Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300


100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Clean, appealing campground. A one-nighter in our motor coach. We would stay there again without any hesitation!
Sep 28, 2015
We have not stayed here in 4 or 5 years. It was very nice when we did.
Sep 27, 2015
Greatly improved from our last visit several years ago. Clean and well kept.
Sep 27, 2015
This is about the 8th time we have stayed at this KOA campground. Love it!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful over phone and in person. Camp very clean and maintained, great place for family, has playground, horseshoes, pool, shuffle court, and more. Will definite stay again when in the area.
Sep 26, 2015
I personally didn't find anything that made this KOA stand out above the rest, however, my wife said that this KOA had the best water pressure and longest lasting hot water than any other.
Sep 24, 2015
Even stayed late to sign me in. Thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Good staff...nice park.. will stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a one night stay, so we did not have time to form a complete opinion. But our stay was enjoyable. Easy access on and off the highway and to the town of Wellington to pick up a few necessaries. The staff was very helpful and interested in our good experience. We would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, and clean with easy parking the camper. Very pleasant people running the campground.
Sep 22, 2015
nice and clean very organized and quiet
Sep 22, 2015
Just a one nighter but clean and quiet.
Sep 22, 2015
Would like to have had a wider parking pad or some sort of patio area. Stayed here in MH (super C).


We now have deluxe patio sites that are concrete pad and patio. Please reserve or request one of those sites. They run $59 a night for up to 2 adults and 2 children. Maybe you saw them on your way out.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for one night on trip. Easy late check in. Clean park. Nice grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time
Sep 20, 2015
Nice new bathroom and shower facilities. Very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice park. Well laid out, nicely kept up and clean. My rig is 64 ft. and I got in and out easily. Excellent staff and a quiet night. I would certainly stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
nice and clean
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Campground is well kept, Chad and Jodie were great to deal with. They've done an amazing job at updating it. Would stay again if we are in the area
Sep 09, 2015
great park, very nice folks, love the new patios
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there before and w will be back. love it.
Sep 08, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but very clean and lots of room to park. Staff handled my reservation and they were very polite. Definitely would stop here again!
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed one night while passing through but really liked how we were placed altogether - RV, & Cabins. Cabins were very nice! Also, appreciate $ refunded when one of the family's car broke down and was unable to stay at the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good overall . Needs more shade.
Sep 07, 2015
First time at a koa. This was a well maintained koa with outstanding staff
Sep 07, 2015
The place was very clean and organized. The staff was very unsociable and snobbish. This was the only Koa that I have stayed that had this issue with the staff.


Sorry you got this feeling, everybody has a bad day now and then, hopefully next time you will find us our normal friendly selves. Normally the clerk that checked you in gets raving reviews.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Very Very! Clean. The best place we have stayed. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2015
Good KOA campground just off I-35 (Kansas turnpike) and only 20 miles north of the Oklahoma border. Campground is clean, hookups are easy, cable had a reasonable number of channels, and WIFI signal was good. While fairly close to a nearby traintrack, the passing train noise was not a real nuisance at any time. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park. Easy access.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! Nice, friendly staff, Wonderful grounds, Hated to leave!
Sep 01, 2015
Good water pressure. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
The best KOA I have been to ! This place is well maintained and clean. The new concrete site pads with BBQ fire pit and swing are awesome!
Aug 27, 2015
Lady at the desk was very helpful and one of the niceness people we met at any KOA. Bathrooms were the cleanness we have even seen.
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived late and left early. We were given an easy site to get into which really helped since it was dark when we arrived.
Aug 26, 2015
Easy in & out on an overnight stay, very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Nice Kamp, but not up to the others we have stayed at. Good for an overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2015
good stay
Aug 25, 2015
This is a very nice facility ... great owners after our stay at the KOA in Kent, WA our confidence in the quality of the KOA experience is being restored.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff and very clean campground. Spots are large and flat for easy setup.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and rustic
Aug 23, 2015
Nice area,nice people, lots to offer, work in progress but will be a beautiful campground when finished,would definitely return,
Aug 21, 2015
Easy in and out for an overnight stay.
Aug 20, 2015
A very nice, very clean campground With very friendly host & hostess. Would definitely return in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Nice people
Aug 19, 2015
Nice Park. Level spotts. Great management. There are two sections. One has some trees, the other has no trees. Wi-Fi is very slow and not really usable. With good Wi-Fi I would rate this park a 5

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy