Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Westfield KOA is a great place to stay! The owner and his staff are awesome. Already have booked for the 2017 season.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed for 2 days at the very end of the season. The campground was close to Lake Erie boat launch and park across the street. The park is quaint, rustic grounds and very clean. Great if you are looking for a small quiet campground within 25 minutes of SUNY Fredonia.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed the last weekend of October and it was great. This is a nice clean camp and there was a Costume party. I would like to come stay again. There is a pool, a fishing area with a place to clean fish, and walking trails. They have bands often too.
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
very nice people, fun picking grapes; add misleading as there is no shore/beach access
Oct 28, 2016
Stopped here for one night on our way to Nashville. People were super nice, they put us on a pull through site that was long enough to accommodate our motorhome and trailer so we didn't have to unhook it. It was fairly late when we rolled in, got a golf cart escort to our site and ordered a pizza from Jimmy's Pizza and it arrived within 30 minutes! Just an overnight, so can't say much more.
Oct 25, 2016
I would definitely rate this KOA 5 stars were it not for the trains and traffic noise from I-90. The campground and staff are great. Some people can tune noise out but I'm not one of them.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is not fancy but it is homey. The owner and the staff are very helpful. The location is very nice being right near the lake.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice and clean. Way too much highway noise!!!
Oct 18, 2016
hoping to be back in May for free weekend offer 2017
Oct 18, 2016
Our favorite KOA this season. Everything was outstanding. The staff was the best I have experienced at KOA. We can't wait until next year to go back.
Oct 17, 2016
excellent service, beautiful surroundings awesome thank you
Oct 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful. No problems at all. Welcoming staff. Lots to do. Great time!
Oct 15, 2016
Traveling to the Midwest we stayed here going out to the Midwest and also coming back to the east coast, loved the Pizza!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Love this place. Great folks and nice clean KOA. Great weekend place
Oct 12, 2016
Campground is clean and well kept. It was kind of loud as we were towards the back near the interstate.
Oct 11, 2016
Not a bad campground , just a little to close for my comfort.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great stay at Westfield. We've been going for several years now. Perfect jump point for activities in the area!
Oct 10, 2016
enjoyed our stay would be better if highway was not as close
Oct 10, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay at Westfield, Ny KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept grounds. Nicely graveled site pads.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility and staff. Easy in and out. Only downside is the road noise.
Oct 07, 2016
If you want somewhere to just relax in the peace and quiet, this is the place. Plenty of room for our 37 ft rig and truck. Right across from the lake. Cute town about a mile South. Wal mart about 16 miles away. No city noise. Just peace and quiet.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice area for camping, with Lake Erie nearby.
Oct 05, 2016
A very nice KOA.. Well kept, great size sites, located close to many great tourists attractions.
Oct 03, 2016
Good location.
Oct 02, 2016
Not far from North East! There is a creek, and a grape field you can pick from YUM!
Sep 29, 2016
campground nice and well kept some sites are too close and a little small staff very kind and helpful i would go back there if I am in that area again!
Sep 29, 2016
Too close together, but we were only passing thru.
Sep 28, 2016
HOSPITALITY at it's best. Our stay was incredible. The owner and his family made us feel comfortable right at check-in. Their employee Jim was the "icing on the cake"; he was just a delightful ambassador, suggesting several places to visit during our visit. We hope to return again next year.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campground; very well kept. Great staff. Site was too close to I-90; too much traffic noise.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed there in a motorhome. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Can't wait to go back to this KOA. The owner is very friendly and takes great pride in his property. Clean bathrooms. Well stocked camp store....couldn't even tell it was nearing end of season. Cool good truck on campground property called, It's A Good! And, it is! Had delicious smelt and fries....delivery to campsite....while sitting around the campfire.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our third stay here. We will be back again. Nice friendly staff, clean place. Nice for weekends just an hour away from home.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stopover on way home from our vacation.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice overnight stay with plenty of shade.
Sep 23, 2016
Very enjoyable - even with the rain storm & power outage. One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited this year.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice RV lots with trees. Noisy campground location next to I-90. Helpful, courteous staff. Bathrooms could use a bit more maintenance.
Sep 23, 2016
We camped two days at the KOA. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on returning next year for activities in the area. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place to stay and relax
Sep 21, 2016
A very nice family park in a pretty area. They have a lot for families to do. One of the nights we were there, a band performed for several sets. They have an offering of food like hot dogs and pizza and their store is well stocked. I was impressed with the young hard working staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Fantastic staff made our stay spectacular.
Sep 20, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this summer - the owner, Denny, is a nice guy. There are clean bath and shower facilities, and it is a beautiful area! The summer bands & pizza shop at the facility are fantastic . . . oh, and the grapes! Will definitely be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
It would be a lot nicer if they were not directly next to I90. Noisy all night long
Sep 19, 2016
They made the best of no power and a lot of rain
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time and made many memories!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very good,clean,helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy