WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN BATHROOMS. QUIET.
Sep 13, 2016
Great grassy tent sites! Even had electric & water nearby :^)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and a nice grassy spot for the tent with an electrical outlet. Clean laundry room but the wood racks in the shower had an off smell. Breakfast was reasonable and looked good.
Aug 14, 2016
Really beautiful tent sites. The owners/staff I dealt with were not the friendliest KOA employees I've met, but they were professional.
Aug 07, 2016
employees were pleasant and efficient.
Aug 06, 2016
The KOA website says cabins can accommodate one extra person but my family of five wasn't allowed to rent the cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-70. Nice tent sites with a wind fence. Hosts very accommodating. A great stop for travel across Kansas.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice site and friendly staff who are helpful. There is a good atmosphere. I stayed in a tend during a storm and felt safe on the site.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Right on hwy so plenty of road noise. Adequate store. Very friendly family establishment. Great breakfast!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the high temperatures. Not much to do in the area but great stopping point for a nights rest when traveling through Kansas.
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds for an overnite on the road. It's very well kept and conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2016
Camped here for there was supposed to be some WW2 era aircraft on display at the Hays, Ks, airport over the weekend. Also explored Cedar Bluff State Park as well. Great stay!!
Jun 06, 2016
Is a good location. Have stayed there before and was fine. Good clean bathrooms,and showers.
Jun 02, 2016
May 11, 2016
A nice facility w/ spacious smooth text sites. However, WaKeeney doesn't offer a lot in the way of food & entertainment.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find and had nice wind breaks, which was helpful for the tent life!
Sep 28, 2015
Having noted on my reservation a late arrival time, I found a letter in the after hours box with my name and site number. Had to leave early the next day & left a return message in the box. We finally settled the following morning over the counter. Thanks for keeping me in mind. Site was relaxing & quiet, shower room and was clean.
Sep 01, 2015
The WaKeeney, KS KOA still values tent campers. We were welcomed warmly and had a great tent site close to all facilities. Will unreservedly recommend this KOA to others and return ourselves.
Sep 01, 2015
As reported going west, this is an excellent KOA FOR TENTERS. WE LIKED IT SO MUCH WE ADJUSTED OUR RETURN EAST TO STAY HERE ON THE WAY HOME. nOTHING HAD CHANGED - STILL A WARM WELCOME TO A GREAT KOA! [and yes, I meant to shout]
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities. Super friendly staff. Lots of noise from nearby interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my last stop before heading home the next day, as it was last year during my annual motorcycle trip. The family that runs it is awesome, very friendly and they were the only KOA that actually offered to show me to my site. Although I didn't attend, they had an ice cream social on that Saturday night and a pancake breakfast the next morning.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first camping experience and we had a great time. Everyone who worked at the site was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our campsite in the corner. We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2015
The young staff gave us excellent & fast check-in service. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
I arrived after 10 o'clock looking for a tent site Available sites were not marked on the map so I quietly found what I thought was a tent site. When I went in to pay for my stay , Deb came to the counter. She was very upset that I had not found the right tent site and only wanted to know how many people,pets and did I want to renew membership. Never said thank you. Horrible manager,
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jul 01, 2015
We felt like it was clean and well-kept. The pool was wonderful as well as the bathhouse. The kids loved the ice cream. We also felt safe and felt like the staff was attentive. It would have been nice if the campsite grass was greener. It was really dry and started to affect our allergies.
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent! Very inviting and welcoming. Wonderful interaction with the staff, and great pancake breakfast.
Jun 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the WaKeeney KOA! The owners and staff are very welcoming and accommodating. We recommend campers stay a few days and enjoy the area, it's beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy