Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
IT WAS GREAT AND CONVENIENT FOR ONE NIGHT BUT THERE WAS TOO MUCH NOISE FROM I90 FOR A TOTAL 'GREAT'.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Was an awesome place to stay very convenient to get around in the park only complaint was the sewer attachment cannot be screwed to their sewer in the ground not a deal breaker
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. The cleanest showers and campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2014
They I must say have the sweetest couple working there and the grounds and area are beyond awesome, love it there, Thank You for a great stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly people. Nice clean site with lots of trees. Beautiful view of Lake Erie if you walk across the street.
Aug 25, 2014
everyone was pleasant and very helpful when needed. The restrooms were very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Quiet and convenient. Had to disconnect and change motorhome position to empty in a full service site as the sewer was further out than 20 ft. My connection mid-home. Clean and located well. thanks MJM
Aug 23, 2014
Great park and well kept. Nice to see large sites for larger units. We feel that KOA parks in general are expensive and charge for every extra like cable when most parks have it included.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The campground has great amenities in a beautiful setting surrounded by vineyards and a park across the street that is on Lake Erie with beautiful sunsets. The sunsets remind me of Honolulu sunsets with a better view.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great stay. Very nice. Great staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Clean and Staff was Friendly. Pools need solar covers or heat and too small and to packed with kids for them to have fun. Playground could use some updating as well.
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great campsite for kids since there is a playground close by, beautiful pond (catch/release), and had activities for kids on Saturday that were lots of fun. One recommendation would be: to have the gravel paths to be packed down tighter, slightly dangerous riding bicycles. Will defintely stay here again!
Aug 18, 2014
Our site was a perfect size for our 34 ft. trailer. It was clean and comfortable. This is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff at the campground were excellent, very helpful and friendly. You felt like you were in a 5 star hotel with the escort upon arrival to your camp site and the personal delivery of firewood to the site. We will definitely recommend to family and friends and we will be back again next year. Thanks for everything Jim & Tammi Barkman Niagara Falls, ON Canada
Aug 18, 2014
Great, friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms need updating.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, nice lots and right across from a park that was on Lake Erie...the only drawback was it was right off interstate 90 so there was road noise.
Aug 15, 2014
The camp grounds and staff were really great. The people in the spot next to us were not friendly at all. Perhaps they should not put "old" couples in sites next to the playground, and leave those spots for families. Had a great time.
Aug 15, 2014
Host was very personable and helpful. Camp very clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great owners, clean, tidy, quiet
Aug 13, 2014
Had an issue with food at Zebro's beach club that one of your employees recommended to try. Had a chicken parm dinner, where I found that the entire internal portion was raw I the middle, so I didn't attempt to eat. However, they did make right by not charging me for the meal, but I was still concerned about food poisoning since I ate some of chicken before discovering that center was. Raw....
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful views of Lake Erie, very friendly staff, thanks for a great time at Westfield KOA!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground, but we thought it was right on Lake Erie. Nope. Instead, it backed up to the VERY NOISY New York Thruway. Next time, we'll stay at Lake Erie State Park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. We had trouble with our camper's slideout and the staff tried to help us. It was easy get to from the Thruway. We will go there again.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice park directly across street from Lake Erie. Very oriented to family camping. Would certainly stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
BEST KOA EVER .FRIENDLIEST STAFF ,CLEANEST FACILITIES,GOOD SIZE LOTS, GREAT LOCATION WILL BE BACK IN THE FALL
Aug 10, 2014
Back again soon
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. My thanks to Ron for giving me pointers on putting up and taking down the awning on my motor home.
Aug 08, 2014
We really liked the site we had this time. Close to everything we need, plus with the heavy rain and storms, the water ran off and didn't sit on the site.
Aug 08, 2014
We spent a great weekend there with our two grandsons! Plenty of activities to keep them busy and they are still talking about the whipped cream eating contest!
Aug 07, 2014
awesum
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.