Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
For the price there should have been cable TV. The KOA was not the cleanest we have been to.
Sep 23, 2014
Site was very narrow and whole location seemed pretty cramped. Beautiful site overall. Expensive if you do not have kids that would use all the included activities. There needs to be an option to pay only for camping.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were in very good condition. We were late arriving and the notice of where to set-up was prominently displaced for us to find it.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We were so impressed with how many activities were available at this campground. All the animals to see and engage with throughout the park....how fun! All staff working there were helpful and very friendly. We were grateful for this place to stay. Appreciated that it was so convenient to the special features of the area.
Sep 20, 2014
I found everything about the Kampground to be awesome - the wi-fi signal was very very weak, but yes I would stay here again. Thanks
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for staging. Lots of shopping near by. The camp hosts (2 lamas, 3 mini ponies, 2 mini donkeys)were amusing. Signage was hard to see from the road as our GPS didn't show location.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stay was great, but service was terrible, my credit card was charged $270 extra because whitefish KOA staff were to lazy to correct their error and back out charges and re-charge the appropriate person. Their advice, "just talk to your friend and ask them to give you your money back...." then hang up the phone on me. RUDE !!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great location, nice set-up, option to choose site.
Sep 16, 2014
Loved this KOA...Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fabulous petting zoo, fun golf, indoor/outdoor pool and paddling boats a big hit for our family... we had a blast !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The back in sites are really really small. We were not able to use our awning at all and the terrain was so uneven it was dangerous. Kids were tripping in and around the fire pit all the time. Site 13 should be fixed.
Sep 15, 2014
I was very frustrated when they put a 36 ft motorhome with a two dolly into a hairpin turn. We struggled and struggled to turn the corner into site 30 and almost had an accident. The frustrating part was I added a note to our reservation, only to be told they never open the comment notes up. I've stayed here many times before, but this time, it was a disaster.
Sep 15, 2014
for rv hookups it was probably OK, little more private campsites than others,but my first impression was ugly.
Sep 15, 2014
Best stay ever...great place, large sites and best treatment ever....Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Pros : Great forest location campsite. Cons : Pool was not in very good condition. Many of the sites are very tight for a 25ft or larger trailer or RV.
Sep 13, 2014
This is an excellent wooded campsite located conveniently between Kalispell and Whitefish. It is down in a bowl, so you feel like you are in a national forest. The lamas, burros, and Shetland ponies allowed to wander through the park are a real joy. It also make the "on-leash"policy less strict since these animals are loose and some of the operator's or neighbor's dogs also roamed from time-to-tim
Sep 09, 2014
Fantastic place tucked into the forest!
Sep 09, 2014
beautiful wooded campground. Some campers had their dogs off leash, noisy neighbors late into the night
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Facilities are nice although a bit dated. Great place for kids under 10. Good location, close to everything the area has to offer. Sites were a bit cramped.
Sep 08, 2014
Lots of road noise and low water pressure on the back-in spots. Upside is there is a LOT of shade. We'll probably stay again if we go back to Whitefish.
Sep 08, 2014
Lovely stay and helpful people as I had a small problem with my trailer hitch that was quickly solved.
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great time, but there were a lot of kids in the park that time. We also had some people from a campsite near us that kept walking through our site. It was very annoying. We did enjoy the park.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of amenities. Roads could be improved.
Sep 05, 2014
The water had an odor of sulpher/sewer. Campground workers tried to have us exit one way when our unit (55' total length) could not have made the corner without taking out the campers across the road and possibly the unit parked in the corner camp site.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
very kid friendly! Enjoyed the shady sights. Staff seemed calm even tho it was hectic over the weekend. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Restroom private and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
This park was clean, well managed, and comfortable for our 36 foot class A. There is no cable TV option, however there is great internet service. Very kid friendly with great breakfast in the summer season. We stayed one week.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Sites are closely packed. Holiday weekend so most likely more visitors than normal. Wifi was slow but rual area so no high expectations. Tons of games and things for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Not happy with value!Daughter 16 bday and she chose this KOA. Paddle boat pond joke- boats sunk to bottom for 6 yr old, felt very bad for animals- no clean water, 1 had open sore, breakfast so bad we threw it out- Over half the video games out of order- wifi didn't work-had to ask 3 diff staff to get it checked out-Not 1 guest we spoke to was happy. Would like to hear from someone please
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was great.. I think there should be more kid activities and the bathrooms could have been cleaner...
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Your campground was like a destination in itself. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time swimming, biking, the petting zoo, and golf. We were actually there three nights and it was fabulous! Your bathroom/showers/and laundry room were always in good condition. The family enjoyed breakfast daily too. Thanks for a good time.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It's easy to relax at this quiet and quaint KOA. The staff are very personable and treat their guests right! The kids have a blast because there is so much for them to do and the petting zoo is a nice added touch. We are already planning our stay for next summer and hope to make it a longer one.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was great and it was nice to see that there was so much to do. Swimming, petting zoo, playground, bicycles...Loved it.
Aug 27, 2014
awesome place overall. not enough privacy between pull throughs. and the WiFi that we were counting on (had to do some work during our stay) SUCKED and therefor we had to leave, go in to town, to find a WiFi option! Super frustrating. Besides that this KOA is very family friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Compared to the other KOAs, this one is over-priced. Included in the price was a breakfast but our family has severe allergies and can't participate but there was no discount for not partaking. Our campsites fire pit was at the bottom of a set of stairs which was not utilized due to having two small children and the safety concerns that go with. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff nice
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.