Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was great, facilities were in great shape and clean. Great stay, hoping to make it back soon!
Jun 17, 2017
Great hosts. Clean bathrooms. Really liked the dish washing station.
Jun 13, 2017
First of all we arrived very late at night at still got a warm welcome from one of the staff members. He showed us where our campsite was and got us some firewood. Extremely friendly and listening staff! They let us use the showers one last time even though our stay was over because they knew we we're hiking all day. Best camping we've ever been to!
Jun 12, 2017
Brad and his staff made for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was unbelievably nice! Clean campsites, clean bathrooms were really nice also! Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
Owner Brad is wonderful - extremely accommodating and certainly left us wanting to come back! Which we will!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean staff was very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We have been coming here regularly for the past 4 years. Management changed late last year but that did not affect our stay at all. We had an excellent time as always. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Great, clean campground. Clearly a big hit for families, but simultaneously offered a secluded site for three guys to pitch a tent and kick-back. We'll be back!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and very nice owners!
May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night in a tent site. The site was clean and well located. The bathroom and showers were also very clean and well maintained. We will be staying at this KOA any time we are in the White Mountains as we are avid hikers and the location is very central.
May 22, 2017
Best staff I've met yet at a KOA. Loved the stay.
May 18, 2017
The staff all went Out of their way to make sure I was well-accommodated. The facilities (especially the bathrooms) were much cleaner than expected and well-supplied. If I'm looking to stay in the area again, I'll go here.
May 15, 2017
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last!! We loved it here, the relaxation of camping and loving the simple life, but still having nice warm showers and clean bathrooms and the feel of a mom and pop campground. Every one was so friendly and I felt that I was a part of a little community :) thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll see you next year!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice facility overall. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Sites are private.
Oct 02, 2016
Très satisfait des sites , de l'endroit et de l'accueil.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. New owners are working on upgrading the campground and they seem very enthusiastic. Definitely would return for another stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
Sep 26, 2016
Pretty cool :)
Sep 23, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Very welcoming place; owners were friendly, the grounds were laid out well, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, heated and plenty of hot water for the showers!). I really can't think of any negatives at all. Most importantly, they were welcoming to motorcyclists! Some places won't allow bikes; these folks had no problem with us coming on a bike with our tent trailer.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and facilities clean. Needed to cancel reservation but found that I would still have to pay full price so stayed here anyway despite the inconvenience. Road noise from trucks pretty much all night is the only complaint other than the policy of having to pay full price for a cancellation less than 48 hours before reservation.
Sep 13, 2016
Facilities were excellent, clean and well-maintained and the staff was absolutely terrific. We were thrilled to be there and provide our highest recommendation!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds were very well kept!!
Sep 08, 2016
I'm sure, as the new owners get their stamp on the campground, there will changes and improvements. Tent sites are nice, generally clean, quiet and staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
I reserved site 53 and given 51, a much different site. I had stayed at 53 in the past. I was not happy at first, but I learned to really love site 51.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Campground is great. Staff are extremely friendly! Only complaint I have is that the campsites are very close together, not much privacy &you can hear all conversations happening around you. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Sep 01, 2016
We come here every year for our family vacation and we are never disappointed! Clean sites, clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and minutes away from all attractions! I would say it's the best campground in NH!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great area to hike or just site seeing. It's quite at night and campers respect the rules.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice stay. A little pricy for what you get. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day... They were pretty gross. Sites were nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean facilities and great location for hiking many peaks.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and my site was awesome. Brad, go for the expansion only if you can promise me a site like 54. Spike is the coolest dude on a golf cart and makes a mean pancack. See you all next year, if not sooner. I can't wait to introduce you to my girls.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites are very spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Overall the campground is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was great. Thank you for working to find us a siet
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families. Very nice hosts. Well lit and clean. Lights at night make it difficult to tent camp if you need darkness to sleep. Worked for what it was needed for.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the reservation last minute, and were very glad we did! The staff was friendly and accommodating on check-in, and we were quickly shown to our site. It was clean and private!
Aug 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late and well after the office was closed, they had a site map with our name on it waiting for us! Very convenient, very friendly. Pets welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed the game room, swimming pool, and riding their bikes. The only downside to our stay was a gravely campsite. However, this would not deter us from visiting again!
Aug 17, 2016
It was a fantastic experience at the KOA Twin Mountain. The campsites are clean very private and quiet. The wonderful White Mountains are nearby. The staff was always very helpful and kind. I strongly recommend staying there if you are visiting NH / White Mountains
Aug 16, 2016
Great welcoming staff, nice grounds. Just wish there had been trails there to wander on. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Always have a great time here friendly people and very well kept
Aug 14, 2016
Clean camp including bathrooms, nice camp site, understanding staff. Got in car accident and they refunded when we couldn't stay the other night. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and the bathrooms were super clean. Our site was one of the few private ones. My only complaint is the firewood. We kindly told Barbara that we were having trouble and that perhaps the wood was wet. She responded sternly "we don't sell wet wood". Tyson was kind enough to help start the fire, but the wood was hissing and foaming. It was either wet or green.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals