Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We love the campground and have stayed a few times. Th esites in the back of the park could be more level. There was an awful sewer smell at my site (122) all weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground, clean, good services, staff enjoyed. 25 minutes from Washington D.C. 8 minutes from Crofton (grocery,Giant, Weegman liquors, many stores, Target, RV parts...)
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA we have visited in 25 states.
Aug 23, 2013
people were great!
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time at your campsite. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2013
Great facilities. We loved that they provided a shuttle to DC!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Caring and efficient staff. Only regret is that we were only there one night. But we will return! Thanks!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
While we stayed here we saw numerous people walking through other campsites. Our last night here, we had a kid on a bike ride right behind us sitting at our fire. I believe that the staff could patrol the campground more and put a stop to people doing this! We saw very little of the staff coming around the campground. They showed people to their sites and that was it.
Aug 19, 2013
allergy friendly!!!! clean and well kept. safe for the kiddos. good internet service. they recycle:)
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an enjoyable visit here. We visit family in the area, so we stayed 4 nights. The staff are exceptionally outstanding. This trip, we say special thanks to Sue, who went the extra "mile" to accommodate us. Capitol KOA is our very favorite, and we've stayed at over 40 different KOA's over a period of 5 years.
Aug 18, 2013
Great park...great staff. Mary from Florida was extremely helpful and pleasant. About 25 minutes from the metro into DC, which was great. Life guard was a little rude.
Aug 18, 2013
Site 88 needs a tree trimming. I could not put the TV antenna up much at all.
Aug 18, 2013
I love it here. this was our second trip here. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean. There is a lot of things for kids to do to keep them happy. the site was nice also.
Aug 18, 2013
Very well managed. A little pricey on the spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great stay and very helpful staff. Could not have asked for anything more! Only complaint is that the site was not very level and hookup was a challenge.
Aug 17, 2013
WAter should be provided on the bus on the way back.
Aug 17, 2013
Was very quiet and tucked away. Really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Only concern was with the internet service (inconsistent) Wish cable was available also.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
I've been here 4 times. very conveniant as a stop while traveling up and down the east coast. did D.C. from here also. Would stop again
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and we could not ask for more. Help with directions was the best. Will use that campground again.
Aug 14, 2013
Helped with all our trips to DC

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.