Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
$30 for a tent dusty tent site right next separated by a worn wood fence from a rather dicey looking neighborhood is ridiculous! A dog behind the fence barked incessantly. I ended up sleeping in my truck. The dog run in the park is a tiny fenced in area and offers do doggy bags or any kind of amenities. I stay regularly at the KOA in Ely and it is a very nice park.
Aug 18, 2014
emplacement stratégique incontournable, sanitaires et piscine OK. Wifi trop faible et insuffisant. Staff friendly
Aug 16, 2014
After swimming in the pool our skin had turned white at some places. Was there something wrong with the water in the pool?
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice and the staff friendly and very helpful but the "goatheads" were annoying. (Goatheads - little round hard objects that have thorns which poke into and sometimes through your shoes - ouch!)
Aug 02, 2014
I'm relatively new to the KOA experience. The staff at this property was very nice and friendly. The facilities were clean and I had a great stay here. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
We were on the road late and received a call with all the instructions for late check in. Nice touch!
Jul 12, 2014
The place was covered in goat heads. Pool wasn't heated and dirty. Not a nice place at all.
Jul 10, 2014
The entire campsite was dirty, including site itself, the grounds, and restrooms. The tent sites were backed up against a fence shared with a trailer park. The kids from the trailer park climbed a tree and watched us set up while they surveyed the entire campground. Traffic can be heard all night from outside the site,people came/went at all hours of the night. I felt unsafe. Will not return
Jun 27, 2014
I will never stay at a KOA again. This place was disgusting. The campsite was littered. It backed up to a mobile home park and people there were IN our campsite. We left ASAP and got a hotel room.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
low end for a KOA, but the girl at the office was kind
May 11, 2014
Clean facilities but not the best shower facilities we have had at a KOA. 200m walk to two casinos on the main road. One downfall is wifi does not work far from the shop.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
reserved tent site for four days for speed week. Races were canceled, so owner did not hold us to the four days. Very nice of her. Did laundry in very nice laundry room. Bathrooms were awesome. Love the new private bath idea.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Young lady with yellow KOA shirt at desk was very pleasant and accommodating. It was very nice to meet courteous staff after long trip at the end of the day. Clean place to stay! Thank you
Sep 05, 2013
our campsite was a little ran down. We were unable to drive our tent steaks in the ground to secure our tent. Did not care for the low fence that separated the campground and the neighborhood beside it. On a positive note the facilities were very nice and kept clean.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Camp was fine, personal was great.
Aug 21, 2013
Lucy is great !!!!!!!! Didn't care for the neighborhood barking dogs
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
clean , good accomidations
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
the staff was friendly and nice my only complaint was the grounds, all gravel and sand. Not the best for tent camping.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The only downside is the dustiness, which clearly is a part of W. Wendover life. Helpful staff; good facilties
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time! See you next year.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice staff, but the camp ground could use some grass.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great, Nice tent sites, regular investments to improve this facility
Jul 30, 2013
the staff was very helpful and friendly, the tent space was great sized, I was disappointed because it was advertised that they were shady and there was no shade at all, just gravel to put the tents on, no grass or trees or shade near by. it was better than nothing though. the facility was nice, kids loved the pool. showers were good.
Jul 27, 2013
Really clean bathrooms. The entire KOA is a gravel parking lot, including the tent site which was in the backyard of a mobile home.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The facilities and staff were good. Unfortunately, the combination of barking dogs, mini-bikes,and loud music from the low income housing next door, coupled with the parking lot sweeper at 0130 hrs, caused me to pack up and leave at 0300 hrs. Absolutely horrible. I didn't sleep a wink!
Jul 11, 2013
It was windy and rained on us half the night. Other then the tornado like weather we were having and the fear of blowing away, it was a nice stop and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2013
The woman at the desk gave us info as to where to go to try and see the mustang herd - and we found horses within about 30 minutes. It was the highlight of our time in Nevada!
Jul 04, 2013
Convenient to the Interstate, close to restaurants. Nice shower/bathroom. Tent site was right next to residential trailer park, which was too noisy. And bathrooms far away from tent site.
Jun 30, 2013
KOA needs to list a neighborhood description on their websites. Having one flimsy fence separate the tent area from a very loud trailer park (parties at 3AM both nights we were there) would definitely deter me from coming back. Also, if the pool is going to be closed for equipment installation, that should be listed, too. Also wish there wasn't an extra charge for the minigolfing.
Jun 18, 2013
Well kept and friendly. The camp is great, but the location could be better. A good place to stay on the way to a better destination.
Jun 14, 2013
A decent location with clean facilities and great staff. However, I'd strongly discourage against tent camping, especially if its a windy day. Being in the desert there are no trees or protection! Lots of blowing sand!
May 31, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The campsites are nicely laid out, with a covered picnic table at each site and an individual parking spot. The area to pitch tents is sand, so hammering in stakes is a bit difficult. The bathrooms, and the KOA overall, is clean . I would recommend this KOA to fellow travelers.
Aug 31, 2012
We had no issues with our stay in West Wendover, NV. The staff were guick to help and pleasent to deal with. Our one issue (a meowing kitten that invaded our campsite) was dealt with quickly and with minimum fuss. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.