Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The KOA team members were all friendly and helpful. Our stay was wonderful. The only drawback is the sound of the highway traffic. Next time I would request a camp site further away from the highway.
Apr 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean
Apr 11, 2014
Good level site. Nice and helpful employees. WiFi good, NO CABLE. Cost for one night seems exorbitant given the overall amenities of the campground.
Apr 09, 2014
we will return, because it is on our way south and convenient. Staff are very polite, the only real complaint is the closeness to other campers who are loud, play awful music etc way past the silence time of 10 pm. If camp staff would make rounds at 10pm and enforce the noise policy, that would be great. We travel for 10 hours and want peace and quiet at the end of our day.
Apr 07, 2014
We came to the KOA to explore Washington DC. The shuttle service was convient and saved us from spending all day looking for a place ot park. The bathrooms were clean and the kids had a great time playing on the playground. The WIFI was very spotty but who comes camping to surf the web. We will be back and have refered the campground to our family.
Apr 07, 2014
utilized both a deluxe cabin and an rv site. staff was very helpful and just plain nice to deal with. loved the cabin. bus ride to dc was great. on the down side, no cable tv and wifi was weak.
Apr 06, 2014
excellent service Pour une fois le WIFI ├ętait excellent comme signal
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Great campground, only nice RV in the Baltimore/Washington area we could find. Very difficult to find and get in and out of though.
Apr 03, 2014
This is a very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2014
We were so happy with our site, helpful information and pleasant staff. We will come back again, and definitely tell our Kamping friends to stay here!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Had the best time at this KOA. We chose this particular campground as it had a shuttle daily into DC. When we arrived we found that the shuttle was only running on the weekend. Just a bit disappointed to hear this. We were extremely pleased to learn that the shuttle would actually run the week we were there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 22, 2014
Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Just feel too expensive for what they offer. Wish you could stay longer than two weeks
Mar 19, 2014
The workers was all freindly and willing to help any way they could. I had a problem with my rv leaking and he gave some sealant to help out. Noticed he was also helping a couple several sites down from us as well. Restrooms was very clean. We watched campers leave on sunday morring and there was a person from Koa going behind them cleaning the fire pit and making sure everything was ready
Mar 19, 2014
The Kampground is clean & quiet and the people are friendly & helpful! What I didn't like - for the price - is no cable TV and ads with the internet service.
Mar 17, 2014
The staff is excellent! It's a great place to stay if you want to just park your RV while being a tourist, however, our lot was very un-level as were several others (although they do have several lots that are level). I'd recommend for someone who wants a place to park their RV while checking out DC, Baltimore and Annapolis!
Feb 17, 2014
Even though the campground is usually closed in February, they honored an online reservation I made and made us feel welcome.
Dec 08, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
No concrete pads for big rigs and no cable TV? Disappointing.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Everything and everyone we came in contact with was very nice. Nice clean bathrooms and showers we impressive. pulling in after dark was not a problem.
Nov 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Felt it was a little pricey. It was the closest to where we needed to be.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great staff nice site. Easy to get to
Nov 11, 2013
It isi towards the end of the season and many of the campsites were shut down for the season. Clean and consistent KOA campground but a bit expensive compared to other KOAs in the immediate area we've stayed at. Still we had a great time!
Nov 06, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful - Thank you!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. clean restrooms and showers. Good location. Enjoyed the fenced in dog run.
Nov 04, 2013
We were there to be with family that live in the area and spent very little time at the KOA other than to sleep... Expensive place to stay but they have a lock on the area, there is no other campground in the area
Nov 04, 2013
We only stayed 1 nite but everyone was very nice and helpful we loved it
Nov 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Downside was traffic noise & sirens, which I understand is beyond your control.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
The sites were very tight for a 45 foot motorhome with no space for parking a tow vehicle. Location is very convenient to Annapolis which is why we chose this KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time the holloween time at the campground is the best.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I was more then pleased with the services provided. The staff are friendly and went above and beyond to serve and assist us. Julie White from Crofton, MD.
Oct 29, 2013
The worst KOA I ever stayed at. No cable. Sites were small and not level Had a real problem with items stoten from my site. Owner was nice and replaced my fire wood and help me find my stolen items I will start to ready look at the Site before I book from now on Just not the KOA that I have stayed at before
Oct 29, 2013
very pleasant and FUN!!!
Oct 29, 2013
I cannot say enough good things! This was our first stay and I was over impressed with the activities they had for kids AND adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were the cleanest Ive ever seen at a campground. Kuddos to the staff for making this a wonderful holiday weekend for my family, friends, and I! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2013
Owner and employees were great, absolutely great. The sites are a little small and roads are very tight for a 37 ft rig. I would rank 3.5 stars if I could.
Oct 29, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly, accommodating staff!
Oct 29, 2013
Nature trail should be marked with tree blazing.
Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful except some of the sites could use more gravel and some of the site numbers need to be replaced.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved it! We will be returning next year. Lots of great activities for kids.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.