WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Our stay was short (1 day) but perfect. Thank you for offering a convenient location to stay as we travel through.
May 28, 2016
Mark was really nice. The cabin was snug inspire of high winds!
May 28, 2016
So friendly and accomodating. Nice dog run. Lots of grass and flat pull throughs.
May 27, 2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable managers. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Friendly people and very helpful....everything was clean.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Hosts were very helpful both when making reservations and when checking in.
May 26, 2016
we had a great visit. Deb was very helpful. the camp site was clean and well taken care of. looking forward to our return in september. Andy Dodge.
May 26, 2016
Liked new dog walk area!
May 26, 2016
Our visit started off with MANY negative comments from the owner about us and her customers in general. We came very close to leaving at this point. Our interaction with the lady later in the day was quite pleasant, especially since it was caused by a mistake on our part. We over filled our fresh water tank and created a large mud puddle.
May 25, 2016
What a friendly place and this Campground was better than clean! All KOA Campgrounds are clean but this one was above and beyond the rest of the KOA Campgrounds when it comes to cleanliness!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground! Friendly staff and the best TV we have had during our trip! Would definitely recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
CLEAN, WELL KEPT GROUNDS. FRIENDLY STAFF. COULD USE A BETTER SIGN NEAR THE HIGHWAY. INTERSTATE STREET SIGN IS HARD TO SEE.
May 24, 2016
The cabin was so adorable and everything was very clean! Amazing stay!
May 24, 2016
Excellent stopover. Clean, friendly, quiet.
May 23, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Pull thru was nice.
May 23, 2016
It was windy but the staff was helpful and everything was very clean.
May 23, 2016
When I was extremely tired it was there. Layout was easy to navigate in the dark.
May 22, 2016
Nice campground
May 22, 2016
Nice people, clean restrooms,easy access
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Great amenities and people.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Do not like the confusing heating/cooling system. Oil on the door hinges would be great............
May 18, 2016
Clean and relaxing.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Perfect overnight stop, very friendly staff
May 17, 2016
Great hosts and facilities. We always stay here because the hosts always make sure everything is nice and clean.
May 17, 2016
We were there for a graduation in Hays. You have a wonderful area around there.
May 17, 2016
We were traveling through. This camp was very convenient and we enjoyed our stay. The owner was pleasant and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Limited store hours which didn't bother us, but is something I noted. Easy in & out of sites.
May 16, 2016
Nice facilities and convenient access to the highway/
May 16, 2016
Very nice campground - extremely well maintained. Highly recommend!
May 15, 2016
Not that crowded, so could have placed us in a longer pull-thru site as we were towing a car. Have stayed here before - convenient and friendly.
May 13, 2016
Nice place to stop. Host very helpfull. Stop and spend a couple of days.
May 11, 2016
A nice facility w/ spacious smooth text sites. However, WaKeeney doesn't offer a lot in the way of food & entertainment.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
just a quick stay and it was so nice.
May 10, 2016
Staff extremely helpful. Very clean and well kept park.
May 09, 2016
Great park. Owner thoughtful enough to put people in every other spot until the park is full. Nice new dog park too.
May 09, 2016
Extremely friendly host!! Enjoyed our short stay with you!
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
After driving 700 miles the stop at the KOA was so easy, clean and nice to have a great level spot to spend the night. The warm Kansas breeze made for a delightful evening on the prairie
May 06, 2016
Very nice KOA -- tidy grounds, nice cabin, good facilities and friendly people!
May 06, 2016
Very clean quiet. Nice sites. Great dog area. Friendly staff. Would liked to have stayed longer but nothing to do in this tiny town.
May 06, 2016
May 06, 2016
It's a good place to stop if you are traveling across I70.
May 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Grounds were maintained very well, bathrooms were very clean and hosts were VERY FRIENDLY and ACCOMODATING. All the hard work they have put into the park really shows and we would definitely stay again if going through the area. Doggy area is very well kept and so nice to see that there is grass and NO STICKERS.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals