WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
Great hosts and facilities. We always stay here because the hosts always make sure everything is nice and clean.
May 17, 2016
We were there for a graduation in Hays. You have a wonderful area around there.
May 17, 2016
We were traveling through. This camp was very convenient and we enjoyed our stay. The owner was pleasant and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Limited store hours which didn't bother us, but is something I noted. Easy in & out of sites.
May 16, 2016
Nice facilities and convenient access to the highway/
May 16, 2016
Very nice campground - extremely well maintained. Highly recommend!
May 15, 2016
Not that crowded, so could have placed us in a longer pull-thru site as we were towing a car. Have stayed here before - convenient and friendly.
May 13, 2016
Nice place to stop. Host very helpfull. Stop and spend a couple of days.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
just a quick stay and it was so nice.
May 10, 2016
Staff extremely helpful. Very clean and well kept park.
May 09, 2016
Great park. Owner thoughtful enough to put people in every other spot until the park is full. Nice new dog park too.
May 09, 2016
Extremely friendly host!! Enjoyed our short stay with you!
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
After driving 700 miles the stop at the KOA was so easy, clean and nice to have a great level spot to spend the night. The warm Kansas breeze made for a delightful evening on the prairie
May 06, 2016
Very clean quiet. Nice sites. Great dog area. Friendly staff. Would liked to have stayed longer but nothing to do in this tiny town.
May 06, 2016
May 06, 2016
It's a good place to stop if you are traveling across I70.
May 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Grounds were maintained very well, bathrooms were very clean and hosts were VERY FRIENDLY and ACCOMODATING. All the hard work they have put into the park really shows and we would definitely stay again if going through the area. Doggy area is very well kept and so nice to see that there is grass and NO STICKERS.
May 04, 2016
Thank you.
May 04, 2016
Nice park. They take pride in the park. Clean! Nice dog run
May 03, 2016
Very nice staff and campground was well maintained despite all the rain & wind.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
We showed up late, and left early. Just passing through, on our way to our new home in Colorado. The envelope with our site info was ready for us as promised. We never saw the host, but would have liked to thank them in person. This was just what we needed for a break in our journey. Thank you very much!!!
May 01, 2016
We always stay at this KOA traveling from Colorado to NewcYork. The hosts are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean and set up to handle long coaches w/tow. Love it.
Apr 26, 2016
This park is strategically located as my first or last stop on my trips between Colorado and points east. It is easy to get to, efficiently operated and well maintained. The only reason I didn't give it the fifth star is that I haven't used the restrooms or laundry room, but I'd be surprised if they aren't in great shape too.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent, clean neat. WiFi was exceptional.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well cared for!!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
A soggy day so lots of water laying in campground. Owner gave us a site that was pretty level. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of highway noise which comes with a convenient to the interstate location.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly. Suited our needs perfectly and glad WiFi was available.
Apr 20, 2016
The most important thing we can say about the campground was the friendly owner who even gave us his phone number even if it was late at night. Also, it had the best wifi we've used. Very important to us!
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed late to check us in. Wonderful people.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice for being in the middle of Kansas. Easy in and out drive thru. Would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
Just overnight but friendly people and great connections. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2016
It was only an overnight as we made our way home from a 2 week trip.The office was very accommodating and friendly. Our site had easy access and was plenty long for the 50' we needed.
Apr 12, 2016
Most cable channels I have ever seen at a campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for a pit stop. Clean and friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
No Problems. I have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Cleanest laundry room ever used in thousands of miles of travel. Park was quieter at night than we expected.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean campground... Pull thrus with full hookups!!
Mar 28, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean and pristine. Best part was the welcoming committee especially the little pooch...so cute!
Mar 24, 2016
Spent one night in mid March. Didn't use any facilities. Hard to rate.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice, clean, convenient
Mar 21, 2016
The stay was great except the people who came in and parked next to us and washed their truck and camper and left a mess
Mar 19, 2016
Very very friendly and accommodating. They were prepared for the cold.
Mar 19, 2016
Great people, awesome spot. We travel with dogs and loved the large open areas to walk/run the dogs.
Jan 12, 2016
It was a very nice place
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice people. Quite and very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals