Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The Capitol KOA managers and their entire staff are the most accommodating and friendly group of people you'd ever want to meet! From the time of making your reservations, to your arrival and throughout your stay, they see to every possible need to making your stay one of the most memorable camping trips one would ever hope to have! Our family cannot wait to visit the Capitol KOA again! A must do!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground adjacent to everthing
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location of the campground it's self, close enough to DC but still in a rural setting. I hope to return again soon.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great weekend. The facilities were clean and there were so many activities for the kids. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. While we love close and had to put in some "work hours" We still enjoyed. Staff was more than helpful in many ways.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was my family's second time camping. My family and I had a great time staying at Capitol KOA. Every staff member we encountered was outgoing and helpful aiding us in our various questions. Not only will I be highly recommending KOA, We hope to revisit Capitol KOA again this year.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very relaxing, fun weekend with the family. We give 2 thumbs up to the bubble machine!! The ice cream social was a great "beat the heat" treat! And the staff was very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean baths. Nice shady site.. 20 min to DC metro station. At ck in you are given great info on DC site seeing. Camp store jade long hours. Our site was supposed to be a 70 ft open premium but it was definitely not 70 ft out 32 ft RV just fit. It was lovely under trees but not level & not as advertised. I'm sure they would have move us if needed as they seemed responsive to needs!
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean, great management and service. Kids loved the bikes but think the price was a little high.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground and staff were the nicest and most helpful, I have ever dealt with. The campsite we had I couldn't rate as good but poor. I didn't see any other bad ones in the camp but my site was all mud and tree roots. I definately would stay at another KOA when traveling.
Jul 06, 2013
Really nice campground and a wonderful staff. You all take such pride in maintain the facilities and ate very attentive to your customers.
Jul 06, 2013
We found the staff extremely helpful. The campground and it's bathrooms/showers were great. We have absolutely no complaints and will gladly recommend the campground to anyone who asks. We took the shuttle 3 times to Washington and this was also great. The drivers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campground is beautiful, very friendly staff. Also a well equipped camp store. Next time we would prefer a more secluded site, of which there seemed to be many.
Jul 03, 2013
Even if this Koa very cleaned, staff very welcoming, shuttle service fantastic, unfortunatly Wifi access didn't work. We are choosing Koa because it's providing wifi that is essential to plan our trip and keep contact with our family. Very desappointed !
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We went to family and did not use the facilities at all. For the price expected 50 amps not 30. I think it was way overpriced for the site size. Tree branches had to be cut.
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean camp ground and friendly people. site was a little small. The bounce pillow at the playground was great for the grandkids.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great campground, wonderful staff loved the shuttle to DC
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful staff, very clean and modern bathrooms
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and helpfull staff
Jul 01, 2013
WONDERFUL VERY FRIENDLY WOULD MOST LIKELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very clean. People there were so nice and helpful. For sure would go back.
Jun 30, 2013
The staff were friendly and accomidating. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained as expected. I've stayed at several KOAs, some newer, some older. Never disapointed! It's a great day at KOA!
Jun 30, 2013
The campground overall was clean however the restrooms were not. They were also "cleaned" during morning hours that are inconvenient to campers. The wifi was slow after advertising internet access. Staff was friendly and knowligeble about the area except one member sending us out to Walmart a long way off instead to the shopping center south of the campground 5 miles away.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, neat, great staff, lots for kids to play and do, great pool. Cons: Way over priced, 25 miles to DC, small sites (but staff is right there to get you in to your spot), No Cable, complicated access. For $45 a good value but at $70+ ?
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the shuttle bus drivers Mike & Tom were wonderful and helping us while we were in the DC area with directions and answering questions.
Jun 29, 2013
Facilities are well kept and the staff cares about doing a good job. Sites in the woods could use some additional stone and grading to improve leveling.
Jun 29, 2013
Wonderful, Friendly Kampground with GREAT atmosphere and Volunteers. Will recommend you to all my family & friends. Thanks for a Great TIME!
Jun 28, 2013
Can,t say anything negative about our stay! Very helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
They have a very convenient shuttle service into DC. I wish the Internet worked better but I think that everywhere I go. The sites were pretty and spacious and there's lots to keep kids busy.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly staff; convenience to DC & the Metro; clean pool; nice, well-stocked store; overall nice appearance; campsite very unlevel
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great location.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool life gard who take a 10 minutes break each hour, is a painful
Jun 27, 2013
The park is improveing, but the trees need triming, it is very hard to keep from scraching my coach in the park and the entrance. Also the fire pit had alot of cigaret buts in it could have a fire if wanted one!
Jun 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.