Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, felt like we were staying with friends.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice facilities, showers, & restrooms. Good location for exploring the area. Neighbors a little noisy late, but I survived.
Oct 14, 2016
It's with mixed emotions that I've learn that Barbara and Tyson finally sold their Campground (nothing bad to say about the new owner, I simply don't know them yet!) Happy retirement Barbara and Tyson, you "special devil"! :)
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and staff is very friendly. We will be back. The sites are large an level.
Oct 13, 2016
Beaux emplacements, propreté exemplaire,accueil chaleureux et d'une très grande serviabilité. C'est la première fois que dans un camping on fait la livraison du bois et j'ai vraiment apprécié cette initiative.
Oct 12, 2016
New owner added some fun things like hayride but kept all the good things of the past. Great campground.
Oct 12, 2016
We met Brad, the new owner, and was so happy to see his and his wife's attention to detail. He shared some of his vision for the future and we look forward to seeing it come to fruition. So clean and accommodating that we already are talking about coming back next year!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have a KOA membership and this location' staff made me very thankful that KOA is the place i camp most often. I just want to take a moment and give a special thank you to worker Spike. Not only was i alone with jut my two dogs but it was also only the second time i have used my pop up camper and Spike helped me pull it in with grace and patience. Helped me figure out my propane tank and consi
Oct 11, 2016
Our boys loved the Kaboose! This KOA is a great location for so many adventures in the White Mountains. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
This was by far the best NH Kabin/camping experiences we have had. We spent 3 days and in that time the incredible staff each took the extra few minutes to talk to my inquisitve 5 year old (who is best friends with everyone) making her first mother/daughter weekend that much more amazing. A special thanks to Brad, Becky, Spike, Patty, Tom and Pam for being wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice People and place. Brad, the new owner, is awsome !
Oct 11, 2016
Had a fantastic stay with my family over Columbus Day weekend at Twin Mountain KOA! Owners are super friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure everything was as perfect as it could be!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome staff, we arrived late and the owner came to greet us and show us to our site. Very clean and well maintained. I look forward to camping here again.
Oct 11, 2016
3 of us loved this place and perfect foliages and friendly KOA people. Thank all of u.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last!! We loved it here, the relaxation of camping and loving the simple life, but still having nice warm showers and clean bathrooms and the feel of a mom and pop campground. Every one was so friendly and I felt that I was a part of a little community :) thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll see you next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area and campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Liked our site. cabin 10 was a good area and very clean and not far from restrooms. Very nice staff. Hope to return again.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful....Restrooms clean and close by. My wife is not a camper and yet she did not complain once...(can't beat that recommendation !)
Oct 09, 2016
It is a great location and the new owners very helpful. Unfortunately for them an accident caused a lack of power for our one night stay. They handled the issue well, keeping us informed and running a generator for a few hours. Unfortunately even when the power returned the bathrooms were not turned back on so we had to clean up by flash light.
Oct 09, 2016
Camp hosts friendly and helpful! Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly neighbors. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Super séjour! Le personnel est très accueillant et aimable, beaux sites et le camping est très bien situé, près des sentiers et des attraits de la région.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean camping cabin.
Oct 07, 2016
The cottage we stayed was very calm and peaceful. We could also enjoy a beautiful autumnal foliage there.
Oct 06, 2016
The place Is just so clean the ppl are great and they bring u the wood the cabins are amazingly clean walking around the camp ground u can see the staff really cares about how ur sight looks when u arrive I loved my visit except the altitude mountain sickness I had all weekned lol but I made the best of it all we plain on coming back as we do go to NH once or twice a year and Koa is the spot Ty
Oct 06, 2016
I didn't get to stay that long or take advantage of all the things they had to offer but, the staff were extremely friendly. I would definitely go back. Also a great location.
Oct 06, 2016
Only reason not a 9 or 10 was that we has no power from about midnight to 5 or 6 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A car struck a power pole 2 miles from the campground knocking out power for much of the town of Twin Mountain. Power was restored at 2:40 a.m. not 5 or 6 a.m. Completely out of our control.
Oct 05, 2016
We loved it and would definitely come back!!!! Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, great hiking nearby! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Fine for an overnigght or as holiday base but bit too close to main road
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful grounds and staff. Clean cabins. Loved it!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
2nd time there great staff, clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
very clean washrooms. Staff were very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
We had pull thru site #9. Nice private site with trees on both sides. Some road noise from trucks, but not bad. Bath house/showers very clean! And heated in the mornings. Owners very friendly and inquired daily if we were having a good time and if we needed anything. Camp hosts nice also. We were there because of a recommendation and will certainly recommend and hope to visit again.
Oct 03, 2016
We LOVED our Kottage, it was so cozy! The KOA staff was also very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Great Campground, clean and nice friendly people.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was more than accommodating, they make you feel like you were home. Definitely will go back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
campground very clean. sites well prepared, leveled and even fireplace cleaned up. personal eager to help and very nice.only downside, along the road and trucking traffic a bit noisy, but would still return for another stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean. Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice facility overall. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Sites are private.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy