Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff,and the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen! Only drawback was the nearby trains we could hear throughout the night.
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA was very clean and late check in was easy. However the trains were a bit loud and the lights on the bathroom were very bright and shine right through a tent, which made sleeping difficult. Overall a nice KOA however!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a late check in and we left early. We stayed in our tent. The restrooms and shower was very clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Tent sites sparse and close to bathrooms and lights, but the place was clean and folks nice, and unlike many KOAs, far enough from Interstate to be quiet at night.
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is very clean so I highly recommend it. However, the tent sites are difficult to place the stakes in the ground, as the ground is very hard.
May 28, 2016
Amazing facilities
May 09, 2016
It was a great place to camp. Friendly employees, lots of activities and everything looked new and very clean. The trains at night were pretty noisy but overall a great place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
Well organized for RV 'campers.' clean and efficient.. not suitable for me as a tent camper.
Sep 08, 2015
I loved staYing there. Will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Super clean nice people thanks will be back
Jul 23, 2015
I did not actually stay even though I had paid, the location was 1 of the nicest I have visited. If in the area again I would definitely stay but hope to stay in a cabin.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, indoor bathrooms within yards of tent sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Hospitality was great. Poor placement for primitive tenting- vehicle lights shining into your tent and vehicles driving by.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice & clean, near town but away from traffic noise.
Apr 19, 2015
I arrived later than expected and was left a very nice note from the owners about where my site was, where to park and what the weather would be like. Never had a chance to meet them as I headed out early the next morning, but I got the impression they were very kind people and took great pride in their park.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Quite noisy, but ok.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent facilities
Aug 18, 2014
I have not stayed in a KOA in a long time. I was very please and happy with the location I stayed at was very clean and quit. Bath rooms are awesome
Aug 14, 2014
Even though we did 'nt meet the host and checked in late everything was easy to find and extremely clean. Road Trippin heaven. The Schumachers
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA had the best facilities and the best grounds of any we stayed at. We were there on our trip east and on our way back home.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our family had a very comfortable stay in the tent campground recently. The facilities are 5 star and the staff is wonderful!
May 27, 2014
The train and turnpike noise was surprisingly loud but we were in a tent. The bathrooms and showers were amazing - better than hotel quality!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 12, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The pond was beautiful, but we were too early in the season to use the pool.
May 05, 2014
Very nice campground!
Oct 23, 2013
This site is small and cozy. Staff was excellent and everything was clean and available when needed. I'll be staying here again :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy