Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful,friendly staff. Immaculate campground. Had a fantastic time. We will be back.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved that it was conveniently located to Erie Pa. and Buffalo NY. Disappointed that there was not fenced in dog park. No scheduled activities. Band performed on Saturday night, nice surprise. Very clean!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice clean CG. Across street from Lake. Great food that surprised us. Showers and stalls tight like all KOA's are now adays.
Jul 20, 2017
Love this place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground with lots of things to explore around the grounds (lake, vineyard, Lake Erie...). Though if you get a spot close to the highway, you'll hear the traffic all day and night.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very friendly, extremely clean bathrooms/showers, great sites. The fishing pond kept my children entertained for hours. My vehicle battery died and they quickly came to the rescue to charge it for me!! I have not one complaint about our stay at this campground. Highly recommend camping here. You will not be disappointed!
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is great. The sites are roomy and clean. There was so much to do. The grandkids absolutely loved it. There were many amenities. GREAT!!!
Jul 19, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained and clean. The site was level and spacious.
Jul 19, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. We stayed one night. Bought some firewood and built a fire and cooked out. Friendly older man showed us where to park and unloaded the firewood at the campsite. He knew the area well and we talked briefly about places to visit . We especially enjoyed our visit because of him and how friendly he was on our visit. Visited the park across the road and the Lake Erie beac
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
we love it there it feels like family
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
One of the cleanest KOAs we've seen, and that is saying something. Staff was very friendly. Lovely location across from a park on Lake Erie. Only problem was that our site was a tad too small. We couldn't really park our truck without being in a roadway.
Jul 18, 2017
It is a smaller KOA, but it's the only one I've ever been to where they brought a band in for entertainment in the weekend. The location is superb and the nightly rate is very good.
Jul 18, 2017
If you're camping in western New York eastern Pennsylvania this place is excellent.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, family-run.
Jul 16, 2017
A very neat and clean facility! The staff were Professional and very knowledgeable.
Jul 16, 2017
Site was nice. check in was easy. delivered wood right to our site. delivered food right to our site.
Jul 16, 2017
like place location was good for what I want to do quite
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, only complaints small pool, showers and bathroom separate parts of building.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
KOA Directory description is misleading. This KOA right beside I-90 so hear/see cars/trucks flying by. The 2 swimming pools are above-ground pools stuck in the ground beside each other! Hard to tell who was KOA staffer as none wore KOA gold shirts. Then realized those driving around on ATV's were the workers! Crowded camp- sites shared picnic space with one beside you. First & last time here!
Jul 15, 2017
Easy pull in and great location. Can walk to Lake Erie.
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is well managed, well cared for and maintained. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are clean and excellent. The sites are partially wooded and it is a family friendly environment. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is due to its proximity to I-90. With a major thruway just a few hundred yards away, it can be noisy at times. Also, the playground is very minimal.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and well maintained park. We very much enjoyed our stay, but we noticed that large rigs had somewhat of a difficult time navigating the drives and individual campsites because they are quite tight. The food trailer is a great amenity and the wings were great. We'll definitely choose to stay again if we're in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Usually KOA campgrounds are very nice. This one is adequate but nothing to rave about. Cancelled our return for three nights because it was not nice And because there is not much to do anywhere nearby.
Jul 14, 2017
nice clean camp ground. will return if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean
Jul 13, 2017
It was a great campground. My granddaughter loved the playground and the pool. The park across the street was a great place for her to ride her bike and watch the sun set.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay. All the facilites were very clean and accessible. All we met there were great folks. A couple of trees on east side of camp are in need of trimming dead limbs. esp near the front tenting area. we wish you a good season. Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and personable.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff Well maintained grounds Firewood too expensive
Jul 11, 2017
Already had friends stay here and had a good response. We also had the best spot in the campground just what we look for. There were a few things needing looked at. First the large bump in the driveway near the dump station a lot of campers dragged going over it. The large washout by the dumpsters was bigger than before. And the bridge over the creek was not wheelchair usable at all.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is right next to the highway! It is all I could here all night was the sound of tractor trailers going by. Not really my idea of camping and getting in touch with the great outdoors!
Jul 11, 2017
a bit noisy, but nice for a couple of days
Jul 10, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Westfield/Lake Erie, NY KOA. Friendly family atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers & grounds super clean. Nate was excellent w/ helping us with a late night mishap with our dog, needing to do some emergency laundry. And, I loved the sink kitchen area to wash up dishes!
Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to our stays at the Westfield KOA. The staff is friendly and escorts to our site. Bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
firewood was pricey.
Jul 09, 2017
Thruway nearby was kind of noisy. But we enjoyed the fishing pond and trails near the creek. Very friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Well the staff was friendly, but the Lake Erie view is not as described it is a brush view over a chain link fence. The bathrooms were in need of an update but clean. We were placed in a small site in the parking lot next to a fish ridden dumpster so between the foot and car traffic it felt nothing like camping. And the smell was pretty bad.
Jul 09, 2017
campground was okay but really close together and the water quality was not great.
Jul 08, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 08, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it looks like there could be some interesting things in the area to check out. It's a short walk to Lake Erie for a terrific sunset. We didn't get to see the amenities at the park, but it looked nice. The WIFI worked well. We'd stay again if passing through.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place overall but the bathhouse in middle of camp is long overdue for update. Looks like something out of a WW2 army barracks!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. A little busy campsite. We would have loved to have a little more space and privacy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals