Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful campground and amenities!! Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
It was quiet and very clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Fun for the kids, relaxation for the adults, super clean, super friendly, will be coming back again, just loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly Staff great place with lots of Shady spaces.
Jul 18, 2016
Our one night stay was great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Really nice campsite & amenities. Would stay here again!
Jul 16, 2016
Best patio site, EVER
Jul 15, 2016
Clean and friendly. Nice pool and showers. The physical layout was poor: difficult access even for pull throughs, utility hookup spacing created problems.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
staff friendly and helpful; grounds and showers clean; only negative sorta is wish there were more shade trees in spots. kids enjoyed swimming.
Jul 13, 2016
I really liked the late check in binder and drop box. Didnt get to check facilities as we only stayed just long enough to get some sleep on our way back to Texas. We had a newer site with a really cool stone fire pit that i wish we would have time to use.
Jul 13, 2016
Convenient to I35. It's our go to Campground to spend the night when we head north to see family.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA was immaculate...we rented the sight with table set and swing,the owner was very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place no Sade though,
Jul 11, 2016
As a place to stay overnight, it's a five but since there is not much to do there I would not vacation there. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were sparkling. We were in a 32 ft motorhome towing.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Clean! Nice amenities.Great restrooms and showers! Nice landscaping. Felt homey.
Jul 09, 2016
Very Nice Pace.
Jul 09, 2016
Only a one night stay but was very excellent. The facilities were as clean as any park I have been in. Keep up the good work.
Jul 08, 2016
Great pool. Very little shade
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
More trees it was too darn hot. The lady was nice
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This is a smaller campground but don't be fooled. It is very well taken care of and a nice place to stay. Had a small issue hooking up but it was tended to quickly by on site maintenance personnel who then checked in with us several times. Pleasantly surprised and we would return if in the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Small, quiet and very nice campground
Jul 05, 2016
Great Kampground! Friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Wellington KOA, 18ft. TT, back in site #15. The hosts were friendly and informative. Nice and quiet all 3 nights we stayed. There is a quaint little pond with catch and release only fishing. I managed to catch several smaller largemouth bass. I also caught a huge 10lb+ channel catfish after a 15 minute fight, working the drag of my small reel; highlight of the trip!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice small KOA...convenient location Had very heavy rain...all night..park and sites drained well..gravel sites and roads were good
Jul 04, 2016
A place where we meet family
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed with u last year and it rained cats and dogs, there was a drainage problem. It looks like you have made some improvements. This time rain again and not as much water around out site. If passing through again would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely beautiful grounds. Clean, comfy and super friendly. Best stay in the area for sure!!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean! Pet and family friendly. 👍
Jun 30, 2016
Very nicely laid out park! Easy to get to from I 35. Well maintained and easy to manouver the coach around. We had a deluxe site (#39) and it was beautiful! We will be stayig here again#
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts! Nice park! We were just there overnight but know we will be back again!
Jun 29, 2016
Really liked this KOA! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 28, 2016
New pads and all of the facilities were great. The fact the stayed 1x and then came back a week later is testimony to fact that we thought your KOA was great. Keep up the good work.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a lovely time staying at the KOA in Wellington, KS!
Jun 27, 2016
Really nice. Stayed on a concrete pull thru with swing and nice table with stamped surround living surfaces. Only issue was the site was a little off level but that's minor and typical of our travels.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend! We were coming from NW AR and got there a little early, but the spot we had reserved was empty and got to pull right in. We loved the 3 sites at the back of the park. Level and so easy to get into. The pool was great, so clean and the perfect temp. for the hot days. Camp host were so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2016
Cleanest showers/rest rooms I have seen.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice clean facilities, very clean pool, well kept campgrounds, great activities for kids...mining setup for the kids was great. Only complaint...very very poor cable reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know during your stay if you are having problems so that we can assess the cause and get it fixed. We'll go check that site now, but have had no other complaints since your departure.
Jun 27, 2016
Site hard to get into. Could not sit outside for half the only full day there due to road grading. Site not clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disrupted by the maintaining of our roads. We try to keep the campground, including roads in good condition and that requires new rock and grading. Unfortunately you were here on a busy day and without an advanced reservation we fit you in where we had a site.
Jun 26, 2016
Very quite, shady, clean,just perfect. Very well kept.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it!!!!!! Very clean very nice owners extremely helpful...... They really care about their guest.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest KOA we ever stayed at!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground would stay again in future
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals