WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The best KOA in the world, clean and nice owners!
Sep 26, 2016
Poor Customer Service Excellent Cabin.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is the world best KOA, nice staff, clean, and very nice layout. I would recommend it to anyone, and stay there again for sure.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. Sites were easy in easy out access although pretty close together and not much shade.
Sep 26, 2016
Much better than expected. I thought it would be in the boonies but I was wrong. Great field to run the dog, plenty of room between camp sites, great rest room and shower facilities.
Sep 25, 2016
Stayed for one night while traveling west. Nice long pull thru sites and easy to hook-up and get in and out.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds and the hosts were friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night. This is a very nice park. It was very quiet and pleasant. The people that run it are extra nice. Not a single complaint from us!!!
Sep 25, 2016
The Rootbeer floats & ice cream scoops were a nice treat, but the hostess was not...possibly because several of us were registering at the same time...but, being 3rd in line I heard the entire speal about bathrroms there & laundry here, etc, so when I didn't look her in the eye to acknowledge the instructions. She stopped until I looked her in the eye before continuing...Retired Teacher??
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean oasis on I70. People were very kind park was neat, clean, and busy even in late September.
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is always clean and quiet for our stays. We appreciate the friendly staff and will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Clean, roomy, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2016
great as usual
Sep 24, 2016
grass mowed, but not trimmed around permanent campers, or other obstacles. Looked run down. Okay for one night on the road.
Sep 23, 2016
Sites are completely level. Showers/restrooms are spotless. Even the grout is clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Very Nice Park. Very Clean with plenty of space.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice park and great people in the office Thank you all very much RJH
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Convenient to interstate. Long pull-thru space very nice. Quick check in. Perfect!
Sep 21, 2016
so neat and clean. great stop
Sep 21, 2016
It was a clean beautiful campground. We especially enjoyed the pool. The only negative thing was a strong sour odor in both bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything we needed for our trip
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Level sites, very accomodating, fenced dog area, Easy on off I-70. Would have liked coffee in morning
Sep 21, 2016
It was great for a one night stay over close to the highway but lots of room for the dogs
Sep 21, 2016
great hosts
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean great people that are running it, will stay there anytime I get out that way.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice very clean park. Staff was awesome. Campground was laid out nicely and pristine. Will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
They are the greatest folks to deal with and the park is very well maintained. Great place.
Sep 21, 2016
Was very good. People were very nice, pleasant, professional, and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very Clean and a nice place to stay for the night or for a few nights to explore the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Overnight stay. Very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
A great place to stop and catch your breath on your way through Kansas!!!
Sep 19, 2016
always a great place to stay
Sep 18, 2016
very nice campground
Sep 18, 2016
We arrived late at night and our spot was clearly marked out on map and easy to find late at night. Quiet campground for a good nights rest.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice place, the write ups for the place were positive and they didn't disappoint. Great staff and the noise from the near by interstate was almost none.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice quiet and clean campground to stay the night.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Good location for cross country traveling. Quiet. Clean and hot showers. Friendly hosts.
Sep 17, 2016
We had a short stay but everyone was friendly. All we had to do was ask and they were happy to comply.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice place, nice dog run.
Sep 16, 2016
Liked the layout of the campground. Looked like all pull throughs. Bathrooms newly remodeled and clean.
Sep 16, 2016
Efficient, no frills. Easy access from 70. Fuel nearby. Clean, no trash around, mowed, just the basics. Perfect for an overnight stop.
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly
Sep 15, 2016
Well manicured, neat and very clean. We stayed overnight (halfway between KC and Denver). Easy access from I-70, level with gravel surface. Man in office was informative and efficient. Nice pool but it was too cool out to use it.
Sep 15, 2016
We only stayed for the night. However the staff was very f erindly.
Sep 14, 2016
nice quiet and clean place to stay. Easy access to interstate. Will definitely be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy