Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This is one of the most expensive campgrounds we've stayed at. The pull through full service sites are the most expensive and they are all right beside the highway. It was VERY noisy ALL night long with big trucks gearing down. If you need a large full service site, do not stay at this campground unless you can sleep through the noise. Not sure how noisy the sites further back would be.
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good facilities. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2016
Super nice facility, camp ground is very tidy, the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful and the bathrooms, pool, playground and entire area was immaculate. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had site #79 and loved it! Hope to stay again in the very near future.
Jun 20, 2016
Easy to navigate and very quite. So nice not to be next to a freeway, airport or rail like some. Thx. Russell
Jun 20, 2016
One Word Awsome :)
Jun 19, 2016
Good quick overnight stay..wish our full service site had cable TV hookup.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people. Very well kept. The only negative was the noise from the trucks on Rt 115 even through the night. We would still go back because our sight was among the noisiest, and there were other quieter ones.
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the quiet wooded site and the bathroom/showers were very clean. Thank you for letting us stay with you. The morning we left we did try to go to the shower near us and there wasn't any hot water, which was ok we just went to the other showers near the pool. Again thank you for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, laundry facilities. A minor issue is location next to a road used by truckers during the night. A bit noisy. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were very nice people to meet.
Jun 12, 2016
Bon accueil, gens sympatiques, bons services. Situé dans une belle région montagneuse.
Jun 11, 2016
Barbara and Tyson are the best. Barbaras touch with planting flowers is beautiful. Their ice skating cream social and pancake breakfast is fun. They make it an enjoyable experience! The Kampground is clean Everything was excellent.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok camogrounds but will probably not stay here again. Power supply minimal and wifi spotty. Cable tv good. Shower house good, and very very clean. Sites not very level.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful site except for the road noise. The amount of lour trucks and fast moving cars even at night was terrible.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderfull weekend as usuel in Twin Mountain! Tank for everything
Jun 03, 2016
Great base camp for exploring Presidential Range of Mountains, well appointed park with a great staff. Wish the dog park fence was taller (5 Ft) we have a big dog and if we had let him off the leash he would easily have cleared the fence, sites are a bit slanted took a lot of level blocks on one side to get level. Patio site wonderful except the leveling. Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great hosts and great campground. Everyone eager to help.
Jun 01, 2016
was not happy with condition of bathroom floors around toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the unusual high humidity and very cold mountain water caused excessive condensation on the toilet bases that weekend. We frequently mopped to try to keep it clear.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool - light green and cloudy. Our site was literally back-to-back to our neighbors and so close we couldn't even open the back blinds. Wifi was virtually unavailable for the 6 nights we were there. We will not be back and will not recommend this KOA - very disappointing for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I replaced the remote repeater and have had stronger and more consistent performance since. WIFI is always available at our main building.
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, restrooms well stocked. The staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to come back.
May 31, 2016
Quiet and clean. All of the amenities you need and a very friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly,clean,very helpful lots of activities for children enjoyed the stay very much
May 31, 2016
So far it was the best KOA experienced we had. Close to all outdoor activities. The staff were friendly as always, restrooms are clean and neat. Too bad we missed the Monday pancake as there were no more available table for us, we had great experience.
May 31, 2016
The first night, other campers, kept us up with some late night antics. After asking to change sites, the desk was super helpful with getting us a new (and amazing!) site. All the staff was so helpful and friendly! We especially like the rustic camping sites, some of which are really stunning. We will be back, I'm sure!
May 30, 2016
Great stay at Twin Mountain KOA as always.
May 28, 2016
Propre et gens chaleureux
May 27, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff were very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. Everything was super clean. Our campsite was lovely. Just wish it hadn't been so close to the highway.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were a bit small for our 26ft Travel Trailer. Not as kid friendly as we hoped, at times felt more like a retirement home.
May 24, 2016
Tanks again!
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, Nice people, can't Wait to be there again!!!!
May 16, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at yet. The staff was so friendly. It felt like we were staying with friends. Thank you so much!!!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly, and everything was clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 28, 2015
It felt like home as soon as we arrived. Staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent and the highest standards maintained. A definite keeper.
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleasant stay even though it was near end of season the hosts were welcoming and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Wifi is not avalable on top of the hill.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly people. They helped us with our RV, as something ( water pump ) was broken
Oct 17, 2015
The wifi needs improvement.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent reception and very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2015
great accomodations
Oct 15, 2015
Great camper spaces and friendly people. It was perfect for our outing with friends.
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and owners were fantastic, very accommodating, friendly, and fun!!! We'll be back for sure!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals