Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300


100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
We will stay again. really nice place.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Please add a mattress to the loft area of your deluxe cabin. Other than that everything was great.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
It was a short stay but very pleasant while we were there.
Oct 31, 2015
The campground is very well set up. The showers are the best we have ever used at a KOA so far. There are no side by side campsites. The only negative is like many KOAs it is close to train tracks and a highway. It was not an issue for us but be aware. We would stay there again.
Oct 31, 2015
We stayed here in the off season, however, looking around they have a great playground for kiddos and a "catch and release" fishing pond. The pool area looked good, actually a good sized pool. The off leash pet yard was good size for mid to smaller dogs, would be a little cramped for larger dogs. We would stay here again.
Oct 30, 2015
We arrived after dark and the after-hours check-in process assigned us space 28, a pull through. The next morning after it got light we could see that there was a tree next to the site exit which would rip the side and roof of our RV if we pulled forward. We backed out without problems, however if we had left before light we would have not know the tree was there until the damage was done.


We've had many people safely exit the site you refer to, sorry you felt it was not possible for you and glad you made a choice that worked well for you. Arriving before dark does allow you to make choices using more information that is not available after dark.
Oct 29, 2015
Everything was great, no issues, no complaints 👍👍
Oct 29, 2015
Perfect place! Close to Walmart, could walk there ... Lots of live in's, most of which are in seperate area from travelers.


We do have many workers at this time, as there is a windfarm going in near us, they are not permanent residents.
Oct 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Many improvements and good so wi/fi. All should be this good.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, basic, quiet KOA just on the outskirts of town next to a wheat field. Loved it.
Oct 27, 2015
Campground is well planned very neat. Spaces are large and easy to get into. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Filled my propane tank and delivered back to my RV.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Easy in/out . Good place for overnight. Would stop again if passing through.
Oct 25, 2015
Didn't have level sight so they moved us to a brand new concrete one. Great!


We have many level sights full pull thru sites, but if you want concrete we do have 3 deluxe patio sites to fit your needs. Check them out at KOA.com/campgrounds/wellington
Oct 24, 2015
Long level pull through. Well kept. Convenient location. Only negative is that we asked to wash our windshield and were told no because it made too much of a mess. Maybe they could pave an area with hose for that purpose.


The real reason you can't wash your windshield is because of run off. You should have been told you could use a bucket and a rag, but not spray it down with the hose. It is a state law, not ours and not becuase of the reasons you state.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Came in after hours...very easy check in. Nice place.
Oct 21, 2015
trains trains trains


Yes there are trains and a yard over 1 mile away, but it depends on the amount of clouds we have how much the sound impacts our campground. Sorry you were here on a louder night, it is not an every night occurrence.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nicely maintained and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find and get to.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Convenient location.
Oct 19, 2015
Quick overnight on our way from CO to TN. Staff was great and put us in a spot that made for an easy in and out.
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet place, great bathrooms. That you are adjacent to a Wal Mart and McDonalds is supremely convenient.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was average for KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Great stop at just the right place on my winter trip south. Nice and clean
Oct 16, 2015
2nd time here. great place. friendly people. if we pass through again, we'll definitely stay again!
Oct 15, 2015
Easy access, clean, friendly. Appreciated the quick response to our availability call as we traveled into KS without prior reservation. Happy to accommodate our 40'RV+20'tow!
Oct 15, 2015
A nice park. Easy to get in and out. Right next to a Walmart which is nice. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2015
Bathrooms were the cleanest ever in a campground. Defintely staying there again
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay. Stayed previously at your KOA in the late 1980's when you used the pond for swimming.


Yes, the original developers of the campground took great care of it, unfortunately the owners before us did not and it is now a stocked catch & release fishing pond and we have an above ground swimming pool. Thanks for staying.
Oct 13, 2015
A few of us girls have been having mini reunions here for the last 4-5 years and this year was another AWESOME time as always! Jodie and Chad are the best hosts EVER! Thanks again for another year of great memories.
Oct 12, 2015
Well organized for RV 'campers.' clean and efficient.. not suitable for me as a tent camper.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet! The camp hosts were extremely hospitable! A great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
I must say this KOA has the best wi-fi that we have had for quite some time.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice clean place up to date sites.
Oct 07, 2015
Our third stay at this property.Would have stayed longer but wife not feeling well. Next stay will be to check out the area.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
we had a great stay at your campground - it was easy in and easy out.
Oct 05, 2015
Great overnight on/off interstate
Oct 04, 2015
the shower/restrooms were very clean, the camp sites well kept, the hosts very helpful and friendly
Oct 04, 2015
Sites are level, large, and easy to access. Great staff. We stayed there in 2010 when they were completing the new section and the trees sure look nice now that they have grown.
Oct 03, 2015
Great overnight stop. Easy highway access to I-35. Quiet, friendly. Level pull thru gravel sites. Good hook ups. Grocery store near by. Only negative is roads were a little tight pulling in/out of sites . Would return if traveling through area again. Stayed 2 nights Sept. 2015 in 42 ft fifth wheel
Oct 03, 2015
A nice park that is right off the freeway. We stayed in a brand new area of deluxe sites that are very nice.
Oct 02, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy