Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great location, lots of things to do. Pricey for what is typical for a full hook up site. Was expecting a 70 foot pull through with more space, couldn't put awning all of the way out because of tree branches and no space for my towed Jeep except in parking lot. However, there was parking available right behind us near the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, Pool is awesome and the staff rocks. Everything was off the hook! minutes was the real world..yet no reason to go there.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground has a lot of amenities, especially for children. Unfortunately the park is so packed in you may not want to leave your RV! Sites are cramped and hook ups are not placed correctly and I did not see one level site that wasn't a pull thru. There also are not enough restrooms or showers to accommodate so many people at once, check out is 12 pm and they close the bathrooms at 10:30am!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place and the staff is outstanding! The only down side to this campground is the cost (too much)!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was our very first time in our new RV it was a wonderful experience your campground is absolutely amazing I love everything about it
Aug 16, 2015
Overall enjoyed the stay. We met friends from another state and played tourist all week. We got lucky one day and got on the one bus to DC. Please repair or update your equipment. More demand that you could handle.
Aug 16, 2015
Some nice improvements are being made to the sites and landscaping. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Biggest issue was the speed in which cars travel in and out with so many kids around, this also included several staff members. Overall a good stay and fun was had by all.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean site. Friendly staff. Amenities for the kids. Shuttle to Washington D.C. Great place.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic campground, located central to Baltimore and Washington. Staff were very friendly and the grounds were impeccable as well as the bathrooms and buildings. Store on grounds had supplies reasonably priced and staff were able to assist with mechanical issues we had on our trip. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at this campground at the end of a three week vacation and it was a great place for us to end our time. It was great at this KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground! I was a kid the last time I stayed in a KOA. 45+yrs ago. After this visit I will look for other KOA's to camp at. Great staff, clean facilities, very friendly! We stayed in a 5th wheel for 4 days. We did not use the shuttle as this was a camping only trip,
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with attentive staff who will help with any issues. They loaned me a 50 amp extension cord since my electric post was located at wrong end of campsite.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Its very obvious they take pride in their work.
Aug 11, 2015
Thanks for providing the shuttle as an option to get to Washington D.C.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Les sites sont mal aménagés, petit et pas de niveau. Le wi fi est pourri, trop lent et très difficile de le capter de notre site.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Close enough to get to the sites we wanted to see. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
OK, was looking in KOA guide for Maryland KOA, not for Washington. Made it OK.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Capitol KOA. We had family nearby so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
we loved our stay at this KOA. the staff was very friendly and helpful.the only problem we had was our site forced us to have our camper close to the road and our car behind the camper due to the site being a hill. we made do its camping in the woods not a hotel. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice campgrounds conveniently located in close proximity to Downtown DC!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean, nice treed sites. Store had limited refrigerated stock. Pool area was small in comparison to other KOAs. Staff were very available and friendly. Great shower area. They had an employee overseeing the playground area at all times for safety. I LOVE KOAS!
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was totally accommodating from registration to checking out. The staff is outstanding from providing driving directions to recommending places and things to do and restaurants in the area. This campground should receive the campground of the year award.
Aug 05, 2015
Perfect location; far enough from the hussle and bussle of city life, yet an easy drive to Washington DC and it's attractions. Great amenities and friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2015
Great location; which you had cable service
Aug 05, 2015
Although our stays are usually between 1 - 3 days, its always a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very helpful and knowlegable. The shuttle service was the best we've come across. Our driver Mike went out of his way to ensure we had all the information needed for a day of sightseeing.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground the stay was to short for us
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy