WaKeeney KOA

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I can't say enough about this campground. KOA management should go here and see how a campground is run. And the very best thing about it was the price, it was lower than other campgrounds around it. Fantastic!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Pancakes were awesome.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice RV park. Lots of areas to walk your dog. Very well kept RV park. We camped in a motorhome with a tow.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly, clean and loved the pancakes, thanks, Bill Bushall
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the workers, but the tree next to our 5th wheel have berries on it and bird droppings were a problem on our truck and rig.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice bunch of folk here, clean and comfortable, my granddaughter love the playground and pool.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that we had to pay extra for our 12 year old daughter.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly! Great overnight stop!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed for one night and this campground is easy to get in and out of Nice sites and the staff is very friendly. Busy place and we would stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Greeting and welcoming had a lot to be desired. Just felt like a number off the Interstate, if I didn't stop, somebody else would. Clean facility just lacked the KOA welcome
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, nice place, friendly staff, clean pool, great pancakes.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great check in staff and guided us to our parking site. Nice big level sites and plenty of room between sites. Super location off Interstate 70; would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
Pleasant staff. Very neat and tidy RV park. Easy in and out. Great stop after a long day driving from east or west.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
All sites were well kept and bath house area very clean
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice place for big rigs and very friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2014
We stay her at least once a year sometimes twice a year Great place!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent WiFi
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and very friendly folks here. This was a stop over for us but would highly recommend this KOA. Had a tire blow out on the way here and they recommended a local tire center Wakeeney tire. They did a wonderful job of getting us a new set of tires and on the road quickly for a very reasonable price. Will be back on the way home on Saturday. See ya soon. Thanks WaKeeney KOA
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful campground! Friendly, Christian people. Clean, open sites with plenty of room.
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely maintained, well-spaced and well-designed, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms!
Jul 14, 2014
Very good
Jul 14, 2014
Good for passing through. Close to the Interstate, so some noise from traffic. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
THey are always super friendly and the facilities are extremely clean
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The pool was incredibly inviting and proved to be no dissappintment.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice, very clean restrooms/showers. Playground and pool. Nice ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2014
Very dog friendly, great bathrooms and friendly people. Very clean facility, but the cable/wifi was weak. Signal strength was -70. If we were back in the area, we'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly. Clean. Our yearly stop going west. Thank you Wakeeney Koa!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Love the breakfast !!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We had a tire blow out, which caused a bearing and hub failure. Turns out we had special bearings and hub that required parts to be ordered. Long story we had to wait 8 days and stayed in Wakeeny.. The owner was very accommodating and worked with us on rates. The campground is very well kept and is very easy on and off I 70.
Jul 05, 2014
Ladder at the pool was loose, only one entrance to the pool, the marking for the pool were on a fence instead of on the pool. This is important since it went from 3-8 feet and no rope marking off the deep end. Lady at the desk was RUDE! Camped with two other campers who were there same time we were next day at another KOA and they said same thing about how rude she was.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice c/g for our stop over thru KS. Super nice people, very clean bathrooms and sites. Awesome price with our KOA discount. Evening sunsets were picture perfect! Wish I could attach a photo here!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome folks and perfect setup!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.