WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Stayed in cold weather, so no water. Still charged $30 for electric only.
Nov 12, 2014
A good overnight stop enroute to Kansas City,clean and well-managed, might stay longer on another trip.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The shower room needs to be updated and refreshed. Showers in all KOAs need to recognize that old people are not as flexible as they once were nor as stable. Shower size should be larger and contain assist bars.
Nov 04, 2014
Very pleasant, well kept Kampground
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Wonderful
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Large pull-thrus with easy in/out access. The restrooms were large with great showers.
Oct 26, 2014
Good staff. Pleasant greeting. Would definitely stay here again. The only disappointment was that it was much farther from Hays than I thought. My bad. I could have and should have checked. But we did enjoy our stay.
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground! Restroom and showers very clean. Owners very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 22, 2014
This is a great overnight stop while traveling on I-70 through Kansas--long level full hookup sites for big rigs with cable tv that is easy off and on from the interstate. I will visit this KOA again when traveling through Kansas. The campground is very well maintained and even has a ice cream social every night.
Oct 22, 2014
The people were friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived late the 1st night, and our paperwork was waiting for us. Set up was easy & we took care of the paperwork the next morning with the office. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very good.
Oct 19, 2014
This park was comfortable, however, the young girls checking us in were impersonal and machine like. They were very uncharacteristic of the other KOA parks we have visited.
Oct 19, 2014
For the first time in over 3000 miles of travel and only having my koa # on the computer I was given a temporary card. What a time saver and easy to find to make reservations.
Oct 18, 2014
Would like some trees for shade.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great wifi bandwidth. Thank you! Wide gravel spaces. Clean. Friendly. Dark (good thing)
Oct 15, 2014
everyone is very friendly and bathrooms are clean
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground! Clean, quiet, friendly people to get you signed up and set up. Highly recommended!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable people at the front desk. The grounds were kept up very well and the facilities were spotless. I felt safe and secure for myself and my family. Highly recommend to everyone.
Oct 14, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and everything worked. We will stay there again in the future.
Oct 13, 2014
Missed the turn the first time. Need a sign on the exit. Easy in and easy out. Clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
All good
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, knowledgeable owner. Park and restrooms very clean and is conveniently located near I-70, but not too noisy. Has good laundry facilities. Good spacing between large pull-thru sites. We camped here in a 5th wheel and would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2014
Extremely muddy access roads and campsites, very little gravel and certainly not enough. Luckily the rain had stopped prior to our arrival. Check-in staff was pleasant and helpful, but I don't expect to come out of a KOA dirtier/muddier than when I went in, regardless of rain.
Oct 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at WaKeeney KOA very much. The workers were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Our site was perfect for our unit. It was also easy to get to gas stations and restaurants in the area.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The camping club set these reservations back in Jan and when we got there we were put ALL over the campground instead of as a group.
Oct 07, 2014
always a great place to stay. friendly folks and very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2014
Extra clean, conveniently located, reasonably priced. What more needs to be said?
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice park and good folks there!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice KOA with a great staff. Great stop as you are passing through Kansas. The only reason for only 3 stars is the location; not a lot to do or see, but a great stop for the night.
Oct 05, 2014
We stopped here on our return trip from Colorado. Very clean and well taken care of park.
Oct 04, 2014
The people were so very nice helpful and friendly!! Nice shower accommodations as well!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.