WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find and had nice wind breaks, which was helpful for the tent life!
Sep 28, 2015
Having noted on my reservation a late arrival time, I found a letter in the after hours box with my name and site number. Had to leave early the next day & left a return message in the box. We finally settled the following morning over the counter. Thanks for keeping me in mind. Site was relaxing & quiet, shower room and was clean.
Sep 01, 2015
The WaKeeney, KS KOA still values tent campers. We were welcomed warmly and had a great tent site close to all facilities. Will unreservedly recommend this KOA to others and return ourselves.
Sep 01, 2015
As reported going west, this is an excellent KOA FOR TENTERS. WE LIKED IT SO MUCH WE ADJUSTED OUR RETURN EAST TO STAY HERE ON THE WAY HOME. nOTHING HAD CHANGED - STILL A WARM WELCOME TO A GREAT KOA! [and yes, I meant to shout]
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities. Super friendly staff. Lots of noise from nearby interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my last stop before heading home the next day, as it was last year during my annual motorcycle trip. The family that runs it is awesome, very friendly and they were the only KOA that actually offered to show me to my site. Although I didn't attend, they had an ice cream social on that Saturday night and a pancake breakfast the next morning.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first camping experience and we had a great time. Everyone who worked at the site was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our campsite in the corner. We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2015
The young staff gave us excellent & fast check-in service. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
I arrived after 10 o'clock looking for a tent site Available sites were not marked on the map so I quietly found what I thought was a tent site. When I went in to pay for my stay , Deb came to the counter. She was very upset that I had not found the right tent site and only wanted to know how many people,pets and did I want to renew membership. Never said thank you. Horrible manager,
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jul 01, 2015
We felt like it was clean and well-kept. The pool was wonderful as well as the bathhouse. The kids loved the ice cream. We also felt safe and felt like the staff was attentive. It would have been nice if the campsite grass was greener. It was really dry and started to affect our allergies.
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent! Very inviting and welcoming. Wonderful interaction with the staff, and great pancake breakfast.
Jun 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the WaKeeney KOA! The owners and staff are very welcoming and accommodating. We recommend campers stay a few days and enjoy the area, it's beautiful.
Jun 03, 2015
Great experience with this park
May 05, 2015
Base camp for some hiking/biking/fishing at a local state park. THANKS!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful tent sites, grassy and large with privacy fences. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2014
Nice location and very clean facilities. The only issue could be traffic noise which might bother some people.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful place, Extremely friendly people
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast. Only stayed one night. It was very windy but otherwise nice.
Aug 12, 2014
the grounds were clean and the bathrooms and showers were clean. Everyone was friendly
Aug 10, 2014
Got in after hours. Conveiniant right if the hi way. Picked a great spot. Even though it was after hours the people running it came by to see if everything was ok. Nice people.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Clean up keep of the place. Trees were still bit young, but eventually once the grow, will be a great place to set up tents. Negative parts are, have to share water/electrical with others and tent sites are along electrical poles. Not safe. Overall clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great two night stay here. The camp and facilities were very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We loved the peaceful environment. The pancake breakfast was wonderful and very well priced. Thank you all so much.
Jun 10, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps