Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Campgrounds and people were nice. But all big rig spots were close to the road and trucks would wake us up at 5 am every morning.
Jul 31, 2016
Très bel endroit, propre, beau terrain, toilettes et douches: A1. Calme même si la route n'est pas très loin. Il faut choisir derriere l'accueil.
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff and grounds!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Best I've been to. Will more than likely return!
Jul 27, 2016
The nicest friendliest campground we've stayed at. Great people.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The friendliest KOA ever! Large sites, state Park like! Great atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2016
The atmosphere was great! Kid friendly with a pool and plenty of activities (Including a playground with tons of options). Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is the internet and cell service is horrible in this location. If you need to work while there you will face a huge challenge and have to drive into town for better service.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean and very well maintained. Love it here!
Jul 26, 2016
My sister and her husband stayed at the campground last weekend at our recommendation, always enjoy the stay at this location, just wish there was a pool, brook or pond on location that the dogs could swim in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Sites 39 and 40 behind pool were great, convenient and away from the traffic noise. New owners were training from old and were very cool!
Jul 25, 2016
I would NEVER stay at Twin Mountain KOA ever again. The customer service that I received was 100% unacceptable & downright disrespectful. There are about five campgrounds near this particular one ~ STAY at one of those, I promise you it will be the best decision you can make.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 5 days. Used it as a base camp. Folks are friendly. Sites need new gravel to make them level. Pull-thru sites are narrow. Wi-Fi not very good. New owners just arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Two items for improvement. "Free wifi" was really weak or non-existent in our two sites. Also the wood we purchased did not burn well at all.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities are very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground fantastic employees.We really enjoyed interacting with all the employees especially Spike and Patty who were fabulous. Beautiful campground especially if you are a tent camper or popup. Wifi is virtually non existent unless you go to the office. Verizon signal not so hot either but you have to remember that you are in the mountains. We were 38ft motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great family feel. Clean facilities and fun activities. Can't wait to return!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great people and staff. Always interested in making sure campers are having a great time and do not need anything. Wifi is spotty but very good at the store/playground central areas. Owner and team always available. The sites are designed great, even though you might be near someone, the use of trees and and natural elements gives every site a very private feel.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice people. A great place to stay while checking out the country side. Oh yes, thanks for the tow!
Jul 24, 2016
Really isolated. Lovely lake setting. Grass sites. Worked for us to go to the cog rail from campsite.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful quiet camp nestled in the wooded mountains. Delightful getaway location. Only drawback, wifi reception was below average reception.
Jul 23, 2016
Narrow sites, "LOUSY" internet connections, slanted sites. GREAT people however and the campground is directly in the middle of all important locations in the White Mountain National Forest
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA! Fairly level, roomy pull- thru, private sites, small hilly dog run, but many walking trails. Full hookups & great cable TV! Laundry, store, pool very convenient! Would visit again.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, very family friendly. We only stayed two nights in our trailer, parked right in front of the playground. Bathrooms are clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only major complaint is the toilet paper in the bathrooms. It was like using writing paper. I'm not sure why they skimped on that. I ended up using the toilet in my trailer for the rest of my time there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, only complaint is that the internet just stops working quite a bit. It didn't seem to be a metering issue or busy issue because it would go out while doing low bandwidth things like checking email, or during low usage times, as well as during busy times.
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners are super friendly as well as several of their crew.
Jul 21, 2016
Great Pancake Breakfast
Jul 20, 2016
Except for WIFI thats need an upgrade everything is superb very beautiful campground and quiet , staff very friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff friendly. Sites clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The pull through sites are close together, but strategic locations of the fire pits and some trees made it better than expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful. Helpful.friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location. Would like to see better wifi. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
La principale raison que je donne pas 5 c'est que le wi-fi est 0000 J'aimerais mieux payer 5$/jour avec un code d'accès et avoir un wifi correct. Par mon travail je dois rester en contact , j'ai pas accès à mon cellulaire â l'étranger. Ça fait plusieurs fois que je viens et le wifi fonctionne seulement dans la nuit . Au camp de base de l'Everest le wifi fonctionnait mieux que dans le camping .
Jul 17, 2016
Good campground!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and roads in the area. Very well kept campground really like the escort to your campsite.
Jul 16, 2016
Many thanks to Patty & Spike for all their help & guidance...Great Couple!
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi could do with improving, otherwise a very nice campground in the woods.
Jul 14, 2016
Original site assigned to us was unacceptable. It was cramped between two cabins with no privacy. We were given the option of moving to another site for two nights and then move to another site the next day. We opted to not stay for the third night and were refused when we asked for our money back for the third night. It was a holiday weekend with a 3 nite min but original site shouldn't b offered
Jul 14, 2016
Great people & staff
Jul 14, 2016
The pull through are located right on a busy route. As we sat by the campfire a police officer pulled over a car on route 115 snd we could hear the whole conversation. Traffic went on through the night.
Jul 13, 2016
It rained two of the days but it was relaxing. This is our second stay at this KOA and would stay again.
Jul 13, 2016
Pull thrus are almost back to back, but great, friendly folks with nice touches around he park.
Jul 12, 2016
reason for rating is I was charged $10 for arriving at 11:30am and check-in was 1PM. The spot we were given was already enpty and ready and we had been driving in bad weather; there was NO compromise by the lady.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Stay! Your staff very helpful and friendly. A great playground area and my back in site was very clean. Your location was convenient to Santa's Village and the Mt. Washington area. Thank you for a great and relaxing weekend!
Jul 12, 2016
We were only there overnight. We were quite comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals