Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean facilities and excellent staff
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff and clean park. Will stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed here before and see the improvements that have been made. Nice staff. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. Friendly hosts. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 22, 2016
Would have liked to stay longer but our ac broke. Friendly staff. Real clean.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean place. Easy to get to. Usually have someone show me where to park but I found it with no problem. Friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Folks very nice...waited on us after hours to make sure we got checked in and were all set.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant during check in and the store was nice too. The camping spots were well maintained and fairly level. The grounds are nice too. I would definitely stay at the Wellington, KS KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the came seemed clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
The Bartelson's were instrumental in helping to get my slide out back into my RV. Without their help, it would probably still be out. Thank you to them and KOA can be proud of their customer service to their campers. Well done, and yes I would highly recommend the Wellington KOA as the place to stay if you're in the area. You won't find a better couple than the Bartelsons
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice camp ground well stay again
Jun 17, 2016
Super. Clean. Quiet. We stayed in a site that was paved,had fire ring,table and chairs and swing. Pool was very clean. Should remove cotton wood trees.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean nice and well maintained. Great overnight stop
Jun 17, 2016
WiFi Not working,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no alerts for the dates of your stay. In the future please report any issues to the office so they may research the issue. We run our office off the Wi-Fi as well, so are usually aware of any issues with our provider.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and laundry room. Keep planting trees!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice long pull throughs and easy in and out. They have some level lots but if you do not want to unhook you need to request one so you are not on a hill.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It would be nice if it had some trees.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly, Great Layout! We are Full-Time RVers and we were in the Wellington area for a family wedding. We know campgrounds. This one is a great stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Small but clean pool. Very nice campground with all pull-thru sites
Jun 11, 2016
This was a great stop for our young family of six. The pool was crystal clear and was perfect to relax in after a hot, humid day. The showers and restrooms were excellent. We rented the deluxe pad which was wonderful to ride scooters on, swing and eat breakfast at the table. Our two older kids really enjoyed renting the 4-wheel pedal cars. All together a great stay!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice pool and sites. The deluxe area is very nice. The staff keeps the park clean, but not very friendly. I think if they smiled it would crack their face.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you weren't impressed with our smile, never know what crisis we had just corrected or averted. Give us another try and we'll try to make sure we show our normal smile.
Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
New spaces are very nice. Older campground with many new improvements. Pool, playground, etc
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed @. Beautiful grounds, so many things for the kids to do. Staff was wonderful
Jun 05, 2016
Mgr was very nice and helpful. Rest rooms and showers were very nice and CLEAN!
Jun 05, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in
Jun 05, 2016
Well maintained. Many great improvements. Owner was very professional and helpful. Nice rest rooms, showers, and other facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Because of all the rain grass was very soggy Not much any one could do about it
Jun 02, 2016
I wish more effort was put into leveling the spots.
Jun 02, 2016
visiting family in area-didn't have chance to fully explore camp
Jun 02, 2016
Great little hide away!
Jun 01, 2016
It was a class act. The facilities were top notch and spotless. What impressed me the most was the fee. KOA in the past has been started being a bit over priced compared to other parks. This park was on the mark compared to others we have stayed at on our trip. This stay may just bring us back into the fold, we will have to see.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place. Easy to get in ands out. Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. We return every year,
Jun 01, 2016
Clean lots of showers
Jun 01, 2016
KOA Members pulling a 40foot (or plus) Motor home would be wise to avoid site number 40. The lowest in the Park, it received all the rain runoff from the camp. There was some evidence 24feet directly on the South of past effluent overflows visible. The turn into the site, is too sharp a turn if you are towing and have no need for unhitching when staying just one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When drivers follow the directions of the lead vehicle, turning into this site is possible and does not require a sharp turn. Yes, we've had a week of rain prior to the arrival & had added rock to entry a day prior, so some washing is evident, all rain water.
May 31, 2016
It was bad weather with heavy rains but the owners did their best to keep the road and spaces clear. Very friendly in registering...polite and thankful for our stay
May 31, 2016
Another great time at the Wellington KOA. Friendly staff and an overall great place to stay... we can't wait to visit again!!!
May 31, 2016
Great---Very Friendly and clean
May 30, 2016
The owners had no control over the heavy rains we had and the did work every day to smooth the gravel on the roads and empty sites, but they did have a lot of holes and low spots in the grassy areas that held the water and made walking around the RV a good chance to get your feet very wet.
May 30, 2016
Great pull thru, level, clean and excellent service....
May 29, 2016
Lovely place. Clean and tidy. Camp hosts very kind and smiling.
May 28, 2016
appreciated KOA had entra long site to acomm0datedt our rig.
May 28, 2016
Was Ok for a one night stay.
May 27, 2016
Staff was very nice Nice quiet park, very clean and friendly Easy to access from hwy Stayed here 32 days Enjoyed my stay.
May 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals