Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 17 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573


8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
What a great location and nice campground!! Best of all was picking grapes - beautiful place!!
Nov 06, 2015
Needs many upgrades. Not clean restrooms.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
off season - had a lower rate since not all was available. He was closed but let us hook up for the night.
Nov 02, 2015
Both nights were very good with great facilities and camp site.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We only have a tear drop size trailer and stay at KOAs on our way to our destinations. Love staying there as they are always clean and I feel so safe!
Oct 24, 2015
Only stayed an evening and overnight. Nice location and would have stayed longer had time permitted.
Oct 23, 2015
awesome campground!! the owners son helped us set up our computer. Very clean unlike many koas would highly recommend it!!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Perfect for a stay over. Nathan is service oriented. He also gave us ail information for thé area; we are wine lover ans we visiter 3 wineries. Tx.
Oct 20, 2015
We chose this campground for an overnight stop on a trip because the state parks bordering the lake had closed for the season. The KOA was not on the waterfront and was quite a distance from the highway down country roads, but was otherwise okay for an overnight stop.
Oct 16, 2015
Campground was well taken care of. Washrooms were clean. Nice stream going through campground. Owner told us we could go and pick our own grapes in is vineyard. Owners were very hospitable
Oct 16, 2015
This is our go to campground when going west and returning from the west. The campground is well kept. The shower room are heated and clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Lake Erie and grapes! Who could ask for more?
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great facility with extremely friendly service!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Just a nice fall weekend. very quiet. Just what we wanted. Owners are great
Oct 10, 2015
My main complaint is the office manager was not present during most of the day. We were lucky to have made on-line reservations so the ticket was filled out and in the night-box but we didn't know that. We are new to this camping thing. The office and store was closed most of the time. People who didn't make reservations were stranded without a resolve.
Oct 10, 2015
We only stayed there 1 night and we have a 44'with a tow vehicle. We were given a large pull thru site that accommodated us perfectly. The resort was very clean and the bathrooms were extremely clean which is always important. We were surprised when we got there that Lake Erie was right across the road which was a nice surprise. We would defiantly recommend this KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is an older KOA with some fairly small sites though ours was OK. Some seasonals appear to need a bit of cleanup Traffic noise from I-90 - phew. Good proximity to Lake Erie and a boat launch if you are a fisherman. A warning - if you have a diesel powered vehicle, the single source in town is more expensive then the I-90 stations
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Great area to walk dogs through the vineyards and across from the lake.
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the way you have lined up the drive throughs so you have back to back utilities and front to front picknic sides.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend
Oct 03, 2015
All good except the host really was not very attentive. He was more interested in closing office and going out to the lake. Site was fine. Great location.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Showers and washrooms were very clean.
Oct 02, 2015
A great place at a great location. Loved the cable tv saved me from hunting for a satellite for one night
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the owners/staff. Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was convenient.
Oct 01, 2015
Rained the whole time. RR nice and clean. Toilet clean. Nice and quite.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice, well-kept facilities. Too bad is so close to I-90 but highway noise didn't bother us too bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay!! Very accommodating and the staff is awesome!
Sep 28, 2015
good location easy in out off of I90. Wine country close by
Sep 28, 2015
What a lucky find! We were two Airstreams looking for a spot for the night and happened upon this wonderful KOA! Beautiful AND it was Ice Cream Social night! We WILL be back!
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the learning about the Lake Erie grape growing area and visiting the Lucile Ball museum,. The KOA team were very friendly and informative!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was in the middle of grape vines and it was harvesting season. Walked to the grape vines with a small waterfall, stream and fishing pond to look at. Nice campground, owners were great and very nice, and provided maps to wine tasting venues.
Sep 26, 2015
Lots of fun for Customer appreciation weekend. Thanks for the ice cream social and the music!
Sep 25, 2015
We have camped here quite a few times now and like the area very much. Since it was a Monday, all the closest Pizza delivery was closed. The owner went out of his way and ordered for us and had his son pick up a pizza and bring it back. Good pizza by the way ! 5 stars every time.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Friendly, a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2015
thank you will see you next time love those place love the Grapes Yummy
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome place to fish and enjoy the Chautauqua area.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay, enjoyed music & ice cream social & watching grape picking machine at work. Really enjoyed stay, as we usually do.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great stay
Sep 21, 2015
staff failed to return calls - leaving us hanging; WiFi weak/gone; some bathroom/showers closed
Sep 21, 2015
cleanest bathrooms ever!!!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground for a two or three day stop over. The park across the street provides a beautiful view of Lake Erie. Walk into Barcelona to the county park in town for a closer view of the lake and the old gas light house. Campground was clean, sites were a good size (pull through). Cable good. Wifi was slow,

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy