WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
Outstanding campground, very well maintained. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 02, 2015
Owner lets her dog in the food area and runs all others out. Claims it is a service dog but refuses to explain what service this tiny Maltese provides. Dog has no identifying vest as we do in CA. She would not explain the nature of her disability. I've been handicapped since birth, had car accidents & display my handicap placard. Her Double Standard's unfair to dogs tied in 100+ heat outside.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before and it's a great campground. The girls in the office are so friendly and polite. Clean and well kept. A little noisy with the highway.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had made a reservation about an hour before arriving. Everything was ready and we even had time to enjoy the pool. Nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2015
Great overnighter park!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground! Toponga and Parice were such gracious young ladies.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and campsite was level
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed on our way to Colorado and on the way home. Easy pull thru sites. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
They went way out of their way to help us.
Jun 28, 2015
My only complaint is the noise from the interstate and lack of shade. Otherwise we found the campground very clean, the utilities worked well, and the Internet was excellent!
Jun 28, 2015
Quick overnight stay was easy, facilities clean, staff pleasant. Just what we needed!
Jun 28, 2015
Well kept campground and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Three young women handled every aspect of our stay. They were polite, efficient, showed us our rv spot and made sure we knew where the electrical, water and sewer were. Can't get any better than that.
Jun 27, 2015
Ice cream social and breakfast not to miss.
Jun 26, 2015
no trees, dusty as there was a brisk wind, pleasant staff. would stay again
Jun 25, 2015
Over night. Nice stop for the night.
Jun 25, 2015
Pool looked dirty.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyable as always. Easy in and out, everyone friendly, breakfast and root beer floats......what's not to like!!
Jun 23, 2015
We stopped here overnight on our way to Colorado in a fifth wheel. The folks here were very nice. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. We will stop again. Koodos to these folks
Jun 23, 2015
It is always a great place to stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Real nice and a great breakfast,
Jun 23, 2015
Nice laundry and clean restrooms. Friendly helpful people.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The facilities were so nice and the staff was wonderful
Jun 21, 2015
Great
Jun 21, 2015
Outstanding service and accomodations. Free pancakes and sausage on my birthday! Wonderful owners and staff!
Jun 21, 2015
Everything was really nice, from the managers to the campsite. My only problem was with the slow internet service. We would definitely stay there again. A beautiful campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice facility, easy in and out. Great as an intermediate stop-over on Inter-state 70. We have enjoyed our stays, because of the nice, friendly people we run into while visiting here.
Jun 21, 2015
The customer service at this KOA is excellent. I have been in the customer service industry for 30 years and these folks get it! The family running this KOA is awesome! Spotless bathrooms and grounds. Easy on and off for the traveler. Sites are easy in and out. Plan your trip to make this one of your stops. Thank you for starting our trip from Colorado to NY on the right foot!
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed overnight traveling through in a fifth wheel. Nice park. Easy in/out pull thrus.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We love the KOA at WaKeeney, KS. We stay there twice a year.
Jun 18, 2015
Overnight only but park was clean and staff very cordial.
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean and pleasant staff
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
The campground look great.
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to spend an evening. Store amenities as well as pancake breakfast and ice cream social a bug plus. Friendly staff. Clean and meticulous campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice, clean park. I wish there had been more shade but since I was there only one night it really didn't matter that much. LONG pull through spots, plenty of room between.
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful park and very friendly, helpful attendants. Spots are gravel, but level. The wifi was very good and allowed some video streaming. Large cable TV selection. I would recommend it to anyone and look forward to visiting again.
Jun 17, 2015
cable tv was grainy
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff and clean grounds, restrooms. Smelly water, though . . .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have City Water So I'm not sure what the problem would be.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was fine. The people were great. There were no problems.
Jun 16, 2015
Just stayed for a night, very nice and convenient.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Always a great one night stop. Camp staff are great.
Jun 16, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 other times and have always found it to be above average. This time, though, there was an unpleasant odor in the bathroom that we had not experienced before. I hope this can be corrected soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.