Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought it was a nice campground. Very overpriced for the quality. The paddle pool was gross, the playground would be sub-par without the bouncers. Most of the go-karts were run down and in poor shape. The majority of the clubs at mini golf were bent and the staff in the restaurant were rude. However my son had lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ok to stay here. However very expensive in my opinion. Some of the fire pits are all but unusable because of the way they are placed at the camp site. The breakfast that they offer was fairly good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of stuff to do for kids, great free breakfast. Price was a bit high compared to other KOA's but would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We come here every year and love it every time !!! The people are always very friendly. The amenities are great. I like all the new items added since last year like the pigs and the big slide. Will come back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, lots to do for kids!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great time! So many things to do....especially appreciated the peddle bikes for the kids for FREE!!
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area and nice sites, only improvements would be the WiFi hardly works and there is no phone service. Breakfast selection could be better to serve people with egg or gluten allergies.
Jul 20, 2014
It was a good camp ground and they have a lot of things for the kids to do and the people are very helpful the breakfast was good
Jul 19, 2014
Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and The breakfast area could be updated. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly staff. It was quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.Would definitely stay again
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA was very expensive and I didn't feel my site was worth the price that I paid.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
facilities run down and price is high
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots for kids to do. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Nice setting.
Jul 17, 2014
It was a great stay. Area and property are beautiful. It was busy but still remained peaceful. Super quite when bed time came.
Jul 17, 2014
They have very few 50 amp sites. They promised us 50 amp when we reserved but could only give us 30 amp when we arrived. It is a great place if all you need is 30 amps, but I will not go there again.
Jul 17, 2014
awesome, very friendly atmosphere created an environment where people talked and relaxed. so much fun.
Jul 17, 2014
All good except kids riding bikes and very low visual tricycles on a busy road near office where motorhomes may not see them.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
A very nice and clean campground - convenient to Things to Do. My children loved all the fun amenities at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked 3 more nights on the way back home. Very clean , nice sites, quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
our little ones loved the slide, bikes & pool w/ paddle boats. were grateful for the FREE delicious breakfast. great place!
Jul 15, 2014
Was great that I got a last minute reservation.Campground is run down and needs help.We expect a certain amount of upkeep at koa's.None was present here.
Jul 14, 2014
Liked the campground. Beautiful setting. Roads a bit narrow. Need to control people parking in odd places better (barely able to get fifth wheel out of the park due to illegally parked vehicles).
Jul 14, 2014
Our site was great (site 50). Washrooms and shower were ok. Swimming pool was cold. Boat pond was disappointing. Price was high considering we did not partake in breakfast. Great location for access to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the very wide open site next to the office with lots of traffic, staff riding golf carts were noisy, the wasps had built a nest under the small deck next to our trailer. After staying in state parks, we were very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2014
Space was too small for our 45ft rig. Trash on the grounds. Very close sites. Lots of wonderful activities for kids. Nice staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This is a great campground with lots of amenities. Close enough to Glacier National Park. This RV park is located away from the highway so it is very quiet here. The free breakfasts were a nice plus. Petting zoo was great!
Jul 10, 2014
A lot to offer. Nice sites, free breakfast, pool, hot tub, games, blow up slides, and more. All that is missing is a large K9 camp running area. Lots of dogs and would be nice to have a place to play and run.
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for the delicious breakfasts. Staff really nice!
Jul 09, 2014
Great family park. Wish the desk staff would describe the different prices for sites when I made the reservation. Ended up with a patio site in full sun, not needed or useable. So many great restuarants in Kalispell, so complimentary b'fast not a benefit. The most expensive KOA in our travels, with so many non-optional add ons. Did enjoy a pizza at B B's. 3 wheelers big liability for u
Jul 08, 2014
We are giving this KOA a bad rating because the site was so unlevel. We used 3 leveling blocks and still were unable to get level. Not what I expected for $90.00 plus a night. Go somewhere else!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great for families with young kids. Bathrooms were clean. Nice campground, looking forward to visiting again!
Jul 05, 2014
The staff is helpful. Not impressed with the sites. Mine took some leveling and I saw most required leveling for setup. The fire pits, decks and picnic tables were not very well thought out. If your canopy was out you have the smoke from the fire pit. Your neighbors pit was right outside your window. The park was quiet. Not worth &70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean camp ground. Facilities are great. Didn't like the tent area's parking where our spot was. Very hard to back in a tralier with a car there.
Jul 02, 2014
Mike was so friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2014
What an amazing getaway for the kids and adults alike! We loved our time spent at this KOA and can't wait to come back
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Recommend for families as there were heaps of kids and kids activities. Good location and free breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Some walking trails to walk the dogs would be wonderful. We encountered a very vicious pit bull at T7 and had to change where we walked.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.