WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Very clean restrooms, large level lots. Do not hesitate to stop here. You will be pleasantly surprised. Better than many KOA's we've seen.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hospitality as always.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable. Like the ice cream social, and the breakfast. Did have a problem with the cable TV you n site #25. We could get a picture, but it was snowy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and plan on visiting again.
Sep 08, 2017
Late check in, early out so now t much interaction. Cabin was clean, shower room clean and felt secure.
Sep 08, 2017
Overnight on trip from Ottawa, Ontario Canada to Colorado Springs CO. Well received at check-in. Nice site and restful sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
One of the very best. We stay whenever we are on I-70.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Lovely park and staff. We will stay here again. HOWEVER, we were there the day AFTER Labor Day so could not believe we were charged an extra 2.00 for holiday rate. Really!!! The holiday was over
Sep 07, 2017
had a great experience first time at a koa
Sep 07, 2017
One of best Ive ever stayed at. Great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park! The people who worked there and the owners were always very friendly to us. We were there for 3 weeks and never had any problems. It's a very quiet park, very well maintained. The lots were not crammed together. It is pet and kid friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2017
I would love to give you the details but you don't give me enough characters to do so here. You can see the details on my Facebook review or on my Google review. We will not go back to that location.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Average site. Clean and very near Interstate. Great for stopover. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool was older but clean and fun for my granddaughter. Stayed in a kamping kabin was close to everything I needed to use. Will for sure stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground. Clean. Small spaces but adequate. We didn't spend much time here so can't say a lot about it.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great stop along our journey!
Sep 05, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stay between Kansas & Colorado. Very clean facility, Lots of grass, gravel sites well maintained. Would definitely stay again. KOA's are usually not our first choice due to sites being on top of one another and very expensive. This KOA was different, roomy sites & although the price was slightly above what we wanted to pay, it was reasonable & worth it for full hookup! TY
Sep 05, 2017
Nice stop after a long day....will come back....
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Quaint little campground. Very clean and sites are roomy
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place is so nice. The owners bend over backward to please.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent KOA alone I70 in Kansas. Not fancy but very well laid out with large pull thrus, good for satellite, and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Good for overnight.
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing people! Loved the helpful owners and their precious dog Sophie! Pancakes in the morning were incredibly nice! So nice to be able to get breakfast in the morning before a long drive. Womderfully clean bathrooms amd showers, everything needed was available. I wish the Wakeeny KOA was near us here in belleville IL! LOVED our stay! Night time was quiet and the skies were pretty (stars) 10/10
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay for 1 night..staff was great
Sep 02, 2017
We were there only over night. The people there were so very nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean, and tidy.
Sep 01, 2017
KOA does it right!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great Breakfast, good people to talk to!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Pleasant one night stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We stay for two nights In the morning they fix all you can eat pan cakes we eat both morning they also have ice cream at night we enjoy the time we spent there we all went to church in town a place to enjoy and relax bathroom and shower are very clean
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Although very small, we felt welcome. The Kanin was a great size. Perfect fit. Loved the added touch of pancake breakfast. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2017
This stay was very nice. The people who checked me in were very friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice Campground, clean wonderful staff/owners. I will always stay there when I'm in the area. Great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy