Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
A laundry room sign is needed on the building designating where the laundry room is without having to look at the map. Everything else was great.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It was good, the only issue was it seemed like the lady at the front counter hadn't been completely trained or was new as she kept having to call someone else who was on break to answer questions.
Aug 31, 2015
Very organized, friendly and clean places! I would suggest an exact map from camping sites on web, because it`s not possible to know exactly where will be located before arriving...
Aug 31, 2015
Amazing location. The facilities were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very good stay. A nice pool and grounds. There is a great hiking trail that goes around the property. There is a good fuel stop on route 3 close by.
Aug 31, 2015
Check in went a little rough, I was put in a 50amp site, when I booked a 30amp site and had to be moved. Plus there was only one escort working that had to show you to your site and he was super busy with people waiting to go the their sites. But the campground is very nice, nice playground for the Children.
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our time at KOA in Millersville. Friendly staff, clean and tons of activities for our little ones. The only negative, and its a big one is that the tent sites are WAY to close together. You are pretty much on top of the site next to you. You better enjoy your neighbors (which we didn't, a group of about 15 twenty year olds who were up partying until 4 in the morning).
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Site was extremely unlevel. The last night showers had cold water so we didn't stay the last night of planned stay. The bathrooms were always propped open in hall with mens/women showers together. The people were very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Very convenient location for our visit to Washington, D.C. The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this koa.
Aug 29, 2015
We were there for concerts and Merriweather Post Pavilion and we definitely plan to come back next time with the family and go to DC.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Camp hosts are caring people. A special place.
Aug 27, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. The people were very kind and helpful. The place was very clean.
Aug 26, 2015
We cannot say enough wonderful things about this campground. The staff was always friendly and the area where we parked our rv could not have been any better. It seemed like anything we needed was close by. They had lots of things for children to do. They even had a dog park. We certainly will be returning here again soon.
Aug 26, 2015
Connections are in the wrong spot for Hydro and water, but they were willing to offer extension cord to help. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff was great and so were the amenities. I called and specifically requested to be close to the restrooms due to a handicap son - we were placed close to the restrooms but the terrain was awful ( we were placed in a Cabin that was on a hill and made it very difficult for my son to maneuver the camp site.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Voltage was inadequate for a 30 amp rig. Had to run water heater and frig on gas so I could run the AC without volts dropping below 110. An RV park in your area should have cable TV.
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant and Wonderful as Always...
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great Family Oriented place to stay. Love it
Aug 24, 2015
The best campground ever!
Aug 24, 2015
Brian and Sue, are always friendly and make sure your stay is a good one! They have never let us down. Great people! Dr. Bob and Lynette and Sam are great too!
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the location and overall site. One concern is the times they close off their bathrooms as the location had serverl campers waiting to use a smaller bathroom/showers due to the larger one being closed for an hour and half, with no flexibility.
Aug 24, 2015
When I made a reservation for Sat the 22 of Aug, I was told there were only 2 spaces left - when we got there we saw many open spaces - 50 & 30 amp - there were open spaces all weekend. I feel like I was told that so I would go ahead & reserve the space so I it would be paid for - I wouldn't have had 48 hours to cancel it if need be. Also would like to see paved sites for the price you charge.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent experience for my family. Great proximity to DC and area sites. Campsite was clean and quiet. Could use a few more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
entire area was clean, staff friendly. children's play area clean and safe. pool clean-fire pits are cleaned picnic table in good shape-all hook ups in good condition
Aug 22, 2015
OK, but a few things could be improved. Our site was at the bottom of a slope, so some shaping (berm?) would have helped when it rained. I asked back in May about the shuttle service filling up, but was told not to worry, as there are 3 shuttles. When we got there, we missed out, because only one ran. We were told we could have something mailed there, but you returned it before we got there.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful staff - great location - clean and tidy facilities
Aug 22, 2015
Thinking it was easy to Washington DC. NO WAY! Shuttle was a LONG RIDE! Very buggy. Bath was not very clean.
Aug 21, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at Capital KOA. The shuttle to Washington was really beneficial and stress relieving. The staff was very helpful. The only downside was that the water in the shower house was at best warm. We do look forward to returning one day.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a very nice KOA.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, we felt like regulars.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Did not like that the shared water spigot faced our tent spot. Our tent got sprayed by water b/c we picked the flattest area in the dark to set it up not realizing the spigot was there. That being said the staff was wonderful and helpful. Had to have my car jump started in the morning and received quick and friendly assistance with it. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campsite!
Aug 18, 2015
Costly
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
loved the convenience and tour opportunities for DC area
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time using the facilities at KOA. The staff were helpful. They made a mistake which wasn't at all a problem because they happily rectified it immediately. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were kinda far away from where we were camping but it was still doable.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were all great especially Sherry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.