Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Great stay. Stayed previously at your KOA in the late 1980's when you used the pond for swimming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the original developers of the campground took great care of it, unfortunately the owners before us did not and it is now a stocked catch & release fishing pond and we have an above ground swimming pool. Thanks for staying.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet! The camp hosts were extremely hospitable! A great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
I must say this KOA has the best wi-fi that we have had for quite some time.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice clean place up to date sites.
Oct 07, 2015
Our third stay at this property.Would have stayed longer but wife not feeling well. Next stay will be to check out the area.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
we had a great stay at your campground - it was easy in and easy out.
Oct 05, 2015
Great overnight on/off interstate
Oct 04, 2015
the shower/restrooms were very clean, the camp sites well kept, the hosts very helpful and friendly
Oct 04, 2015
Sites are level, large, and easy to access. Great staff. We stayed there in 2010 when they were completing the new section and the trees sure look nice now that they have grown.
Oct 03, 2015
Great overnight stop. Easy highway access to I-35. Quiet, friendly. Level pull thru gravel sites. Good hook ups. Grocery store near by. Only negative is roads were a little tight pulling in/out of sites . Would return if traveling through area again. Stayed 2 nights Sept. 2015 in 42 ft fifth wheel
Oct 03, 2015
A nice park that is right off the freeway. We stayed in a brand new area of deluxe sites that are very nice.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
A great one night stay!
Oct 02, 2015
Thanks for the great spot!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice staff.Gravel roads, some broken asphalt. Sites are very long with a cement pad to park your travel vehicle on. Clean laundry, also propane available. Upper sites are for overnighters, there s a pretty, large pond to look at. On other side is long term people closest to the highway. Park is well kept. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just want to clarify. Only Deluxe patio sites have cement pads to park on and the "long term" she refers to are people in the area working on the wind farms. This is not a constant, just when big projects are in the area.
Oct 01, 2015
Never met a KOA we didn't like!!
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, appealing campground. A one-nighter in our motor coach. We would stay there again without any hesitation!
Sep 28, 2015
We have not stayed here in 4 or 5 years. It was very nice when we did.
Sep 27, 2015
Greatly improved from our last visit several years ago. Clean and well kept.
Sep 27, 2015
This is about the 8th time we have stayed at this KOA campground. Love it!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful over phone and in person. Camp very clean and maintained, great place for family, has playground, horseshoes, pool, shuffle court, and more. Will definite stay again when in the area.
Sep 26, 2015
I personally didn't find anything that made this KOA stand out above the rest, however, my wife said that this KOA had the best water pressure and longest lasting hot water than any other.
Sep 24, 2015
Even stayed late to sign me in. Thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Good staff...nice park.. will stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a one night stay, so we did not have time to form a complete opinion. But our stay was enjoyable. Easy access on and off the highway and to the town of Wellington to pick up a few necessaries. The staff was very helpful and interested in our good experience. We would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, and clean with easy parking the camper. Very pleasant people running the campground.
Sep 22, 2015
nice and clean very organized and quiet
Sep 22, 2015
Just a one nighter but clean and quiet.
Sep 22, 2015
Would like to have had a wider parking pad or some sort of patio area. Stayed here in MH (super C).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have deluxe patio sites that are concrete pad and patio. Please reserve or request one of those sites. They run $59 a night for up to 2 adults and 2 children. Maybe you saw them on your way out.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for one night on trip. Easy late check in. Clean park. Nice grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time
Sep 20, 2015
Nice new bathroom and shower facilities. Very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice park. Well laid out, nicely kept up and clean. My rig is 64 ft. and I got in and out easily. Excellent staff and a quiet night. I would certainly stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
VERY CONVENIENT, FRIENDLY
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
nice and clean
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Campground is well kept, Chad and Jodie were great to deal with. They've done an amazing job at updating it. Would stay again if we are in the area
Sep 09, 2015
great park, very nice folks, love the new patios
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there before and w will be back. love it.
Sep 08, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but very clean and lots of room to park. Staff handled my reservation and they were very polite. Definitely would stop here again!
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed one night while passing through but really liked how we were placed altogether - RV, & Cabins. Cabins were very nice! Also, appreciate $ refunded when one of the family's car broke down and was unable to stay at the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good overall . Needs more shade.
Sep 07, 2015
First time at a koa. This was a well maintained koa with outstanding staff
Sep 07, 2015
The place was very clean and organized. The staff was very unsociable and snobbish. This was the only Koa that I have stayed that had this issue with the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you got this feeling, everybody has a bad day now and then, hopefully next time you will find us our normal friendly selves. Normally the clerk that checked you in gets raving reviews.
Sep 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps