WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - December 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Easy location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Really windy when we were there, but easy on and off on our way East. Friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice, quite park.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean place , Nice people, the only thing that I would like to see as an improvement is a second bathroom facility
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the rootbeer float and the pancakes and sausage.
Sep 12, 2015
always clean and friendly staff. Feel secure at this campground.
Sep 12, 2015
It was a nice cleen facility, we really liked our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a clean, conveniently located campground with a friendly staff. They have great pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stop-over where there is no other....always glad to find a KOA on our travels!
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean grounds and quite for a good nights sleep.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Clean, friendly. Stayed just one night. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times and have always been met with courtesy and professionalism. The park is well maintained and attractive.
Sep 09, 2015
Very pleasant, good pancakes. Nice staff
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was great but didn't think the Lady was very friendly. She had a bad attitude.
Sep 07, 2015
This is a clean well-run campground. The staff and owners are very friendly. I really enjoy their pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place to stay on I-70!!! Super nice people, clean sites and great pet area.
Sep 07, 2015
Campgrounds and bathrooms were extremely clean and tidy. Office staff was helpful. Excellent!
Sep 06, 2015
One of the friendliest places to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Easy and friendly check-in. Nice camping space. Stay there once every year. Comfortable place.
Sep 05, 2015
Another KOA with Great Owners. We're gradually recovering from the emotional trauma of the KOA in Kent, WA. This was a great place to get off the road for an overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2015
A great stop-over KOA when traveling to and from Colo. Very clean restrooms and the ice cream social was great! :). Grass was dry and brown, but hey - a drought in Western KS. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We had a pull-thru site reserved, arrived about 8:30pm right behind another late arriver. I was greeted as I pulled my papers from the late arrival box, and escorted to our site. The site was clean, level, easy to pull thru, and all hook-ups were very conveniently located. This was an on-the-road overnight stay. The bathrooms/showers were clean and convenient. We appreciated an easy evening.
Sep 04, 2015
It was a little confusing finding the road to the entrance but the park itself was great.
Sep 04, 2015
Cleanest laundry we've seen in4,000 mi. Mark & Deborah are great.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly, clean and helpful.
Sep 04, 2015
Extremely clean and we'll maintained. Office staff friendly and informative. Years in the past not as good. New owners? Much improved. Will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, good location, nice people and treats.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice camp.
Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed here several years ago, they keep improving the CG,nicest young man directed me to my site, the same site I had stayed in several years ago. A great pancake breakfast before I got back on the road!
Sep 02, 2015
Had to pay full price even though we only got water and electric for no other sites available
Sep 01, 2015
This was our second stay, it was very nice. If we come back this way again we will stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
Very well maintained and laid out. Had disagreement with management over dog restraints. Exercise your dog before you arrive!
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed in this KOA previously and always enjoy the ice cream social and the very clean showers. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 31, 2015
pancakes and ice cream were great. Somewhat strick about their 6 foot leash law but maybe they had problems in the past
Aug 31, 2015
It was so nice we joined KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
We've stayed here several times and love it. We are always welcomed and it's a nice, clean park.
Aug 30, 2015
Campground is very clean, nice level spaces. We stayed by or in our camper because the wind was terrible. Staff a little on the stand offish side.
Aug 30, 2015
The woman who owns this is terribly rude. She refused to speak to my husband when making the reservation even though I explained that I was driving through a construction zone. She said that if I gave the phone to him, she wouldn't give me the discount or points. The campground was minimally adequate. It was clean. In the morning, she started up with me again. Never stay here.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent one night in a motorhome with a tow vehicle. We checked in and never left the motorhome until departure the next morning. It was nice, quiet and restful. Great for a one night stop.
Aug 29, 2015
We came in late and left early so we didn't get to use any of the amenities of this KOA. This is a nice facility located close to the freeway and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground! Staff was very helpful and the sights were so level we were set-up in no time.
Aug 28, 2015
Spacious sites. Easy off / on interstate.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The hosts are lovely people. I am a female traveling alone and I felt very comfortable and safe here.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
aok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps