Wellington KOA

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
We ran into bad weather and had to stop sooner than expected with our 5th wheel. The people at Wellington KOA campground helped us in any way they could, even to shoveling a path to the immaculately clean rest and shower rooms. Made note next time we travel this would be the place to stay. Thank You Wellington KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully the weather will cooperate next time and you can enjoy the outside! Thanks for staying.
Mar 01, 2015
About 1/2 of the cable channels worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you would have said something while you were here and we would have fixed it. They are all working when I checked.
Feb 21, 2015
Overnight stay. Arrived late and left early so did not meet the staff. Very cold that night. Some road noise and train noise but not that bad. Nice setting. Phesants if the field next to my site.
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly-clean-well kept-nice dog run-will come back again. Thanks
Feb 20, 2015
After a long day on the road you look forward to a hot shower. Your showers were awesome. Also our battery went dead and you guys were awesome about helping us get it started. Very nice people, very nice visit.
Feb 08, 2015
outstanding service, great facilities, some of the best restrooms of any KOA we've used.
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
very nice clean showers, great internet reception, friendly staff
Jan 18, 2015
Always friendly and helpful.
Jan 17, 2015
Friendly & accomodating. Very clean and updated showers. Have stayed there in the past...enjoyed our experience!
Jan 16, 2015
It's was a quick stay but very nice! Had everything we needed.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The people that run this are very frendly
Dec 30, 2014
Excellent/level pull thru sites with plenty of room to stay hooked together. Power was in the correct range, water/dump were working, cable TV and internet were very good with strong signal. Again, overall, an excellent park.
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
great place great park very clean will be back
Dec 09, 2014
KOA Wellington, Jodi and Chad were wonderful hosts while we stayed with them. What started as a one night stay, we experienced transmission problems and were "stuck" for 5 days.Jodi offered,on several occasions to drive us to town to shop for groceries and other provisions. Definitely 5 stars!!! We will certainly visit them again! Thank You! Steve and Paula Thom
Dec 09, 2014
friendly, great showers
Dec 05, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here--first time was in April 2014. Great modern facilities and SO CLEAN! We'll be back!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
After hours registration but facility was good. Host came to great us in the morning and provided the discount for being a rewards member.
Nov 17, 2014
Although our visit was short, we will visit this campground again.
Nov 16, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Easy access off the Interstate, long level lots where we can stay hooked up, super clean restrooms and great shower facilities. Puppies love the dog park. Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Was just fine and did the job. There is some sewer like smell by the back in area. Bathroom and showers were great
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Every stay here just gets better! Immaculate restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff, and a quiet campground make for a very pleasant stay! I drop in here whenever trips allow. I highly recommend it to anyone!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Quick overnight stay while enroute to a meeting. Easy check in even tho' we arrived pretty darn late in the evening.
Oct 24, 2014
Nice level camp spots
Oct 23, 2014
Great place for overnight stay
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We always enjoy staying here and the staff are very nice and helpful. Great showers and bathrooms and they keep them very clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Well-maintained Kampground with easy access to I35.
Oct 18, 2014
Bathrooms GREAT and sign-in a breeze!
Oct 16, 2014
Loved everything but the wind, which you couldn't control darn! everything else was wonderful.
Oct 16, 2014
Excellent bathrooms and showers. A well run KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Always outstanding.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.