Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221


651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Not a bad place to stay when just passing through. Facilities were bright, secure and clean. Tree limbs need to be trimmed off cabin roof as they scraped on the roof all night quite noisily in the wind.
Oct 13, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
On our return trip we tried to get a cabin but unfortunately, we arrived after 9pm.
Sep 22, 2015
Everyone was nice and the cabin was very clean :-). Very close to casinos of you're looking for that!
Sep 12, 2015
If you are a fan of gravel and dirt, then this is the KOA for you. If you are not, then be warned: this is one of the dreariest, bleakest campgrounds you're likely to find. On the bright side, the office, restroom and shower facilities are fine. But the rest of the campground is gravel with goathead thistles liberally sprinkled. Skip this one.
Sep 02, 2015
They have to improve wifi to cabins
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in Cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. I would have liked the bathrooms closer but it was fine
Aug 29, 2015
need some grass
Aug 21, 2015
The cabins are so far away from the rest of the camp that my stay was really creepy.
Aug 20, 2015
The washrooms were too far away from the Kabins and, Wi-Fi not available.
Aug 16, 2015
Cabins that allow dogs smelled like a kennel. More attention to cleanliness would be an asset.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was nice and courteous. Cabin was OK. Trash in middle of the cabin common area was overflowing. Beds were terrible.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place. Well maintained and very quiet. Would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2015
Very affordable, staff were very polite and inviting!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Quiet and peaceful, especially for being so close to the interstate. It was a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We booked a cabin here because we were traveling cross country and it is cheaper then a hotel room. We have 2 kids and there was suppose to be minature golf but when we got there we were told that someone had stoled all the stuff. Well how long ago was that because there were weeds growing up the holes in the course and the pool was cloudy with bugs floating everywhere. Cabin was nice
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and we always have a pleasant stay. The really enjoyed the pool and overall it was great! We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is OK. Semi-maintained. Tent sites would have proven tough to drive stakes into. Lady who checked us in was very friendly and efficient.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before a few years ago and it still was an enjoyable stay. Clean bathrooms and orderly park. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin this trip and was very pleased. The only negative was the Kabins are a little far from bathrooms. This is a nice spot that when we travel we will plann to stay again.
Jun 19, 2015
easy to find, but strip club and bar right next door. also had some weed around cabin that had thorns the stuck to socks.
Jun 14, 2015
codes inutiles, personnel amical, buanderie ferme à 9h00 devrait etre 24 hres
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
es mejor que otros aca en Utah se lo recomiendo a todos
Jun 03, 2015
Even taking into account that the KOA ascribed to Mountain time, the pool closed an hour earlier than posted & advertised. The game room closed an hour & a half earlier than posted. WiFi was non-existent in the kamping kabins and my husband had to sit outside the office to access WiFi to do his online/computer work the evening we were there.
May 26, 2015
Stayed at this KOA last fall and it was great. This time, however, we had extremely noisy and inconsiderate neighbors (group of 5 or 6 people) who came back from the nearby casino at about 4am and talked loudly until I finally asked them to quiet down. If I stayed here again I would ask KOA to make their quiet hours more clear and to be placed away from large groups if possible.
May 25, 2015
Had a great time. my brother and I were doing a 3000 mile trip on motorcycles of which we spent first 2 days in rain so your cabin was a dry welcome site thanks
Apr 01, 2015
This is my first stay at a KOA Campground. I have already recommend the Wendover KOA to others and would stay there again. I stayed in one of the cabins and was very comfortable there.
Mar 31, 2015
Had fun staying in a cabin
Mar 16, 2015
Would be nice to have curtains that block out the street lights in the cabin but otherwise very nice stay
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean cabins.
Feb 16, 2015
Nice place,clean restroom,showers.Will be going back!!!
Jan 24, 2015
Lucy always is friendly and very help full. We feel like we are at home when we are there. Thanks KOA in Wendover and staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Your camp ground was fun but your mini golf course sucked
Oct 28, 2014
all was great ! thanks for the calls and checking with me.
Oct 03, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
lucy and her staff do a great job to help you. always clean and in good working order. pool and other rec areas in good working order. really enjoy my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Called to let them know we would be arriving late and arrived to find our cabin ready with the A/C going and cooled down ready for us. great place. Staff are wonderful.
Aug 11, 2014
The Wendover Army Air Field and museum were the highlights for us. The drive leading to and out of the KOA were gorgeous but we were not interested in the casinos which surrounded us. A lot of light pollution.
Aug 09, 2014
If parking was closer to the front of the cabins it would making loading and unloading much better. Carrying arm loads of stuff while stepping over logs and ducking under trees is tricky and could be dangerous.
Aug 07, 2014
Good location, very nice staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The Cabin A/C was insuffient... The Cabins are located right behind the casinos - need a security fence. Did not feel safe!
Jul 23, 2014
We were going to stay in a tent. When we arrived there was no grass for the tent sites. The entire campground is gravel or sand. There was also very little shade for the tents. I do not count a wood fence as shade. We upgraded to a cabin and everything was fine.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy