Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Nice and shady, free breakfast, restaurant on site. Small laundry, no cable, limited tv.
Jun 30, 2015
This is our new favorite camp ground! Our kids loved it so much. There was so much for us to do. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly host. Helped with reservations for our next stop. Nice campground for a quiet stay
Jun 29, 2015
Best campgroubd we have stayed on, out 3-year did not want to leave, he enjoyed all the fun stuff you offer. And we did with him, furthermore we liked the friendly service and well maintained restrooms. Just a remark, an earlier road sign, coming from Kalispell, would be a good help.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. Quiet at night was a bonus too!
Jun 28, 2015
There was so much there to do. The people there were so friendly and made our stay very pleasant. We highly recommend it. We stayed in an RV, and now want to go there just to stay in a cabin when we travel. We have the catalog to look up wherever we travel. Loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great place to stay, very quiet park.
Jun 26, 2015
Looks new, very pretty setting, dog friendly very important to us. Clean, nice for people who have children with playground equipment. Will stay there again if ever in the area!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot!
Jun 26, 2015
When we drove in the entrance there were toys scattered everywhere and we had to avoid two children to park. The two children belonged to the employee in the office so instead of being greeted at check in, we got to listen to the employee reprimand her children. We were assigned a campsite but it was not the one we booked, also had cigarette butts on ground. Not impressed, will not stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Will definitely return. A great KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicely wooded area with a lot of amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. Very friendly staff. A few low hanging limbs were a slight issue for maneuvering our motorhome. Overall a great place and easy to recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! The camping spots were great, restrooms, showers & laundry were spotless, staff were all so friendly. Went down & had pizza which was delicious!! If we are ever back in that area we will be staying at this KOA for sure!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
We loved your KOA. It wa perfect place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Sadly we only planned a 1 night stay. Beautifully kept, extremely nice staff. A lot of fun things in the Kampground and surrounding area!
Jun 22, 2015
we are a vip card holder member but after staying at this koa we might have to reconsider. We were willing to spend the premium charge of $74.00 because in the past we were pleased, not here. We tried to use some of our value points and still aren't sure if we were over charged. We used the laundramat and it was disgusting, dirty, out of order and water leaking from some machines that made to fl
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground. Clean facility. Tons of family activities off the hiway so quiet. Trees and steins are kept back from road ways so even with a larger unit can get in and out with out damage, while still having large trees and the beauties of nature around. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Over all a great stay and we plan on coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Pool should not close so early and breakfast should be served earlier by 1 hour!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground! Lots of trees and shade and great for kids and families! My daughter loved the pool, mini golf, and bikes! Definitely will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Pool was freezing, big hole right where our camper door had to be.laundry room nothing worked almost all the arcade machine's didn't work. Way over priced for the condition of this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Sites are a little tight and could use some leveling, but were adequate for our rig. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall a very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay, lots of fun. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Good park. Close to town, but not IN it. Some road noise, but not much. Noticed the pedal cars not in good repair, although we don't use them. Check in easy. Store reasonably well stocked.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place. Very friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Had a blast relaxing! Crystal was very helpful on everything we asked of her! Love the trees and all there services. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Unfriendly staff, have no postbox and would not take my two letters to take them out. 2 out of 6 machines in laundry out of order
Jun 09, 2015
Great stay. Pool was nice and lots for kids to do. Facility is getting aged. Tried using shower in change room and water came out of the walls instead of the shower head.Breakfast was very good, staff was friendly. Park was almost empty which was nice for us. We camped in a 40' fifth wheel and if the park was full it would have been very difficult to maneuver around. We will return again
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and friendly receptionist. Additionsl shower for handicaped people in the showers near pine lane. Add cheese to breakfast. We had a great time.
Jun 08, 2015
clean, friendly, attractive, quiet, level sites
Jun 06, 2015
Great staff, popular location, close to Glacier National Park. Modern facilities, thank you all for the Campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Great
Jun 03, 2015
This is possibly the worst place to stay Walmart parking lot would be an improvement
Jun 01, 2015
We loved the campgound
Jun 01, 2015
Great people, nice location. However our camp site (030) was less than ideal. Very tight for us to get into, sold as a pull through. and the sewer connection was higher then our trailer drain.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, activities for the kids.big boys would have like bigger bball court and tallerbnets. Breakfast was nice. Kids enjoyed the arcade and watermelon. Accomodating staff.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The staff were excellent and very friendly. Children had a great time.
May 19, 2015
This location could have so much potential! Pros - location. Whitefish/Kalispell is a beautiful area. - free bike rentals Cons- campground is rundown. Bathrooms up the hill are in dire need of Reno, most of the games in the games room are broken and out of service. - "free breakfast" ( you pay dearly for it on your bill. Cost - not worth coming back.
May 19, 2015
We love coming back to this campground with our family each year. They are always updating/upgrading. Thanks for another great May Long!! See you next year!
May 19, 2015
Fun filled friendly staff!!! Had a wonderful stay! Even rented a couple cabins while we were there with our trailer for family and friends to spend a night😊
May 19, 2015
The stay was great, the spot we had was good. no complaints!
May 14, 2015
Problem solved!!
May 13, 2015
awesome
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.