Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221


651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Lucy is great !!!!!!!! Didn't care for the neighborhood barking dogs
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
clean , good accomidations
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
the staff was friendly and nice my only complaint was the grounds, all gravel and sand. Not the best for tent camping.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The only downside is the dustiness, which clearly is a part of W. Wendover life. Helpful staff; good facilties
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time! See you next year.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice staff, but the camp ground could use some grass.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great, Nice tent sites, regular investments to improve this facility
Jul 30, 2013
the staff was very helpful and friendly, the tent space was great sized, I was disappointed because it was advertised that they were shady and there was no shade at all, just gravel to put the tents on, no grass or trees or shade near by. it was better than nothing though. the facility was nice, kids loved the pool. showers were good.
Jul 27, 2013
Really clean bathrooms. The entire KOA is a gravel parking lot, including the tent site which was in the backyard of a mobile home.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The facilities and staff were good. Unfortunately, the combination of barking dogs, mini-bikes,and loud music from the low income housing next door, coupled with the parking lot sweeper at 0130 hrs, caused me to pack up and leave at 0300 hrs. Absolutely horrible. I didn't sleep a wink!
Jul 11, 2013
It was windy and rained on us half the night. Other then the tornado like weather we were having and the fear of blowing away, it was a nice stop and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2013
The woman at the desk gave us info as to where to go to try and see the mustang herd - and we found horses within about 30 minutes. It was the highlight of our time in Nevada!
Jul 04, 2013
Convenient to the Interstate, close to restaurants. Nice shower/bathroom. Tent site was right next to residential trailer park, which was too noisy. And bathrooms far away from tent site.
Jun 30, 2013
KOA needs to list a neighborhood description on their websites. Having one flimsy fence separate the tent area from a very loud trailer park (parties at 3AM both nights we were there) would definitely deter me from coming back. Also, if the pool is going to be closed for equipment installation, that should be listed, too. Also wish there wasn't an extra charge for the minigolfing.
Jun 18, 2013
Well kept and friendly. The camp is great, but the location could be better. A good place to stay on the way to a better destination.
Jun 14, 2013
A decent location with clean facilities and great staff. However, I'd strongly discourage against tent camping, especially if its a windy day. Being in the desert there are no trees or protection! Lots of blowing sand!
May 31, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy