Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location in the forest with a small view of the mountains. Staff was extremely accommodating as we had a special needs request. Clean facilities and easy to find from highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice!! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very clean and very woodsy, which we love. Bathrooms were always clean! Beautiful scenery. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful location. Less commercial feel than some of the other KOAs we have been in a good way. Loved the tent site and we also ended up staying in the Caboose cabin for a night due to heavy rains. All in all wonderful experience.
Aug 08, 2017
The people are very friendly and good at what they do!
Aug 08, 2017
Le site pour la tente est beau, spacieux et très propre, idéal pour les familles. Les employés sont amicaux et très sympathiques. Pour les randonneurs, un lieu idéal et relativement près des monts Lafayette et Washington (20/30 minutes de voiture).
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding place to camp and very helpful staff!!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful setting and an immaculate campground but still woodsy and wild. We would happily come again.
Aug 01, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's in America! I often choose KOA and I've found that the Twin Mountain camp grounds has a friendly staff always willing to go above and beyond. Clean bathrooms that are in great shape and a beautiful place to set up camp!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
campground was clean, small and not over crowded. felt comfortable letting my children play without me at arms reach. would absolutely stay again.
Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time with our family and can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is so perfect for tents ! Beautiful sites in the forest.
Jul 24, 2017
Me and my girlfriend booked last minute and we were pleasantly pleased with the place. Our site was great, secluded in a way and surrounded by trees. The facilities were very neat and clean. The staff was super friendly especially Brad whom was also very helpful. The place even delivers wood to you that's a first for me. Great place highly recommended!
Jul 18, 2017
Never been to a better KOA. Staff felt like family, even after only staying 2 nights. Very welcoming and polite. Clean and ample amenities. Shop is cute and provides very reasonable prices. Will absolutely return again. New Deluxe condos are BEAUTIFUL!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Brad and Becky went above and beyond. We had 60+ people who stayed here for a reunion and Brad and Becky were very accommodating. They made sure that we were all booked in the same area and kept us as close as possible. Whenever there was an issue someone was right there to resolve it.I highly recommend this campground. We will definitely be returning here.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I was only there for one quick tent-night before a climb on Mt. Washington, but I could very easily see that it is a friendly, family-oriented campground that is super-clean and with super-nice staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was the third time I stayed with KOA in Carroll NH and I loved it everytime. There's so much to do for my Husband and my three boys. Its always clean and the owner is so nice and welcoming. I can't wait to plan our fouth visit!
Jul 10, 2017
What a fantastic camp site, all the amenities you could ever need and family friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
This was a great place to stay, too bad our stay was so short.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean rest rooms & showers, very friendly staff, camping all ways to camp cabins, tents, RV'S and even a old train caboose turned into a cabin!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at the Twin Mountain KOA for two nights and had a great time. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well-maintained, staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was great. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the White Mountains in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. On our first night, campers next to us were very loud way past quiet time. Also site was very near road with loud trucks going by all night. KOA staff talked to loud campers to enforce quiet time rules, and they moved us to a much quieter site for second night. We appreciated their help very much. Campground is beautiful with great amenities and wonderful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Could not have fire, site too small and limbs too low. Site too far from others. Clean large bathroom, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Muy bonito y limpio el lugar. Agradables personas
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful. We enjoyed a relaxing night before heading off to the White Mountain National Forest for a 2 day hiking trip.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super friendly, very helpful, and I enjoyed all that they did. The facility was nice, I didn't realize I'd be receiving a map, an escort, and would be able to access a small store! The only reason I didn't rate a perfect score is because I stayed only one night, so my experience was limited. Also, our site seemed very swampy (I blame the rain), but it seems that drainage didn't help
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was great, facilities were in great shape and clean. Great stay, hoping to make it back soon!
Jun 17, 2017
Great hosts. Clean bathrooms. Really liked the dish washing station.
Jun 13, 2017
First of all we arrived very late at night at still got a warm welcome from one of the staff members. He showed us where our campsite was and got us some firewood. Extremely friendly and listening staff! They let us use the showers one last time even though our stay was over because they knew we we're hiking all day. Best camping we've ever been to!
Jun 12, 2017
Brad and his staff made for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was unbelievably nice! Clean campsites, clean bathrooms were really nice also! Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
Owner Brad is wonderful - extremely accommodating and certainly left us wanting to come back! Which we will!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean staff was very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We have been coming here regularly for the past 4 years. Management changed late last year but that did not affect our stay at all. We had an excellent time as always. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Great, clean campground. Clearly a big hit for families, but simultaneously offered a secluded site for three guys to pitch a tent and kick-back. We'll be back!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and very nice owners!
May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night in a tent site. The site was clean and well located. The bathroom and showers were also very clean and well maintained. We will be staying at this KOA any time we are in the White Mountains as we are avid hikers and the location is very central.
May 22, 2017
Best staff I've met yet at a KOA. Loved the stay.
May 18, 2017
The staff all went Out of their way to make sure I was well-accommodated. The facilities (especially the bathrooms) were much cleaner than expected and well-supplied. If I'm looking to stay in the area again, I'll go here.
May 15, 2017
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last!! We loved it here, the relaxation of camping and loving the simple life, but still having nice warm showers and clean bathrooms and the feel of a mom and pop campground. Every one was so friendly and I felt that I was a part of a little community :) thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll see you next year!
Oct 04, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals