Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Nice park and facility. Stayed here for a week and had no problems. Pleasant and accomodating staff. Quiet even though near major traffic.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We made our reservations the day before on a holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. It was me and 5 kids and they had a blast. Can't wait for halloween
Sep 03, 2013
It was good, neighbors on both sides (adults & kids) kept cutting across our lot. Would like to have had park benches on corners. Bathroom very clean, staff very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
wish there were more activities to do not just a movie
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice, and relaxing coming back soon!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. Good family park, quiet neighbors and nice atmosphere. We'll stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Site was adequate size for a 30' TT. Lots of things for kids to do. Shuttle into DC was a good deal. Facilities were tended to constantly, and everything was clean despite a packed house on Labor Day weekend.
Aug 31, 2013
We were vacationing and visiting our son at Severna Park, MD when my husband was hospitalized at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. Brian and Sue Goddard went out of their way to help us out. They are tremendous people and I cannot praise them enough. They are excellent hosts, the park was neat & clean, with lots of activities for visitors. Diane Hauswirth-Altoona, IA
Aug 30, 2013
bathrooms immaculate! sites too close - neighbors firepit 4 feet from my slideout.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful with anything I asked of them, directions, places to go etc. Never a look of a smirk when asked something always a smile and sincere help. A game room or some sort of an arcade area for the kids would be great.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Grandson loved the pool and bounce pillow while we appreciated the shuttle to Wash. DC
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and helpful people. Well run.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great Experience Had a problem with Toilets and Water Heater in bath house
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Very quiet, clean, spacious sites and very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Gr8 base for exploring the US capitol. Exzellente Ausfallbasis, um Washington DC zu erkunden. Uitstekende locatie om vanaf hier DC te verkennen. Greetings from Holland
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful and informative,the shuttle to DC was convienent, a very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful. We did have one issue with a neighbors open sewer connection and the staff solved it within 30 minutes.
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly staff. Had a Great Time!
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground, was close to my home. Stayed here rather then stay at my house that night becuase my daughters were having a slumber party. Spacious sights and two hookups at the sites. Only con was a grumpy old guy that confronted me when my dog walked in his campsite grass. I basically told him to get over it and all was good. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2013
it was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Fenced dog park. Close enough to where we needed to be. Last-minute. Friendly. Cons: Asked to be AWAY from common areas but got put directly near entrance and next to commons... 'Movie night' was very loud. Pull-thru sites very close together. Expensive full hookup sites. Booked wooded back-in online but wasn't able to get one due to some kind of size problem with web booking.
Aug 26, 2013
The only real issue I had is that the dump station area is not level and actually leans away from the drain making it hard to dump the tanks.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the campground and have stayed a few times. Th esites in the back of the park could be more level. There was an awful sewer smell at my site (122) all weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground, clean, good services, staff enjoyed. 25 minutes from Washington D.C. 8 minutes from Crofton (grocery,Giant, Weegman liquors, many stores, Target, RV parts...)
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA we have visited in 25 states.
Aug 23, 2013
people were great!
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time at your campsite. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2013
Great facilities. We loved that they provided a shuttle to DC!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Caring and efficient staff. Only regret is that we were only there one night. But we will return! Thanks!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
While we stayed here we saw numerous people walking through other campsites. Our last night here, we had a kid on a bike ride right behind us sitting at our fire. I believe that the staff could patrol the campground more and put a stop to people doing this! We saw very little of the staff coming around the campground. They showed people to their sites and that was it.
Aug 19, 2013
allergy friendly!!!! clean and well kept. safe for the kiddos. good internet service. they recycle:)
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an enjoyable visit here. We visit family in the area, so we stayed 4 nights. The staff are exceptionally outstanding. This trip, we say special thanks to Sue, who went the extra "mile" to accommodate us. Capitol KOA is our very favorite, and we've stayed at over 40 different KOA's over a period of 5 years.
Aug 18, 2013
Great park...great staff. Mary from Florida was extremely helpful and pleasant. About 25 minutes from the metro into DC, which was great. Life guard was a little rude.
Aug 18, 2013
Site 88 needs a tree trimming. I could not put the TV antenna up much at all.
Aug 18, 2013
I love it here. this was our second trip here. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean. There is a lot of things for kids to do to keep them happy. the site was nice also.
Aug 18, 2013
Very well managed. A little pricey on the spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great stay and very helpful staff. Could not have asked for anything more! Only complaint is that the site was not very level and hookup was a challenge.
Aug 17, 2013
WAter should be provided on the bus on the way back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.