Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground! Many extras not normally found elsewhere. Great location too!
Aug 24, 2015
thought staff would know more about local rv dealers car washes etc
Aug 23, 2015
The campsites are VERY un-level. Highly suggest you work to level the sites better. Also work on your WIFI is needed. Unable to connect to it most days especially evenings but even beside the main building was unavail. most of the time.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun stay. The staff was great. Arcade games and some of th kids play suff could use some fixing but overall a great stay
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
There were lots of activities for younger children and the free hot breakfast was relatively good. The price was a little high but probably not out of line for the good location close to Whitefish.
Aug 22, 2015
Our reservation said our site would back onto the forest but they tried to squeeze us in to a small interior campsite. I had to get the clerk to call the Manger to come down to the office and give us a site backing on to the forest. That site was very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The breakfast was very good, our kids enjoyed all the things for them to do. but the sites are to close together and the fire pits aren't in good spots
Aug 22, 2015
Too small spaces for larger RV's. Scratched side paint on table turning and on front hit a water faucet getting into space.
Aug 22, 2015
VERY nice facilities, just a little pricey. Otherwise 5 stars
Aug 21, 2015
Place was great. ..staff awesome!
Aug 21, 2015
Lots of activities for families with children, but a little pricy for seniors and camp spots do not have much room. However staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, kid friendly with lots for kids to do. The only complaint is the wifi is not very good specially at busy times such as late at night. Other then that it's a great place to camp😊
Aug 19, 2015
Need some upgrades to the hot tub and most of the arcade games they had were broken.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the campground but didnt care for our particular site. Site was too narrow and sewer was in an odd location. The campground was really good though. Free breakfast was appreciated. Kids liked all the activities such as mini-golf, petting zoo and the swimming pool. We'd go back again but would chose another camp site.
Aug 18, 2015
WOW and breakfast included. We will be back and have already told friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people amazing staff can't wait till next time
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly staff. Loved the trikes/bikes for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi very bad connection. But that is the only thing that was disturbing. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Table broken, nails in deck and $100 a night. Way too expensive for what you get. Then stayed on a lake in ID and payed $50 a night with same amenities
Aug 17, 2015
Did not like this place at all. Spots are way too small & our 38ft 5th wheel barely fit. Your neighbors sewer & water are right in front of your door. Only thing we liked was the free breakfast.
Aug 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time! He was so overwhelmed with stuff to do. We lost some quarters to the arcade games...not a big deal. Very friendly front desk staff and the maintenance staff always seemed busy keeping the place clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for a great week! Clean, quiet, and lots of fun games and activities to keep my kids occupied!
Aug 16, 2015
where do I start? Didn't get the spot we reserved & was put on the very opposite side no where near our friends, even tho we asked Way too expensive!!! & charging extra for kids & pets!!!! Ridiculous! Animal poop all over campground! Yuck!! Breakfast, same thing pretty much everyday Paddle boats...what a joke!! Lady that checked us in was RUDE!!! Will not recommend to anyone we know!
Aug 16, 2015
This is a great place to take your family. It's close to both Whitefish & Kalispell. The staff is friendly and the amenities are clean. We don't have kids to bring along, but thought that the paddle boat pond could have been cleaner. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay and have been here several times now.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was quite helpful when we wanted to find a rental car, as well as when a family emergency arose.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very unhappy with this KOA. Sites are small NO privacy neihbor put up towels inches from our window to give them privacy. THIS WAS NOT THE DELUXE SITE I PAID FOR.The awning on our trailer was overhanging the other sites power supply. Playground equip.is very unsafe and old. Men's changing room for the pool was torn apart with a disgusting broken toilet left out for all to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper made his own reservation on the internet and chose to reserve a full hook up site and did not reserve a deluxe site and did not pay for a deluxe site.
Aug 15, 2015
A+++ Very Kid Friendly Thakn You
Aug 15, 2015
Very well run campground with lots of facilities & activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly folks with clean restrooms. Dry season made a film of dust on everything.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved the campground but it was hard to get in and out of. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel and probably did $1000.00 in damage due to the uneven turns to get in.Although the site was nice I wouldn't take our rig there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure how you damaged your rig. Site 73, which you were in is one of our largest and is on the end of the row so there are no problem turns. Were you maybe thinking of a different park?
Aug 14, 2015
our grandkids love the petting zoo and the pool The breakfast was also good
Aug 14, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids such as the pool, free bikes and petting zoo.The showers and washroom were fabulous and the free breakfast was awesome! Over all the campground was extremely clean. Our whole family enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of activities for my children to do. The paddle boats were all broken, and the playground smelled like sewage, other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The staff and amenteties are great. However some of the sites need to be updated. Decks are getting run-down and fire pits are poorly situated at some of the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is run down. There are a lot of games in the rec room that aren't working, but still take your money. The pool is small. The paddle pond boats are damaged. The store doesn't have much grocery stock. The animal food ran out. The free breakfast was great so was the pizza. The staff services weren't very good.But in the end our son had alot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, lot's to do!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was included which was very nice. Free breakfast was a great plus too.
Aug 12, 2015
Disorganized. Kids running rampant all over the roads without any supervision. Poor quality sites. Did not honor our reservation for site type. More interested in making money than customer service. All around poor experience. Worst KOA we've ever experienced. We encourage you to stay away...go down the road to another campground as there are lots to choose from.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on the internet the day prior to your arrival during our busiest season. You requested a full hook up site which you were given. You did not make any note about traveling with a friend.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
Whitefish KOA is our home away from home. over the past 5 years we have looked forward to coming every summer and reconnecting with campers we have met throughout the years. There is so much for the kids to do and the staff always make them feel welcome. It is a pricy place to stay, but you get so much in return! Breakfast is great, staff are great, we look forward to our time here!
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the petting zoo and free breakfast. Great way to start the day! Site was large and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms very nice. Wasps problematic. PM/repair needed on hot tub. Kids on pedal carts serious safety issue on main road. Some fire rings need replacement. A bit more site clean up between visitors needed. Overall OK.
Aug 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our first start in this campground! It was nice and quiet at night, loved seeing the mini golf course, swimming pool and petting zoo for the children. We plan on coming back next year with our own children! Thank you for such a wonderfully run campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the breakfast, the putt putt golf, disc golf, and the showers/bathrooms. Our site was a bit tight and not level. We could barely fit our tent trailer & truck by parking sideways
Aug 10, 2015
The hot tub was full of sand, flush toilets had no toilet paper, stunk and we're not clean. Sites were terrible, sewer was on an uphill. Decks in sites were rotted. Front desk staff new nothing about the surrounding areas. Bikes were not rented out so in poor condition and left strewn about the grounds. B-balls were flat, or worn right down, grass not watered and brown. Restaurant poor.
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved all the activities at this KOA. We didn't even have to leave the campground. It was a bit run down but we enjoyed the rustic laid back feeling. The pool, hot tub and paddle boat area needed to cleaned out. Overall, we had a nice stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.