Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2017
The host (and her dog) made me feel right at home when we checked in.And there was a nice homey atmosphere about the campground too. We especially enjoyed hearing the robins and red-winged blackbirds sing in the morning.
Mar 10, 2017
Campground was clean and friendly. Conveniently located near interstate. Easy to pull into and lots large enough to stay hitched for overnight stay. Trains nearby could be heard in the evening and morning...But not bothered by them while sleeping.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice facility. Great showers. Nice location. Easy to find.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice setup!
Mar 06, 2017
It was very noise at night we. County sleep very well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you hit a night where they were putting trains together, this is a spotty occurance. Usually the train noise can be blocked with AC/Heat or TV.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Nice
Mar 01, 2017
Great except for the trains,
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful when checking in and for all information
Feb 24, 2017
We have traveled all over and this is by far one of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds!
Feb 23, 2017
Easy to get to, great facilities, very clean. Definitely would stay here again
Feb 23, 2017
Rail road noise at night
Feb 20, 2017
Very well kept and organized! Especially appreciated the clean restrooms/showers! Convieniently located! A credit to the name KOA, would stay here again!! Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Feb 16, 2017
Very clean
Feb 16, 2017
Love this place! Handy to interstate and restaurants. Bathroom's are excellent!
Feb 14, 2017
Very Nice Park, but was alot of noise in the area during the evening, maybe trains??
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Very clean, organized, friendly. This is our third stay. Each time I highly recommend they put some decent sized hooks in the shower rooms. Only 4 stars until they do.
Feb 04, 2017
Great RV park. We always enjoy our stay here in a Deluxe site.
Feb 02, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
We have stayed here 2 years in a row on our way South. It was a great spot for us. We called to reserve and everything was ready for our late arrival.
Jan 25, 2017
Checked in after hour's very easy to find check in stuff. staff very helpful
Jan 23, 2017
It was an overnight stop for us on our way back home. Easy to find right off the Kansas Turnpike. Friendly staff, clean area.
Jan 13, 2017
Even though owner had family emergency, she had everything ready for us when we got there.
Jan 13, 2017
Had a breakdown and stayed here ten days. Nice people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy pullthru sites. Close to town.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Super clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff at check in. RV sites are large enough and easy access.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park. Deluxe sites with patios, pull-thrus, and back-in sites-something for everyone. Our back-in site was level. Nice bathrooms and laundry. Would stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Great customer service - bathrooms were spotless, renovated and water pressure was great! Definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet and quaint. Nice dog park. We will return.
Dec 12, 2016
It was short but they had very nice bathrooms and showers. Very clean koa.
Dec 11, 2016
We'd like to thank this KOA for allowing our school bus conversion to stay! Follow us on Instagram.com/the_f_bus :)
Dec 10, 2016
The KOA was very nice. We used it for a basecamp and we had a great time site seeing.
Dec 08, 2016
We stay there every year when we are heading south for the winter Perfect!
Nov 29, 2016
Heated floors in the shower were awesome! Clean and quiet - recommend this KOA highly!
Nov 29, 2016
Only 4 stars but not due to anything at the park. The railroad grade crossing and whistling train all night made it a little hard to sleep. Other than that great place.
Nov 29, 2016
We were only there overnight but what we saw was nice. The bathroom's were nice and clean, only thing could use in shower room's would be more hooks to hold clothing. Would stay there again!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. Very clean and well maintained. This KOA had all the amenities we needed (dog park, RV hook up, clean bathrooms, fire pits).
Nov 28, 2016
Great clean washrooms. Friendly people.
Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great. Helpful staff, nice park, clean facilities. I would give 5 stars if the kids playset was updated.
Nov 26, 2016
Very quiet place. Super clean friend people. Walmart is 1/2 mile away. If you like the fast pace city life this is not the place for you. This is truly a place to relax. I saw some wildlife near the park. Kansas Star casino is about 15 min north. We will be returning to this park in the near future. Really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 26, 2016
Only stayed one night convenient to get diesel and wall mart park was nice
Nov 23, 2016
Good. Will be add to my list of good overnight stops. Would be nice if kids play set was updated.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice owners and staff! 😀 I mentioned that there was no campfire grate and within 5 minutes we had one at our site! Sites were level gravel and they have the cleanest bathrooms, showers and laundry we have ever seen! Will stop again if in area 👍🏻
Nov 17, 2016
Workers are friendly and it is peaceful
Nov 16, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly owners.
Nov 09, 2016
Great place and great personal look forward to stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have a great winter and we will look forward to seeing you in the spring.
Nov 07, 2016
Maybe the best we have stayed at ,very clean.
Nov 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps