Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Simply fantastic, I cannot rate it any higher. The expense was a bit much, but if you want to stay near Washington, it is likely a must. People and facilities were top notch.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice facility and Nice folks.
Jun 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD. I was given a great spot (end spot with lots of trees) to host a small cookout with friends;however, the spot was not a good fit for my RV, considering the slides and awning but I made it work.The grounds were clean and the store well stocked.
Jun 02, 2015
Nothing in rules about hanging hammocks but we received a note on our door to take ours down-very unprofessional! Other campers had them up & even clothes lines! Also wood they sold very green! Shuttle service nice but should extend summer hours!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jun 01, 2015
You should tell people that there will be a motorcycle gathering when they make reservation.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites really tight for big gigs. Campground not maintain well. Will say location is good.
Jun 01, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Very accommodating especially during the trying time of the death of a family member. All employees were extremely helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 30, 2015
Very nice time. Had no trouble finding campground. The staff was very helpful also.
May 30, 2015
Campground in general was good. The site that I had however was not very level and it was hard for this 75 year old to put blocks etc under jacks to get it level. Made me sweaty and tired.
May 28, 2015
Love this campground, but prices should not be higher for the holiday. Campground is always full for Memorial Weekend.
May 28, 2015
Very satisfied. Highly recommend this KOA. Staff is friendly. Bath and showers are kept clean.
May 27, 2015
The KOA and its workers were great and I would stay again anytime. I have one complaint. When we came up we were not warned that it was a big biker weekend up there or that bikes were even allowed. There should have been a section up front where the bikes had to stay. Allowing them to start and ride around loud pipes at 6-7am was annoying.
May 27, 2015
Met all our expectations. Friendly service in Office and around facilities. Nice camper crowd!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will return
May 26, 2015
the stay was so nice- quiet, it was very enjoyable
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. However we did not realize that many of the Rolling Thunder riders stay there and the bikes were very loud at times. Could have had more activities for the kids like crafts and bingo.
May 26, 2015
Wish our spot was a little roomier, but overall it was nice and I would stay there again.
May 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA was very nice, helpful and facility is clean. I'm looking forward in returning without any hesitation.
May 26, 2015
It was great to be across from the playground and store. Everyone one very accommodating and friendly.
May 25, 2015
We had a great time. First time we had seen the pillow bounce. Kids lived it. The staff was helpful, location was great, and the Friday night band was decent.
May 25, 2015
Rough spot to get into and level. Spot all dirt and and rain added to roughness. Staff and campground and location are great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals