Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Clean, Convenient, Super friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
It was just great. Nice people, good site. Clean. This is our third stay here and we will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Front office ladies were Gems. She loaned me a cooler and ice For the evening...so hot and humid.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2015
Our site was too tight for an RV. Could not enjoy being outside our RV too tight-couldnt open side awning and table was old and uninviting Easily assessible to highway, the staff was great and convenient to shopping and the Metro.
Jun 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful! Helped us out more than once trying to figure out the Metro. Our site was well shaded and the location was perfect! Thanks for an awesome vacation! The James gang
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I took several grand nieces and nephews on there first camping trip. There were plenty of things to do and they all had a wonderful first time experience. Thank you very much.
Jun 10, 2015
Our family had a great time and felt very comfortable staying. When teenage girls say this is the nicest campground we have stayed in, you've accomplished something. Our six children have camped since they were babies, thanks for the great, safe and fun property. The Kelly's, Frankfort, IN
Jun 10, 2015
great campground, very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. talked to some of the other campers and everyone was very friendly! staff was friendly and courteous
Jun 08, 2015
The Capitol Chapter of FMCA had a great time, I brought you 9 coaches. The only negative, pricy for no cable or concrete pads as superior sites!
Jun 08, 2015
The site I was on was too small for my RV. The wooded lots were too tight. The site next to me had their campfire about 5 feet from my camper. Bathrooms were very clean. If I return I will want to be up front where the larger sites were.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is fantastic
Jun 08, 2015
Great staff, very helpful, customer service, A+. For the first time since I have I had a problem with my site 121, and very disrespectful neighbors, loud music well after 1am
Jun 07, 2015
Great personnel. Lower sites are uneven and on the down hill side. Any rain will wash your site away. Don't count on internet service on any of the lower sites. Bath House is one of the best I've seen. Cost is too high for the service you get.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free delivery of firewood was a first. Easy to get to Washington DC
Jun 06, 2015
Love all the trees, a beautiful campground.
Jun 06, 2015
The stay was great and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that the park was build when RVs where smaller so not much shade for the larger RVs. Great in the woods spots for smaller RVs.
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly people and clean quiet setting. We enjoyed our stay and especially loved the convenience of the shuffle into D.C. Recommend it to anyone planning trip to the area.
Jun 06, 2015
I wish the wifi worked also the site was very crowed and small . Not really enough room for 5 th wheel , on a hill I asked if there was another site available and he said no we are all booked . I noticed that was not what I observed in the area we were during the time we were there there was empty sites . The ladies at desk were friendly . We would probably not go back there .
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campsite was nice. Our only complaint was the shuttle transportation to DC. The drivers drove too fast and changed lanes in our opinion recklessly. They followed too close to cars in front of us and I doubt they would be able to stop if needed in an emergency. That made the trip to and from DC very stressful and that was unnecessary.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Only 2 suggestions: Increase WiFi bandwidth. Simply checking Email is not possible at times. When a section of the campground is nearly or completely empty as in our case, separate new arrivals by 2 or 3 sites. In our case, a new arrival set up next door to us when the section we were in was empty. Thankfully, they were quiet and respectful which is not always the case. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean staff helpful. Good facilitates
Jun 05, 2015
There isn't much choice in the D.C area so we stayed here although we would never pay this much per night anywhere else. Very spendy for a camper.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals