Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

8001 Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Great time, really clean showers, your staff is wonderful. We will always remenber our stay. Thx from Kevin and Jeane!!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was as expected. The only problem was that we were a motorhome towing a boat. When I called I gave our exact length. They assigned us a full hookup site that we did not fit in. They moved us to one that we did, but without a full hook up. So that was a little disappointing. But all in all it was nice.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, close to 90.
Jun 26, 2014
It was nice. Very expensive for what I needed (I just wanted a safe place to sleep in my car)but the shower opportunity was welcome. One sink in the bathroom leaked a lot, and should be fixed.
Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic service and beautiful location!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We got there and the primitive lots were flooded so they moved us to a nicer lot right next to a stream at no extra cost! Very helpful. The bathrooms weren't great but the site was so beautiful I didn't even care. Walking distance to the erie. We sat on the pier for some time! It was a good experience. Would stay again!
Jun 02, 2014
Had a restfull night, thank you very much
May 27, 2014
Service was friendly and fantastic, site was clean and easy to access bathrooms, could hear the creek below while sleeping at night - truly a great stay! Only compaint would be that the campites were quite close to one another so not as "campy" as I had expected...but it was our first time using a KOA - great for families or first time campers!
Apr 28, 2014
Dennis made us very comfortable and accommodating. We were tenting ,as we were just passing through.....this was our first experience with KOA! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
We had a great site and all our friends were right around us which made the week-end super. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We will come back
Sep 23, 2013
EXTREMELY CLEAN. HAD A GREAT TIME
Aug 27, 2013
Everything was very clean especially the bathrooms and showers. The pool was nice what a great last minute getaway. Owner is very nice!! Oh and yes the boys caught some fish in the pond.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
was a nice visit...
Aug 19, 2013
I loved our stay, the staff was wonderful, the bathroom and showers were clean and well kept. We tent camped (site 100)and it was a great location set up right under a big tree pleanty of shade. The only drawback was being so close to I90 you heard the road noise all night, I didn't really mind but my girlfriend had to sleep with earplugs. I know there is nothing KOA can do about that.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Easy check in. Private site. Nice and quiet.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
the owner and staff here are amazing! I had the best time camping here and will camp again soon!
Aug 13, 2013
just plain excellent.owners and campground great and staff
Aug 12, 2013
very well run campsite, we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was extremely clean, especially the bathrooms. The pool was really neat and they stalked you up wi th fire wood, really great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
A wonderful weekend of camping. The staff was great, the site well maintained and restrooms clean. We have been camping here for several summers and will be back again. Thanks Dennis, Nate, Rachel and the rest of the staff. Great job.
Jul 30, 2013
Found washrooms to be extremely clean and staff very friendly. Just a little disappointed in the size of the pool and depth.
Jul 29, 2013
We love everything about the Westfield koa!! Great campground, clean facilities, well stocked store, fun activities for the kids and amazing staff. Dennis and and the rest of the gang are amazing :) Cant wait to go back!!
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome place
Jul 27, 2013
This time we tent camped and had a great time. Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful locating our site and suggestions for parking our vehicle in the tent area.
Jul 22, 2013
27 of us gathered here for a family reunion and we could not have aske for better facilities. The owner organized a wonderful spot for all of us to camp and was extremely accommodating. The only reason I would give it 4 stars is its proximity to the Thruway. Although I'm a city girl and barely noticed it, some relatives did... Top items: we loved the stream, pool, and general store!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great stay. Loved that you have a laundry room had to dry a few items after Fridays rain storm. Bathroom and showers nice and clean. Will recommend to others. Thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We usually do a more rustic camp experience. But it was so hot, we mainly came for the pool and Lake Erie. Both were great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2013
RR needed attention early in the Day.
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained park. Thanks : )
Jul 15, 2013
Great time, quiet and clean. Very nice owners. Awesome location....
Jul 15, 2013
Best tent site we've ever had at a campground, anywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfort station in the main building is really clean, w/very nice showers... the other one in the center of the RV sites needs work. Pools are small but sparkling clean, never crowded during our stay. The only real problem here is pervasive noise from traffic, day & night. Not much management can do about that.
Jul 09, 2013
Lot we had was right next to highway, louder than we expected. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 08, 2013
we had a wonderful time, Nate was awesome and very helpful. bathrooms sparkled, and our cabin had air-conditoning that was a nice surprise! we will be back again. thank you
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful. They made us feel like family. Campsite & bathrooms were well maintained.
Jul 05, 2013
over all I liked the campground, the ammenities, and the very nice personel. I did not like the train and highway noise at night or the muddy mess after a rainfall. Thank you .
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
They were nice and we got just what they promised. can't beat that.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful facilities and very friendly staff. Thank you for helping us getting our dog papers!
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean facilities and store, great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back :)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.