Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Most expensive KOA I have ever used. Grounds are clean, staff friendly. First time I stayed, I had a level site. This time I was slightly unlevel, but I was able to manage. A little complex to find your way in and out.
Oct 11, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA twice before this trip. I think for the high-end rates, they should have cable, even though we did fine with an antenna. Staff was efficient and friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Basically, another good visit. The only hitch was that we could not get into our site as the people in it had not vacated. They apparently were new campers and were not familiar with making their camper road-ready. Another site was made available to us. Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent campground! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everyone that worked there was absolutely wonderful. The facilities were very clean. There were lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 06, 2014
Checking in and checking out were very easy because of the customer service. There was an employee who guided us to our site and tested the site before we set-up. There was also an employee who would of guided us out if we needed the assistance. Great job KOA
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful and very imformative. We were so close to where we needed to be as we were going to the MD Renaissance Faire. Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the dog park -- especially the wooden walkways for the dogs. The grounds, buildings, and restrooms were spotless!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Clean campground. Friendly staff but no cable and indirect means of touring capitol.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Seems overpriced based on small sites that keep you up close and personal with your neighbors and make parking your car with your rig rather difficult. OK for short stays.
Oct 01, 2014
Good park and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great except I was surprised there was no cable for the TV. That is unusual for KOA's.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is they don't have cable tv.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice.We were lucky with the weather. the people are great.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a bad experience with our site, not being large enough for camper to put out slide and awning. When asked for another site were told none available even though some were empty. The lady that checked us in was not very helpful. 4th time we stayed and this was the 1st time with a problem! May not stay there again!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time visit to this or any KOA. Upon our arrival we wanted to change the allocated site for more privacy which was gracefully accommodated. All the staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Tom the shuttle bus driver. The facilities were plenty and super clean at all times. thanks, Robert, Lions Bay, B.C Canada
Sep 29, 2014
The family and I had a great weekend here. Staff was friendly, sites were well maintained. Kids love the jumping pillow and the dog enjoyed the park. I am looking forward to coming back again soon!
Sep 28, 2014
Great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Easy to get into DC by KOA shuttle, metro or driving! Close to Baltimore and Annapolis too.
Sep 27, 2014
Would like to see bathrooms updated, the water pressure wasn"t great. Had trouble getting wireless the whole time. But other then that the people were friendly, n loved having d shuttle
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only one complaint, think cable for television should be available. Everything else was great, showers, bath rooms and especially your bus service to Washington. Would stay again, just wish you had tv. Also, your staff is/was exceptionally helpful and really enjoyed the hours that you are open.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps