Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
For young families, this campground offers the perfect blend of activities and amenities. The kids didn't want to leave!
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA and great staff for our visit this year. Breakfast was nice to wake up each day.
Jul 27, 2014
Enforcement of campers making noise after 11 seemed none existent. Bathhouse was poorly maintained. West Glacier was nicer and less expensive. We reserved a back in and was told nobody was behind us, which was not the case. However we made the best of it and managed to have our rotten broken punic bench replaced. The effort was there and we appreciate it.
Jul 27, 2014
The only thing I would do differently next time is not get a spot right on the main road. Very, very busy all day with people coming and going. The bathroom/shower attached to the main building was nice and big. The only thing with this bathroom/shower was there was no mat or anything to step on going into or out of the shower.
Jul 27, 2014
way to many campers in a small area. our pull through was the size of the camper and no where to park our truck. NO personal space at all ! It was clean ,but to many kids riding their trikes/ bikes in the way of traffic.. dangerous ! NOT Happy at all we did talk to some very nice campers that had the same comments . The camper next to us had to move his truck so we could get our camper out !
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly with an abundance of things for them to do including blow up slide and bounce house, pool, bikes and petting zoo! Also nice wooded feel.
Jul 26, 2014
New bouncy castle was a huge hit, mini golf upgrade was awesome and loved the deck they built in between the paddle boats and pool. - great upgrades! Pool could be much warmer but we were told later that they were unaware so it was heated after. Paper plates or bring your own would be better for the environment. Was quite expensive but we still love it!
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Hot tub too hot. Campsites are well spaced from neighboring campers. Lots of tree shade.
Jul 25, 2014
If you want a place where your kids can run wild, this is it. The free breakfast and being able to get a beer and burger onsite are plusses, but below average campsites and inadequate facilities at a premium price will lead me elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2014
The park needs a facelift everything is in disrepair we walked out of the bathrooms because they where gross it is in a great location in a nice area it is just so poorly maintained that we won't be returning
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you KOA Kalispel/Whitefish, yet another great time at this WONDERFUL site....Our children and grandchildren had an enjoyable R&R and we never heard the children say they were `bored` Lol Hopefully will see you again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is a great campground for families as there is so much to do! The huge blow up slide, bikes, pool, mini golf, petting zoo, arcade and more were a huge hit. The only negative was the very small size of the tent trailer site we were assigned. We couldn't even use our fire pit because it was so tight to the trailer. Thankfully we were camping with friends who shared theirs!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
laundry room to small and to many washers out of service, buy some new equipment and need to expand for size of park, free breakfast was good wifi worked ok, pool areas great for kids not so good for adults
Jul 23, 2014
Great place but needs work on games area and the pool, if these were cleaned up this would be a great improvement.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought it was a nice campground. Very overpriced for the quality. The paddle pool was gross, the playground would be sub-par without the bouncers. Most of the go-karts were run down and in poor shape. The majority of the clubs at mini golf were bent and the staff in the restaurant were rude. However my son had lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ok to stay here. However very expensive in my opinion. Some of the fire pits are all but unusable because of the way they are placed at the camp site. The breakfast that they offer was fairly good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of stuff to do for kids, great free breakfast. Price was a bit high compared to other KOA's but would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We come here every year and love it every time !!! The people are always very friendly. The amenities are great. I like all the new items added since last year like the pigs and the big slide. Will come back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, lots to do for kids!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great time! So many things to do....especially appreciated the peddle bikes for the kids for FREE!!
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area and nice sites, only improvements would be the WiFi hardly works and there is no phone service. Breakfast selection could be better to serve people with egg or gluten allergies.
Jul 20, 2014
It was a good camp ground and they have a lot of things for the kids to do and the people are very helpful the breakfast was good
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and The breakfast area could be updated. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly staff. It was quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.Would definitely stay again
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA was very expensive and I didn't feel my site was worth the price that I paid.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
facilities run down and price is high
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots for kids to do. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Nice setting.
Jul 17, 2014
It was a great stay. Area and property are beautiful. It was busy but still remained peaceful. Super quite when bed time came.
Jul 17, 2014
They have very few 50 amp sites. They promised us 50 amp when we reserved but could only give us 30 amp when we arrived. It is a great place if all you need is 30 amps, but I will not go there again.
Jul 17, 2014
awesome, very friendly atmosphere created an environment where people talked and relaxed. so much fun.
Jul 17, 2014
All good except kids riding bikes and very low visual tricycles on a busy road near office where motorhomes may not see them.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
A very nice and clean campground - convenient to Things to Do. My children loved all the fun amenities at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked 3 more nights on the way back home. Very clean , nice sites, quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.