Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, felt like we were staying with friends.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice facilities, showers, & restrooms. Good location for exploring the area. Neighbors a little noisy late, but I survived.
Oct 14, 2016
It's with mixed emotions that I've learn that Barbara and Tyson finally sold their Campground (nothing bad to say about the new owner, I simply don't know them yet!) Happy retirement Barbara and Tyson, you "special devil"! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and staff is very friendly. We will be back. The sites are large an level.
Oct 13, 2016
Beaux emplacements, propreté exemplaire,accueil chaleureux et d'une très grande serviabilité. C'est la première fois que dans un camping on fait la livraison du bois et j'ai vraiment apprécié cette initiative.
Oct 12, 2016
New owner added some fun things like hayride but kept all the good things of the past. Great campground.
Oct 12, 2016
We have a KOA membership and this location' staff made me very thankful that KOA is the place i camp most often. I just want to take a moment and give a special thank you to worker Spike. Not only was i alone with jut my two dogs but it was also only the second time i have used my pop up camper and Spike helped me pull it in with grace and patience. Helped me figure out my propane tank and consi
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice People and place. Brad, the new owner, is awsome !
Oct 11, 2016
3 of us loved this place and perfect foliages and friendly KOA people. Thank all of u.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful....Restrooms clean and close by. My wife is not a camper and yet she did not complain once...(can't beat that recommendation !)
Oct 09, 2016
It is a great location and the new owners very helpful. Unfortunately for them an accident caused a lack of power for our one night stay. They handled the issue well, keeping us informed and running a generator for a few hours. Unfortunately even when the power returned the bathrooms were not turned back on so we had to clean up by flash light.
Oct 09, 2016
Camp hosts friendly and helpful! Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly neighbors. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Super séjour! Le personnel est très accueillant et aimable, beaux sites et le camping est très bien situé, près des sentiers et des attraits de la région.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Only reason not a 9 or 10 was that we has no power from about midnight to 5 or 6 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A car struck a power pole 2 miles from the campground knocking out power for much of the town of Twin Mountain. Power was restored at 2:40 a.m. not 5 or 6 a.m. Completely out of our control.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Fine for an overnigght or as holiday base but bit too close to main road
Oct 03, 2016
2nd time there great staff, clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
We had pull thru site #9. Nice private site with trees on both sides. Some road noise from trucks, but not bad. Bath house/showers very clean! And heated in the mornings. Owners very friendly and inquired daily if we were having a good time and if we needed anything. Camp hosts nice also. We were there because of a recommendation and will certainly recommend and hope to visit again.
Oct 03, 2016
Great Campground, clean and nice friendly people.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was more than accommodating, they make you feel like you were home. Definitely will go back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
campground very clean. sites well prepared, leveled and even fireplace cleaned up. personal eager to help and very nice.only downside, along the road and trucking traffic a bit noisy, but would still return for another stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean. Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2016
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly. The spaces had trees or large shrubs between the sites so you felt like you were in a private yard of your own.
Oct 02, 2016
The owner and staff and were terrific, you could tell they really tried to make us feel welcome!! Great place, thank you!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Twin Mtn is out favorite park. We go there at least 8 days each year for the last ten years.
Sep 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and the location is awesome. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, welcoming owners & staff. Location very conveient for exploring the White Mountains. Only reason I can't give 5 stars is that big RV sites are so close together & weak wifi. But those are minor gripes compared to the how nice everyone was!
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Smaller, but handled our 34th 5th wheel just fine. Great location for Mt. Washington and Littleton NH area
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff, great advice for seeing the sights, private site up on the hill was very nice, and great ice cream social! Will return.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were neatly kept, and the site accommodated our big rig. Also, there was easy access off of the highway.
Sep 27, 2016
Helpful, attentive staff. Close to COG railroad and park trails.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 26, 2016
Nice pull thru site for our 35' Class A. Owners were very friendly, helpful and nice. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to this area again. Close to Mount Washington and The Cog Railway, which is a must do if you are ever in this area.
Sep 26, 2016
This
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place and great staff.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay every much and will return next year.
Sep 25, 2016
We were so thankful the RV park worker greeted us and asked us right away about our plans for visiting the area. When he learned we planned to go on the Cog Railway, he immediately checked to see if any more ticket were available for that afternoon as he knew it was supposedl to rain the next day. He confirmed tickets were available and gave us info and directions to the Cod Railway. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2016
Sites are a little tight centally located to attractions
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly stuff, nice location The only complaint, we were late arrival not too late after closing,very dark, had difficulty to find and navigate to our spot. Since the live on site would have been nice to assist us
Sep 23, 2016
As always, a friendly clean & organized KOA. We found it a little tight for our 38' 5th wheel, but they are adding some larger sites for next year. They were kind enough to let us use their office phone when our Canadian cell phone didn't work.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice private, level site. We were very satisfied.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice people, hot dog cookout was terrific, missed the opportunity for their first hay ride, bathroom/shower building was clean, laundry facilities also,Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy