Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Great place for a quick over-night stay on a long trip where mileage was a major goal during the first three days.
May 22, 2015
Facilities are the cleanest.Staff the friendliest.Great location.Will be back.
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Everything was wonderful , staff was very polite and helpful.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds were very well cared for.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Sites where fairly level, no sewage available, but used dump station, everything seemed clean, road noise was not a problem, most sites seemed easy to get into, we walked down to the marina to see the lake, about 3/4 of a mile, will be back for our next wine tour in November
May 16, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet. We stay here twice a year and will continue to do so.
May 16, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Campground is nice but small. There is a nice park and pool even though it was closed when we stayed. It is right next to the thruway which you may not be able to see as much once the trees are fully grown in. Nice little camp store with a lot of variety.
May 15, 2015
Very Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Would definitely stay again. Only con is noise from I-90.
May 14, 2015
love it there
May 13, 2015
great campground and owners very helpful--highly recommend
May 12, 2015
We love it here. Owners are very nice. The pond is stocked with fish making it very enjoyable for the kids. We love the creek. Nice park on Lake Erie right across the street and also the Sugar Shack. Great crafts for the kids. I gave it 4 stars because the sight was a little cramped.
May 12, 2015
the staff and owner were very helpful and friendly 2nd time we have been there and plan on returning
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will be back again.
May 11, 2015
Best place great people
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Our 1st family camping trip was a success ! The staff were very pleasant and Very Helpful :)
May 09, 2015
Clean and quiet
May 08, 2015
Very convenient off the thruway. nice owner, good pull-thru site.
May 02, 2015
It had been open a only few days, cold, snowy, & felt WELCOME. He was personable & accommodating. Bathrooms, store, & laundry was clean & neat. We are used to road noise. Wish it was warmer to enjoy all the activities that would be available.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
We stayed unexpectedly when we had mechanical trouble on Rt.90. We called and Dennis said sure we have a space, come on over. He was kind enough to loan me a battery charger too. The only negative is the noise of the thruway and the trains. The park is very nice, the bathrooms spotless and the host is a helpful as you could ask for. It is easy on and off the thruway, a good stopover.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Stopover but really a good one
Apr 20, 2015
We were there for only one night. Clean, friendly would happily return later in the season. We were the first ones on opening day in April.
Apr 20, 2015
The description of this KOA leads one to believe you are camping near the lake... wrong!!! Instead, you're camping about 100 feet, or less, from? I-90 with hundreds of very loud semis flying by all night long. I will certainly never stay at this KOA again.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
this was our 2nd stay at your park ( 3yrs ago with a motorhome) we remembered the park for our trip last fall as our last stop before returning home in Canada Will revisit again for sure !
Nov 01, 2014
We stayed two nights at this KOA. The campground is very well kept and clean. It had the best Wi-Fi of any campground that we have stayed at this year. Dennis, the owner, was very friendly and accommodating and invited us to pick grapes in his vineyard. I highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 31, 2014
The only problem was other campers with 3 large dogs running loose. Other campers trying to find the owners.
Oct 30, 2014
Dennis is a great host. Campground is clean and well kept. Walking distance to awesome views of Lake Erie and his own grape arbor.
Oct 30, 2014
Westfield is my favourite park.Facilities are immaculate.Staff very friendly.Service geat.Look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 30, 2014
our reservation was ready in the outside box where a phone is located to speak with park owner. Later he came to our site to meet us and we could complete the paper work. Very beautiful trail across little stream where a vine yard is located. we were allowed to pick some grapes to enjoy . Nice little park across the road right on Lake Erie .
Oct 24, 2014
The owner was super friendly and fun. The place was clean and walking distance to fresh grapes and a beautiful park across the street. Cozy spot for sure ! A great welcome to NY!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
The best. Friendly and very accommodating. The smell of grapes on the vine, was heavenly !!! Wanna go back.
Oct 17, 2014
Fantastic, friendly host. Open later in the year was greatly appreciated. Beautiful grape vines and he offered us free grapes! Lovely Lake Erie and a gorgeous stream with gurgling waterfall all made this an inviting place to stay. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Dennis is super and so accomodating! We love this KOA and it is so convenient for us!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We spent a couple nights in this campground. Because it was Fall and midweek it was quiet but the weather was good. The state park across the road is a nice place for a walk with a view of the lake. The park is clean and well looked after.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful location and service.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Tasty grapes.
Oct 12, 2014
I only wish the camp was across the road, but Dennis the owner was really helpful and gracious. Got to pick some delicious grapes from his own vineyard!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.