Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Great clean facility in a convenient location.
Jul 06, 2015
we had a great stay, staff was very nice! Our site could have used a little grass, but not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice shaded spots. Bathrooms we're clean, staff was friendly. Complaint would be the sights could use some fresh gravel.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great Place & Service :) Thanks For Holding The Bus :)
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was so courteous and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Our family had a terrific trip.
Jul 01, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. sad thing about it this was our 1st time ever in a campground where we didn't inter act with other campers.not the friendly travelers we are used to meeting when we camp.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean, well maintained, and the staff was so nice and helpful. The location was private, quiet, and seemed safe, even tho it was in a very populated area. We were visiting family in the area and will return!
Jul 01, 2015
Need cable tv and better wifi. Clean park and very helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent staff, very friendly atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people great location
Jun 30, 2015
This is the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at and yet, there is no cable TV, internet is very poor, no easy walk to the office or showers, and no trash pick up!! The main positives are the friendly staff and the proximity to Washington, D.C.
Jun 30, 2015
Close to Baltimore inner harbor. People were very nice but small campground. Site had view of store and back if neighbors camper. Sites too close. Good location for inner harbor tho.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent campground & service
Jun 30, 2015
Could not have been more accomadating to us! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome location and really nice park. Also really nice people. We needed to extend a day and they were happy to work with us. Can't say enough about this lovely camp ground!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were super friendly and the place was clean. We all had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
friendly, clean, convenient. Staff was very nice but could not help me fit my standard sewer line to their short stand pipe. Also pull through will not work if the lane is too crowded to pull through and turn 40' rig.
Jun 29, 2015
This was out first KOA experience and it was great. We weren't able to get a pull thru as we did not reserve Until the day before. The escorts were great at helping us back a 34ft trailer into our spot. They had a shuttle that took us into DC and picked us at end of the day. This was great for us newcomers. Laundry room an shower areas very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time - the campground was very conveniently located to local activities and was easy to find. The campground staff was wonderful and helpful. The site was nice and the facilities were very good.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Low water pressure, no cable. Good location for visiting DC.
Jun 28, 2015
Expensive, but a nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals