Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Great service, smiling people. Thanks for the warm welcome at an excellent location.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Fun
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at your campground. Facilities were clean and well looked after, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be returning for another stay this coming weekend.
Aug 16, 2017
so noisy no buffer from the interstate....too close to each other
Aug 16, 2017
Easy to make reservations. Personnel were great to deal with. Easy in an out with amenities.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only complaint is that the bathrooms were not clean on Sunday when everyone was leaving. Paper towel rolls were stuck so could not get paper towels and water on floor from what appeared to be 2 overflowing toilets. One toilet said out of order. That left one dry stall to use.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable great staff & owner. Always a good time at Westfield KOA. Campground is in great shape.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed your campgrounds. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Walk to the beach area and restaurants farther than anticipated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There were many available campsites, but we were put in one facing another camper...so we were 15 feet from their picnic table, and campfire...all facing toward each other... would have rather been at one of the 4 or 5 sites farther out that were never used the time we were there. Plus, the noise from the highway was very loud.
Aug 13, 2017
Like the personal escort to our camp site, Site was level -beautiful grass area, loved the band the first night, food truck was GREAT!! Pool was clean and well maintained. The park across from camp site was excellent, Westfield is a top notch camp site to stay at.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
People are nice enough. The proximity to the interstate and the constant train traffic are certainly a distraction.
Aug 13, 2017
It was a short stay friendly staff onsite pizza service a plus quiet campground pool was clean restroom we ok .
Aug 13, 2017
Asked for and Charged for full hookup but given a spot with no septic. The women at the office did not know if or how to credit our account. If no septic is at site it is not a full hook up site!! Deseptive advertising!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was an internet reservation for a 50 amp water and electric. No sewer hookup provided . Sorry for any confusion.
Aug 12, 2017
Our pull-through site was not level and required unhitching our camper to get it level. The campground water (sites and toilets) was turned off from 3:00AM to 7:30AM, making for a very difficult time in the morning. The toilet building was decrepit and in need of repairs. Sites were less than 100 yards from busy I-90 and so were noisy all night. I appreciated the shady sites.
Aug 12, 2017
The restrooms were clean. However, They could use some updating. The showers at the front office have no ventilation to remove the steam.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Convenient to NYS Thruway.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff here are very friendly, courteous and always willing to help. The campground is clean and pleasant. I enjoyed it very much and look forward to coming back..
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, great amenities, but much too close too highway - traffic noise kept waking us up.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2017
We unfortunately never got to stay. Our motor home broke down on the Ohio Turnpike and we missed the distillery workshop at Fiveand20 Distillers that was bringing us to the area. Please support that distillery they refunded our fees and are sending us a t-shirt! We ended up camping at the wonderful garage that fixed our rig. Not sure we bring our RV the next time.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It worked for a one night stay, but I would only come back if we needed to be in the specific area. It's basically a parking field next to the interstate. The price is just too high for what it is. We paid less for a site at a KOA resort property that was immaculate.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is right off I 90, so it is easy access. Lake Erie is close for swimming / boating. We found a lot to do close by. The campground is level and has a nice but small pool / area. We liked how they showed you to your sight, nice personal touch. The staff kept the grounds very clean. Only down side is at one end of the park you are right beside I 90, with highway noise.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great location, delicious wings from the food wagon and friendly staff. We'll be back
Aug 06, 2017
Nice and quiet campground. Pity it's not right on the shore of the lake...
Aug 06, 2017
It was a nice campground with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. It would be nicer if the roads were at least tar & chipped so there would be less dust in the air. Even if thay did a couple roads a year.
Aug 06, 2017
I felt like I was camping in a parking lot with trees. The spots are to close. Our fire pit and picnic table was on the same side as our neighbor. The pool shut down too soon. The campground is not like any other KOA. Price is much to high for what is there.
Aug 05, 2017
The campground is very clean as were the bathhouse. The area around the campground was very interesting with the vineyards and the light houses.
Aug 03, 2017
The children loved the playground, pool and fishing pond. We all loved the clean bathroom facilities. We made friends and plan to camp here again next year.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful spot & nice facilities. No negatives to report!
Aug 03, 2017
NICE SITES VERY FRIENDLY
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Very busy weekend with family reunion all around us. The people were very nice but the experience wasn't very relaxing.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground but very loud thruway traffic noise
Aug 01, 2017
The site was marginally long enough for our MH plus tow car.
Aug 01, 2017
Employees were very helpful and the bathrooms were real clean,
Aug 01, 2017
nice sites
Jul 31, 2017
sights are a little crowded , campground has everything you need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals