Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of recent improvements. One issue - we asked for a satilite friendly site. There were a number of open sites when we checked in. We were put in a site next to a tree & told to come back to the office if our satilite didn't work. We were towing a car. This was wrong. We should have been directed to one of the open sites when we arrived. All the sites were the same cost.
Sep 23, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was great.
Sep 22, 2016
A well managed, well organized campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and well keeper grounds
Sep 21, 2016
Very neat, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Grassy areas between the sites were continuously soaking wet, though the parking pads were dry. The sites and driveways were a bit tighter than many campgrounds. If you plan to stay for a while, try to get a site that doesn't put the afternoon sun directly on your porch.
Sep 20, 2016
great showers, clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We loved the relative luxury of the KOA. Let others have the camaraderie of the Winfield Festival experience. We were ecstatic about the peace and quiet and the clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our Winfield Bluegrass Festival guests and are happy when they realize they can have the best of both worlds.
Sep 20, 2016
They are to concerned about someone getting a tire on the grass. Help less than friendly. Visitors shouldn't have to pay just to pick you up.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a good night stay at your com ground. Thanks for taking us in.
Sep 20, 2016
Extremely clean park with a courteous and friendly staff. Easy access from I-35. Rail yard nearby can be noisy at time, but after awhile you grow accustomed. Beautiful cabins for those without RV's.
Sep 19, 2016
An excellent KOA! This is my 4th stay. I have reservations for my next visit.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is very well taken care of and all aspects worked as expected. Nice to have cable TV at the site.
Sep 19, 2016
It was only a whistle stop for over night. The site was level so I did not even have to unhitch which made things a lot simpler. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in pull-through site number 25. The grassy area in front of our RV entrance had some standing water. We assumed it would drain away, but when more rain arrived two days later we could not enter or leave our RV without stepping in ankle-deep water. We mentioned this to the owner, who replied that he "can't control the weather". WIFI was very slow and at times unresponsive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you came when our ground was saturated. If we would have had a spot to move you and you had asked, I'm sure we would have accommodated you, but you were here when a festival 20 miles away had been flooded out and we were at capacity, also why Wi-Fi was slower than normal as well.
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, elec was good, clean showers, beautiful and clean campground. Friendly hosts Exceptional koa. Great wifi
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice park, one of the best we have ever stayed at. Will definitely use it again when we get to the area.
Sep 15, 2016
It was a great overnight stop.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice for overnight .
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA was great , very clean , well maintained, very nice bathroom & showers (looked fairly new) , small laundry but quite workable , and being within walking distance of the Walmart was very convenient. Would stay here again .
Sep 13, 2016
Nice facility, Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt this way, without specifics I can't address the situation, but we try to be friendly and accommodate our guests within the rules and available sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2016
awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Worked out perfect for our overnight stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Really nice. Love the deluxe pull thru spot.
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived late, left early - did not have time to really experience the campground to it's fullest.
Sep 09, 2016
We were only passing through and only there for the night, but the location was convenient to the main highway and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful and the park was clean and offered all the amenities, such as pool, play area and K-9 fenced area for pets. They also have concrete patio sites and cabins for longer stays. Only drawback is there weren't any eateries nearby.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Place
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying when we are in Kansas
Sep 07, 2016
friendly staff and super clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy pull on/off campground 2 miles off interstate so no road noise!
Sep 06, 2016
Trees around perimeter but none in center of park. Nothing really special about this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in our 40 years of camping. Very well laid out and excellent restroom and shower facilities. Nice little fishing pond and swimming pool surrounded by a wood deck. Excellent access to major highways.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful smaller campground. We really enjoyed staying there.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly hosts. Welcoming neighbors. Fun activities. The Wellington ks koa is the perfect overnight for our road trip to visit family.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Chad and Jodie are terrific. Very clean facility out of range of the interstate noise but easy on and off close by. Our usual stop when we go in that direction. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and spacious
Aug 31, 2016
Good help in office Convenient to I-35
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed are stay and the host was very freindly.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground. Three new deluxe sites in the back. We were in spot #39 and it was great. Nice concrete, a grill/fire pit, and a swing. Staff was great too. Thanks! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
great folks run this koa
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, but small park.
Aug 23, 2016
very friendly and ready to help in any way. Recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2016
Our group had 16 units, they made sure we were close together, & we had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy