8 feet of grass between sites, barely enough for picnic table). Facilities (especially pool change room in need of updating)
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground! Many extras not normally found elsewhere. Great location too!
Aug 24, 2015
thought staff would know more about local rv dealers car washes etc
Aug 23, 2015
The campsites are VERY un-level. Highly suggest you work to level the sites better. Also work on your WIFI is needed. Unable to connect to it most days especially evenings but even beside the main building was unavail. most of the time.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun stay. The staff was great. Arcade games and some of th kids play suff could use some fixing but overall a great stay
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
There were lots of activities for younger children and the free hot breakfast was relatively good. The price was a little high but probably not out of line for the good location close to Whitefish.
Aug 22, 2015
Our reservation said our site would back onto the forest but they tried to squeeze us in to a small interior campsite. I had to get the clerk to call the Manger to come down to the office and give us a site backing on to the forest. That site was very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The breakfast was very good, our kids enjoyed all the things for them to do. but the sites are to close together and the fire pits aren't in good spots
Aug 22, 2015
Too small spaces for larger RV's. Scratched side paint on table turning and on front hit a water faucet getting into space.
Aug 22, 2015
VERY nice facilities, just a little pricey. Otherwise 5 stars
Aug 21, 2015
Place was great. ..staff awesome!
Aug 21, 2015
Lots of activities for families with children, but a little pricy for seniors and camp spots do not have much room. However staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, kid friendly with lots for kids to do. The only complaint is the wifi is not very good specially at busy times such as late at night. Other then that it's a great place to camp😊
Aug 19, 2015
Need some upgrades to the hot tub and most of the arcade games they had were broken.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the campground but didnt care for our particular site. Site was too narrow and sewer was in an odd location. The campground was really good though. Free breakfast was appreciated. Kids liked all the activities such as mini-golf, petting zoo and the swimming pool. We'd go back again but would chose another camp site.
Aug 18, 2015
WOW and breakfast included. We will be back and have already told friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people amazing staff can't wait till next time
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly staff. Loved the trikes/bikes for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi very bad connection. But that is the only thing that was disturbing. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps