Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 17 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573


8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
The place is nice. But the hours say there should be someone there from 9-7 we got there at 6:45 and no one was there. And we left at 9:20 and again there was no one there. This was very frustrating.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay created great memories for our family! The staff was nice and the grounds well maintained! Our only dislikes were the size of the pool and being near a highway.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff were super nice and helpful. My only complaint would be the highway noise. It was constant. The washrooms could use a fixin. The toilets were wobbly . Otherwise great town and nice park right across the road with nice view of Lake Erie.
Sep 07, 2015
The people were very nice but our campsite was very close to a highway. Between traffic, trains, and flashing lights from a police car or a tow truck we did not get any sleep. It was not an overall good camping experience.
Sep 01, 2015
This was a fantastic Koa. Super clean bathrooms and a beautiful atmosphere.
Aug 24, 2015
This our fourth year camping at the Hanes KOA camping ground. You have always been able accomadate our needs and we enjoy our time off from our busy lives there. Thank you for providing a nice place for families to go.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice spot, convenient to highway. Only spent one night there as a stopover on a longer trip. Bathrooms needed a little work at night.
Aug 21, 2015
As always the Hanes family go out of their way to accommodate and ensure that everyone is well looked after.
Aug 18, 2015
Very noisy with highways on both sides. The kids liked to two separate pools and walking to see Lake Eerie. Dead mosquitoes were all over the bathrooms. The toilets weren't bolted down and the doors didn't shut; however, very nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
The primitive sites were amazing! Close to a natural creek and waterfall and more private. Still close to washrooms and amenities - best of both worlds!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Dennis is wonderful host and very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ease in the reservation was very helpful as we were traveling home and were never sure where we would need to stop for the night. Having the koa campground directory was a godsend. Thank you for showing us a great time even if it was for just one night!
Aug 12, 2015
The only concern was the long walk to restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
bathrooms were dirty garbage cans overflowing, low water pressure in the showers
Aug 09, 2015
I was a little nervous having good night sleep with the highway so close to the campground but I found the noise was fine I had no problem falling asleep
Aug 06, 2015
Liked the experience overall. Would have liked better flushing facilities. Also, too close to the highway. Could hear trucks all through the night.
Aug 05, 2015
will come back!
Aug 05, 2015
We really loved the creek that flowed through the campground. It really made our weekend!
Aug 04, 2015
The campground were great, and the primitive site that we were on was very private. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! The only downside is that the campgrounds are located right off the highway so at night time you are able to hear trucks driving by. Would recommend this site again.
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The site was exactly as I expected. The pool and children's play areas were wonderful. However, the website didn't mention how close to the highway the grounds were.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and nice place to camp!
Jul 31, 2015
This was the first stop overnier stop of our cross country KOA tour and it was top notch with gorgeous views. Would absolutely recommend!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Can walk to see Erie. Pool was nice, playground was decent. No complaints
Jul 29, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Absolutely the best. Very accommodating. We had a wedding there. It was perfect! Dennis is great!
Jul 22, 2015
koa, americas best campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. A very clean place. I will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Bathrooms clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA was very nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly, only complaint was the traffic from express-way was very loud in middle of night.
Jul 10, 2015
This is my first stay in a KOA in over 25 years. We really enjoyed ourselves. The camp staff was excellent and very helpful. The store had everything we forgot at home.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A lot of road noise. Said close to a bike trail. Just highway with line to ride on. Nice playground for kids. 2 small pools that are really cold. Nice clean campground. Not much to do around the area.
Jul 03, 2015
We have been camping at Westfield/Lake Erie, NY for many years and have always enjoyed our stay and experience at this site. The Hanes family ensure that their clients are enjoying their stay and are of great assistance. Congratulations to the Hanes family - this is one of the best KOA sites for us!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoy the relaxed environment at this location.Some KOAs have much stricter rules that sometimes put a damper on the stay. Camping should be fun! Camp staff is wonderful.
Jun 08, 2015
Very good !!!!!
May 26, 2015
Always friendly, helpful. Camp is clean easy to get to. Welcoming to all....
May 26, 2015
Really enjoyed the attentive service and clean restrooms and showers. Our tent site was not level and was close to a road where people walked dogs and did not clean up after themselves. Teh more remote tent sites would have been a better choice but we needed to be close to the showers. All in all, a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
We were very delighted to enjoy a weekend there also we are looking forward to Labor Day weekend at Koa
May 19, 2015
Great place to stay for a few nights or just passing through! We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!
May 12, 2015
We have been at Westfield many times, we just keep going back, the perfect size the perfect setting very nice people. Always feel welcomed.
May 11, 2015
Clean and friendly
Oct 22, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
If I wanna forget about work and get away with ur family is highly recomemend. Going to Koa Westfield I've been to all campgrounds in our area Koa Westfield is the best. Tganku Dennis had an awesome time as allways tell Alan we love him. See u on Halloween
Sep 07, 2014
Best people I've ever met. Alan. One of the staff will help u all the way thru ur stay even give u his personal phone charger lol rained like crazy but had a blast Denny ill b back. Thanku rob r
Sep 05, 2014
We are always treated extremely well by the folks at Westfield KOA. Several of us stay there every year for a fishing jaunt on Lake Erie. Facilities are clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
I love Westfield KOA! The staff is so friendly & helpful. Great things to do right around the campsite. We will definitely be coming back to visit great friends that we made!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice; good hosts; very good entertainment on weekend
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place
Sep 02, 2014
The tent site was very nice, large and grassy- perfect for tents. The kids loved the playground. I made the reservation and paid for everything on-line and was very surprised to be asked for more money when I checked in. This was unexpected and something that has never happened to me at another KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy