Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Staff very friendly... Bathrooms old and need upgrading... wanted propane in the morning and no one in the office until 3pm... nice walk across the street to Lake Erie...
Sep 16, 2014
Easy going nice service with help when needed. Clean and even site. thanks.
Sep 15, 2014
what can I say 19 KOAs in 32 days of traveling, you can always bet it will be clean,everything works and they greet you with a smile
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I counted THREE active burning bonfires with NO ONE watching them. I did not receive the proper customary information about the grounds etc. The ONLY restroom WITHIN the campgrounds was closed. Our RV door was hit by a football from adult campers - they have places for that - not within reach of campers. The site was slanted and we were not properly directly into it - the guide should KNOW the
Sep 15, 2014
Great place to camp !!
Sep 14, 2014
At the front desk, we learned so much about KOA and its opportunities. Thank You!
Sep 14, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and always its proimity to many place and events we enjoy. It is always clean and private. The grapes were great that we were permitted to pick and enjoy. thanks for another memorable stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
VERY nice owner. Interstate highway noise is disturbing. bathrooms need remodeling; dreary seeming. They were clean.
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Green grass areas. Like the closeness to Lake Erie .
Sep 10, 2014
If you are looking for a place to stay in wine country this is it. Close proximity to the PA and NY wineries. A little bit noisy with RT 90 in the back but this was a small incovinience that was overcome by a great staff and top notch ownership. My family and I will be sure to return in the future. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Sites are too close, you are literally right there with the next camper sharing a section of grass with a firepit on each end. You can't even hold a private conversation your that close.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Wow! thanks for the best directions to see the area while driving to our next destination. Would like to see more complete sites so people wouldn't have to use the sewerage on the way out of the campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great. Service was top notch. Site 33 was nice except for the sewer hookup. Too far back and too high.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
AWESOME !!
Sep 07, 2014
It was wonderful across from one of your camp host. He was helpful and friendly. Great place .
Sep 06, 2014
nice park well maintained for age !! very friendly folks there !
Sep 04, 2014
Nice pull thru sites, 50 amp service. Very friendly staff, will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly/helpful check-in -- honored need for long/level electric/water only for the overnighter w/o having to disconnect the toad. Was the day/evening of the Labor Day holiday and they'd already shut-down the nearest shower to our site. But the one by the office was nice, if not a little tight (as so many in the industry tend to be). Nice for our needs. That's why they'd be crowded in-season.
Sep 03, 2014
Always fun!
Sep 03, 2014
Great KOA across road from Lake Erie Stay there every year on our way to Oswego NY
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice holiday weekend !! Great job !! Plenty of activities !!
Sep 02, 2014
Great campgrounds...clean, friendly
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay this past weekend. Perfect spot we were put in - #29. Loved it. Enjoyed seeing the activities that were going on! We'll be back in the spring!
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Everyone is friendly and the staff goes out of theirway to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground in beautiful location. Will stay again on the way home.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground nice and clean. did not like camping next to thruway, no matter where your site is you hear constant traffic from thruway. Did not like all the extra add ons such as kids cable and visitors. When I reserved it was not made clear to me all the extras and when I talked with the owner he was not willing to reverse the cable charge even though we don't have a tv.
Aug 31, 2014
Very enjoyable , everyone was curtious and very helpful
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
IT WAS GREAT AND CONVENIENT FOR ONE NIGHT BUT THERE WAS TOO MUCH NOISE FROM I90 FOR A TOTAL 'GREAT'.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Was an awesome place to stay very convenient to get around in the park only complaint was the sewer attachment cannot be screwed to their sewer in the ground not a deal breaker
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. The cleanest showers and campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2014
They I must say have the sweetest couple working there and the grounds and area are beyond awesome, love it there, Thank You for a great stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly people. Nice clean site with lots of trees. Beautiful view of Lake Erie if you walk across the street.
Aug 25, 2014
everyone was pleasant and very helpful when needed. The restrooms were very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.