Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
we have stayed several times this year and are always happy. very friendly staff and enjoy the proximity to the casinos
Sep 14, 2014
Price is high. Appears they only maintain around office and pool area. Other areas are overgrown with weeds. The minature golf area in totally overgrown and right where one enters the park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We spent just an overnight while traveling, felt safe and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2014
VERY HELPFUL EMPLOYEES THEY KNOW THRER JOB !
Sep 12, 2014
The campground appeared roomy when we arrived. The office staff were very friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The site was level. All facilities were functional & complete.
Sep 11, 2014
Good KOA to stay in as we were headed thru Nevada. Friendly staff
Sep 10, 2014
The Staff were excellent and the facilities were kept very clean.WIFI was a bit sketchy. I would have given more stars but the pool was not open.If I was in the area again I would still stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was fine, well kept facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
Virtual dust bowl, dog walk has puncture weeds that stick to animals feet, way over priced for the area would drive to next town or stay in a parking lot next time.
Sep 08, 2014
My friend and I went to the air show and stayed at the KOA. It was nice to be able to get away from the main drag and relax a bit. We had a great time doing the miniature golf. The pool was not open this time. I have stayed here before. Don't forget to let them know you are military. I am not sure if they give a discount to veterans. I am sure if you have a VFW or Legion card they would.
Sep 08, 2014
I had an extremely enjoyable experience for my first time at the Wendover KOA. From the easy web site booking all the way to check out, easy, no fuss and very courteous. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
The site was clean and the staff was very friendly. The park advised of the shuttle that ran back and forth to the casino's so you would ot have to walk or take your own vehicle. We really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The staff was wonderful! The shower area and bathroom immaculate! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Called from the road and the front desk person was so helpful and then made our checkin a snap. It was only one night, but very enjoyable. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
Quite expensive for a W&E site with no cable TV. Overhanging branch in site damaged roof caulk around a vent.
Sep 04, 2014
We stay at this KOA all the time when we go to Wendover for concerts. It's clean and the staff is friendly. You can walk to the casinos / concert hall or the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off. They have a clean swimming pool and a nice playground. There is a doggy run if you have a pet. The only thing I wish they had were more trees and grass, but it is Wendover.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wi-fi is like in all the KOA's we have stayed in. It is very poor at best. You need to change your server package. There is a very good, cheap system out there. The last 8 campgrounds we've stayed at sucked. rSVP
Sep 03, 2014
the entrance to the koa is very rough and has been for many years going in and out!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Clean,great staff,very helpful. We always enjoy our stay. Thanks you.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This was a pure transit stop. WE sked management about the little spikes that get in dogs feet and we worked with them to fond somewhere least impacted by them. Other than that all was ok
Aug 30, 2014
It was great
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA is always a pleasure to stay in. Each time it has rained, but did not dampen our spirits. Friendly staff, lots of rocks.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
best front desk lady EVER...3kids and her husband disarms bombs.forgot her name(senior moment)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Over priced.sites not level.very friendly personnel and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Not dog friendly. There are sharp "goathead" seeds everywhere - a painful experience for dog walking. There is no place to run the dog. The off-leash dog area is too small to run a dog. The ballfield across the street is posted "No Dogs" and the park in town is posted "No Pets". The staff are friendly and helpful but cluster rigs next to each other even when the park is almost empty.
Aug 25, 2014
I dont like sites that are not defined. Cleaned up dog poop in 3 places in our site alone. Had to move a picnic table over because our site had none. WIFI was unusable and the cable was nothing but fuzzy channels - changed our cable cord 3 times. Almost $50 for nothing but a parking spot. Will not be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice campground for the area. Might be helpful if they police the area a little more, one camper had three large dogs running around unleashed and nobody ever said anything to them.
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean place and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2014
Terrible! The employees were nice but the grounds were awful.
Aug 24, 2014
Long, easy to navigate sites make this Kampground good for overnight stop over. Lot of facilities for play, but no pool. Some shade but no grass.
Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic staff. Very quiet at night
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice campground and right off the interstate. Free bus to and from the Casino is a great plus. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2014
We were traveling cross-country and stopped for just one night. We had been here five years ago and remembered it as a good place for our stop. We may return on our next cross-country trip if it again fits our schedule.
Aug 19, 2014
Good stop over point, going to and from California.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.