Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559


372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
The Tylers are terrific hosts!
Oct 12, 2015
It's a great place to stay, good sites and nice hosts
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were warm and cheerful. My one suggestion is to improve your firewood supply.
Oct 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was clean, the campground,Bathrooms,store,cabins are well kept, very beautiful setting; really enjoyable all around, convenient to many white mount activities. My only complaint was that after spending over $400 on two sites and $40 in the store, the owner refused to let us take take 2 paper coffee cups to our cabin for the morning!Lacked expected hospitality
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Sep 15, 2015
The owners were pleasant and very accommodating! When we arrived we were on a small site, we didnt complain and started setting up. We had just finished setting up our tent and the owner came by and suggested we move to a bigger site, he even helped move us! The campground is clean, never ran out of hot water in showers and they are dedicated to recycling. We would stay again for sure!
Sep 12, 2015
Location is perfect for all White Mountain attractions
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great hosts and facilities. Got campsite at last minute on labor day weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Definitely a campsite for families, it's in a great location where there are lots of trails and mt. Washington a short drive away.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great place, nice people. Services are great too. Extra clean. But: road 115 noisy near our site, guys arrives at 3h30 am to pitch their tent....soon or late but noisy! Thanks you
Sep 03, 2015
Great spot, very sweet people!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Used the campground as a place to stay after hiking nearby. They were very accommodating with my late checkin and the showers were clean and hot. What more could you ask for. Sunday morning pancakes was a wonderful bonus. I will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely place, the kids loved the pool. Lots of things to do for the whole family within 30 minutes drive. Main drawback for us sleeping in a tent-really noisy all night long from countless trucks running down the road.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great & friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Tyson and Barbara are the best!
Aug 13, 2015
Very close to Santa's Village which was great! Bathrooms were very clean. Great little camp store and playground. Didn't swim in the pool but probably would have if we were there longer.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids would say we very much enjoyed our stay. I would say, it's a different kind of camping. Im used to back country camping or sites with more space between them. Its geared more toward family with smaller children, which is exactly what we have. It was our first time taking the kids camping they loved it. They have created a nice community feel. We loved it. We would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the tipi and it didn't disappoint. Real deal tipi. Gorgeous detail on skin which you can view in the moonlight or daylight. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for us. So spacious! In our personal tent, we sleep like 5 sardines. We laughed that we could've fit 10 people in there that way! Bathrooms decent. People nice. Would definitely stay in that tipi again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
amazing they go out of their way to help you!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fine. It appears as time has gone by the fire pits are being dug too deep. Mine was fine this time as it had are vents under the rim, but site 53's fire pit is very deep. The campers next to site 71 complained the pit was excessively deep as well and difficult to create a fire.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful family friendly campground! Will stay there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Tent sites are a bit close together, but great location and amenities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Great experience. The employees we're extremely friendly with great personalities. The campground was clean as well as the bathrooms!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in the teepee and had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly. The restrooms were spotless. I would go back in a heart beat.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground! Lovely warm pool. Bathrooms immaculatel.y clean! Tent site was gorgeous - spacious and private. All staff and owners were terrific. Altogether a great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
My 14 year old son and I stayed for 7 nights and had a great time! Owners are friendly and helpful and the sites are nicely maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Notre terrain était très petit malgré le fait que nous avions réservé pour 4 adultes et 2 enfants sur le même site. Par contre, nous avons adoré son intimité et le fait qu'il était sur le gazon. De plus, c'est un camping très tranquille où personne ne veille bien tard et où on peut dormir sur nos deux oreilles! À refaire!
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite in a wonderful location. The owner's and staff were wonderful and they took great care of the site.
Aug 03, 2015
Great spacious tent sites
Aug 02, 2015
Nous avions réservé le Teepee pour une nuit. Ils avaient visiblement oublié de tester l'étanchéité du teepee car il n'a pas résisté aux averses. Résultat : nous avons dormi dans notre voiture.... Affreux.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was amazing and the campground had it all! The hwy was a bit too noisy for me.
Jul 29, 2015
Les installations sont superbes, tout est propre, en ordre et accessible, mais la route 115 est plutôt bruyante vu les camions lourds qui y passent de jour, comme de nuit.
Jul 29, 2015
The greatest drawback was the wifi.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We love it here!!!
Jul 27, 2015
My favorite koa to stay at. Tyson and Barbara and staff are the BEST!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Just a little disappointed with "this" KOA. Pay for an electric site and find out we have to share with other site. Wifi only good if sitting on top of their router. Some of the Staff were very nice, While others need to work on manners.
Jul 21, 2015
Very quiet campground with nice facilities.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy