Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Thanks again!
Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in this campground in September. The campground was clean & quiet. The staff was friendly and welcoming. My only compliant would be that when I made the online reservations, I requested a site away from the office/amenities. They put us directly across from the pool/office/dump station. It was not a problem for this time of year, but it would have been for the peak. Call to request site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. If you have specific requests as to where you want your site, it's always best to call us at the office. The internet doesn't always know those requests.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed in this park several times & have always found it great. The staff couldn't be more welcoming & helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed for four nights in a fifth wheel. The campground was spotless, and the owners were truly concerned with each camper's experience. What a fantastic place!
Sep 20, 2017
this is the third weekend we spend there this year. Great campground, friendly staff. the owner (Brad) stopped by Saturday night while making his rounds, checked to see if everything was good. It was! We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff but very loud road right next to sites.
Sep 20, 2017
nice private sites. owners and staff friendly and helpful. very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground, extremely well maintained. However the traffic noise was unbelievable, noise until 11 pm and starting again at 4 am. If I had known we were going to be 50 yards off a major highway I never would have made the reservation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear your comments. It sounds like you would have been served in our new expansion up the mountain. If your dissatisfied in the future wherever you're staying, ask a staff member if you can be moved. I know we would have accommodated you if you would have asked us.
Sep 19, 2017
It was great!
Sep 19, 2017
Great hosts and lovely camping. Been to a lot of koas and rates at top. Gave great advice on area attractions
Sep 19, 2017
Greeeeat !!!!! One of the beast KOA's
Sep 19, 2017
Great people and awesome location. Glad this KOA was a willing participant in the member buy one day get the other free offer. Many in NH were not. The staff were awesome and was willing to help with any issues. Facilities were well maintained. Had a great stay
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic campground!!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars. The sites are clean, we'll maintained and the staff is very friendly & helpful. Brad & his wife (the owners) are great people and facilitate a very enjoyable experience. Brad also went WAY BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY. He even gave me a trailer hitch after mine had been stolen while out sightseeing. Book it NOW!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice place & the employees were wonderful
Sep 18, 2017
KOA Kampgrounds are always a step above any other campgrounds available. Twin Mountain KOA should be considered a step above any other KOA Kampgrounds we have have stayed at this year. Upon check-in and personal escort to our site until our farewell, every staff we met had a smile and greeting. We noticed that the staff truly enjoyed being there. Our compliments to the hosts. we'll be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff is very personable. Always accommodating. Love it here!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground experience we have had to-date...EVER.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean restrooms and the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful?
Sep 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Neighbors were nice. Camp workers Dan and Sharon were very friendly. Spent a lot of time talking with them. Liked when we arrived we were escorted to our site and helped into it. Met Brad and he stopped and talked with my husband and gave me a ride back to my camper from the store.
Sep 18, 2017
Third time for us, can't beat it. Friendly and well run, great for the kids and us older, quiet and with out hassle.
Sep 18, 2017
very helpful, friendly staff, everyone we met was helpful. owner stopped in to say hello to us which was nice. Ice cream sundae night and pancake breakfast was nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome weekend, good activities and super friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
We loved this campground. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the new sights on the top of the campground and had a great view of the mountains and trees. The pavillion for cooking and the gas fireplace were really nice. The grounds were immaculate. I can say enough about how wonderful this campground is. We hope to go back again on our next trip to New Hampshire.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice personnel. Large park.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Someone please take the volunteer office staff up to the new section on the hill and point out the 3 trees on site 104 that blocks satellite are actually there. Requested a site without trees that block Dish satellites. Check-in host said there are no trees in that section. She put us in site 104 even though another treeless site sat empty our entire stay. No satellite service. ...sigh...
Sep 16, 2017
Beau terrain, accueuil courtois et propreté des installations. Toutefois, près d'une route très passante avec beacoup de camions. Aussi loin des épiceries.
Sep 16, 2017
Great location to explore white mountains area. Decent wifi if you have line of sight with the office. Did not use the washrooms so i cannot coment on it.
Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed a week or more 25 times over the past 12 years. We live it best. Great people and campsites.
Sep 15, 2017
Came with my mom to hike for a couple of days. The camp ground is always clean, bathrooms extremely well kept, staff goes out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will return year after year!!!
Sep 15, 2017
Your campground was very, very nice. The only drawback, it was so close to the road. Where we were, we heard lots of the road noise and kept us up at nite. We would return, but request far away from the road.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Just overnight but everything was great! Staff were wonderful and very helpful in getting us set up. Washrooms were great and entire facility is very clean. Owners are very friendly and cordial. Highly recommend.
Sep 14, 2017
Facilities were well maintained. Loved the bathrooms, they had plenty of hooks for everything. Everything was great but a little traffic noise in front of park. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with directions to the attraction we were going to the next day. Thank you..
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The owner is extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have graduated to 'big rig' status with a combined tow vehicle and 5th wheel at 58 feet and that puts lots of CG sites in the realm of too small including those at Twin Mountain's sites 1-10 and possibly through 22. The staff though is great, tho they could slow their golf carts down to the CG speed limit. There is a new area opened at the CG with larger sites that I would consider staying agai
Sep 12, 2017
Have been going to twin mountain KOA for a few years now, absolutely love this place. The owners Bex and Brad really make you feel welcome and their staff as well. Very clean and well kept campground, restrooms etc. added hay rides, and cart rides are a great addition to the many activities there to do, or just relax. Coming from a veteran camper, An Excellent place to stay....
Sep 12, 2017
It worked well for what we were doing. The campground served as our base camp as we hiked up the presidentials. This trip we were heading up Mt. Madison. We were about 15 minutes away from the trail head and will likely make reservations for other holes as so many trail head are close by.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Always one of our favorites! Love the new section.
Sep 11, 2017
We were able to stay in the new South Hill sites and loved it! The sites are very well graded and very quiet since they are set so far back from the road. We also rented one of the new cabins, and that worked out perfectly. The pancake breakfast never disappoints.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice clean campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great hosts, excellent community.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award