Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Very busy campground during the summer. There are constantly people coming in out. Bathrooms by the pool could use a major update, always a line to get in and take a shower. Good shuttle ride in maybe some stories for on the way in. Sites too close. Clean.(except bathrooms by pool) noise from highway. Plenty of activities for kids. Pet friendly. Overall good KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
We just love the shuttle to DC
Jul 21, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay as well as all the help from all. Thanks! Will highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice employees, rv pull thru spots are to small and cramped. the rock area needs to be redone as you step out the door in mud and sites are very unlevel. July 17th we used your shuttle service and it was a total mess with your drivers. they were confused, not telling people what buses to be on, could not understand peoples names, ect. we were still sitting at KOA at 9:30.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Super helpful with directions. facilities very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Person in parking/check in area more interested in traffic flow than allowing us e few minutes to unhook tow vehicle even though we left more than enough room for others to pass. No assistance in parking at site. Fortunately, ran into Dr Bob next morning who provided great assistance.
Jul 20, 2015
Great site, VERY CLEAN facilities, easy access to metro and DC attractions. Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was excellently maintained, staff was courteous and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff! Store was well stocked. Disappointed that the site was not more level and was mostly dirt. Would love to see some upgrades in that area. Looking forward to coming back!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice Facility. Staff was very attentive, welcoming, and helpful. Will visit again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
great family place! clean, organized! and very respectful!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. We will return.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots of amenities, and the cleanest campground I've ever been to. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 20, 2015
very helpful staff, well kept campground
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently close to Washington, easy to go by ourselves with the metro, the shuttle is also practical but has fixed times.
Jul 20, 2015
Spaces in back are like camping on a gravel driveway. Poorly designed and kept. No Cable TV. Staff was not trained on how to process KOA gift cards. (KOA Corp: why sell KOA gift cards if staff doesn't know how to process?) Proximity to Baltimore was best feature. Staff was very friendly like all KOAs.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly Staff, Well maintained facilities, and awesome activities
Jul 18, 2015
We needed to go to John Hopkins. The staff was very helpful with our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Too crowded but otherwise compares well with Other KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
RV site was all dirt/mud due to rain(no grass). RV sites were not level. Grass sites were opened but staff would not work with us even thought we were willing to move daily (offered us sites under water). Not convenient for families traveling with dogs. Nice dog park but there was quite a bit of poop that should have been scooped. No ATM or cash available for laundry.
Jul 14, 2015
Very Nice Campground
Jul 14, 2015
This is our go to place. Bob, Mike, Jennifer , Shawn and Sam all work there and made our stay awesome!! What great people!!! The staff there is just great!!! This KOA is clean and there is plenty to do for the kids!! Home run!!!! Don C
Jul 13, 2015
Cheap and handy bus to DC was great!
Jul 13, 2015
In spite of the great location to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore; in spite of the great shuttle service to DC; in spite of the friendly (for the most part) staff; I cannot recommend this KOA because of the terrible WiFi. We are on the road for extended periods of time and during our 6 night stay we NEVER had INTERNET connection. Very disappointed! Spent a lot of money here.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained KOA with the usual KOA amenities. Staff attentive and very nice. Sites level and close together.
Jul 13, 2015
well maintained property and friendly staff makes this campground a comfortable stop in your travels.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at your campground for a long weekend. We found the camp to be very well maintained, organized and the staff was efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend your facility to fellow campers.
Jul 13, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is so nice. The campground is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
Not all employees are very friendly. Dumpster overflowing several times. Kids loved the pool and pillow. Please put up signs to not cut through campsites and keep dogs on leash. Store very overpriced.
Jul 12, 2015
Ask for and paid for a pull through site near restrooms and pool. Got a tiny muddy sandy site on the lower side of the campground. We could barely open the door on the pop up between it and the picnic table. Have stayed in the cabins previously but will not take a camper here ever again. Not happy.Way to much money for such a nasty site. Only good thing was the man that took us to the site.
Jul 12, 2015
The grounds were unsat for the disabled. Asked for different site three times and was told none available,yet other sites were empty entire time of our stay. For amount charged should at least have cable. Wifi was neve available even though we were told it was there. Had a miserable 3 days and definitely will not recommend this KOA. A rip off!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very expensive no cable TV not level sites
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do! Would have liked more shaded woodsy areas but customer service great and had a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2015
It is worth it!
Jul 10, 2015
Really liked site. Just the right size for our new 32Ft Travel Trailer. Had the Grand kids there and a great time.
Jul 10, 2015
Great KOA. I stayed here with my wife for 4-days and received the best treatment ever, traveling the last 3 months in a 5th wheel. Good showers, rest rooms, dog walk area, big open pull thru with no trees in my area for Sat. dish. Staff 5-star plus for clean friendly facility. Shuttle to DC only 13.50 per person was the best. My truck broke down and staff gave me a ride back to campground. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Great shaded sites. Helpful, friendly staff. Not too far from the metro to DC. Shuttle too expensive for families going in to DC several days.Campground gives metro directions and help to get in though.
Jul 09, 2015
This is a superior KOA. The staff was extremely attentive & helpful. The trips into DC were well organized, inexpensive, convenient and so easy to arrange. The kampground offers many outside activities & best of all a 1 mile long nature trail--the perfect place to exercise our two McNab Shepherds! We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were there to rest and regroup and that's exactly what we did. Great place and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderfully friendly staff and very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. However, we felt that the camp sites were way to close together and very short (we were in the full hook up sites). Also, garbage was not picked up at curb side on a regular basis. And, there was no cable TV on the full hook up site, which is very odd for a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
not a lot of activities plus the cable TV has very few channels. Campground was very clean and personnel very friendly. Bath facility and laundry was very clean. Easy access to Annapolis.
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappoited that one of the shuttle buses to DC was unavailable and the other was filled by the time we got off the bus to reserve seats for the next day. We ended up scrambling for a rental car to get us to DC for two days of our three day stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great clean facility in a convenient location.
Jul 06, 2015
we had a great stay, staff was very nice! Our site could have used a little grass, but not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice shaded spots. Bathrooms we're clean, staff was friendly. Complaint would be the sights could use some fresh gravel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals