Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This is our second year staying. We have ready planned to stay next year. We love it!
Oct 20, 2014
Our check-in was a complete messup. We made side by side site reservations about a year ago. Other put us in the wrong site and it was being used. They finally got us right, but our son's site was wrong. We were accords the street from each other, but we chose buddy sites . Quite disappointing
Oct 20, 2014
My family loved all the Halloween activities that were planned this weekend! There was something for everyone. The ponies were a great feature as well as the obstacle course. The only thing that could make it better would be more candy in the hay scramble.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time! They had so many fun activities for the kids. Staff very nice.
Oct 20, 2014
The activities for Halloween were great and the kids had an awesome time. I would like to see some speed bumps put in especially as you enter the park as most people (including staff) do not stop at the stop sign and with so many kids around it seems very dangerous, especially for those sites right when you come in. Thanks and we'll see you guys again soon!
Oct 20, 2014
First Camping experience was a very nice stay. Friendly people. Clean bathroom and showers. Even though we didn't participate there were tons of activities for the kids. A little pricey but we were okay with it. Would definitely stay again
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The one thing that would make this KOA perfect would be cable TV. Other than that, the staff is helpful and friendly. I look forward to familar faces, like Lynette, and a new face this year, Tasha. Keep up the great work!
Oct 16, 2014
Great park, great service, great setting, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff at this KOA were the most helpful and delightful people. Each one went out of his/her way to meet our needs. Thank You for making this a great experience.
Oct 14, 2014
This KOA was very conveniently located between DC and Annapolis. When we first drove in we weren't sure about how the accommodations were going to be but the area we stayed in was really beautiful and close to restrooms . We would stay there again.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was spacious and the location was ideal. The campground is close a a myriad of eateries, gas stations, shopping plaza's and Annapolis, MD. If you like tomfish or crab, the Chesapeake Bay is 15-20 minutes away.
Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed having the trees and very clean rest rooms .
Oct 13, 2014
We were told that this was a quiet spot. It was within about 500' of a major highway! We asked to be moved to a further location and refused by your day girl saying that "all spots were assigned". The spot we wanted remained empty for the rest of the stay! Otherwise it was great!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly people, accomadating at last minute for a large motorhome, loved the quiet golf carts patroling to what appeared like security to us. Large site with table and fire ares in the woods. The kids playground close Kids loved it there and well kept CLEAN bathrooms and showers. We are eager to return!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great stay as it always is! A regular place for us to camp. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2014
Most expensive KOA I have ever used. Grounds are clean, staff friendly. First time I stayed, I had a level site. This time I was slightly unlevel, but I was able to manage. A little complex to find your way in and out.
Oct 11, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA twice before this trip. I think for the high-end rates, they should have cable, even though we did fine with an antenna. Staff was efficient and friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Basically, another good visit. The only hitch was that we could not get into our site as the people in it had not vacated. They apparently were new campers and were not familiar with making their camper road-ready. Another site was made available to us. Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent campground! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everyone that worked there was absolutely wonderful. The facilities were very clean. There were lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 06, 2014
Checking in and checking out were very easy because of the customer service. There was an employee who guided us to our site and tested the site before we set-up. There was also an employee who would of guided us out if we needed the assistance. Great job KOA
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful and very imformative. We were so close to where we needed to be as we were going to the MD Renaissance Faire. Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the dog park -- especially the wooden walkways for the dogs. The grounds, buildings, and restrooms were spotless!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Clean campground. Friendly staff but no cable and indirect means of touring capitol.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Seems overpriced based on small sites that keep you up close and personal with your neighbors and make parking your car with your rig rather difficult. OK for short stays.
Oct 01, 2014
Good park and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great except I was surprised there was no cable for the TV. That is unusual for KOA's.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is they don't have cable tv.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice.We were lucky with the weather. the people are great.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a bad experience with our site, not being large enough for camper to put out slide and awning. When asked for another site were told none available even though some were empty. The lady that checked us in was not very helpful. 4th time we stayed and this was the 1st time with a problem! May not stay there again!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time visit to this or any KOA. Upon our arrival we wanted to change the allocated site for more privacy which was gracefully accommodated. All the staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Tom the shuttle bus driver. The facilities were plenty and super clean at all times. thanks, Robert, Lions Bay, B.C Canada
Sep 29, 2014
The family and I had a great weekend here. Staff was friendly, sites were well maintained. Kids love the jumping pillow and the dog enjoyed the park. I am looking forward to coming back again soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.