Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean facility, food & shopping close by.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Super good. Close to enough to freeway to get easy on/off but far enough away... it s no bother. Great staff, well kept. Well worth the cost.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice, clean and friendly. Good overnight stop.
Apr 20, 2017
excellent, plus, shower, laundry and bathrooms.
Apr 19, 2017
The management was great and the camp was clean only "major " complaint was the railroad switch yard behind the grounds. They were moving rail cars ALL night
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly and very clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Love it there
Apr 13, 2017
We stay here at least twice a year on the way to and from Texas. I really like this KOA for overall management, convenience, and maintenance of facilities. I was sorry to see the rate had increased to $41, (which makes it more expensive for senior campers),but I know bills have to be paid as well. We will be back! Thanks KOA.
Apr 12, 2017
Pretty location with a nice little pond, far enough away from the highway for minimal noise but close enough to where you aren't wasting time and gas.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. Very accommodating with after hrs arrival. Very clean showers, restroom and campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, convenient location not far from I-35. Great for a short stay but didn't use laundry or restrooms. Sites are nicely spaced.
Apr 09, 2017
Late arrival early departure
Apr 09, 2017
Congenial staff, good facilities, easy access, first time there in large motorhome, will definitely use this park again (twice annually traveling through) as an overnighter.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
We stay here at least twice per year.
Apr 08, 2017
This was a good overnight stop for us, second time in two weeks. The young lady that checked me in on 4/6, found my information in her computer, since I was just there on 3/25. When I noticed that I was being charged more this time I questioned her why. I was told that they just had a price hike on 4/1. I got home and went through all of my trip charges, I saw that I was NOT given my KOA Discount

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon seeing this comment, discount has been applied and returned to your credit card. Sorry it did not happen at check in, not sure why your value kard did not pull into the second registration.
Apr 07, 2017
was a great location even with the wind and rain
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
First time stay, we will be back. Great site, long and wide for your big motorcoach. Good cable TV. Lots of green grass for your dogs!
Apr 06, 2017
2nd time here and aside from the gravel lots not being exactly level this is a great KOA in all the other important aspects.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice location; nice people
Apr 05, 2017
Cabin was ready and clean. I checked in late and thevkeys were waiting for me. Great place!
Apr 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very clean and well kept facilities.
Apr 05, 2017
Overnight stay only. Very wet in the pull thru area.
Apr 05, 2017
The best washrooms! Friendly people, nice campsites.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and cozy.
Apr 04, 2017
it was fine.
Apr 04, 2017
It was fine except on sunday when we got up there was no power. it made it hard to get ready.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, the rural electric had a major power outage. Sorry for the inconvenience. They did have it back up in about 2 hours.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice and clean bathrooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Kids loved the playground.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice KOA. Always stay on way to and from Texas.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and nice cabins and bathrooms.
Mar 31, 2017
Great setup of the pull in sites and great shower system. This location is just perfect with Kansas hospitality. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2017
Nice spot. Friendly staff
Mar 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice park. Caring and friendly staff. We stay there usually two nights a year and look forward to a great stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers were absolutely spotless. Only downside was train and highway noise which is simply a function of being convenient for travelers. Roads and RV sites are well maintained gravel. Although we normally RV in a motorhome, this was a tent camping trip on our motorcycle. Nice, grassy tent sites.
Mar 29, 2017
Campgrounds were nice but WiFi was very poor! I can't believe that so many KOA campgrounds have such poor WiFi. You are making several f them comply to new standards but WiFi is apparently not important t yu. God Sam parks have generally had better connections and that is why we stay at them more than KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't know if you noticed the orange conduit and building to the north of our property. We are working on it, but at this time limited by what our local provider can provide.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice place, Lord willing, we will be back.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place for an overnighter!
Mar 27, 2017
Close to town, clean and neat with very friendly and helpful staff...we will be back!
Mar 27, 2017
Loved it! We will come back again!
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground, clean. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were spotless.
Mar 25, 2017
We stay here occasionally for a night on our way to and from Texas. The facilities are very clean and modern. We have always been treated with respect and would highly recommend the Wellington KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps