Wellington KOA

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Nice place for a stopover. Staff was very helpful. Excellent showers and restrooms.
Jul 23, 2014
very nice and clean staff is very friendly and will stay again if in the area Job well done
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA is friendly, clean, and quiet. The facilities are top notch.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Super campground!! Quiet, extremely clean restrooms,great dog park,friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool, fishing opportunities, and big, open skies which allow views of gorgeous Kansas sunsets!! I'm coming back as often as possible!!
Jul 21, 2014
No Wi-Fi or cable. Other than that five star. Nice ground and a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure if they have this confused with another campground as we offer both Wi-fi and cable, no concerns were expressed while they were here, so we could not assist them.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I have stayed in Wellington, Ks Park before and each time it is wonderful. Clean, usable, and quiet! I sleep really well in the KoA Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful! Best and cleanest restroom and shower facilities!
Jul 13, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise after the negative at the KOA in Minnesota. Office staff (owner?) was pleasant and friendly. Spaces were satisfactory and quite level. We had planned an overnight stay, but found if we were to be in the area for a week or so, we'd have no problem staying there. Rec facilities were read available but not used, again not like MN. Convenient shopping too.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice. Clean.
Jul 11, 2014
Helpful friendly staff/owners. Very clean facilities, and reasonably priced. Beats the heck out of Walmart on a hot night.
Jul 11, 2014
Everyone was very kind when we wee there.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice park. Convenient dog park to where our spot was. Had to Back out of site due to where the trailer on the next row was parked.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great campground, great people!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Just passing through, but it it was clean and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
We have stayed here several times before and highly recommend it for an overnighter or longer. Very reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Fine for overnight or checking out the area. We would stop again when in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Great folks and great KOA. We will definitely stop by again when we travel back north to see our family. Have a wonderful day y'all.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was just an overnighter, so we really can't do a fair rating. We would stay there again. Very clean, good level sites and quiet.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Way too many trains too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I imagine in a tent or tent camper the trains are more noticeable than when you are in an RV with the AC running. We are over 1 mile from the trains. Sorry our other amenities, such as individual shower rooms, did not make up for this in your perception.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice and clean and friendly. Enjoyed the pool! Wish store was open earlier in the morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Great and nice personnel.
Jun 25, 2014
Great Stay. Best bathrooms ,Great Access off I35 .
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Quick overnight but close to Interstate.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Deceiving from the road when you drive by. Was very nice, clean and friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful Thank you
Jun 21, 2014
Clean individual shower rooms!! We arrived very late and they had our site info clearly marked in an outside notebook. i would stay again.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
These folks are the best. Many KOAs in recent years have disappointed us in one way or another, but Wellington is always top notch. Good facility and GREAT people.
Jun 19, 2014
The best campground we have found in Kansas! We had a wonderful (if a bit windy) stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
It would have been nice to be escorted to the site as we have been at other KOA's but not a major concern. A little more interaction with kampers by having a gathering of some kind on weekends would be nice to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All guests are offered an escort to their site unless there is a line of RVs waiting to be checked in. We keep our costs down by running a skeleton crew.
Jun 15, 2014
very spotty internet. It hardly worked in the evening, but was pretty good in the morning when we woke up. Internet is very important to us, that's why you only get 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just replaced our internet system. I appreciate the feedback, but would love to hear this at the time it is happening so I can investigate. It is just for light web browsing and email, however, this is the first complaint I have gotten since the new service was installed.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Lovely setting, extremely clean restroom & shower facility. This is one up and coming KOA not to miss.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.