Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A little barren for my taste.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Good except for TV reception on lower channels which was almost non existent
Oct 13, 2014
staff, facilities, location all excellent. However, wi-fi is not usable in many parts of the park...has not improved since my last stay 2 years ago.
Oct 13, 2014
we enjoyed the stay and the hosts were a 5 star.
Oct 11, 2014
It is advertised, but Wi-fi does not work at sites. Next to train tracks and multiple dogs barking for long periods of time. Not very restful.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Unless your thing is casinos, there isn't much to be said about the "town", The KOA makes the best of it, though.
Oct 05, 2014
noisy (trains and traffic), dirty
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. We'll maintained restrooms.
Oct 05, 2014
Always a nice place to stay after a long drive.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground. Office unattended for hours at a time. Had to run sewer line uphill! Immaculate restrooms. Barking dogs all night at next door trailer park.
Oct 03, 2014
The neighborhood surrounding the campground is extremely high risk. Neighborhood dogs barking all night and gun shots were fired. We did not feel safe or secure. Although the cable tv offered an obscene amount of channels the wifi was horrible. The speed was nonexistent and when you did finally get connection it would drop off within minutes. 3G cellular was way faster and much more reliable.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Pretty empty this time of year. There was a big race planned for the salt flats, but it got cancelled because of rain and water standing all over.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a good value for the price and not agreeable to deal with.
Oct 01, 2014
Good stop over location, especially in the off season.
Sep 30, 2014
sites not even close to level. wi-fi very poor. cable only at select sites. the worst KOA I have stopped at. Needs many improvements
Sep 29, 2014
Relatively well maintained RV park conveniently located within walking distance of casinos. Main complaint is two of the washing machines in the laundry were not working.
Sep 29, 2014
Staff was great. Sarah went out of her way to help us with TV. However, it is inconcievable that a KOA only has 6 50 Amp hookups! Big rigs need 50 amp service for more than air conditioning!
Sep 28, 2014
Nice park and the staff are good and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The campground was virtually empty, I asked if we could be placed by the bathrooms. We were placed in the most furthest spot! So much for being accommodating!
Sep 26, 2014
Nice location. close to everything that we were there for Waiting for the trees to give more shade thanks
Sep 26, 2014
walked over to main street and ate at a buffet that actually was very good. KOA NICE.
Sep 26, 2014
ok if begger issue is never repeated
Sep 25, 2014
We had a great time, nice and quite and clean.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
If you like staying on bare gravel, its okay. The cable did not work properly. Wi-fi was spotty.
Sep 23, 2014
Always great to see the same employees. Makes you feel like home.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Desolate, picnic tables are old with peeling paint and slivers, very few trees. Plenty of open spaces in the park and they parked us right at the entry where every car and vehicle had to pass instead if of parking us off the main road. Spend some money and add more grass and trees and make it feel more inviting.
Sep 20, 2014
The only benefit is that it is the only place to camp with an RV in Wendover. The sites are poorly graded dirt/gravel, little or no shade. The bathrooms were clean. For what it was it was expensive.
Sep 18, 2014
Called ahead & paid after looking at pics online. Arrived & realized it wasn't anything like it. "Tent" sights were tiny concrete slabs backed up to a rickety old fence with run down houses and a casino called "Red Garter". Classy $40 place. The counter girl was very nice. Panhandle wandering at midnight needing $. Needs serious updating. Sorry wouldn't stay or recommend again and I love KOA's.
Sep 18, 2014
This is the only game in town. They need to get rid of the thorny weeds that are pervasive. Dog run too small.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We arrived late,filled out an envelope with our info. & received a welcome the next morning, thnk u
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed at this Koa for years.It is always clean and well taken care of. We missed seeing Lucy this time. We love her.
Sep 16, 2014
overnight only. staff very friendly
Sep 15, 2014
we have stayed several times this year and are always happy. very friendly staff and enjoy the proximity to the casinos
Sep 14, 2014
Price is high. Appears they only maintain around office and pool area. Other areas are overgrown with weeds. The minature golf area in totally overgrown and right where one enters the park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.