Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff Met the owner and his wife brain and Sue Site was large and bath house and pool well maintained Will return on on next vacation Thank you to Dr Bob for being so helpful The Proietti 3021 Brighton Street phila.,Pa 19149
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for three days and was unhappy they put us on a very unlevel pad no matter how much leveling we did we could not get it level the worse part was that the hole time we were there they had site more level then ours available should we have complained yes but should a customer who has a reward card and done all the business that we have done with you in the last two years have to go to that
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground and would have given it a five star if the WiFi would actually work and if the campground had cable tv.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay and plan on coming back. It was a perfect distance to the Inner Harbor and D.C. Everyone was friendly and helpful! You definitely need to make this one of your next stops.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice KOA. Plenty of room for our pop up at #144. Very nice people who work on the property. The grounds are clean and very quiet. Mary in the office, who worked Friday and Saturday evening is a very kind lady. Thank you for the ice cream on Saturday too.
Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Capitol KOA. We took advantage of the shuttle to DC and really appreciated the convienance.The only negative pt. was the young man lifeguard at the pool. he cleared the pool on the hour as posted, but sometimes took 20 min. or more to let the kids back in.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Convenient to both DC and Annapolis. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 16, 2014
Had an easy check-in, office open till 10pm!!! Great that there was escorts to help you get positioned in the site. Everything was at our fingertips! The kids activities were great, and the campground was never too crowded. The bathhouses were immaculate! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, fun activities for the kids, well stocked store, clean and great transpiration to DC!
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was very well kept with plenty of friendly staff. My children loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool. The children's crafts were also a big hit.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff,clean park and restrooms Shuttle service was a added plus
Jul 14, 2014
Nice clean sites staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground near the US Capitol. Daily shuttle buses (at a cost) saved time and aggravation. Only issue was that showers & washrooms cleaned too early in the am (at 9 am) - later time would be better. Campground themselves were nice...
Jul 13, 2014
Sites are too close from each others.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean park. All employees are very friendly and courteous. The only thing that we would like to see change, would be the time the shuttle returns from DC. It would have been nice to return at 6pm instead of 5pm
Jul 12, 2014
Should offer cable as tv reception was very poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Thank was very nice to stay at your side.
Jul 11, 2014
Very clean , quiet and in wooded area all great. Customer service excellent .Bus ride service into DC , very cheap.We will be back. John & Becky
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was perfect except one thing... The WIFI was so slow that it was totally unusable at our site and even when getting closer to the office. We were counting on this to plan our visits to Washington...
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff, notably Brian Goddard, went above and beyond in our time of need. Hid sense of urgency and extreme concern made the exorbitant price palatable but still is excessive.
Jul 04, 2014
Les installations son très propre, la sécurité à la piscine devrait être imités, le service de navette pour Washington, le petit plus qui fait la différence ! Que de positif pour ce camping !
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time. The campground staff was knowledgeable about dinning in the surrounding area. We left them with information about the culinary tour we took in Baltimore and the sailing cruise in Annapolis.
Jul 03, 2014
I found the women, who work in the office/store to be so very friendly & helpful. There was a problem with our motorhome's propane and had a very helpful gentleman help us. He got down & dirty trying to find the problem and worked on it till it was safe for us to go back to our site. Would have given a perfect score, if the kids where offered more things to do, (group activities)
Jul 02, 2014
We didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities due to sightseeing, but everything we saw looked enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2014
Shuttle to DC was the way to go, nice campground, ladies in the office were fun to talk with, Don was very helpful
Jul 01, 2014
Curtious and helpful staff Great for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Nice campground, however our site (136) was extremely uneven. Even with our leveling jacks, we could not get our RV level.
Jul 01, 2014
too expensive, no cable for the price and no sewer hook up for 70..something a night!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
I wish my site had a little more gravel or grass as it became a little messy when it rained but aside from that, my stay was great.
Jul 01, 2014
Good place for a stop over while traveling north or south along I-95. Only complaint I have is that it is pricey. About twice as much as other campgrounds. But you get what you pay for.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice service , thanks
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
It is a beautiful, spacious and well maintained KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice stay.
Jun 27, 2014
We only stayed overnight but everything was great and the staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Appreciated the cleanliness, kids activities, keeping the "quiet hours" actually quiet and the great staff.
Jun 27, 2014
We arrived late and the staff was very helpful! Good access to DC and Baltimore, so glad we spent the last day in Annapolis.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff...pleasant atmosphere
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.