WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Loved it! Hospitality great, clean bathrooms, outstanding Saloon downtown..best ever steaks! A top 5 KOA nationwide!
Apr 08, 2014
Very quiet and clean
Apr 06, 2014
We were greeted immediately with a smile, I can't say enough good things they were very helpful with the soroundings and the campground. The campground was well keeped and bathrooms top notch ! Will definitely recommend this campground to everyone , thanks
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
This is the first KOA we have stayed at since purchasing our 5th wheel. The location is very convienent, close to I70, but being that close also made it so you would hear traffic. Our grandkids loved the playground. Everyone with the campground was helpful and nice. Very windy and cold during our stay in March. Being a small town, not many amenities nearby.
Mar 30, 2014
Pulled in rather late, but the owner met us and checked us in right away. The site was nice, spacious and flat. The grounds were vast and pretty.
Mar 26, 2014
Informative, courteous, clean and well kept campground and the price was fair! We HAD been very disappointed in the past spending time at the KOAs across the country. It seemed the campgrounds had been running down in appearance and the price running up. Glad to find this campground.
Mar 25, 2014
Great stay, we checked in late and they had everything ready for us.
Mar 22, 2014
I always enjoy staying at this Kampground. It's always clean and has nice facilities.
Mar 17, 2014
VERY, helpful and friendly, will stay again when traveling by.. OUTSTANDING..
Mar 16, 2014
Nice clean park. Good place for a stop off of I70. No road noise to speak of. Didn't even notice.
Jan 03, 2014
Opened for us to stay during our travel in KS snow storm. Very helpful.
Dec 17, 2013
Uncrowded in December and very accommodating staff/owners.
Dec 12, 2013
We spent one very cold night. The facility was fine. Only drawback was that they did not have propane. It was available in town.
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Campground and bathrooms were so clean. Very nice!
Nov 25, 2013
Very accommodating. Friendly. Very pleasant stay. Near freeway but very little noise.
Nov 23, 2013
Real nice people.
Nov 18, 2013
What a hidden gem. After many years of running back and forth through Kansas, promising that this will be the last time, I finally found a great place to stay! The owners went out of their way to make to make sure I had everything to make sure I was comfy and well cared for.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
It was VERY cold outside but the manager was warm, friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2013
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Have been staying at this KOA for 15 plus years and heave never had a problem
Nov 05, 2013
It was an over night stay, it is in Kansas so there is to much wind, nothing you can do about it, just to much wind, clean facility friendly folks, just to much wind...
Nov 03, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Loved their internet pass word ;)
Oct 31, 2013
The young lady who greeted us and assigned our camping site was a terrific representative for KOA. She was knowledgeable, friendly and uncommonly informative. People such as this keep us returning to KOA whenever and wherever we travel.
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly Staff and reasonable rates!
Oct 27, 2013
The hosts were wonderful. Didn't actually meet Mark but Deb was outstanding. A very well run business. Couldn't ask for more !
Oct 23, 2013
I was so glad you like the "window covering" that I made for my MH bedroom with all the state pins on that I bought at your store in the campground. It was especially nice of you to offer and get the rest of the state pins that you did not have on the board, too. I know it was a year ago - BUT you did remember me with all those pins. thanks so much for your hospitality - Fran
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time! Mark and Deb are great Hosts! They always take the time to make you feel welcome and to make sure your stay is good.
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoyed are two stays with this KOA. The managers were really nice and friendly. There restrooms were really clean too. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campground is a very nice place. We actually have stayed there twice on this trip.
Oct 20, 2013
Very helpful folks running it. Since we are first time RVers, we had questions and the very patiently answered.
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice, very clean.
Oct 18, 2013
Great as always
Oct 17, 2013
great owners-----extremely helpful. Good, well maintained park!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great location from the freeway. Easy to get into any time of night.
Oct 14, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff Well maintained, extremely clean restrooms. Best koa ever Puppy treats. Ice cream social
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
very clean and nice people
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time in 3 years that I stayed at this KOA. I was happy three years and I am still happy with this KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Great Koa,clean,nice, good location, level sites
Oct 10, 2013
Convenient and very well maintained campground, run by friendly and welcoming owners.
Oct 10, 2013
A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay. It is always great to spend a night here. Clean restroom and shower are really nice as always. The owners are so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Super great place, great people
Oct 09, 2013
No complaints. Fine for an overnight or longer if in the area. Good cable, wifi, water, sewer, electric, long pull-thrus. A little pricey for the locale.
Oct 09, 2013
Nice and clean campground - loved the grass!!!! showers / restrooms were clean and fresh looked newly remodeled. Beverly was very friendly! Had a great stay!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.