Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Back in spots very narrow could barely get my slide out and awning out. That's the only reason I gave them 4stars. Besides the backins being to small this is a great campground we will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
enjoyed staying there.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent serivce, nice campsite, appreciated the shuttle to DC
Apr 20, 2017
We lived in the Glen Burnie area and stayed here for convenience. The price is outrageous. $99 per night. We stayed in a luxury rv resort in Orange Beach, Al. Brick paved streets and siyes with a tiki Hut, outdoor kitchen with a built in grill, sink, refrigerator, granite countertops, patio furniture and a mounted outdoor 40" television for $90 per night. The site we had was only worth $45.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is ok but very pricey for what it is. Gravel pads that are very close to each other and the staff is very gruff.
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is a really great place to stay. The staff make this a four star campground. The amenities are typical KOA minus cable, but the staff are probably some of the nicest people you will meet camping. It sits along a busy road so there is road noise. It doesn't bother us and the location is easy access to everything in Maryland and DC. They also have a shuttle that rocks
Apr 18, 2017
Great location, and great staff that are very helpful. Nice place but very pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people. As typical with KOA, campsite are very close together. Kids activities are right off the main road, which can be problematic.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, the folks friendly, and our dog really enjoyed the Barking Lot!! We'll be back.
Apr 17, 2017
The lots are very large but there is hardly any grass -mostly weeds which have lots of stickers. Not good for the dogs. Dog play area is very small. Overall good but price is high. Have stayed in better KOAs.
Apr 17, 2017
Tent sites need to be alittle better
Apr 17, 2017
Sites could be more level.
Apr 17, 2017
the place was clean and well organized we had a wonderful time
Apr 17, 2017
Nous avons été très déçu de ce koa à 68 dollars la nuit.Terrain trop inégal pour un vr.Douche à l'eau froide. À ce prix le transport à Washington aurait dû être compris.
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. Wish the sites weren't so sandy, and close together.
Apr 16, 2017
The frigerator had no adjustment so our food froze BBQ did not work right only one blanket for 5 people and all pots,pans,ect were filthy we left a day early
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to the highway. You will hear the traffic.
Apr 16, 2017
Many activities for the kids. A cafe of some sort would be really nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent!
Apr 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed about the service at the front desk. Asking about simple things like weather, the man told us to look on our phone!
Apr 15, 2017
Lovely staff and guests. Great location. Took metro from New Carrollton to get to D.C. every day. So convenient.
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was neat and clean.
Apr 12, 2017
the camp ground was very clean
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The staff was rude and impolite. For a one night stay, we were placed in a small site on a severe incline and up against shrubbery. We had a problem with the car that may have necessitated the possibility of not checking out by noon. We were told we would be charged by the hour after check out. For what we paid to stay there, we would never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor service when checking in lady was very under trained and did not know what she was doing.
Apr 12, 2017
although we did not have a reservation, the folks were kind enough to give us a site. I would not reccommend site 126 to anyone in a class A. Difficult to access, not level but couldnt even use our levelling system or else our rear tires wouldve been off the ground. Unraked area, appeared to be forgotten sites.
Apr 11, 2017
Love this campground. Great time, great campground. However, need to do away with entrance fees for those who visit registered campers. Charge both per visitor and per vehicle. That's a tasteless money grab.
Apr 11, 2017
The address "Hog Farm Road" makes you think this place is in the country. Not. We've learned that there's very little of Western Maryland that is rural. This KOA is convenient to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore. We visited all 3. Place is clean, friendly. Lower sites are prone to flash floods during storms. We liked it here, tho.
Apr 10, 2017
The camping staff was very helpful one of the best campgrounds I stayed at.
Apr 08, 2017
Great campground with a friendly staff. Only complaint (if you call it that) was the water in the new bathhouse was REALLY cold. Other shower was fine so we just used that one. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 08, 2017
Very pretty
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
stay while visiting Baltimore , very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2017
It is a nice campground and the people are very pleasant.
Apr 04, 2017
When I arrived past midnight my key was not left at the box but the manager was super friendly and helpful and he came out and assisted us. The room was cold but we used the heater and were sweating by mornin!! We were in town for the chicken wing festival and it made all the difference staying super close by in a cozy cabin!! Loved it.
Apr 03, 2017
It's a fantastic location for us. Great management - Cheryl is a pleasure to talk too. We loved the Pillow Jump, the Trails, the Outdoor Games - Chess, Basketball, Pool, Table Tennis. It's fantastic for groups, I had a total of 30+ and we were never bored. Get Outdoors!
Apr 02, 2017
love this campground. it is clean, quiet and the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. already booked for 2 more stys. Lots of things for the kids to do too.
Mar 30, 2017
This is a nice park and friendly people. Staff very knowledgeable about DC. Beautiful spring flowers popping up around the park. Staff very busy with improvements and getting ready for the season. We had fun watching the working bees from our lounge chairs. Someone was always stopping asking if we needed anything.
Mar 29, 2017
Well kept campground makes for relaxing stay :)
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed early spring so it was still chilly at night and the trees had not yet bloomed. This KOA camp ground met our needs for our short stay.
Mar 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay Our host & hostess could not have been more cordial helpful or kind. Wonderful place. Clean neat & spacious. Wonderful people 👍👍😀😀😀🙁👏👏👏
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed 3 nites and visited Annapolis and Great Falls. Nice location.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We loved the campgrounds close proximity to Washington dcand used the metro to go there. Very helpful staff too. Couldn't get my I pad to work there though.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites are great. Not as many amenities as other KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms but cold. Was disappointed We were charged a night that we couldn't get there due to tire blowout and had to stay elsewhere I called left message. Not as if they were full. Early morning Interstate noise also. Priced way to high!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps