WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2016
It was a very nice place
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice people. Quite and very clean.
Jan 05, 2016
As always a good stay, checked in late, however, everything was laid out prior for us and the heat was on in the cabin.... A+ for that. Mark and Deb are always very friendly and accommodating. I have been staying at this particular KOA for around 4 years now and will continue.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was the 2nd one at this KOA. We knew what to expect. It's has nice pull thru sites.
Dec 01, 2015
We love staying here.. All the staff is very friendly and helpful..T campground and everything connected to it is always clean. Mike Reding
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to stop on a long trip. Clean and updated
Dec 01, 2015
stay 9/4/15 price $35.50 stay 9/28/15 price $36.50 why site 11 & 12
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly.
Nov 11, 2015
Very level campsites. Not just a few but it looked like all of them are level. Unusual for gravel. Had some technical problems with RV. Were very helpful getting someone out to get us back on the road. Great spot.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
..
Nov 07, 2015
KOA campgrounds are more expensive Than most others, for identical amenities. We try to avoid them for this reason. The personal are professional and the campgrounds are what we expect. Just corporate over charging.
Nov 07, 2015
I loved the planters in front of the cabins. Very cozy inside with the pretty curtains.
Nov 06, 2015
Great park nice staff and management
Nov 06, 2015
Nice convient park to spend the night
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly people at the front desk and nice camping area with plenty of room, with grass, table and nice place for dogs exercise!
Nov 04, 2015
It was just a one night stay but wish it could have been longer.
Nov 04, 2015
good
Nov 02, 2015
Neat, clean campground; nice layout. Extremely friendly and helpful ownres and staff.
Nov 02, 2015
I know hosts are tired this time of year but the lady on the phone was somewhat rude and didn't improve at check in. site itself mediocre at best. god Bless - Ross
Oct 30, 2015
good internet, free dog treat, the Conoco doesn't have deisel but The 24/7 Travel Store Station directly across the street does and they have lots of room for big rigs and tows.
Oct 30, 2015
Great overnight stop. VERY convenient! Thanks!
Oct 30, 2015
It was a nice campground. Easy access on and off highway with gas/diesel accross the street. Campsites are well maintained,level and easy to pull in and out. Glad we choose this campground to stop for the night.
Oct 29, 2015
The bathrooms were GREAT. Almost new fiberglass showers, VERY clean, great water pressure, and plenty of hot water. The laundry room was clean & only $1.25 a load for wash or dry. This was a stop through location for us, some highway noise, but we are use to highway noise by now because most campgrounds are near highways or trains. If ever going through KS, we would definitely stay again.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Nice park. Very nice owners. I'll be back
Oct 26, 2015
bath house very clean & nice. Owner very "stiff"/unfriendly upon checkin. Always windy in this location.
Oct 24, 2015
The campground property itself I would rate a high 8. Although the gentleman was very pleasant his wife (the owners) made it one of the most unpleasant places I have ever stayed Her micromanagement of her guests and overall lack of appreciation for our business was the straw that broke the camels back and made our decision to leave early l
Oct 24, 2015
We are traveling across the country and have been staying at KOA cabins along the way. We generally love KOAs...but this one doesn't have the typical KOA feel. Initially I thought it was a nice enough place considering there aren't many options in the middle of nowhere. It's just a field on the side of the interstate. Customer service is lacking to say the least. The part that really disturbed me
Oct 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice, clean campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice stay. Handy on off interstate. Would definitely stay again on our way through.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay on my long drive.recent upgrades make it very nice. Older but we'll kept and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Gracious host and clean campground.
Oct 20, 2015
great meeting place for me and my KC family! thanks!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice long level sites, a little crowded. all services worked great, would have liked an offleash dog run
Oct 20, 2015
Great for a nite. All sites clean, all hookups in service. Stayed here in a Motorhome
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 20, 2015
Wish ALL KOA's were better marked from the Interstates... they need to be easier to find...also wish you had more in Mississippi along interstate 55
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. Thank you very much!
Oct 17, 2015
Very warm welcome. Utilities worked well. Convenient to I-70. Just a little dusty from lack of rain. We would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Not too many amenities. Kind of barren.
Oct 15, 2015
As always, great service and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Very helpful that last-minute phone reservation was accepted and all needed info was waiting for us upon late arrival. Good facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
very clean and friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Womens bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome...and clean
Oct 14, 2015
First time staying here, but won't be the last. Very friendly, nice gentleman in office..........thanks for being where we needed you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps