Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Noisy trailer park behind, barking dogs all night, campsite had nowhere to park that my truck could fit, no overnight staff
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We tent camped at your KOA. +facilities and campground were very clean -the campsite faces east and therefore the morning sun was very harsh and there was zero shade to protect us. We could use some sun shade or something +service was nice
Aug 30, 2014
$30 for a tent dusty tent site right next separated by a worn wood fence from a rather dicey looking neighborhood is ridiculous! A dog behind the fence barked incessantly. I ended up sleeping in my truck. The dog run in the park is a tiny fenced in area and offers do doggy bags or any kind of amenities. I stay regularly at the KOA in Ely and it is a very nice park.
Aug 18, 2014
emplacement stratégique incontournable, sanitaires et piscine OK. Wifi trop faible et insuffisant. Staff friendly
Aug 16, 2014
After swimming in the pool our skin had turned white at some places. Was there something wrong with the water in the pool?
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful but the "goatheads" were annoying. (Goatheads - little round hard objects that have thorns which poke into and sometimes through your shoes - ouch!)
Aug 02, 2014
I'm relatively new to the KOA experience. The staff at this property was very nice and friendly. The facilities were clean and I had a great stay here. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
We were on the road late and received a call with all the instructions for late check in. Nice touch!
Jul 12, 2014
The place was covered in goat heads. Pool wasn't heated and dirty. Not a nice place at all.
Jul 10, 2014
The entire campsite was dirty, including site itself, the grounds, and restrooms. The tent sites were backed up against a fence shared with a trailer park. The kids from the trailer park climbed a tree and watched us set up while they surveyed the entire campground. Traffic can be heard all night from outside the site,people came/went at all hours of the night. I felt unsafe. Will not return
Jun 27, 2014
I will never stay at a KOA again. This place was disgusting. The campsite was littered. It backed up to a mobile home park and people there were IN our campsite. We left ASAP and got a hotel room.
Jun 19, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals