Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic! Super! Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely friendly personnel and clean facilities
Jul 25, 2015
We will come back again next that would make it three years in a row
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful,owner very pleasant and friendly, sites were clean play area , pool, and
Jul 24, 2015
WIFI is unreliable
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent hospitality! Very clean campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Hosts were wonderful, made us feel like part of the family. Very helpful advice on how to best enjoy the area. Suggest a major overhaul of the wifi faculty - Use the Saco KOA as an example of how it should work. Suggest more gravel around the sites, and on the internal roads, esp the long pull thru sites (again Saco is a good example).
Jul 23, 2015
No cell phone service. No WiFi, except when KOA person was setting with me on site using his cell phone - when he left he internet went too. Like his phone was the hot spot.
Jul 21, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay. The employees are very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again in the future and I would like to have the same site that we had and also the people that we came up with have the one next to us. We had sites 2 and 3. See you in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was absolutely the best of all the ones we stayed in . The staff was so helpful,especially trying to get our car running. It was truly a wonderful stay and I would recommend you to anyone. I ,,appreciate the owner,who was so kind and all his staff. Thank You. Karen Birchfield
Jul 21, 2015
The campground needs trees trimmed and the electrical service is in need of upgrade. The power boxes did not have brakers....not a good thing for travel trailers or motorhomes.
Jul 20, 2015
Great Place Nice People.
Jul 20, 2015
We were there only 12 hours, but we did not like our site. It was cramped with our neighbor very close to us.
Jul 20, 2015
This was my 2nd visit this Summer to your campground. Spaces are a little tight but otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great visit, The campground was super clean and I would def. visit again. The one problem we did have was that our neighbors were outside of their camper until 1am on the Saturday night we were there and we were in a tent so it was impossible to sleep. Other than that it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
I thought the grounds were well kept & very efficient. We did not like the specific site at all. I appreciate the campground has lots to do for children, but I found the screaming children a bit distressing. A couple without children could have been given a site not next to the pool & playground.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
poor sandy hard leveling spots biting bugs driving you inside.
Jul 16, 2015
A very friendly place to stay. Accommodations are well maintained and clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice well maintained facility. Only downside, the WiFi control system needs updated so performance does not degrade over time.
Jul 14, 2015
Beau camping : bien situé et accueillant. Plusieurs activités extérieures possibles à l'avant du bureau (office). Piscine à refaire et wifi très faible.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Best KOA out of the 20 or so we have tried accross the US - Tyson and his team are the tops - we have DEF found that the sites staffed by retired folk are far better than the youngsters who look lovely but give poor service/dont have the local knowledge and just say ' i dont know..'. Twin was the best despite terrible weather from start to end!
Jul 13, 2015
The first thing we noticed was how friendly and helpful they were. The escorted us to our site. They would go by and stop and chat with us if we were sitting outside. They also had events going on, ie. ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Good location but did not have cell service and very poor signal for iPad. The people were great.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and beautiful facility :)
Jul 12, 2015
The BEST KOA I have stayed at to date
Jul 12, 2015
We love this place! A gem in the mountains. Just the right place for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very nice and hardworking. Very clean campground. Wifi needs to be boosted.
Jul 12, 2015
Place was nice and well run. Good folks. Only complaint was a lot of road noise, not much to be done about that...
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean campground with adequate size sites (for RV). Well though organization and lovely and warm owners! Will return for shure!
Jul 10, 2015
This was the first campground we have ever gone to 10 years ago...Since then we tried other campgrounds and found a few we liked...but the twin mountain koa is still the best.
Jul 10, 2015
The people there are so friendly, the pool is clean along with the rest of the camp
Jul 10, 2015
Un site naturel paisible et reposant, propre et bien entretenu. Un personnel très attentionné et courtois.
Jul 10, 2015
A great KOA with active owners. To bad we are so far from home.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location for White Mountain activities. Typically KOA. No complaints.
Jul 09, 2015
Location was great, facility clean. My only regret was the staff was grumpy & not friendly at all. When ask where local fireworks were the lady at the desk showed me 3 printed out options but said she had no idea her tone was very short & disgusted-I was the only one in the office. That was the feeling from most of the staff-disgusted & didn't want bothered by a smile or friendly gesture!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Randy and Tonna were very kind and friendly. Loved our site up on the hill. Flowers were beautiful. They had a nice play area for our goldens. My only complaint was that at our site the fire ring was to far back. Made it difficult to use. We had a great stay. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was accommodating and polite. We were a late arrival and they still made the effort to check in on us and make sure we had everything we needed. The bathrooms were clean as was the rest of the campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Amazingly clean campground with friendly staff. The heated pool is a nice bonus.
Jul 08, 2015
Tyson and staff as usual were most welcoming and attentive! We look forward to revisiting!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks for helping make our stay so much more wonderful
Jul 07, 2015
We really liked this campground. Pool, well-stocked store, playground. The highlights for us were the fire pit at the main building, and the front field with so many sports to play. We spent 3 hours playing on that field, away from t.v. and electronics. Felt great!
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was great and the facilities were clean! It was a very friendly and warm atmosphere. The only thing I wish I could have seen was camp activities mainly for the kids. We stayed over the 4th of July and they did have the Ice cream social and pancake breakfast, but that's all.
Jul 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with them. They can't be beat!
Jul 07, 2015
The only thing that was not good was the proximity to the highway
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.