WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Neat and clean. Great pet walking areas. Pool was in demand due to 103 temp.
Jul 22, 2017
Ice cream treats were a nice touch but store offerings were very limited. Pull through sites and abundant space was great, just need more trees for the hot summer shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and our cabin was great. Our only recommendation would be to replace the mattresses in the cabin as they were clean but appeared worn
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Have stayed here two times, and plan to go back next time we travel rt 70 through Kansas. Very clean and everything was provided as promised.
Jul 21, 2017
Fast check in, provided information about campground and surrounding attractions, campground was very clean. Thanks from NC residents Jay and Joy.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The location was perfect for an overnight stay. Clean facilities and the dog run was very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Only problem I had was I got in late at night when the office was closed. On the paperwork that is in the box, there is no info on the password for the WiFi, so I was unable to connect to WiFi.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean facilities and extremely courteous people. Planning on staying again on way home!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice reception, Lynn was very professional and courteous. Only stayed one night, very, very windy in the open plains
Jul 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The dog park was excellent even though we didn't have our dog with us.
Jul 19, 2017
We liked staying at all of the Kia's they are all clean and welcoming.
Jul 19, 2017
Good for overnight. Level sights with grass. Don't count on store for supplies. Bathroom clean. Close to gas and Mcdonalds.
Jul 19, 2017
Easy in and out. Plenty of space to maneuver our 41' 5th wheel around with no problems. Great FHU, cable and wifi. Wish all KOA's were this good.
Jul 19, 2017
No problems at all. Very nice staff. Easy in and out of the RV park near the highway!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff Clean camp easy in and out.
Jul 18, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept. The down side is the extremely unpleasant woman at the front desk.
Jul 18, 2017
loved the ice cream
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Met our needs
Jul 18, 2017
Perfect for us, overnight stop on our way to Colorado. Friendly people, easy in and out, full hook up!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful, clean. Great place for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Enjoyed pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was kept up and clean. The check in process was very efficient.
Jul 17, 2017
Best KOA campground we have stayed at. Great hosts. Love the ice cream social time. Layout of grounds was very good. Might add a few things to the playground.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed. Very clean and well kept. Nice long pull through spots. Friendly and helpful owners. Plus for any tenters there are spots with a fence on 3 sides whcih offers some wind protection on your spot with electric. We will definately include in future travels.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great!
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always been a great experience
Jul 16, 2017
pool was great,
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, good long pull thru sites, easy in and out. Restful!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. The spaces are long and easy to pull through. The grounds are well maintained and they have a nice dog run. Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Good stay
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Missouri. The stay was very friendly. We accidentally left our cell phone. They called us and shipped it to our home. We were very impressed and thankful with their kindness. Would stay again!
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay for a quick stay. Owner are super helpful. Will stay there again
Jul 14, 2017
I continued going back and forth between three and four stars because the cleanliness and outstanding amenities could, possibly, outweigh the" military-like" feeling we received on our arrival from the owner herself! You decide!
Jul 14, 2017
Having a ice cream social is a nice touch but somewhere it should be mentioned bring 2 bucks. Fortunately for my wife another happy camper bought it for her as she had no money with her.
Jul 14, 2017
Campground was perfect for overnight stay; just off the highway.. Easy after hours check in.. Nice big lots and the best dog park ever! After many days traveling our dog was very happy there. It is all very clean and well kept; we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a nice small campground with everything you need for your stay. It was clean and well-maintained, had full-hookups and good utilities, and the people there were very pleasant and supportive. My only dock is for the pool, which needs some maintenance. That said, it was clean and refreshing and we enjoyed it very much.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our first stay in a camping cabin and we loved it! The AC was perfect or a scorching summer night. The cabin was so clean, including the mattress. The staff was very friendly. We ran out of propane for our camping stove and were disappointed that the camping store did not sell any, nor could we find any at the nearby convenience stores.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and open. Love the dog park
Jul 13, 2017
A clean very organized campground. One of the nicest KOA
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice KOA Journey. No problem maneuvering 43' toy hauler. Had an issue with 50 amp circuit breaker and owner fixed it within 15 minutes. We'd stay here again when traveling through. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social every day at very reasonable prices.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a regular stop for us as we travel. Always friendly, courteous staff and a clean campsight.
Jul 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals