Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Lots to see but we like more grass area and realize the limits here.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities are reasonably good. The sites aren't level and the picnic tables are beat. It is one of the dustiest campgrounds I ever stayed in and very close to the railroad
Jun 27, 2016
Park is in good shape, but the person at the desk is unfriendly and
Jun 27, 2016
Great spot to stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was ok, like all hot desert places there was no grass and it was very dusty. I didn't use any facilities so can't comment on that. The casino shuttle does come to the campground though so that saves a bit of walking. It's perfectly fine for a place to stay near the casinos.
Jun 26, 2016
Very accommodating hosts, we were able to get settled in just before a storm hit.
Jun 26, 2016
No shade, extra fee to dump which is lame when i just spent $80 for 3 days. Never been told I had to then pay $15 to use the dump station on top of my fees. Dumpedf for free across the street at the gas station.
Jun 24, 2016
Good front desk reception. Site was as advertised in terms of length and sun exposure. 50 Amp breaker failed, but maintenance fellow took care of it within a very reasonable amount of time. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2016
Not a lot of interaction with staff. Went to designated site with no local guidance. Convenient location.
Jun 23, 2016
We arrived much later than we planned and were not able to use any of the amenities. Our stay ended up just being a quick overnight. We slept in late and had to quickly tidy up and get going by checkout time.Wifi didn't work. Campground looks like it has great potential.
Jun 21, 2016
more lighting would be nice since we checked in well after dark.
Jun 21, 2016
The interior roads could use some repair also would be nice if paved
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean. Be wary of the goat heads; ouch. Site is high desert, no trees for shade but a great place to get off the road when the wind is blowing. There is a free town shuttle is available to local casinos.
Jun 19, 2016
It has everything I would expect in a KOA. The setting is nice, clean with full services.
Jun 19, 2016
Could not get wifi. Expensive for what you get.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short stay just overnight but no complaints and would definitely stay there again as we have once before.
Jun 17, 2016
Poor direction to locate and virtually no signage to help. OK campground once there.
Jun 17, 2016
There are too many stickers all over. I feel an area of grass with the picnic table, and a fire pit for each space would really improve the experience. You have everything else which makes this a wonderful place to stay for a getaway. Thank you, we had a good time.
Jun 16, 2016
If you want to go to the Casinos it's a perfect place to stay. There is another casino connected to the Nuggett, but the neighborhood is not so great.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the only good thing. The gravel was not very dense thus you were driving on dirt in many places. The paint on the building was chipping and the grounds were not the least appealing. I did not use the pool so can't comment on that. I am on an extensive trip and at $50.. this is overpriced. If I didn't know better I would not ever stay in a KOA again.
Jun 15, 2016
Found this KOA to be old and run down. Very hard to find also. It was quiet, which was nice. However, next time we will drive on to Salt Lake City to a beautiful, clean, well-landscaped KOA. This park could be really nice if there was time and money put into it.
Jun 15, 2016
The coolers weren't working so we could not get cold drinks or refrigerated food like milk and cheese at the KOA store.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed one night heading east. Quiet and clean. would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
very windy
Jun 13, 2016
The nicest feature of this campground is the mature shade trees. The sights are in poor condition and need repair. Our picnic table had a chunk missing from an aparent grill fire, grass was dead, sights were dirty and trashy. Bathrooms were dirty and not attended to. The quiet time was not enforced. It seemed like many sights had drinking parties and were loud.y
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Short and sweet. Lots of room.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Clean facilities. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice people and place. We have a 29' fifth wheel.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2016
Most convenient place to stay on our journeys to and from California. I wish the "dog run" was more "dog friendly".
Jun 11, 2016
Basic gravel parking, dog run is a joke, wi-fi is a joke, but it's the only show in town so you get away with charging 50 bucks for a 20 dollar park. Showers and toilets need updating, retro 60s is ok in a museum but it's 2016 for goodness sake!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Good
Jun 08, 2016
Arrived at 5:30pm and poles closed, I had only called and made reservation 20 minutes prior and I specifically asked a out the pool and was told yes we have one. I should have been told it was closed as this is the main reason we stayed here after a long day on the road. Girl was rude and not knowledgeable of the area. Worst KOA experience ever.
Jun 07, 2016
We are not members, but the way we were treated, you wouldn't have known that. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2016
Good Journey KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
stickers are still causing pain in our dogs
Jun 03, 2016
NEED TO HAVE THE KOA SIGN AT CORNER OF STREET WHERE YOU TURN IN. NOT HALF WAY DOWN THE STREET. VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND.
Jun 02, 2016
I love staying at this KOA. We stay often from SLC. We especially like site# D2. The only thing I didn't like was that I was not given an opportunity to pay cash. I went to pay and was told it had already been charged to my card. When I made the reservation, I was told I could pay cash.
Jun 01, 2016
Place needs a little more maintenance and would like to have had the pool open. You need to think about improving your dog run. It needs expanded. You seem to have plenty of space.
Jun 01, 2016
I only spent the night there but it was clean and the staff were very helpful
May 31, 2016
Overall an average campground. The campground is mostly gravel and rock. There was no grass but quite a few trees. This campground is in the desert so I didn't expect grass. Plenty of big rig friendly sites, easy access and a fair amount of space between sites. Wireless access was a bit slow and connectivity intermittent. Usable for email. The swimming pool was closed during our stay.
May 31, 2016
Pleasant people in the office. Clean park.
May 31, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before. Guess what - we loved it!! The facilities and campgrounds we're immaculate and the staff were very friendly. After we parked our RV, Ernest even walked over to make sure we were OK. It was quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for on a holiday weekend. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for such a positive experience!
May 30, 2016
This was a well kept up campground. The green areas were so well tended. And the pond was clean with ducks swimming around in it. A very pleasant young couple was most welcoming! There is some highway noise from trucks, that for a light sleeper was a bit of a discomfort. Otherwise, this was very well cared for and a pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals