Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, clean and very friendly. Will return when we have more time to enjoy the campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff, very clean campground
Apr 27, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pad. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We just stayed overnight but was concerned about the noise and felt it was on the more expensive side without some of the amenities.
Apr 25, 2015
Great people
Apr 24, 2015
need to work on the hot water
Apr 22, 2015
Nice people, good facilities, excellent shuttle to the Washington Mall.
Apr 21, 2015
The only issue was the lack of hot water in the washrooms not attached to the office. They were beautiful to look at but didn't't have reliable hot water.
Apr 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay convenient to friends we came to see. Nice and clean.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Neat/Clean/wonderful staff, Love the barking Lot for the pups,Really enjoyed our stay and will be back sooner than later
Apr 20, 2015
This location was convenient to what we wanted to do. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2015
It would be nice if there were level concrete pull thru supersites.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was great, but I did not like the setup for the satellite bathroom. I feel it is an unsafe environment giving sex offenders and other perverts easy access to unaware targets.
Apr 18, 2015
Overpriced and poorly groomed. Needs an upgrade.
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed here while having eye surgery and Johns Hopkins and totally enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Even ask my wife how I was doing. Just a shame the campers with dogs do not clean up after their pet in the dogs park when there are signs and free poop bags. I apologies for this inconsiderate few. Thanks for everything.
Apr 17, 2015
Great people. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Love the shuttle service. Would welcome more gravel on the sites.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Camp is pretty and clean. Management was friendly and helpful
Apr 17, 2015
Great service.Very helpful, they gave us very good information to take the light train for Baltimore. Nice location.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We use it as a half way stop to our destination and back stall are very accommodating and polite
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean facility and grounds except that the pool should be cleaned of the dead leaves. I have a very large class A, and was directed to the lower section of the campground, that was hard to navigate. When I camp there again, I will ask for a pull through.
Apr 13, 2015
It was great! We love staying there, they were really flexible in letting us stay there an extra hour so some of the other campers could clear out (we're still getting the hang of driving it). The staff is also super sweet and was very nice to our 2 year old who likes to talk. :)
Apr 13, 2015
good friendly staff and very clean campground. roads could use a little work. had rain and a lot of mud. surprised there is no cable TV but we will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
We were in town to visit our children and this was so close we will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Restrooms were immaculate. Cleanest showers too. Could use a game room and a cafe/ice cream stand.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals