Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Nobody was in the office. Called multiple times with no response back. Call phone numbers posted on the door of the office. Lot that they reserved for us had leftover stuff from previous tenants. Very disappointed in the stay here. I won't be back
Oct 02, 2016
Great stay and beautiful camp grounds. Quiet and off road
Sep 27, 2016
Well, they charged is prime season rate for all the nights--but Locked up everything on Sunday morning & left a 'closed for the season' sign on the door of the office--the sign of costs posted was for $30/night less than we paid. The place is getting old, as well. They could have told us they were closing, and charged a fair rate.
Sep 25, 2016
The campground has a petting zoo which could be very nice, but they let the animals including donkeys & llamas roam free around the campground & poop wherever they want & they don't clean it up. No one seems to care, but you can't walk anywhere without dodging the poop. It's even in the kids playground. There doesn't seem to be any maintenance people around. Office only opens at 4 to let people in
Sep 23, 2016
Only difficulty we had was finding the "street" our site was in. As we drove the main access to site 52 on Red Fir it took us three tries to locate the site because the initial entrance to Red Fir wasn't marked. Neither site 50 or 51 was market. So looks like there needs to be some work done on the markings. Other than that we had a wonderful stay & like the KOA very much.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome sites, wooded camping with full hookups. Nice little deck in each site. Two issues we had wifi to weak in far back corner and need someone to enforce quite hours
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
They over charged me for an average at best RV slot that was sloped and very noisey
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome Campground very clean lots of activities will definitely return
Sep 18, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay. Sites were clean, level, and beautiful, with great trees for shade. Staff was friendly and helpful, hookups worked, and the picnic table on a wood deck was nice. Picking nits, the bathroom could've used more warmth in the early mornings, and the KOA sign by the highway was very difficult to see at night, because only the small sign had a working light.
Sep 17, 2016
We just sent some fellow campers your way! A great location and great camp site! People were great and good walking areas for us to roam and see the local animals! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We were gone more of the time we only sleep in our trailer so every hard to make a much of a comment.
Sep 16, 2016
It was our first time to Glacier. This campground was exactly what we needed. I loved the privacy of our site and the friendliness of your staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2016
It was very clean with lots of extras. The employee that we talked to was very nice. Will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful
Sep 13, 2016
VERY close quarters - people everywhere we looked. Dogs were running around without leashes. Very noisy. Seemed to be that nobody was in charge.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like this koa a lot,disappointed that buffalo bob's was closed second week of sept.so I missed my biscuits and gravy
Sep 10, 2016
Great place to stay - love the animals roaming around!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A little tight for our rig. Had trouble leveling on our site ended up with both axels off the ground to get level.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Best bathrooms that I have seen in a camp ground
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area, enough to do. Activity areas were a bit worn, but still were fun. The dogs at night were an issue, but this is in no way related to the KOA. People are not necessarily the most polite and responsible these days. The one perk was that most only stayed one night and moved on so the issue resolved itself.
Sep 06, 2016
great place great people!
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. WIFI is fast. Having a llama walk by your site, or opening your door to a donkey or miniature horse standing there is just a bonus. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Not very level sites but a nice place to stay. Reasonable washer/dryer prices, no cable TV, but decent wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed for one night one a quiet corner. When we where sitting outside in the evening there came some wildlife passing by so that was very nice. I wander why everybody is sitting inside there camper/RV in the evening in front of the tv ,you mis so much!
Sep 03, 2016
great spot with wonderful, helpful folks.
Sep 03, 2016
Suggestion: kindly point out to us "frequent Users of KOA" that the Water-Faucet is not at its usual Place adjacent to the electric Hook-Up, but rather is all the way back at the Campground. I found this awkward and inconvenient, since I had to relocate my Rig for the Fresh Water Tank Refill. Thank You. Respectfully submitted, Peter Werner, M.D.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite itself is very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of 'free' activities for kids and adults alike. Unfortunately the price is distracting for what the actual campsite is. Our site was the fourth one in on the left and our neighbors sewer hose was under our awning, some 4' from our trailer wheels. Not ideal. Probably wouldnt stay here again, due mainly to price and site.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and supportive. Environment is lovely. Nice to have café food available. Bathrooms were adequate(could be cleaner). Petting zoo animal droppings should be picked up daily.(we were camped 4 days and animal droppings were never picked up near our campsite).Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
Great stay. Nice people and a clean campground
Sep 02, 2016
Its a very kid friendly park, with pool, mini golf, petting zoo, etc.!! We loved it for the limitless things to keep the kids busy. The laundry room and bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; but overall VERY good time!
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice park Love the roving animals Really nice staff My only criticism is the woefully outdated laundry facility . Need more washer and dryer's and a folding area
Sep 01, 2016
Laundry and Hot Tub very dirty, showers were good
Aug 30, 2016
Our grandkids really liked the little carts to drive around.
Aug 30, 2016
I would be nice when calling if someone answered the phone. Not all spaces are level. The garbage cans were far from the camping. Less dust would be nice.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun on our first trip in montana, the staff are so helpful and the campground offers something for everyone!
Aug 28, 2016
The best KOA I've stayed in.
Aug 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub and bathrooms got pretty dirty at a few different times but they seemed to get cleaned up by the next day. Overall, we really enjoyed the site ans will return next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Ground clean, lots of thing to do for kids and adults.
Aug 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We were upgraded to another space upon arrival that wasn't previously available. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the summer is a major bonus for us. We'll be coming back next year! See ya then!
Aug 26, 2016
very nice well kept campground enjoyed the 3 minny horses wandering the grounds.Its to bad we had to cut our trip short my wife got stung by a bee between the eyes she swelled up trip to the ER so we headed home but we"ll definitely go back
Aug 26, 2016
Hosts were super friendly and helpful. My main concern is the physical facilities. Great activities for kids however the $80 daily fee to cover them is high for those without kids. Restaurant mediocre, dark and pricey. WIFI worse than Verizon with one bar of 1G service. If you like a forest of tall pine trees, no TV, poor cell cell service and tight parking, you will really enjoy your stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great for kids. Lots to do. The bad this was the design of the site. Our deck was at the back of the lot but the power, water and sewage were at the front. We had a long hose for the water and a long extension cord for the power but the sewage was 25 feet away from my trailer black/grey tank. So I paid extra for a sewage site and was unable to use it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy