Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hands on owner. Clean and quiet site
May 26, 2017
The management was excellent. The site was clean and the facilities were top-notch.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well maintained KOA! Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at, Brad and Becky are by far the friendliest owners we have met. Lots of outdoor activities to do in the area, and Brad gave us suggestions on other local spots to check out during our stay. We will absolutely be back!
May 25, 2017
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Beautiful location. Lovely!
May 24, 2017
Very nice place well kept and very nice couple who run it along with helpful friendly employees It is a beautiful campground
May 24, 2017
It was great to be back at the Twin Mt KOA to visit with friends and make new friends!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Tanks for the nice we looking forward to going again! Great staff an owner
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and very nice owners!
May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night in a tent site. The site was clean and well located. The bathroom and showers were also very clean and well maintained. We will be staying at this KOA any time we are in the White Mountains as we are avid hikers and the location is very central.
May 22, 2017
Best staff I've met yet at a KOA. Loved the stay.
May 18, 2017
The staff all went Out of their way to make sure I was well-accommodated. The facilities (especially the bathrooms) were much cleaner than expected and well-supplied. If I'm looking to stay in the area again, I'll go here.
May 17, 2017
New owners are very friendly and genuine. Making many improvements.
May 15, 2017
Awesome owners very accomadating had a blast will be back
May 15, 2017
Had a great time with a large group of campers opening weekend. The owners are over the top accommodating and the campground was immaculate for just opening. Will definitely go back
May 15, 2017
Brad and Bex were fantastic hosts for opening weekend. They were hospitable and helpful at every turn. They their team go out of their way to help make the stay as enjoyable of an experience as possible. Will definitely go back!
May 15, 2017
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, felt like we were staying with friends.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice facilities, showers, & restrooms. Good location for exploring the area. Neighbors a little noisy late, but I survived.
Oct 14, 2016
It's with mixed emotions that I've learn that Barbara and Tyson finally sold their Campground (nothing bad to say about the new owner, I simply don't know them yet!) Happy retirement Barbara and Tyson, you "special devil"! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and staff is very friendly. We will be back. The sites are large an level.
Oct 13, 2016
Beaux emplacements, propreté exemplaire,accueil chaleureux et d'une très grande serviabilité. C'est la première fois que dans un camping on fait la livraison du bois et j'ai vraiment apprécié cette initiative.
Oct 12, 2016
New owner added some fun things like hayride but kept all the good things of the past. Great campground.
Oct 12, 2016
We met Brad, the new owner, and was so happy to see his and his wife's attention to detail. He shared some of his vision for the future and we look forward to seeing it come to fruition. So clean and accommodating that we already are talking about coming back next year!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have a KOA membership and this location' staff made me very thankful that KOA is the place i camp most often. I just want to take a moment and give a special thank you to worker Spike. Not only was i alone with jut my two dogs but it was also only the second time i have used my pop up camper and Spike helped me pull it in with grace and patience. Helped me figure out my propane tank and consi
Oct 11, 2016
Our boys loved the Kaboose! This KOA is a great location for so many adventures in the White Mountains. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
This was by far the best NH Kabin/camping experiences we have had. We spent 3 days and in that time the incredible staff each took the extra few minutes to talk to my inquisitve 5 year old (who is best friends with everyone) making her first mother/daughter weekend that much more amazing. A special thanks to Brad, Becky, Spike, Patty, Tom and Pam for being wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice People and place. Brad, the new owner, is awsome !
Oct 11, 2016
Had a fantastic stay with my family over Columbus Day weekend at Twin Mountain KOA! Owners are super friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure everything was as perfect as it could be!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome staff, we arrived late and the owner came to greet us and show us to our site. Very clean and well maintained. I look forward to camping here again.
Oct 11, 2016
3 of us loved this place and perfect foliages and friendly KOA people. Thank all of u.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last!! We loved it here, the relaxation of camping and loving the simple life, but still having nice warm showers and clean bathrooms and the feel of a mom and pop campground. Every one was so friendly and I felt that I was a part of a little community :) thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll see you next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Liked our site. cabin 10 was a good area and very clean and not far from restrooms. Very nice staff. Hope to return again.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful....Restrooms clean and close by. My wife is not a camper and yet she did not complain once...(can't beat that recommendation !)
Oct 09, 2016
It is a great location and the new owners very helpful. Unfortunately for them an accident caused a lack of power for our one night stay. They handled the issue well, keeping us informed and running a generator for a few hours. Unfortunately even when the power returned the bathrooms were not turned back on so we had to clean up by flash light.
Oct 09, 2016
Camp hosts friendly and helpful! Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly neighbors. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Super séjour! Le personnel est très accueillant et aimable, beaux sites et le camping est très bien situé, près des sentiers et des attraits de la région.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean camping cabin.
Oct 07, 2016
The cottage we stayed was very calm and peaceful. We could also enjoy a beautiful autumnal foliage there.
Oct 06, 2016
The place Is just so clean the ppl are great and they bring u the wood the cabins are amazingly clean walking around the camp ground u can see the staff really cares about how ur sight looks when u arrive I loved my visit except the altitude mountain sickness I had all weekned lol but I made the best of it all we plain on coming back as we do go to NH once or twice a year and Koa is the spot Ty
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals