Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
The site was very nice, the people were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We were just traveling through, so we did not participate in anything that was available.
Oct 01, 2015
Obviously well-managed. Your Work-Kampers are very accommodating and efficient.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy access to the train into Washington DC that took all the stress out of getting around.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, spacious and very convenient to Baltimore/DC
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
as a Revens fan the traffic getting back and foth to the game was a pain, we found this little gem and close to the Ren Fair.staff was super freindly and as always the 1st place I check is the bath house. it got an A+.
Sep 29, 2015
Considering the overall appearance, the lack of cable TV, only one trash area, the lack of concrete pads as an option, the cost is excessive even after the KOA discoint. Disappointed overall.
Sep 25, 2015
We love for the central location for D.C., Gettysburg, family, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
we had a very nice stay at Wash. DC KOA everyone was very helpful and we would definately stay again, very clean, very nice
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable,staff were very nice and friendly and helpful!Campgrounds and buildings were clean.Plan on staying again as soon as we can.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place,sites need to be leveled better.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a good week exploring our nations capitol. Shuttle is great for getting into the city without worrying about driving and parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet and organized with a friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Only an overnight stay. I have reservations for 2016 Memorial day weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Sue and Brian are wonderful folks and their staff is friendly. I'd say 4 1/2 stars
Sep 21, 2015
We love this campground
Sep 21, 2015
Saturday evening the electric voltage dropped and our surge protector turned our power off. Voltage 101 volts on 1 leg and 114 volts on the other you have unbalanced electric on site 6. Luckily we did burn anything up.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This day was great but the only thing is that the natural trail should be marked a little bit better
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
They tried to put us on a spot that didn't come close to fitting us. We are 38', which we told them when we booked. It was a nightmare to get them to put us somewhere we fit, as the manager, who was not there, put notes in the system that we were not to be moved. I posted a honest review on a number of FB groups and was told they do this often. Beware!
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground to stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Layout of the older campsites need improvement. Hookups are toward the front of the trailer instead of middle or rear.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quick getaway from home. Campsite was clean and quiet and staff was helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park. Many sites on gradients need more gravel and better leveling of the sites. Several fellow campers made same comment.
Sep 21, 2015
Convenient location, lovely venue, loved the trees, nature trail, fenced dog area. So many campgrounds require on-leash but have no faciliteis for dogs to "run" or play ball/frisbie. This was FABULOUS!!! Appreciated the presence of employees around the camp in golf carts- very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Very spacious sites. Lots of activities for all ages. Grounds well kept. Restrooms and shower area clean and neat.
Sep 19, 2015
The Ride to DC with Mike was a pleasure for me and my friends.Great stay
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
stayed labor day weekend and saw how the kids enjoyed it. will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
I found all the people working at the Capitol KOA to very friendly and helpful. This was either our 3rd of 4th time staying there and all of them have been very enjoyable. All the facilities are well kept and clean as well as the grounds. We'll definitely stay there again and will recommend them to other campers.
Sep 16, 2015
We and our 2 grandkids really enjoyed our overnight stay. Would like to come back in the summer when we can use the pool, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was helpful! Site and facilities clean. We only stayed overnight but wished we could've stayed longer!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff great location
Sep 14, 2015
The pull through full hook up site by the nature trail was very uneven. Plus theres no cable!
Sep 13, 2015
Very convenient to many things to do and places to visit. Traffic noise due to location but that's to be expected.
Sep 12, 2015
Fun & relaxing very clean only problem was other campers walking through our campsite that we payed rent for..perhaps you could stress in your rules please
Sep 10, 2015
the staff were friendly and very helpful - the campground was neat and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Employees are so very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Could use new gravel to cover the sandy campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and neat.
Sep 07, 2015
overnight stay heading back to NY- park was very nice
Sep 07, 2015
Sites mostly uneven and the one's down below are really lumpy with tree roots. Only game in town for this area so they probably won't cement them. Gravel roads tough on bikes. Store smaller than most. No kiddie pool. Staff very nice. Mixed up a lot of reservations. paid extra for a site and they didn't keep it for us. By Labor Day they should have gotten it together. Crafts for kids; night movie,
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, professional staff. Clean sites with plenty of trees. Excellent pool and jump pillow! We will be staying here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy