Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, very family friendly. We only stayed two nights in our trailer, parked right in front of the playground. Bathrooms are clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only major complaint is the toilet paper in the bathrooms. It was like using writing paper. I'm not sure why they skimped on that. I ended up using the toilet in my trailer for the rest of my time there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, only complaint is that the internet just stops working quite a bit. It didn't seem to be a metering issue or busy issue because it would go out while doing low bandwidth things like checking email, or during low usage times, as well as during busy times.
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners are super friendly as well as several of their crew.
Jul 21, 2016
Great Pancake Breakfast
Jul 20, 2016
Except for WIFI thats need an upgrade everything is superb very beautiful campground and quiet , staff very friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff friendly. Sites clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The pull through sites are close together, but strategic locations of the fire pits and some trees made it better than expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful. Helpful.friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location. Would like to see better wifi. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
La principale raison que je donne pas 5 c'est que le wi-fi est 0000 J'aimerais mieux payer 5$/jour avec un code d'accès et avoir un wifi correct. Par mon travail je dois rester en contact , j'ai pas accès à mon cellulaire â l'étranger. Ça fait plusieurs fois que je viens et le wifi fonctionne seulement dans la nuit . Au camp de base de l'Everest le wifi fonctionnait mieux que dans le camping .
Jul 17, 2016
Good campground!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and roads in the area. Very well kept campground really like the escort to your campsite.
Jul 16, 2016
Many thanks to Patty & Spike for all their help & guidance...Great Couple!
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi could do with improving, otherwise a very nice campground in the woods.
Jul 14, 2016
Original site assigned to us was unacceptable. It was cramped between two cabins with no privacy. We were given the option of moving to another site for two nights and then move to another site the next day. We opted to not stay for the third night and were refused when we asked for our money back for the third night. It was a holiday weekend with a 3 nite min but original site shouldn't b offered
Jul 14, 2016
Great people & staff
Jul 14, 2016
The pull through are located right on a busy route. As we sat by the campfire a police officer pulled over a car on route 115 snd we could hear the whole conversation. Traffic went on through the night.
Jul 13, 2016
It rained two of the days but it was relaxing. This is our second stay at this KOA and would stay again.
Jul 13, 2016
Pull thrus are almost back to back, but great, friendly folks with nice touches around he park.
Jul 12, 2016
reason for rating is I was charged $10 for arriving at 11:30am and check-in was 1PM. The spot we were given was already enpty and ready and we had been driving in bad weather; there was NO compromise by the lady.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Stay! Your staff very helpful and friendly. A great playground area and my back in site was very clean. Your location was convenient to Santa's Village and the Mt. Washington area. Thank you for a great and relaxing weekend!
Jul 12, 2016
We were only there overnight. We were quite comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is well kept and the staff is great. My only complaint,there was no WIFI and we left a day early because we had no way of communicating with work or our pet sitter. Had we had known about the WIFI being so weak, we would have made alternate arrangements since we are Canadian.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay here, mostly thanks to your warm, efficient, helpful, friendly staff. Linda and the other gentleman (name escapes me) were great, Patty and Spike were fantastic!!! The only issue we really had was no wifi...connectivity was essentially non existent at our campsite except in the middle of the night. Also, wood purchased at the campground was stubborn to burn. overall, great!
Jul 10, 2016
our stay was good people are great at your campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Tyson is about to sell but is a great host.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA, the staff is friendly and caring just like family.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place We love it!
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick to respond when something was needed.
Jul 10, 2016
Site was very welcoming bright and colorful. Patty and staff were very welcoming and informative. Overall Site was small and basic but we had a great time. We would return to this KOA and recommend to others. Game room was a bit outdated but clean, could stand a little upgrade.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice workers and campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Bathrooms were immaculate- Friendly staff-clean campsites- Great proximity to off campus fun!!!!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
The only reason I did not rate this KOA 5 star was because of the horrible WIFI reception and the tiniest dog park I've ever seen. The washrooms were very clean. Sites are close together with shared services but worked great. The location is central to lots of activities. Loved it here.
Jul 08, 2016
Cleanest campsite I have ever been to. Tom was helpful with my rig. Arrived 40 minutes early and was told I had to leave koa or pay an extra $10 even though the site was ready. 😬
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. The folks working there were friendly and helpful. They did everything to make our 2 nights there go perfectly. Mount Washington area beautiful. Would definitely visit there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Good facilities such as outlets, water, showers and bathroom. However, the campsite itself was so tiny and not many trees around. No privacy from neighbors.
Jul 06, 2016
Tyson and Barbara are extremely personable and seems to enjoy what they do. They are extremely responsive and care for their guests. i understand this was recently sold and they will be retiring in August. new owners have lot to learn from them to ensure they keep this place popular. Good luck to Barbara and Tyson. (we stayed at 32 and 34). Thanks
Jul 06, 2016
From reserving site to leaving the KOA, all staff were hospitable, and welcoming. We especially enjoyed Patty, Spike, and Tyson! Twin Mtn KOA is highly recommended! Close to highway and major attractions for kids!
Jul 05, 2016
It was great. People there where friendly and very helpful most likely to go back
Jul 05, 2016
The owners, Barbara and Tyson, we're great. So were Patty and Spike. The campsite we had booked for 3 nights was completely open to the road and nothing but mud. We essentially live in our tent throughout the summer and this was one of the worst sites we've had. Disappointing to say the least.
Jul 05, 2016
nice park friendly staff nice facilities. wifi dooes not work well on upper level. timer on the lights iin shower house could be longer. happy will come back.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Jul 02, 2016
lots to do in surrounding area
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay...close to Mt Washington and Santa's Village!!!! Clean, quiet and wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals