Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
If East Denver is KOA standards than whenever is below par. It wAs nice and quiet but did not have the feel of East Denver in personally.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Friendly staff. Clean bathhouse.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Price is too high for the quality of the facility. I guess you are paying for the cable TV.
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you to Evan who helped us when our dog was injured. Although we had to travel to Elko for a Vet, he was helpful and concerned.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean site needs more trees
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to stay again. Shuttle service to the local casino downtown.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything clean, staff courteous. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Would have been a 10 and five stars but for spotty wifi coverage.
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived and didn't have two sites booked together so the woman at the desk worked at it to find two together without us even asking. Great asphalt sites with grass between. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 16, 2017
Good for an overnite stay. Very plesant host
Jul 13, 2017
Office staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 12, 2017
Close to the casino if you are a gambler. Very clean. Animal friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Our annual stopover. Always clean, great staff
Jul 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
We got checked right in. The lady at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. We requested a later check-out and she was very accommodating. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Will stay with KOA again.
Jul 10, 2017
I like to stay here. Quiet, despite proximity to casinos. Safe. Fairly clean showers. I recently recommended it to a friend.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed one night. Facilities were clean but, the camp grounds were run down and in need of update.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here a few times before and can see noticeable improvements. New campfire areas, new level gravel throughout, weeds/stickers gone, new hookups, etc. KOA should train the other owners the lady at this KOA's check in procedure. Quick efficient and without the redundant questions the others always ask and very friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
you need to put some gravel down and blacktop maybe grass the pinic tables need sanded and painted .Ton of flys The store and the check in were very nice
Jul 08, 2017
There were awful thorns Al throughout the gravel. They got stuck in the bottoms of our shoes, and all in our dogs paws. I've never seen thorns like this. They were needle sharp. Clean park, but just a gravel lot.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time very clean
Jul 06, 2017
Very basic campground. Pull through's are kind of short. Gravel is extremely dirty / dusty. Staff was very nice. Had to move sites after setup due to faulty electirc hook up.
Jul 06, 2017
decent park would stay again
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Need To Spend Time And Money Spreading A Load Of Gravel And Fill In The Holes!! They Need To Have The Swimming Pool Up And Working Especially On A Holliday Weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
I wasn't very satisfied. The girl, Lucy, was very rude when she learned you made a mistake on our reservations. Then, when she realized she made the mistake, she tried to convince me it was me. Otherwise, everything else was ok. You definitely need more grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
The dog park could use some major help..!!
Jul 03, 2017
Well kept property, friendly check in person. The casino shuttle is great, saves you from having to unhook.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were underwhelmed by this place. we were put in a spot next to the recreation building and we have a dog? It's ok for a stopover but not a destination. Overpriced but it's a KOA. Is right behind casinos walking distance. Has a flying J and a grocery store.
Jul 01, 2017
VERY NICE KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms, Showers. Campground well kept. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
It was the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. The sites were void of any appeal, the trees were not trimmed and were very difficult to manuver around. The staff was rude and at $47/night a complete ripoff. I WILL never stay at this park again and if asked I will tell people to drive the extra 60 miles to stay in Wells,Nevada and stay at a good Sam Park!
Jun 28, 2017
pads are not level
Jun 28, 2017
Was dusty with Judy gravel - nothing green! And was surprised there were only seven 50 amp hookups. Park is not keeping up with requirements from the industry. With all the gravel and dirt, would have been happier cold-camped in a paved parking lot!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Camp sites were all very clean. Shower and bathroom facilities were well kept and clean. Pleasurable experience!
Jun 27, 2017
Very outdated. Needs improvements.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground one night while on the road. It was clean and the hostess was very pleasant. I would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Need to improve WiFi. Or don't advertise you gave it.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, I loved the pool and horseshoe pits. The staff was very friendly. We will return for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
Needs updating and maintenance for the amount the charge
Jun 25, 2017
We stopped over on our way to Moab Utah. The staff was excellent. The park was quiet. There were several sites available and they were flexible and let us chose. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Very hard to see signage from roadway which is obscured by casino railing, place is run down dust bowl for hobos! Staff are very nice and accommodating, owners need to take note and upgrade, otherwise the Casinos will now you down!
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay as part of our journey to Seattle. Thanks!
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great stay at West Wendover KOA....staff was super friendly and very accommodating considering we called as we were driving into town to get a spot. Park was clean and quiet, pool had a lot of bugs in it but you can't help that with an outdoor pool and it sure did feel amazing in the heat!!! Had a very comfortable overnight stay and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!
Jun 24, 2017
This Park is sufficient and has what you need, but it's all dirt. The employees were nice. If you want to gamble, it's very convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals