Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Very nicely laid out park! Easy to get to from I 35. Well maintained and easy to manouver the coach around. We had a deluxe site (#39) and it was beautiful! We will be stayig here again#
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts! Nice park! We were just there overnight but know we will be back again!
Jun 29, 2016
Really liked this KOA! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 28, 2016
New pads and all of the facilities were great. The fact the stayed 1x and then came back a week later is testimony to fact that we thought your KOA was great. Keep up the good work.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing, family friendly KOA. Thanks so much for going the extra mile to make it such a great place!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a lovely time staying at the KOA in Wellington, KS!
Jun 27, 2016
Really nice. Stayed on a concrete pull thru with swing and nice table with stamped surround living surfaces. Only issue was the site was a little off level but that's minor and typical of our travels.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend! We were coming from NW AR and got there a little early, but the spot we had reserved was empty and got to pull right in. We loved the 3 sites at the back of the park. Level and so easy to get into. The pool was great, so clean and the perfect temp. for the hot days. Camp host were so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2016
Cleanest showers/rest rooms I have seen.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice clean facilities, very clean pool, well kept campgrounds, great activities for kids...mining setup for the kids was great. Only complaint...very very poor cable reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know during your stay if you are having problems so that we can assess the cause and get it fixed. We'll go check that site now, but have had no other complaints since your departure.
Jun 27, 2016
Site hard to get into. Could not sit outside for half the only full day there due to road grading. Site not clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disrupted by the maintaining of our roads. We try to keep the campground, including roads in good condition and that requires new rock and grading. Unfortunately you were here on a busy day and without an advanced reservation we fit you in where we had a site.
Jun 26, 2016
Very quite, shady, clean,just perfect. Very well kept.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it!!!!!! Very clean very nice owners extremely helpful...... They really care about their guest.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest KOA we ever stayed at!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground would stay again in future
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean facilities and excellent staff
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff and clean park. Will stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed here before and see the improvements that have been made. Nice staff. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. Friendly hosts. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 22, 2016
Would have liked to stay longer but our ac broke. Friendly staff. Real clean.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean place. Easy to get to. Usually have someone show me where to park but I found it with no problem. Friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Folks very nice...waited on us after hours to make sure we got checked in and were all set.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant during check in and the store was nice too. The camping spots were well maintained and fairly level. The grounds are nice too. I would definitely stay at the Wellington, KS KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the came seemed clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
The Bartelson's were instrumental in helping to get my slide out back into my RV. Without their help, it would probably still be out. Thank you to them and KOA can be proud of their customer service to their campers. Well done, and yes I would highly recommend the Wellington KOA as the place to stay if you're in the area. You won't find a better couple than the Bartelsons
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice camp ground well stay again
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is very clean so I highly recommend it. However, the tent sites are difficult to place the stakes in the ground, as the ground is very hard.
Jun 17, 2016
Super. Clean. Quiet. We stayed in a site that was paved,had fire ring,table and chairs and swing. Pool was very clean. Should remove cotton wood trees.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean nice and well maintained. Great overnight stop
Jun 17, 2016
WiFi Not working,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no alerts for the dates of your stay. In the future please report any issues to the office so they may research the issue. We run our office off the Wi-Fi as well, so are usually aware of any issues with our provider.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice cabin with own bath, veranda and very good BBQ Propane Grill.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and laundry room. Keep planting trees!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice long pull throughs and easy in and out. They have some level lots but if you do not want to unhook you need to request one so you are not on a hill.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It would be nice if it had some trees.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly, Great Layout! We are Full-Time RVers and we were in the Wellington area for a family wedding. We know campgrounds. This one is a great stay.
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this KOA except the noise from the nearby train tracks. We slept terrible. Hosts were great, bathrooms excellent, pool in excellent condition. We would stay again, but not in a tent.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Small but clean pool. Very nice campground with all pull-thru sites
Jun 11, 2016
This was a great stop for our young family of six. The pool was crystal clear and was perfect to relax in after a hot, humid day. The showers and restrooms were excellent. We rented the deluxe pad which was wonderful to ride scooters on, swing and eat breakfast at the table. Our two older kids really enjoyed renting the 4-wheel pedal cars. All together a great stay!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice pool and sites. The deluxe area is very nice. The staff keeps the park clean, but not very friendly. I think if they smiled it would crack their face.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you weren't impressed with our smile, never know what crisis we had just corrected or averted. Give us another try and we'll try to make sure we show our normal smile.
Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
New spaces are very nice. Older campground with many new improvements. Pool, playground, etc
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed @. Beautiful grounds, so many things for the kids to do. Staff was wonderful
Jun 05, 2016
Mgr was very nice and helpful. Rest rooms and showers were very nice and CLEAN!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals