Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Fairly secluded sites and pleasant staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, very family oriented with all the activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office /store was very convenient in terms of getting needed supplies.
Jul 18, 2016
The sites are small but the people are very accommodating and friendly. WiFi is advertised but needs to be upgraded to make it more dependable.
Jul 18, 2016
My Reservation Confirmation states (& I relied on this description before I confirmed) "Camp in our wilderness tent area among the tall pines" & there was a picture that certainly looked like there was ample site space. We were put in a tiny tent spot #63 and all our neighbors were very nearby. This was a poor choice for a night of good sleep needed; regret not asking for change.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campground Hosts were wonderful--led us to our campsite and recommended a great place for supper. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground, restrooms very clean, nice staff. Great area for everything from just site seeing to full-blown extreme and endurance sports.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campsites. Pool water clean and heated to 80 degrees. Family and pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
bad weather put a damper on things, but not the fault of the folks at KOA. Nice people, nice area....
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic caretakers and facilities with all the amenities you could want at a campground. Only complaint: limited bacon at the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great! Even the bathrooms were nice and tidy!! I will be back!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location for visiting the white mountains. Staff was hospitable, friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and maintained. Our tentite, #34, could not have been better!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and courteous. Amenities were within reasonable distance and always clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to bring the family. My kids had a blast and can't wait to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed with our two boys and had a great time. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are neat and clean and always fully stocked. Really, the best private campground we have ever been to. Thank you!!
Jul 05, 2016
We love staying at KOA's! not the nicest we have been to, but had all the amenities we need. Facilities need updating for sure. camp site next to us had two dogs that barked all night and day, the dogs owner never told them to be quiet, another camp site complained about the dogs and the dogs owners started keeping them in the car during the day. But made for quite the annoying stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Had 12 Boy Scouts and 4 adults stay in 3 wonderful camp sites. Very accommodating and friendly bunch. Thanks, see you soon I'm sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, tent sites were perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was perfect and the showers were really clean which is very important for us. The only cons were that there was a group that arrived around 10 pm and they were very loud while we were trying to sleep. Also, their tent was so close to ours that we could hear them snorting all night and when they woke up at 6 am they were loud again.
Jun 22, 2016
Great hosts and camping sites!
Jun 20, 2016
Everybody that works there is so Friendly and help full.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very nice, hot showers, and heated pool. There were tons of sporting activities for use, laundry, plenty of firewood, and the campsites were spacious; at least 30 feet from other tents. The outlets worked, the water was fresh, and the hot coffee and tea in the mornings was great.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Twin Mountain KOA is our absolute favorite place to camp! We've been coming here every summer for 3 years now, and always have a wonderful time. The campsites are well-kept, and the facilities are always nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back soon!
May 31, 2016
May 16, 2016
friendly service, clean campsites, convenient location for hiking
Oct 13, 2015
The Tylers are terrific hosts!
Oct 12, 2015
It's a great place to stay, good sites and nice hosts
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were warm and cheerful. My one suggestion is to improve your firewood supply.
Oct 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was clean, the campground,Bathrooms,store,cabins are well kept, very beautiful setting; really enjoyable all around, convenient to many white mount activities. My only complaint was that after spending over $400 on two sites and $40 in the store, the owner refused to let us take take 2 paper coffee cups to our cabin for the morning!Lacked expected hospitality
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Sep 15, 2015
The owners were pleasant and very accommodating! When we arrived we were on a small site, we didnt complain and started setting up. We had just finished setting up our tent and the owner came by and suggested we move to a bigger site, he even helped move us! The campground is clean, never ran out of hot water in showers and they are dedicated to recycling. We would stay again for sure!
Sep 12, 2015
Location is perfect for all White Mountain attractions
Sep 10, 2015
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FACTTHAT I SAID I MAY BE LEAVING ERLIE AND DID SO THAT I GOT A REFUND . I WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK SOME DAY THANK YOU. SHERRY AND I HAD FUN AND WANT TO RETURN SOME DAY.
Sep 10, 2015
Great hosts and facilities. Got campsite at last minute on labor day weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Definitely a campsite for families, it's in a great location where there are lots of trails and mt. Washington a short drive away.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great place, nice people. Services are great too. Extra clean. But: road 115 noisy near our site, guys arrives at 3h30 am to pitch their tent....soon or late but noisy! Thanks you
Sep 03, 2015
Great spot, very sweet people!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Used the campground as a place to stay after hiking nearby. They were very accommodating with my late checkin and the showers were clean and hot. What more could you ask for. Sunday morning pancakes was a wonderful bonus. I will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely place, the kids loved the pool. Lots of things to do for the whole family within 30 minutes drive. Main drawback for us sleeping in a tent-really noisy all night long from countless trucks running down the road.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great & friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Tyson and Barbara are the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals