Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay at Twin Mountain KOA. The kids loved the "train" rides in the evening, mining for gems, the playground, and the pool. Our studio Kabin was lovely and the perfect size for our family.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff was very accommodating to our large group (family reunion).
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Brad and Becky went above and beyond. We had 60+ people who stayed here for a reunion and Brad and Becky were very accommodating. They made sure that we were all booked in the same area and kept us as close as possible. Whenever there was an issue someone was right there to resolve it.I highly recommend this campground. We will definitely be returning here.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in the new expansion..Great site! Lots to do close by, staff and campground was great!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time, Brad has done lot to improve an already great campground! Family friendly and lots to do! We will be staying again.. And again... AND AGAIN!
Jul 17, 2017
This manager did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. We had trouble with cable connection and he ran the wire a different way to ensure we had service. Very clean and efficient check in. Great place!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed in the new expansion, loved it! Coming back next month to experience more of the Hare family's hospitality. My favorite KOA of all.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground; We stayed in the Caboose which was really awesome; All facilities were well kept and staff was helpful and friendly; Owner (Brad) was very helpful during our stay including tips on things to do in the area; The barrel train rides were fun for kids and adults
Jul 15, 2017
A pleasant, well-maintained facility with an extremely accommodating staff who engaged guests in conversation when possible. Our only regret were the sounds from the nearby highway that broke the otherwise serene environment.
Jul 15, 2017
We really like the shallow end of the pool! Our 2 year old could stand and keep her head above water. Nice shaded sites,
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
It was not my first experience with KOA. This one is very nice, we would like to come back in the futur. I was very impress by the south hill section. I will reserve in this section for my next visit. Thanks for your friendliness.
Jul 14, 2017
clean and friendly but no toilet paper in ladies bathroom
Jul 14, 2017
It's was great, glad we joined. Everyone is helpful and frie dly. Very family oriented. Clean and up to date.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was really nice and clean. Only thing that could be better was wi-fi access. It seemed to go down pretty often.
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly owners great workers, very clean facility very nice area. Everyone was very accommodating. Nice time 😄
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean - especially the men's. Centrally located for most tourist attraction.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was fantastic and extremely accommodating. Brad went out of his way to make sure that we were perfectly comfortable and that we had all the information we needed to see everything that we wanted to see in the parks.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stay. We will visit again. Owner genuinely cares about the enjoyment and quality of your visit.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is immaculate. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The only complaint is that the pull thru sites in the lower section are too close. Also they are alternated so that when you exit your rv you are facing the exit of your neighbor. So, sitting outside you're in each other's space.
Jul 12, 2017
We came in late, but Brad was right there to welcome us and take us to our site. Everyone was so kind! The site was beautiful and very private. We will stay here again for sure!
Jul 12, 2017
Great friendly staff, beautiful campground in a great location for many White Mountain outdoor activities. We will definitely camp here again
Jul 12, 2017
Very well cared for, fun friendly geeat place.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent, by far the best stop on our travels! I will recommend it to all my friends and make sure I stay there next time I visit.
Jul 12, 2017
Bathrooms where amazing. Clean and tiled very modern, sites were nice had some privacy between them, very close to lots to do around e national forest
Jul 11, 2017
Site was really nice and the whole campground was clean,all the people were nice and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Super nice owners. They were able to move my friends to a nearby spot which made our stay that much better!! Thank you, John and Ashley
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff. Cabin was nearly brand new. Exceeded our expectations.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
the owners were very kind, campground was clean and had a lot of activity to offer.
Jul 11, 2017
Les terrains manquent de gravier, ils sont en boue à la moindre pluie. Certains terrains sont aussi en pente.
Jul 11, 2017
I was only there for one quick tent-night before a climb on Mt. Washington, but I could very easily see that it is a friendly, family-oriented campground that is super-clean and with super-nice staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The first camping spot we received was not ideal as it was next to the playground and pool. We kindly asked to be relocated and got a very nice spot away from the main area. The showers were nice, I was very impressed. The WiFi was terrible, it was completely unusable. This was disappointing as the WiFi is one of the main selling features for this campground. Overall great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. When I checked on you, nothing was mentioned on your wifi issue. I will reach out to our provider and make sure all systems are functioning properly. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 5 year old Grandson, Jack's, first camping experience, even the rain didn't dampen his spirits. The nightly train rides went over REAL WELL! Kudos to your entire Staff on a excellent job!
Jul 10, 2017
Très propre. Très friendly. Les cabines rustiques sont #1!!! Personnel et service #1. C'est plaisant, on dirait qu'il n'y avait pas de "saisonnier" qui c'était approprié le camping. Couleur de la piscine douteuse à notre arrivée. On n'a pas osé se baigner. Le seul "hic" c'est que c'est collé sur la grande route, donc on entend les véhicules et camions circuler.
Jul 10, 2017
This was the third time I stayed with KOA in Carroll NH and I loved it everytime. There's so much to do for my Husband and my three boys. Its always clean and the owner is so nice and welcoming. I can't wait to plan our fouth visit!
Jul 10, 2017
We had such a wonderful stay- the staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make our group comfortable. The owner was very involved in the various activities throughout the weekend and his love for the campground and interacting with guests was very apparent. Thanks so much as always for a great time- can't wait to come back!
Jul 10, 2017
We were very impressed with your campground. If we are up that way again, we will be staying with you. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
What a fantastic camp site, all the amenities you could ever need and family friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and accommodating owners, everything from bathrooms, campsites to pool very clean. Excellent camping experience. For sure to return.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place for families. We have been going there for years now. This year it is under new ownership and it seems the new owners are trying to follow suit. I noticed the bathrooms were not as immaculate as in years past and when we checked out a day early due to rain, they didn't even consider giving us a refund. Owners in years past have done this and it is good business and encourages a rep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves on "immaculate" restrooms. I'm sorry you didn't feel they were at that level. You're the first one to have a differing opinion. We will continue to strive for only the cleanest restrooms and campground. In terms of the refund, we followed the last owners' and KOA policy. Nothing has changed.
Jul 08, 2017
Campsite was muddy, no gravel. Also the sites we very tight and the fire pit was right where I had to park. Other than that the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Campground was pretty quiet even with all the kids.
Jul 08, 2017
It was amazing stay the second time I was there. Me and my dog love this campground for beautiful, serene and calm surroundings. Staff is very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals