Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Can,t say anything negative about our stay! Very helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
They have a very convenient shuttle service into DC. I wish the Internet worked better but I think that everywhere I go. The sites were pretty and spacious and there's lots to keep kids busy.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly staff; convenience to DC & the Metro; clean pool; nice, well-stocked store; overall nice appearance; campsite very unlevel
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great location.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool life gard who take a 10 minutes break each hour, is a painful
Jun 27, 2013
The park is improveing, but the trees need triming, it is very hard to keep from scraching my coach in the park and the entrance. Also the fire pit had alot of cigaret buts in it could have a fire if wanted one!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice Place to Stay, Took Shuttle To DC Only Problem Is The Shuttle Needs More AC.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful...Mr. Richard is so nice...Will definatley be back..
Jun 25, 2013
Very good time. Wish the wifi was more a bit more reliable.
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed very happy to be doing their jobs. They made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground, good location. But No Cable!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
D.C. Shuttle was nice-
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating just like last year, we enjoyed it very much. Thank you and we hope to stay with you again.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall the campground was nice. However the conditions of the sites were horrible! The sites were very unlevel amd there were many roots protruding from the ground that were hazards. We camped with our camping group and we all though that especially for how high the price was that it would not be on our list in the future. If the sites were fixed and the price lowered we would consider returning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice staff and very clean campground.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Very impressed.
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome time..lots of things to do for the kids..great staff..
Jun 21, 2013
The koa catalog lead us to believe this would be a great campground. We were disappointed with the showers - one morning the water pressure was very poor and water was very hot. The laundry room had very small washers and the cost for using them was $2 a load. The pool was too cold. Overall this campground was not the best value for our money.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice
Jun 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff was very nice and helpful. We look forward to our next visit with you.
Jun 20, 2013
you were open till 10pm which was wonderful as we had been driving for a long time. We were only there overnight, but would recommend thisKOA. The staff was so thoughtful and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay. Such a nice, clean campground with so much to do. Your staff is wonderful and so helpful with showing us how to get around DC. Taking your bus is the #1 way to go. Many thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2013
We race Bmx and was at the Chesapeake Bmx in Severn your place was very close and worked out well for us we would stay there again if ever back that way again nice park you have there
Jun 18, 2013
very helpful staff - we needed to borrow tools. large pull throughs appeared awfully close to kid play area. perhaps should warn about that on website. we had a back-in in the back near cabins and it was nicely quiet.
Jun 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night but ok
Jun 17, 2013
very nice 7 clean. thanks for the shuttle service to DC!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is our second time staying here. Even crowded it is still quiet. Desk staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Too crowded , RV's jammed together too tight!
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. youngest daughter loved the jumping pillow! Will be coming again.
Jun 17, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was how close together the sites were. Everything and everybody else was top notch.
Jun 16, 2013
I'd say it's the best campground I've ever stayed at and I have been all over the country. Hat's off to all of you make it so pleasurable.
Jun 16, 2013
Would have given 5 stars except the sewer hook up on site 20 is 9 inches above ground and made dropping tanks difficult. People are great and 2nd time here.
Jun 15, 2013
For location, this KOA is great. Very disappointed there was no cable.
Jun 15, 2013
Staff where great but rates are way to high. For seventy plus a night there should be lots of concrete or blacktop.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice shop in office. Shuttle to Capitol well worth the $12.50 pp. Campsite roads are gravel & got sloppy with the rain.
Jun 13, 2013
A lovely camp ground staffed with lovely people. We greatly enjoyed our stay and found getting to and from the city centre by the Metro easy and fast.
Jun 13, 2013
Short, just one night but staff very nice and grounds very clean. Great place to stay when visiting D.C. Thanks Byron
Jun 13, 2013
The people who work at the KOA are great.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Grounds very well maintained, site easy access and spacious. Staff gracious and knowledgeable. Thanks so much!
Jun 11, 2013
My girlfriend and I had a great time. The staff was great and the facilities well kept. It was a perfect jump point to Washungton DC and the Baltimore Harbor for us.
Jun 11, 2013
Disappointed in false advertising re: shuttle service to Balto and Annapolis which no longer exists and info from staff re: shuttle service in Annapolis which does NOT run on weekends. Poor way to start a vacation.
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.