Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Fantastic! Great location, people were awesome. Planning a trip for next summer already!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We called late in the week and thought we would get a poor site. WE had an excellent site and had a great time - plenty of things for the kids to do. We got chased by the rain and left some wet firewood at the site (sorry) Great time - friendly staff. Jeff was great! Thanks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, quiet, super clean, no complaints, will be back. Thanks, Barbara!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Vous M'avez attendus jusque très tard - site OK et toilettes superbes - belle atmosphère - super bien placé
Sep 02, 2013
The owners and staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground throughout. Will return again, and tell my friends about this wooded treasure.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. This KOA was clean and well maintained. Our tent site assigned has ample space for our family of 5. Walking distance to a bathroom was reasonable. We participed in the Sunday morning pancake breakfast - this was the only thing that could have been improved. The wait was extra long (almost 45 minutes standing in line). Food given was not worth the cost
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very clean facilities. I prefer to stay more backcountry, but this campground was nice! We had an excellent tent site back in the woods far from RV's. Each site is flat and well laid out, with nice fire pits. Showers/bathrooms are clean and have plenty of hot water too. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I would give the campground an A+ for cleanliness and the staff was wonderful. Very well organized and run campground. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Twin Mountain KOA was clean, staff was friendly and location was perfect for our hiking get away. The prices in the camp store were very reasonable. Portions at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast were large and delicious
Aug 18, 2013
Loved every minute. Kamp staff was so friendly and place was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
First stay at a KOA, now I understand why people choose to stay at them. Very clean, staff was amazingly personable. We only stayed one night, but that one night made a huge,positive impression.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. Your staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and neat. The bathroom was probably the best I've seen- clean, good location. I would recommend this campground to everyone and hopefully will stay again! PS breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to stay! Everyone is so friendly and the new dog park is a great addition.
Aug 12, 2013
great campground.. clean, lots of stuff to do for kids.. Close to roadway, so somewhat noisy. Tent sites are on a smaller side.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was very nice however our site (56) was very small. The map is not representative of the actual campsite and that was a little bit disappointing. Otherwise the facilities were great and the staff, very welcoming and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2013
Loved staying here! It was the first time any of us had stayed at a KOA and we loved it. Staff was friendly and helpful, they answered all of our most obnoxious and "touristy" question. facilities were clean and well stocked. The campsite was spacious and reasonably priced. We had a great time. Thank you from a bunch of Wisconsin cheese heads.
Aug 10, 2013
i really enjoyed my stay at your campground,i will definitly tell all my friends
Aug 09, 2013
Really good place ! Well located near Mt Washington and other attraction for kids. Toilets are always clean. But the firewood is expensive and there are no small wood start the fire you have to bring a hatchet. There's a nice pool and a lot of games we can play such as voleybal.
Aug 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2013
THIS WAS MY THIRD YEAR AT TWIN MOUNTAIN KOA, AND CERTAINLY WILL NOT BE MY LAST. THE OWNERS TYSON AND BARBRA, ALONG WITH THEIR STAFF MADE OUR STAY SECOND TO NONE. THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS AND THE OVERALL CAMPGROUND IS EXTREMELY CLEAN. A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND WITH MUCH TO OFFER.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground , but the road noise was too much .
Aug 07, 2013
My favorite place to camp
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nous avons été agréablement et avons eu une merveilleux séjour. L'accueil était parfait et sympathique, les terrains sont propres, suffisamment isolés et bien aménagés, les toilettes et les douches sont bien entretenues. Le personnel et courtois et toujours sourient.
Aug 03, 2013
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and convenient. The campsites are nice and taken care of. I will absolutely camp here again!
Jul 30, 2013
Notre site était petit, en pente et bouetteux. Nous n'avons pas pu changer de site, semblerait-il qu'ils étaient complets. Malgré cela, le personnel a été fort sympathique.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My wife and I stayed here on a recommendation from a friend, couldnt have been happier. From the check in to check out 100% satisfied. Tent site 60 was amazing and we will for sure request that site next year on our annual trip to Mt Washington.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This was our 1st time staying at a KOA campground and we loved it. The campground was beautiful, well kept, clean bathrooms, warm (free) showers and the staff helpful. We will be returning to the Twin Mtn KOA and will look for KOA's when we travel.
Jul 23, 2013
My 5 year old son & I stayed here last wknd & the staff/owners were friendly. We stayed in a tent but had constant torrential rains/thunder storms so we left 1day early early. Wish we could've upgraded to a cabin but was all booked. My son's 1st camping trip was a washout sadly:-(
Jul 23, 2013
J'ai adoré mon séjour. Le personnel est sympathique, très amical. Les sites sont bien entretenus, belle ambiance relaxante.
Jul 22, 2013
Very well organized, staff very helpful
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent service à la clientèle !
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Had a just the right site. The people were very nice and helpful. Everything very clean, they pick up your trash. pleasant stay
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was very welcoming! Facilities really clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.