Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Stayed for one night. Easy on and off interstate.
Oct 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owner was there and friendly and accommodating. We will be staying there on our yearly travel to our winter residence.
Oct 14, 2016
always new to us.
Oct 13, 2016
great place a little noise from trains but plesent stay. would like to see lower price. But I will recommend this to my friends.
Oct 12, 2016
Just ok
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Good small KOA convenient to the Turnpike as well as shopping and food (the local WalMart Superstore and McDonalds are only a few blocks away). Looks like some new cabins and other improvements have been added since our last visit here and they look very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
I've never seen cleaner washrooms and showers. The ability to drive straight through is always a bonus. What an awesome treat to be able to go and catch and release fish too! Had a great stay. I will stop back in there again on the way home. Being it is so near to the great little hidden gem of a golf course at Wellington is also a bonus. Thanks for a great stay. Ronnie
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this location and very helpful personnel every time we stay....thank you.
Oct 07, 2016
No problems
Oct 06, 2016
Have stopped hear five or six times on our way north and south. The Bartlesons run a clean, friendly KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Campground was clean, well organized to get in and out, staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly hosts, easy access.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Too many mosquitoes!
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice
Sep 30, 2016
Easy access
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I had easy after hours check in. I located it with KOA app. Site in excellent condition. Nice picnic table. Electricity hookup worked well. Very clean warm shower. Check out staff next morning was friendly. I enjoyed this lovely campsite!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
nice
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is located at a place that will please many travelers. Has all you could expect. Great Hosts & amenities.
Sep 28, 2016
A real port for us from the storms covering the area...Great host & hostess..
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA rocks. Beautiful park. A lot of updating, which makes it look brand new. Grounds very well kept. All pads are gravel with exception of 3 new concrete pads. Plenty of room for BIG rigs pulling . One note: office is open for checkin are 830-1200pm and then 300p-800p. In between times not sure how you check in. But great place to stay. It is next to a railroad track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Directions are given on sign on door when we are not there and reservations and open sites are left to the right of the door in a notebook. RV check out is noon or before and check in is 3pm or after.
Sep 27, 2016
Always a pleasurer to stay at the Wellington KOA. It is a very well kept the sites are wonderful & the bathrooms are spotless.
Sep 27, 2016
Campground is extremely clean and modern. Owners are friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Fenced dog area is great! Also lots of space to walk our dogs on leash.
Sep 27, 2016
The proprietors were fantastic. They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist me with some issues with our rig.
Sep 26, 2016
Jodie and Chad made us feel welcome, answered every question, and took care of every need. Thank you so much.
Sep 25, 2016
GREAT Staff, clean facility
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through the area. Campsite was level. Restroom/shower house was extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Good bit of highway/train track noise. Otherwise, I'd have rated 5 stars.
Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. Very clean shower room and restroom. Washer and dryer were first class. Propane service was great. Very easy in and out of the kampground.
Sep 23, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was great.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of recent improvements. One issue - we asked for a satilite friendly site. There were a number of open sites when we checked in. We were put in a site next to a tree & told to come back to the office if our satilite didn't work. We were towing a car. This was wrong. We should have been directed to one of the open sites when we arrived. All the sites were the same cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campers can get satellite from this site. Satellites are placed in different spots on different RVs, thus why you were given what we thought would be the best site available for your size of RV and request, but told if it didn't work for you we would move you.
Sep 22, 2016
A well managed, well organized campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and well keeper grounds
Sep 21, 2016
Very neat, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Grassy areas between the sites were continuously soaking wet, though the parking pads were dry. The sites and driveways were a bit tighter than many campgrounds. If you plan to stay for a while, try to get a site that doesn't put the afternoon sun directly on your porch.
Sep 20, 2016
great showers, clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We loved the relative luxury of the KOA. Let others have the camaraderie of the Winfield Festival experience. We were ecstatic about the peace and quiet and the clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our Winfield Bluegrass Festival guests and are happy when they realize they can have the best of both worlds.
Sep 20, 2016
They are to concerned about someone getting a tire on the grass. Help less than friendly. Visitors shouldn't have to pay just to pick you up.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a good night stay at your com ground. Thanks for taking us in.
Sep 20, 2016
Extremely clean park with a courteous and friendly staff. Easy access from I-35. Rail yard nearby can be noisy at time, but after awhile you grow accustomed. Beautiful cabins for those without RV's.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is very well taken care of and all aspects worked as expected. Nice to have cable TV at the site.
Sep 19, 2016
It was only a whistle stop for over night. The site was level so I did not even have to unhitch which made things a lot simpler. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in pull-through site number 25. The grassy area in front of our RV entrance had some standing water. We assumed it would drain away, but when more rain arrived two days later we could not enter or leave our RV without stepping in ankle-deep water. We mentioned this to the owner, who replied that he "can't control the weather". WIFI was very slow and at times unresponsive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you came when our ground was saturated. If we would have had a spot to move you and you had asked, I'm sure we would have accommodated you, but you were here when a festival 20 miles away had been flooded out and we were at capacity, also why Wi-Fi was slower than normal as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy