WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Nice place. Lady in office is a little grumpy.
Jul 03, 2017
My friend and I are on a 3 week road trip across the country. This was a great place to stay on our way out west. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel at home for the night.
Jul 03, 2017
All is well done
Jun 28, 2017
I really liked the fences around the tent area, it provides privacy and quites the highway noise
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly hosts, excellent accommodations, handy location just off Interstate 70. Our stay was comfortable and cozy. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly. And very clean
Jun 19, 2017
Nice tent sites. Nice privacy fence around each site. Restroom facilities were clean. I checked in after office was closed and was on the road again early next morning; the receipt was in my email mailbox promptly! Price for the site was excellent!
Jun 11, 2017
I was disappointed there were no picnic tables in the group camping area. The hostess was a bit short with us, rather than quietly explaining a misunderstanding, she raised her voice at several students and staff.
Jun 07, 2017
We were tent camping just 1 night . When we opened out tent back it contained only the tarp. The owners loaned us,a tent!! The showers, bathrooms and tent sites are great. This KOA is the very best. We have also camped there in our trailer
May 27, 2017
Very clean and well operated
May 15, 2017
A very pleasant hostess, tent sites were sheltered. A little dated but being renovated
May 09, 2017
Restrooms were very clean. Woman managing the property is incredibly bitter over the phone and was not flexible whatsoever. There was a misunderstanding with payment and she handled it terribly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Owners aren't so friendly
Sep 13, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN BATHROOMS. QUIET.
Sep 13, 2016
Great grassy tent sites! Even had electric & water nearby :^)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and a nice grassy spot for the tent with an electrical outlet. Clean laundry room but the wood racks in the shower had an off smell. Breakfast was reasonable and looked good.
Aug 14, 2016
Really beautiful tent sites. The owners/staff I dealt with were not the friendliest KOA employees I've met, but they were professional.
Aug 07, 2016
employees were pleasant and efficient.
Aug 06, 2016
The KOA website says cabins can accommodate one extra person but my family of five wasn't allowed to rent the cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-70. Nice tent sites with a wind fence. Hosts very accommodating. A great stop for travel across Kansas.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice site and friendly staff who are helpful. There is a good atmosphere. I stayed in a tend during a storm and felt safe on the site.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Right on hwy so plenty of road noise. Adequate store. Very friendly family establishment. Great breakfast!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the high temperatures. Not much to do in the area but great stopping point for a nights rest when traveling through Kansas.
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds for an overnite on the road. It's very well kept and conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2016
Camped here for there was supposed to be some WW2 era aircraft on display at the Hays, Ks, airport over the weekend. Also explored Cedar Bluff State Park as well. Great stay!!
Jun 06, 2016
Is a good location. Have stayed there before and was fine. Good clean bathrooms,and showers.
Jun 02, 2016
May 11, 2016
A nice facility w/ spacious smooth text sites. However, WaKeeney doesn't offer a lot in the way of food & entertainment.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find and had nice wind breaks, which was helpful for the tent life!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals