Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the facilities were in good shape and spotless. Great stop for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA. Perfect.
Jun 06, 2017
Easy access to hwy, close to walmart. Great staff. Easy to use. Nice and clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Pleasant, quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we changed the date we were planning to stay in order to get a specific site, when we checked in we had been put in a different one. Since the office was closed for lunch, we just took it. Not a huge problem, but we were puzzled. VERY nice KOA with great VIP sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We guarantee site types, not numbers. Sorry you were not in the site you expected. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice people, nice spot, nice stay. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Nice overnight stop.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff. Alway their to please.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice quiet campground that is well groomed & maintained & the employees/owner are great.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was fine but short. Came in late and left early. But the owner was ready for us, even though late, and got us right into our spot.
May 31, 2017
I totally appreciated that I got a call back after I left a message on the voice mail to inform me that they did have openings for the night on a holiday weekend. We originally planned to drive straight through, but realized that wasn't going to happen. They were super nice, polite, informative and accommodating. We were literally there for a matter of hours, so we didn't get a chance to explore t
May 31, 2017
Awesome little park with slots big enough for our 40 foot fiver plus our big pulling truck. Except clean run Park. A must stay if in that area.... A bonus is Wallmart was just down the street.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Good sized sites. Only there for one night but will go back.
May 31, 2017
free wifi that actually worked! Very efficient check in. Quiet.
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful but a little speedy.
May 29, 2017
Wonderful,clean, great management and staff. Will stay again.
May 28, 2017
It is work related stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and park.
May 28, 2017
Nice, clean park. Host was kind and courteous. Convenient to highway. A very good experience.
May 27, 2017
Lovely sites, friendly staff!
May 25, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, clean safe location.
May 25, 2017
The hostess was very helpful and pleasent.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Really clean
May 23, 2017
Nice ,clean, and easy to get to park. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy anything else.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly office staff, clean showers and restrooms, pleasant setting. Will stay there again when coming to this area.
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean place. Almost level. Loved the mist rising off the little pond in the morning.
May 22, 2017
One night . Showers are the best ever anywhere I have ever stayed!!
May 20, 2017
Very nice easy to use pull through spots. Late check in was easy and waiting for us. Next time we come this way we will stay there again.
May 20, 2017
This is a Great Campground But I would tell Others about the Trains that go by every 20 Minutes that Keep a person Awake All Night ... Thank You Bruce

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have trains a mile away, but I would say the every 20 minutes is an exaggeration. Usually the AC or Fan in your RV will drown them out.
May 19, 2017
Nice, neat, quiet campground.
May 18, 2017
great staff and clean wonderful campground. I will stay here again !
May 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, well kept KOA
May 17, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Always a pleasure..... Stop in on our venture to visit the grandkids, several time..
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful place would definitely recommend and will be back
May 12, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights in one of three patio sites. Since our last visit, there have been many improvement (patios sites, Kamp K9, etc.). The staff is just as friendly and helpful as the last time we visited. Unfortunately, some bad weather set in so we couldn't enjoy the amenities of our site to the fullest extent. Very nice and quiet. Interior roads a little sloppy after a good rain.
May 12, 2017
Nice. I would like to have seen more trees & flowers but over all very nice & I felt very relaxed. Loved the fire pit & polywood table chairs & swing
May 12, 2017
Came in late, but the registration process was easy. Sites were flat, but clean. Little privacy to next door neighbor, but had shade and plenty of trees. No road noise.
May 11, 2017
Had a nice time, meet some nice people. Nice place to excersize the dog. Friendly people.
May 11, 2017
Yes will stay again excellent Host
May 10, 2017
Found the assigned camp site was muddy in the grassy areas. Had to reposition the RV so that we did not have to get into the muck. Could not use the picnic table because of it.
May 10, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean,enjoyed the pond and liked that they put long term residents away from the short term. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Only issue was the noise from nearby trains, but even that was not too bad.
May 09, 2017
Great location near I35 between Oklahoma City and Wichita KS. Easy to get to, Extra Clean facilities!!! K-9 area for our dogs to release energy from being in the RV all day long. We are likely to stay often for the next 3 years as we travel back and forth to my daughter's college a couple times a year.
May 08, 2017
Always friendly.
May 07, 2017
Site too close and next door to a Train Switching yard during the night and day. Dogs allowed to wander around other camp sites even under owner control would relieve themselves on everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a poor experience. The train switching yard is over a mile away, but sometimes it seems next door, sorry that is what happened when you were here, but we have no control. As far as other camper's dogs, did you report it to the office, so we could watch for it and speak to them?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy