Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Was very quiet and tucked away. Really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Only concern was with the internet service (inconsistent) Wish cable was available also.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
I've been here 4 times. very conveniant as a stop while traveling up and down the east coast. did D.C. from here also. Would stop again
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and we could not ask for more. Help with directions was the best. Will use that campground again.
Aug 14, 2013
Helped with all our trips to DC
Aug 13, 2013
Had a nice and enjoyable stay.The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back. Only complaint for us was the cleaning schedule for the shwrs/restroom. Would be nice for a 3rd shift cleaning crew. The showers would be ready in the morning when most people take them and no one would have to wait.
Aug 13, 2013
Clean washroom, personnel gentil terrain spacieux et propre bel endroit, bus shuttle greatly and safety ridé.we will see you next summer
Aug 13, 2013
Perfectly located near where my son and granddaughter live. Very convenient to visit them. Like the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Pool and jumping pillow were good and well supervised. Rates and stor items and wood are a little expensive. Ladies in the office are very busy and could use more help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très beau camping, tranquille. Je recommande à tous pour quelques jours et pour une visite à Washington. Une navette vous transportera au centre ville à peu de frais
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay the camp sight was close to all my areas of interest Washington DC and Baltimore MD the camp ground was clean with a lot of activities going on and the staff was outstanding. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
NOUS AVONS PASSÉ UN EXCELLENT MOMENT EN VACANCE SUR LE CAMPING.LES GENS ÉTAIENT TRÈS ACCUEILLANT SUR PLACE. LA GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SUR PLACE AINSI QUE LA PROPRETÉ DU CAMPING A ÉTÉ SANS CONTREDIT UN CHOIX A ENVISAGER POUR NOS PROCHAINES VACANCES. MERCI À TOUTES L'ÉQUIPE.
Aug 11, 2013
Rather nice campground. Excellent campsites. The shuttle to D.C. is way too expensive for families.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location for visiting D.C. Staff is fantastic! This KOA provides a shuttle to DC for sightseeing. this is a great service and highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2013
Very disappointed. When a problem occurred, condescending management made it worse. We would never come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.