WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Well-kept grounds, quiet, breezy, easy access, but picky about dog breeds more than any other KOA I've ever stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Good overnight stop in Western Kansas. Though close to I70, noise leveL was acceptable. Could use better signage, and check in person wasn't very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice stop, GREAT wifi, easy interstate access, quiet. My kind of overnight stop. A bit windy here, but I guess that's Kansas. In Louisiana, we don't have wind, just floods.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff/owners are delightful, friendly people. They maintain a pristine campground with all necessary amenities.Location is perfectly placed when traveling long I-70 distances. 5stars!
Aug 21, 2016
We checked in late and had the easiest time finding our camp spot. Such a clean and nice KOA. Will definitely stay here on all our future trips out west. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2016
Too brief to make an accurate assessment
Aug 21, 2016
stayed here on our way to and from Colorado. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Liked the fact that our three small dogs were welcome. Had lots of area to walk the dogs and even an enclosed area they could go off leash. Would recommend this KOA Kampground.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 21, 2016
The shower was wonderful, loved the little dog park friendly staff. Slept well nice cleen quiet park!
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely loved this cabin. It was close to the shower area and the staff was amazing. This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. I would recommend again, just by this experience.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA Journey that we have stayed at. Very clean, easy access and nice additional touches.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept. Will stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice camp hosts. Very friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, courteous hosts. Very clean. Love the dog run! We plan to return soon.
Aug 18, 2016
My only complaint was the road noise from the highway. Staff very friendly and clean well kept facility
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 17, 2016
The Staff are very friendly however I did not know there would be a train right behind us real close that went 3 times during the night. Did not sleep at all.
Aug 17, 2016
stayed just one night and was well pleased with the service and the campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, nice pool. Loved the ice cream and the pancake breakfast. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
nice
Aug 17, 2016
The park was VERY well maintained and very clean. Tbe staff was extremely friendly and hospitable.We would stay there again if we were wanting to stay in Wakeeney.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy to access. Like staying here.
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but a great place for an overnight stop!
Aug 17, 2016
The owners are very much involved in the day to day. The park very clean and easy in and out. Would highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice people and the facilities were very clean
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly owners. They even make pancakes and sausage for bfast and have ice cream in the evening.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and a nice grassy spot for the tent with an electrical outlet. Clean laundry room but the wood racks in the shower had an off smell. Breakfast was reasonable and looked good.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We really like the new dog run! Clean, convenient facility. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very comfortable and easy utilities hook ups. Paul B
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful people Check in process was smooth Sites were level Restroom/showers clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2016
Extremely well kept ,..:...big spaces.:..great dog run.:..: easy to locate
Aug 15, 2016
.
Aug 14, 2016
An oasis in the Great Plains.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only issue that I had was the site was so small and short that with my truck which is a 4 door long bed truck, and my 35 foot travel trailer, the nose of the truck & rear of the trailer stuck out in the road. If you are long, get a big rig site.
Aug 14, 2016
Really beautiful tent sites. The owners/staff I dealt with were not the friendliest KOA employees I've met, but they were professional.
Aug 13, 2016
Great hospitality. Loved seeing the whole family take part in servicing guests. Rest rooms very clean. Level sites.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept KOA. Just stayed one night, but will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
KOA grounds very nice. Office staff not so nice. Would never stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Great park, we'll run, clean, always inviting
Aug 11, 2016
We appreciate the extra touches in the cabins. Very nice. Restroom/bath house was extremely clean. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly. Clean. And excellent dog area!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome KOA! Loved breakfast and the root beer float. People were so fanrastic. Great clean place to stay. See ya on way home.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice & clean but lots of road noise. The staff, in person, could have been a bit more friendly & less quick to criticize & make faulty assumptions. On the phone everyone was friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The pool hours were a bit odd. No swimming before check out at 11? We chose this site so our kids could burn off energy in the am before heading out. No fires would have been nice to know!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals