Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. New owners are working on upgrading the campground and they seem very enthusiastic. Definitely would return for another stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
Sep 26, 2016
Pretty cool :)
Sep 23, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Very welcoming place; owners were friendly, the grounds were laid out well, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, heated and plenty of hot water for the showers!). I really can't think of any negatives at all. Most importantly, they were welcoming to motorcyclists! Some places won't allow bikes; these folks had no problem with us coming on a bike with our tent trailer.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and facilities clean. Needed to cancel reservation but found that I would still have to pay full price so stayed here anyway despite the inconvenience. Road noise from trucks pretty much all night is the only complaint other than the policy of having to pay full price for a cancellation less than 48 hours before reservation.
Sep 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent, clean and well-maintained and the staff was absolutely terrific. We were thrilled to be there and provide our highest recommendation!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds were very well kept!!
Sep 08, 2016
I'm sure, as the new owners get their stamp on the campground, there will changes and improvements. Tent sites are nice, generally clean, quiet and staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
I reserved site 53 and given 51, a much different site. I had stayed at 53 in the past. I was not happy at first, but I learned to really love site 51.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Campground is great. Staff are extremely friendly! Only complaint I have is that the campsites are very close together, not much privacy &you can hear all conversations happening around you. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Sep 01, 2016
We come here every year for our family vacation and we are never disappointed! Clean sites, clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and minutes away from all attractions! I would say it's the best campground in NH!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great area to hike or just site seeing. It's quite at night and campers respect the rules.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice stay. A little pricy for what you get. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day... They were pretty gross. Sites were nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean facilities and great location for hiking many peaks.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and my site was awesome. Brad, go for the expansion only if you can promise me a site like 54. Spike is the coolest dude on a golf cart and makes a mean pancack. See you all next year, if not sooner. I can't wait to introduce you to my girls.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites are very spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Overall the campground is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was great. Thank you for working to find us a siet
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families. Very nice hosts. Well lit and clean. Lights at night make it difficult to tent camp if you need darkness to sleep. Worked for what it was needed for.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the reservation last minute, and were very glad we did! The staff was friendly and accommodating on check-in, and we were quickly shown to our site. It was clean and private!
Aug 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late and well after the office was closed, they had a site map with our name on it waiting for us! Very convenient, very friendly. Pets welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed the game room, swimming pool, and riding their bikes. The only downside to our stay was a gravely campsite. However, this would not deter us from visiting again!
Aug 17, 2016
It was a fantastic experience at the KOA Twin Mountain. The campsites are clean very private and quiet. The wonderful White Mountains are nearby. The staff was always very helpful and kind. I strongly recommend staying there if you are visiting NH / White Mountains
Aug 16, 2016
Great welcoming staff, nice grounds. Just wish there had been trails there to wander on. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Always have a great time here friendly people and very well kept
Aug 14, 2016
Clean camp including bathrooms, nice camp site, understanding staff. Got in car accident and they refunded when we couldn't stay the other night. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and the bathrooms were super clean. Our site was one of the few private ones. My only complaint is the firewood. We kindly told Barbara that we were having trouble and that perhaps the wood was wet. She responded sternly "we don't sell wet wood". Tyson was kind enough to help start the fire, but the wood was hissing and foaming. It was either wet or green.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were great they were clean and had great sites. I was unimpressed with the staff as they did not greet me when I came in the door nor were they familiar with the area well enough to give me travel times and areas of interest.
Aug 08, 2016
Twin mountains Koa was a wonderful campground to stay at. The entire staff was kind, courteous and was consently asking how they could help us.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 04, 2016
small camping with all commodities,very clean, and good staff. perfect for families
Aug 03, 2016
Tout était parfait. Service impeccable et courtois. Des sourires et de l'attention à nos besoins.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly, the tent site was freshly raked smooth, and the Sunday pancakes were a fantastic bonus!
Aug 02, 2016
Great experience! Everything was clean, the tent-sites were in perfect condition and the staff is very friendly. The only issue we had (and everyone else around us trying to make a fire), was that the firewood sold there was wet. Therefore, nobody was able to start a fire that night. I would recommend you keep your firewood in a covered room so that it doesn't get wet and we don't waste our money
Jul 31, 2016
We were very pleased with what Twin Mountain KOA had to offer. Especially loved the fenced dog play yard--that was perfect for our 6 mos. puppy's play needs!
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely family campground! Great staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent spot!!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the stay! Wish the camp store opened at 7 instead of 8 because we needed to buy ice for the cooler before we left for our hike for the day
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean helpful and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fairly secluded sites and pleasant staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, very family oriented with all the activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office /store was very convenient in terms of getting needed supplies.
Jul 18, 2016
The sites are small but the people are very accommodating and friendly. WiFi is advertised but needs to be upgraded to make it more dependable.
Jul 18, 2016
My Reservation Confirmation states (& I relied on this description before I confirmed) "Camp in our wilderness tent area among the tall pines" & there was a picture that certainly looked like there was ample site space. We were put in a tiny tent spot #63 and all our neighbors were very nearby. This was a poor choice for a night of good sleep needed; regret not asking for change.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campground Hosts were wonderful--led us to our campsite and recommended a great place for supper. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals