Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Staff was great. Site was clean neat a little small but workable wifi was terrible
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to bring a family
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were great!
Aug 21, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at yet with our three young children. Brad made sure they were included in the terrainables rides. We stayed on one the the new patio sites and as the old saying goes you get what you pay for!! Only thing we could have done different was book our whole vacation at Twin Mtn. KOA. Will be doing that next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Twin Mountain KOA is the friendliest and cleanest campground I have ever seen. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location is gorgeous and peaceful and we really enjoyed the amenities and activities. It is an ideal family campground and we can't wait to go back!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, lots of friendly staff too!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were super friendly! The entire facility was well kept and has plenty of amenities to satisfy everyone. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast was fantastic before hitting the road. We booked last minute and got a space by the entrance near the road so we could hear traffic noise, but wasn't terrible and didn't bother us. Other spaces are much further from the road if you're concerned.
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at several KOA's and while all have been great,this is by far the nicest one. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and accessible, and there was a great sense of community. I will absolutely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
I would like to have the sites with gravel rather than dirt which becomes MUD with al The rain some KOA S have gravel and it is so nice and stays clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites are gravel.
Aug 20, 2017
Great place, friendly staff. Will be back again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at Twin Mtn. KOA. Love to new additions to the playground and the barrel rides!
Aug 20, 2017
The only drawback was the traffic through the trees. We could hear at night.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, great playground but the pull thru sites are very cramped and all gravel and mud, the cable tv is not reliable and fades in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your cable tv. I did inspect and seems to running fine. I did, however, put a new splitter in. I would love to have heard about this while you were here. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2017
Where we stayed in the new area, deluxe sites was beautiful. Sites were big with patio and chairs and a common pavilion. Brad the owner was so helpful on things to do in the area and there was a lot. Thank you for a great time. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2017
The location is good and the grounds are rustic but the spaces are very close together.
Aug 19, 2017
The new section is very nice
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff and close to everything I needed
Aug 18, 2017
very well organized, extremely friendly staff and accommodating to guest. Sites were very clean and well spaced. We had a great time and would highly recommend to those wanting to get away and enjoy a great campground/
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
new area pull-through sites are nice and roomy, but need more shade trees. Also, a bathroom closer to this new section would be welcomed.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice staff, nice pool and campground, friendly people. Will stay again, showers great plenty hot water.
Aug 17, 2017
The new owners at Twin Mt. are very welcoming. They helped us feel comfortable at our site even if the reservation center set us up at the wrong site. We have been camping at Twin Mt. for many years and love it there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed the area. Site wasn't great but we didn't make advance reservations and it was a busy time.
Aug 16, 2017
Great time. I was happy that our site and most of the sites were shaded.
Aug 16, 2017
Wow what a great place up high on the hill cool nights and so close to the attractions in the area. Big pull through sites and lots of sun and shade. We had a really great time at the Twin Mountain KOA. Great staff and well kept grounds , highly recommended and a must stop for all RV s and folks camping in the White Mountains. We will return next year get reservations in advance ASAP.
Aug 15, 2017
The manager was so nice,he showed us her cared about our needs. The site we were in was not what we ordered and he did everything he could to accommodate us. Our stay was great and will be back,our grandchildren had a great time the pool and the playground. We loved the pool decor. We liked all the changes you did.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
People were very friendly. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We camped on one of the new patio sites and the site,camp staff and campground were all great. Had a wondefull stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. They helped us back in to our spot and helped us with hitching back up when we had a problem. The only thing is spot #8 is a little small for a 37 foot 5th wheel. I would recommend putting a smaller unit in that spot. We would stay again if ever that way.
Aug 14, 2017
the staff was extremely helpful and the sites were clean.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great visit. Pros: Very nice people (Sharon and Dan) and very friendly Hot water in showers Nice sites and campground was very clean Cons: The Wifi was weak at best unless we went to the office
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic time!!There were 4 adults and 4 kids in our group and the owners/staff were so accommodating when we made the reservation. The pancake breakfast is a must do! We brought our own syrup to breakfast(our girls are Type 1 Diabetics)and the owner noticed, remembered the girls when they went for 2nd pancakes and even reminded them to not forget their syrup when done eating..so very thoughtful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Could not have been better. Brad an his wife did everything to make our group stay enjoyable. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in in a long time. The facilities were excellent. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
This is our second visit. The owners came to our campsite and greeted us with a warm welcome. Hopefully, if still camping, would return to Twin Mountain. Drove up Mount Washington - what an experience.
Aug 13, 2017
WE come as a family every year. Will continue to do so. Clean, nicest people, nice guests. Perfect setting for all our outdoor activities.
Aug 13, 2017
I have been staying at this location for about 10 years. The recent improvements are quite noticeable. My only complaint about my experience would be site grading and rain runoff control. The water from the road flowed through my site during heavy rain in two areas. Overall it was a good stay and we will return later this season most likely.
Aug 13, 2017
Rain!! As always for our camping trips, but the KOA makes rain somewhat bearable. Always a great time staying with you.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was so nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The facilities were great and the staff was awesome.
Aug 12, 2017
This was the best KOA we have ever camped at. The trailer sites tucked back in the big pines were wonderful and well-shaded. The place was clean, well-cared for, and the owner took the time to entertain kids and families with several fun things to do. This KOA is a model of great campground management and I really appreciated the experience. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award