Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300


100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Please add a mattress to the loft area of your deluxe cabin. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 13, 2015
A few of us girls have been having mini reunions here for the last 4-5 years and this year was another AWESOME time as always! Jodie and Chad are the best hosts EVER! Thanks again for another year of great memories.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Wellington. The owners are friendly and helpful and the campground is peaceful. We enjoy having a campfire right outside our cabin. This is always where we stay when we travel to Kansas.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was great, clean, well kept, and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience!The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the free Wi-fi was a plus! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The customer service folks were very friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I loved the pool. Plan to stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had only one nite but the cabin was perfect for us old folks with a great bathroom! Few more towels would be good but we plan on coming back!:)
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
perfect, just what we needed
Jul 15, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous facilities. Very convenient shopping nearby. Great location.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin itself was clean and up to date, Just as described. The only thing I would add would be an electrical outlet outside like the cabin next door. The grounds were nice. The pool,bathrooms,and showers were exceptionally clean. There were a lot of campers but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The stocked pond and mining were a plus too. My son caught a big catfish which made his day
Jun 20, 2015
the queen sized bed in the cabin didn't fit my bedding and we needed a water spigot without having to use one at a numbered site.
Jun 15, 2015
It rained 6/12 Jodi allowed us to switch to a cabin for Saturday Night it was very nice of them to do that. Thank you so much for your kindness.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in a deluxe cabin. Great customer service when I called to inquire about the cabin and book it and also very friendly owner and staff whIle we were there!! Great amenities and convenient location!!! :)
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice cabin wanted a private place. Clean and everything worked. Will stay again. It was fairly hot and we did have an extra fan that came in handy.
Apr 08, 2015
Loved this KOA! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Apr 05, 2015
LOVED the deluxe campers cabin. It's beautiful, comfortable and affordable. Just wish we had a little more time to enjoy the rest of the campground.
Mar 09, 2015
Was awesome.
Feb 24, 2015
This koa had a great layout, was truck friendly, has a great late night signin would go back without another thought.
Feb 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable...we just had trouble trying to figure out how to work the wall heater w/remote.
Feb 06, 2015
I just spent the 2 most amazing days of my life with you, thank you for being in Wellington, I finally met the love of my life while I stayed there.
Feb 05, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Awesome campground & hosts
Jan 05, 2015
Was about the cleanest campground ever. For the price ya can't beat a nice clean cozy place to sleep
Nov 12, 2014
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in nearby Winfield. It is quiet and the owners are extremely friendly. We love the cabin; it's always so clean and inviting!
Nov 03, 2014
We were greeted with a smile and a wonderful attitude. There was an issue with the original cabin we reserved and they were awesome about it and we received an upgrade free of charge. My husband and I are excited to plan another getaway with KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Exactly what I wanted and needed. Will stay there again.
Oct 20, 2014
It was economical, clean and very pleasant! Thanks so much!
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We like to stay here when we visit Winfield to watch our daughter play volleyball at Southwestern College. It's an attractive, quiet location and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. We love our cabin; makes it feel like we are on a camping vacation. And it is always spotless! Our favorite place to stay when we travel to this part of Kansas.
Sep 22, 2014
This was a great super clean site. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and clean Camping Cabin. We had a great time and will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a nice time here. The pool and playground were small but clean and fun. The deluxe cabin was wonderful and we loved sharing it with family. It is a tiny campground - not much room for hiking around, but the kids had a blast regardless.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed for one night in a cabin. Our kids enjoyed the loft, swimming, fishing, playground, and fire pit. The campground and buildings were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Nice campground, nice people. Cabin was very clean as was the entire campground. Easy access off the highway, without all the highway noise.
Jul 28, 2014
We have rented this cabin several times and really enjoy our stay at this campground. The staff is wonderful and is very helpful and pleasant. The cabin is always clean and neat. The kids had a great time at the pool and we all weather was great!
Jul 17, 2014
The campground was very well kept up. I would stay there again if I was in the area
Jul 14, 2014
Great fun. Pool, swings, grills and a new dog park.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Greeted by friendly pleasant staff in office. Stayed in deluxe Kamping Cabin and was super clean. The entire property was clean. Noted true care in maintaining this property. Cabin was so comfortable and had pleasant personal touches throughout cabin to make our stay pleasurable. Would definetly recommend this to family and friends and would stay again for sure on way through Kansas in future
Jul 09, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. Very clean facility and excellent staff. Don't miss out on casting a line in the stocked pond or taking a dip in the pool.


Thank you for the kind review, I need you to write copy for my advertising!
Jul 01, 2014
it is back to the main complaint I have with most of the KOA's and that is the use of gravel and the restrooms way off from the tents and cabins but where the self contained big RV's are parked.


Our basic cabin is within 50 yards if not less of our restrooms. We offer deluxe cabins with full baths. We do use gravel as the freeze and thaw of winter would require crack repair constantly on sites and thus higher prices.
Jun 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at your koa. This was a difficult weekend for us since I will be traveling to California for an undetermined amount of time to care for an ailing parent and will not get to see my grandchildren for a long while. Thank you for your hospitality. The pool was just right and the campsites were perfect! We enjoyed the play area, the pavilion, and the pond.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
A first rate oasis for weary travelers. The cabin with amenities was awesome and lots of stuff for the kids to do (playground, pool, shuffleboard, even fishing). Friendly staff make this a must to experience.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy