Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Great campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location of the campground it's self, close enough to DC but still in a rural setting. I hope to return again soon.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great weekend. The facilities were clean and there were so many activities for the kids. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. While we love close and had to put in some "work hours" We still enjoyed. Staff was more than helpful in many ways.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was my family's second time camping. My family and I had a great time staying at Capitol KOA. Every staff member we encountered was outgoing and helpful aiding us in our various questions. Not only will I be highly recommending KOA, We hope to revisit Capitol KOA again this year.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very relaxing, fun weekend with the family. We give 2 thumbs up to the bubble machine!! The ice cream social was a great "beat the heat" treat! And the staff was very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean baths. Nice shady site.. 20 min to DC metro station. At ck in you are given great info on DC site seeing. Camp store jade long hours. Our site was supposed to be a 70 ft open premium but it was definitely not 70 ft out 32 ft RV just fit. It was lovely under trees but not level & not as advertised. I'm sure they would have move us if needed as they seemed responsive to needs!
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean, great management and service. Kids loved the bikes but think the price was a little high.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground and staff were the nicest and most helpful, I have ever dealt with. The campsite we had I couldn't rate as good but poor. I didn't see any other bad ones in the camp but my site was all mud and tree roots. I definately would stay at another KOA when traveling.
Jul 06, 2013
Really nice campground and a wonderful staff. You all take such pride in maintain the facilities and ate very attentive to your customers.
Jul 06, 2013
We found the staff extremely helpful. The campground and it's bathrooms/showers were great. We have absolutely no complaints and will gladly recommend the campground to anyone who asks. We took the shuttle 3 times to Washington and this was also great. The drivers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.